Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS KEFLAVIK
Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland > Keflavik

Keflavik, Iceland: 93 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Keflavik:
customer review star rating
76
15
2
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Made changes to original booking. Very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Pick up at airport chaotic! Noone to meet us, had to find driver ourselves to take us to car collection point (shuttle service). Brand new vehicle, just what we wanted. But no handbook or tonneau cover for boot.
  • Reviewed by: SAMANTHA - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Gives you the cheapest prices!!! But also great cars!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Loved the price but Aiport experience a bit stressful as no one there with a board as stated!! One man was working alone and driving people to the pick up in kefalik, so no idea what was happening or where to wait!!! However when you are paying half the price of other rentals in Iceland it didn't really matter!!! Great car too!!
  • Reviewed by: KIRON - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and cheap.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Helpful, no problem. Quite high excess though.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car had not been properly cleaned. Coffee cup left in car. Lots of additional damage in car that I had to spend time returning to the airport to get an employee to mark significant number of additional areas of damage to vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Car had not been properly cleaned. Coffee cup left in car. Lots of additional damage in car that I had to spend time returning to the airport to get an employee to mark significant number of additional areas of damage to vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GENA - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • would have liked basic map of Reykjavik (as supplied by tourist office) in the car. Sat nav is no good if you can't spell the places you are looking for. When returning the car found office staff unhelpful and slovenly in manner (chewing gum while dealing with customers). Not helpful in telling me where to top up petrol tank
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Price good (for Iceland) but couldn't care less attitude from some members of staff
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use website and easy to contact and make amendments but were not helpful with an enquiry I had and told me to contact the supplier myself
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Very efficient and friendly service
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use them regularly. Reliable and trustworthy matched with good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Pick up was very good. Desk staff efficient, friendly and helpful. All engaged with customers in a pleasant manner. Car satisfactory for our purposes, high mileage but in good condition. One stone chip in the windscreen was not on the damage sheet and had to be reported before driving off. Return of the car was unsatisfactory. No attendant outside to receive vehicles and check condition/ fuel. All customers had to queue at the desk and each agent then accompanied the driver outside to check the vehicle. All then returned to the office while the invoice was prepared. VERY INEFFICIENT AND TIME CONSUMING. in addition the agent was surly and unfriendly.
  • Reviewed by: GABRIEL - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • superb service, great car, i only wish all my car rental went so smooth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • quick and efficient
  • Reviewed by: ZAPRYAN - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional team ,easy to work with it. The Car was perfect with perfect preparation for the conditions .Thank you very much gays.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Very professional team ,easy to work with it. The Car was perfect with perfect preparation for the conditions .Thank you very much gays.
  • Reviewed by: TRACEY - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was easy to use and well laid out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Car was fine but you have explained that the car needed to be started by pressing clutch and brake. The extra cost of volcanic dust and sand was expensive and felt under pressure to buy it for peace of mind
  • Reviewed by: HAMILTON - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and quick service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Reviewed by: LEE - February 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really simple to use, all the important info in one place and best deal available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Friendly but professional staff at both pick up and drop off. Good quality car and quick service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good rate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Small criticism, the car confirmed was a VW Golf or similar. Whilst this is probably subjective, the car we got, a Hyundai i30 is not in my opinion, in the same category as a VW Golf. I did ask for an upgrade, which I offered to pay for, I was not looking for it 'free', but was told this was not possible. However the Hyundai was quite satisfactory, and the service and courtesy of the Payless people at Keflavik was excellent, as is normal in Iceland.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always the best service. Never try to book elsewhere nowadays
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Very professional service.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • thank you for booking our car with procar iceland excellen
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • excellent service great staff best car hire company we have ever used thank you procar
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service & car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Seamless transaction throughout. Great car at a great price. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: AMY - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service and the price and the car. It would've been useful however to know that the car rental wasn't on the airport site. I didn't know where to go to pick the car up from- there was no instruction in my booking and I didn't know that pro car would come to collect me - they were late arriving so didn't know what was going on!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • I had good service and the car was great. Was very happy overall. It would've been useful however to know that the car rental wasn't on the airport site. I didn't know where to go to pick the car up from- there was no instruction in my booking and I didn't know that pro car would come to collect me - they were late arriving so didn't know what was going on!
  • Reviewed by: TATUM - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking. Good value for money. Clear what was included and good offer on one extra driver free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Friendly service. Got upgrade as well which was good given the weather where we were.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect, excellent car VW caravelle 4 wheel drive. Staff in Iceland very courteous and obliging. We were very satisfied with the service, re collection from the airport and return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • We had excellent service. The car VW Caravelle 4 wheel drive was clean and in very good condition. Staff in Iceland very courteous and obliging. Transfers from and to airports for the pickup are was very efficient. I would definitely use auto Europe again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use auto europe as it has the best prices and easy booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • I book a car online and fill in all my details. However i think its annoying turning up to avis and still have to fill in all my details again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close