Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS KEFLAVIK
Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland > Keflavik

Keflavik, Iceland: 84 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Keflavik:
customer review star rating
70
14
0
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: TRACEY - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was easy to use and well laid out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Car was fine but you have explained that the car needed to be started by pressing clutch and brake. The extra cost of volcanic dust and sand was expensive and felt under pressure to buy it for peace of mind
  • Reviewed by: HAMILTON - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and quick service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Reviewed by: LEE - February 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really simple to use, all the important info in one place and best deal available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Friendly but professional staff at both pick up and drop off. Good quality car and quick service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good rate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Small criticism, the car confirmed was a VW Golf or similar. Whilst this is probably subjective, the car we got, a Hyundai i30 is not in my opinion, in the same category as a VW Golf. I did ask for an upgrade, which I offered to pay for, I was not looking for it 'free', but was told this was not possible. However the Hyundai was quite satisfactory, and the service and courtesy of the Payless people at Keflavik was excellent, as is normal in Iceland.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always the best service. Never try to book elsewhere nowadays
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Very professional service.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • thank you for booking our car with procar iceland excellen
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • excellent service great staff best car hire company we have ever used thank you procar
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service & car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Seamless transaction throughout. Great car at a great price. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: AMY - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service and the price and the car. It would've been useful however to know that the car rental wasn't on the airport site. I didn't know where to go to pick the car up from- there was no instruction in my booking and I didn't know that pro car would come to collect me - they were late arriving so didn't know what was going on!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • I had good service and the car was great. Was very happy overall. It would've been useful however to know that the car rental wasn't on the airport site. I didn't know where to go to pick the car up from- there was no instruction in my booking and I didn't know that pro car would come to collect me - they were late arriving so didn't know what was going on!
  • Reviewed by: TATUM - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking. Good value for money. Clear what was included and good offer on one extra driver free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Friendly service. Got upgrade as well which was good given the weather where we were.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect, excellent car VW caravelle 4 wheel drive. Staff in Iceland very courteous and obliging. We were very satisfied with the service, re collection from the airport and return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • We had excellent service. The car VW Caravelle 4 wheel drive was clean and in very good condition. Staff in Iceland very courteous and obliging. Transfers from and to airports for the pickup are was very efficient. I would definitely use auto Europe again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use auto europe as it has the best prices and easy booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • I book a car online and fill in all my details. However i think its annoying turning up to avis and still have to fill in all my details again.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, no added fees or any nonsense or inconvenience - great service completed a great holiday
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Easy, no extra fees added or any nonsense which can sour the deal. great service!
  • Reviewed by: MITCH - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice car, easy booking, great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Nice car, prompt service, good price
  • Reviewed by: MARK - December 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick service easy explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - November 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful front of desk lady. Lovely new car. Easy to collect and drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Good value for money and nearly new car. Was a bit confused when we arrived as to where to go to collect but there was an info point who guided us to Avis. Had a handy check list of existing tiny scratches to guide you before you take the car.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Went well after a bit of a wait to start off with.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • friendly and helpfull
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The extra insurance purchased was not obviously documented on the cover notes, yet it represented a 20% increase in rate for the car hire and the people on the ground said it was basic insurna.ce
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • They tried to sell us two different types of insurance despite us having taken out extra insurance from Auto Europe.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service with helpful staff. Vehicle in excellent condition
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: CLAIRE - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I hadn't rented a car before and after booking and then changing my dates, this was so easy. I also emailed a couple of questions which were answered within the hour. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Really easy and the helpful staff made it all feel stress free.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close