Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ICELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland

Iceland: 142 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Iceland:
customer review star rating
111
28
3
0
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was very easy to book on line, no problems or issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • The car I booked they didn't have, but willingly upgraded us straight away at no extra charge. The staff where helpful and friendly on both the pickup and drop off, I couldn't have been more pleased.
  • Reviewed by: KWAI ON - January 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service no complaints.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Good service overall. At first was a bit worried as we didn't see Procar representative upon arrival. At Procar they gave me a manual whereas I booked an automatic. But rectified afterwards & got a very good Ooel Mokka that had done less than 4000km. On return, after inspection no hassle.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - January 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service, quick transfer, best service all-round having booked many cars and vans worldwide.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent customer service, quick transfer, best service all-round having booked many cars and vans worldwide.
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - December 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All smooth and good information but a shame they don't offer the Sand and Ash insurance as part of the rental would possibly be cheaper than going with the rental company direct..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Very helpful staff when I collected the car and all okay when returned but possibly could have done with more staff to check the vehicles in looked a bit rushed...
  • Reviewed by: LORNA - December 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: JACK - November 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and fast friendly service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Very happy with the service , clean car with everything you need
  • Reviewed by: BAPPA - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly staff, good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Friendly staff, good service.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really good service mostly although the queue at the airport was horrible and the gps didn't work. Lovely car though and lovely holiday!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Really good service mostly although the queue at the airport was horrible and the gps didn't work. Lovely car though and lovely holiday!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with level of service that reflected the price paid for the hire of car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Friendly customer service, who explained everything you need to know at the desk. Not pushy about selling extra, but as expected offered what was available to you... your choice to say yes or no! Easy return process, which didn?t make you feel like you were under suspicion of wrong doing. They just give the car a quick visual once over, check that the fuel is returned as you agreed at check in, then issue you a receipt to confirm all ok, and off you go, either on FREE shuttle bus back to terminal, or a short 5min walk! Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: LAURIE - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Car hire was smooth, car was what we needed, literally everything was fine apart from a tyre issue. We developed a puncture and instead of providing a spare tire (which every car should have) there was a puncture repair kit... what if you?re in the middle of nowhere with no phone signal and you get a puncture that you need a spare for? Felt this was very unsafe! And having to deal with the tyre almost cost us a whole day, this could have easily been avoided if we had a spare.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Very helpful and friendly. Car had some tiny scratches but they were clearly highlighted. Good experience.
  • Reviewed by: HASSAN - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • very pushy
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and easy process! Hassle-free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Very quick and easy process! Hassle-free.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was in good condition. Easy to sort out driver online and over the phone before going.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Felt like we were very over sold extras at the desk in a negative manner - unclear what insurance being sold covered. No major issues with car and simple to return close to the terminal.
  • Reviewed by: RAFAEL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website! Easy purchase process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • The car pick up process took too long. We had to wait for almost an hour even though we had reserved online. A lot of people were complaining.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really good but would be better if I could have sorted additional drivers and insurance waiver upfront
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Little confusing when payless is actually the budget/avis desk. Car could have been clener inside (seats) and te inaccuracy of the damage recording on collection left me feeling exposed (as I may have been blamed for pre-existing damage). Also the drop off was very very busy!! On the whole though a good experience and I need not have worried as the team were very professional (you just hear horror stories!!!)
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine - No probs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Off-site budget rental company. Business model is to remind you of the extensive range of additional insurance policies available to you when pick the car up - all at extra cost of course. My advice is get yourself excess cover policy (annual) and turn down the at at the counter insurance extras.
  • Reviewed by: DEE - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had no idea that the car pick up would not be at the airport but 1.5km from it. There was no indication what we should do once we were in arrivals. Luckily a guy at Europe car was happy to help and rang for us. I had also not realised that importance of our flight arrival would have any impact. I had put down 10 am instead of 5pm and in fact the flight was one hour late. This caused stress and trying to get proper directions back to the Procar site resulted in two phone calls to make sure the route was correct. The staff were great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Staff did their best to make sure we knew where the drop off was but it was still a stress.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Nice staff.
  • Reviewed by: RON - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good to send e-mail reminder (including voucher code) just before start of car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • The car in Iceland has lots of chips on the paintwork which are not required to be paid for. This policy is explained in the small print - better to be up front to avoid any misunderstanding when pick up the car. Drop off car is reasonably speedy. Overall experience is good.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close