Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS KEFLAVIK
Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland > Keflavik

Keflavik, Iceland: 110 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Keflavik:
customer review star rating
86
21
3
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GLEN - February 22, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had an issue that was resolved immediately by very friendly staff ove the phone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Friendly and helpful especially when returning the car
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE GORDON - February 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT .. ALTHOUGH aVIS COUNTER AT AIRPORT WAS 40 MINUTE WAIT TO GET SERVED AND THEY WANTED TO SELL ME THERE AVIS INSURANCE AND WINDSCREEN INSURANCE POLICIES !!! WHICH I DECLINED CAR WAS SUZUKI SWIFT WHICH WAS GREAT TO DRIVE AND SUITED US TO PERFECTION WOULD RECOMMEND AUTO EUROPE TO OTHER AND REUSE AGAIN 10/10
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • BIG WAIT ATCOUNTER 40 MINUTES AND THAT WAS 6 AGENTS SERVING !!!N DID NOTICE HERTZ AND EUROCAR WAS EMPTY SO AVIS RATES MUST BE THE BEST
  • Reviewed by: KAROL - February 17, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very friendly staff on pick up and return, however car in average condition
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Very quick and effortless
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was very easy to book on line, no problems or issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • The car I booked they didn't have, but willingly upgraded us straight away at no extra charge. The staff where helpful and friendly on both the pickup and drop off, I couldn't have been more pleased.
  • Reviewed by: KWAI ON - January 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service no complaints.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Good service overall. At first was a bit worried as we didn't see Procar representative upon arrival. At Procar they gave me a manual whereas I booked an automatic. But rectified afterwards & got a very good Ooel Mokka that had done less than 4000km. On return, after inspection no hassle.
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - December 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All smooth and good information but a shame they don't offer the Sand and Ash insurance as part of the rental would possibly be cheaper than going with the rental company direct..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Very helpful staff when I collected the car and all okay when returned but possibly could have done with more staff to check the vehicles in looked a bit rushed...
  • Reviewed by: LORNA - December 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: BAPPA - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly staff, good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Friendly staff, good service.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really good service mostly although the queue at the airport was horrible and the gps didn't work. Lovely car though and lovely holiday!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Really good service mostly although the queue at the airport was horrible and the gps didn't work. Lovely car though and lovely holiday!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with level of service that reflected the price paid for the hire of car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Friendly customer service, who explained everything you need to know at the desk. Not pushy about selling extra, but as expected offered what was available to you... your choice to say yes or no! Easy return process, which didn?t make you feel like you were under suspicion of wrong doing. They just give the car a quick visual once over, check that the fuel is returned as you agreed at check in, then issue you a receipt to confirm all ok, and off you go, either on FREE shuttle bus back to terminal, or a short 5min walk! Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: LAURIE - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Car hire was smooth, car was what we needed, literally everything was fine apart from a tyre issue. We developed a puncture and instead of providing a spare tire (which every car should have) there was a puncture repair kit... what if you?re in the middle of nowhere with no phone signal and you get a puncture that you need a spare for? Felt this was very unsafe! And having to deal with the tyre almost cost us a whole day, this could have easily been avoided if we had a spare.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Very helpful and friendly. Car had some tiny scratches but they were clearly highlighted. Good experience.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and easy process! Hassle-free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Very quick and easy process! Hassle-free.
  • Reviewed by: RAFAEL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website! Easy purchase process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • The car pick up process took too long. We had to wait for almost an hour even though we had reserved online. A lot of people were complaining.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really good but would be better if I could have sorted additional drivers and insurance waiver upfront
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Little confusing when payless is actually the budget/avis desk. Car could have been clener inside (seats) and te inaccuracy of the damage recording on collection left me feeling exposed (as I may have been blamed for pre-existing damage). Also the drop off was very very busy!! On the whole though a good experience and I need not have worried as the team were very professional (you just hear horror stories!!!)
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine - No probs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Off-site budget rental company. Business model is to remind you of the extensive range of additional insurance policies available to you when pick the car up - all at extra cost of course. My advice is get yourself excess cover policy (annual) and turn down the at at the counter insurance extras.
  • Reviewed by: RON - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good to send e-mail reminder (including voucher code) just before start of car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • The car in Iceland has lots of chips on the paintwork which are not required to be paid for. This policy is explained in the small print - better to be up front to avoid any misunderstanding when pick up the car. Drop off car is reasonably speedy. Overall experience is good.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Made changes to original booking. Very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Pick up at airport chaotic! Noone to meet us, had to find driver ourselves to take us to car collection point (shuttle service). Brand new vehicle, just what we wanted. But no handbook or tonneau cover for boot.
  • Reviewed by: SAMANTHA - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Gives you the cheapest prices!!! But also great cars!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Loved the price but Aiport experience a bit stressful as no one there with a board as stated!! One man was working alone and driving people to the pick up in kefalik, so no idea what was happening or where to wait!!! However when you are paying half the price of other rentals in Iceland it didn't really matter!!! Great car too!!
  • Reviewed by: KIRON - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and cheap.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Helpful, no problem. Quite high excess though.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close