Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BUDAPEST
Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary > Budapest

Budapest, Hungary: 108 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Budapest:
customer review star rating
96
8
1
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARLEN - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car and paying was easy, hassle free and reasonable priced
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • The car which was provided by megadrive was not good at all (Dacia Logan) but worth part of the service was they sold the car insurance to me again even though I've prepaid for fully comprehensive insurance before hand, megadrive staff that my inclusive insurance was very basic and covers almost nothing and made me buy another insurance for over £100... I spoke to auto Europe customer service on my return and reported them of what happened with regards to my insurance and they said this is normal procedure that they make you buy insurance again even though I didn't need it at all... feel like was ripped of for so much money, definitely would not recommend to book megadrive to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: GUSZTAV - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website very straightforward to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Initially they wanted to give me a Dacia as an "equivalent" for the Opel Astra I have booked but after some discussion I was able to drive away with an Opel Astra with no additional costs. The process of taking and returning the care was very swift and seamless
  • Reviewed by: BALAZS - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • make it clear what are you paying for at booking eg full insurance costs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • make it clear what are you paying for at booking eg full insurance costs
  • Reviewed by: MAREK - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Frequently use Auto Europe - very efficient, have yet to have any problems :-)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • I always use SIXT in Hungary as their rentals, although slightly more expensive, include all road taxes and winterisation costs. The total expenditure is subsequently lower. SIXT also sometimes offer a 'Luck Dip', where you get a surprise vehicle of a higher group. On my last rental I was offered a free upgrade.
  • Reviewed by: PANIKOS - January 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service with competative prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • friendly and professional staff at airport
  • Reviewed by: KAROL - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good :] great communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • evrything is fine a part that i get the emails in hungarian language so cant understund anything:/
  • Reviewed by: GUSZTAV - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally good service. The only thing was that I had to wait 30 minutes for the car as the car was not ready fro collection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: ANDRAS - December 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always better prices, than other comparable sites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Meet and greet on time, bigger car for the same price, quick and effective check-in and check-out.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and thank you for immediate and useful help when I realised (in good time admittedly) that I had given incorrect collection time for car - saving a day's hire!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • A note on the door of the 'returns' cabin on Sundays would help to redirect weary travellers trying return their hire car!
  • Reviewed by: ELLEN - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, transparent, affordable, quick to answer the phone and provide solutions with no drama.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Brilliant little company. Open 24 hours hrs. Courteous. Absolutely no hassle for pick up /drop off. (But give your flight number otherwise they can't meet/greet and you have to ring to say youve arrived.). Fees transparent. And they do warn you about needing a viginette for the tolls, and will buy one online for you. There was a bit of confusion over the payment. I wish I'd paid at pick up (I had the money - but they said - no at drop off). I paid cash. Then I looked at pending payments later and the same value had been taken off my card. £12.15 Simple mistake in lack of communication between people handing over. But it's still not rectified. Will definitely hire from again.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth transaction and everything as described.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Excellent! The meet and greet was very efficient. We were whisked to the their office just outside the airport. The staff spoke very good English and we were quickly on our way. The quickest get away I've experienced with a car rental. returning the car was as easy.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - November 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Competitive prices. Would just like them, to have a simple easy to follow, one up front price for insurance. Not the confusing, system currently in place
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • A very good experience with Megadrive, on both occasions, that I have used them. Easy to find collection and drop for the vehicles. Fast and efficient at collection and drop off. Will use them again.
  • Reviewed by: CSILLA - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It works everything smoth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • They were helpful, kind. it was ready a car right time.
  • Reviewed by: TAMAS - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was good as planned.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - USAVE
  • Everything was good as planned
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Long queue before we got our car
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and easy to complete.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Perhaps a larger sign at the desk to make it easier to see when you are looking for it. Very efficient service at desk even late at night. The car checkers were a little less helpful but not really a problem.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLIE - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 😃👍
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • 😃👍
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, and cost effective car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • Good car, cost effective.
  • Reviewed by: ISTVAN - July 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I paid extra for the insurance excess cover for auto Europe, and Megadrive did not know about it, they said that my policy did not include this, but I can have extra insurance with them for £18 per day. After having already paid for it it was shocking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEGADRIVE
  • I paid extra for the insurance excess cover for auto Europe, and Megadrive did not know about it, they said that my policy did not include this, but I can have extra insurance with them for £18 per day. After having already paid for it it was shocking.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close