Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS REYKJAVIK
Home > Customer Reviews > Iceland > Reykjavik

Reykjavik, Iceland: 27 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Reykjavik:
customer review star rating
22
4
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • great
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRA - January 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The overall hire experience was great, however we had to buy screen wash as the washers were completely empty. I wouldn't have minded if we had been told when we left Procar so we would have found the nearest garage. We were not aware of this until we hit the more gritted roads and this meant visibility was bad which is dangerous. I have no other complaints. People should be made aware if it is not standard practice for the hire company to check water washer levels. I have copied this in procars feedback section.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • The overall hire experience was great, however we had to buy screen wash as the washers were completely empty. I wouldn't have minded if we had been told when we left Procar so we would have found the nearest garage. We were not aware of this until we hit the more gritted roads and this meant visibility was bad which is dangerous. I have no other complaints. People should be made aware if it is not standard practice for the hire company to check water washer levels.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient - booked car at wrong airport - auto Europe amended it with no fees or problems. Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Meet and greet were 30 minutes late. Additional extras such as GPS were not expensive then quoted. We're given a car with a chipped windscreen which was a worry. Efficient exit of the car and transfer to the airport.
  • Reviewed by: PAULA - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • How about a loyalty scheme where I get a discount for further bookings?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Easy to find drop off office. Had to wait a while to be driven to the airport. Friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very easy process to find a suitable car at an economic cost. The extra advice and cover given was very helpful and reassuring to someone with very little experience in car hire!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Excellent service and very good car. The fact that they did not have an office in the airport terminal was more than compensated for by a very efficient shuttle service and the 24 hour availability.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Excellent service. Car was new, only 1 month old. Very courteous staff.
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - July 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service, very delighted
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Manager and staff were excellent
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very user friendly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • good car, friendly and helpful staff. All went according to plan. Procar even provided a discount card for fuel and free coffees : )
  • Reviewed by: KARL - May 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All very smooth from booking to returning the car, and at what for the location is a competitive price below what other search engines I tried could offer short of calling on a "price match" promise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • As good a rental experience as I have had anywhere else - no complaints at all. The car was almost brand new, diesel engined (the cheaper fuel option), generously sized, handled well and was very fuel efficient. I would have no hesitation in renting from Procar again.
  • Reviewed by: MAEVE - May 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price. Everything easy - booking and collecting the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Procar were faultless. They even dropped us back at our hotel when we returned the car.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - May 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service very satisfied with car received
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wanted to pre-book an extra day's rental but it was cheaper to book a different car for one day than to amend the existing booking. DAFT!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • They sorted out the daft booking arrangement without any fuss.
  • Reviewed by: DENNIS - April 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • excellent service helpfull pick up service nice new car
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My only complaint was that although we had asked for a manual gearbox as my wife may have had to drive we were given an automatic. They did offer to have it changed but this would have delayed us as we would have to go elsewhere to change it. As it happened my wife didn't have to drive so it wasn't a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • My only complaint was that although we had asked for a manual gearbox as my wife may have had to drive we were given an automatic. They did offer to have it changed but this would have delayed us as we would have to go elsewhere to change it. As it happened my wife didn't have to drive so it wasn't a problem. Check out was reasonably quick and check in very efficient. The SatNav that was provided however had a mind of it's own and very rarely seemed to be on the same journey as we were!!. In the end we didn't use the SatNav and just relied on maps which was quite easy to do using thje main roads. Otherwise we very happy.
  • Reviewed by: JULIEN - September 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and effective. Best price I could find.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Lovely car, good service. Very happy.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - June 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Friendly staff who gave us a great free upgrade on our car! Pick up and drop off process took longer than expected
  • Reviewed by: MASHEYR - April 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Responsive to e-mails and phone calls.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Very helpful, especially Einar.
  • Reviewed by: JENNA - March 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheapest price around, good timely communications. Easy booking and I would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • New car, very clean and we'll presented company. Only problem was the built in GPS did not have Icelandic letters, so we couldn't find any of the attractions. We went back to the office and the staff tried and couldn't work it. They gave us a portable one for free, but it wasted a good 30 minutes to get sorted. I did not opt for any extra insurance and there was no hard sell and no trying to find fault with the car upon return, as I have read about other companies, so, yes, I was happy with Procar and would recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: LAP - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Procar were incredibly helpful. Retrieving us when we had our accident (not our fault) in the storm as soon as legally/physically possible. Giving us lifts from hostel to depot. All handled very well with no additional charges for the damage. All insurance handled very smoothly. Brilliant service from their staff. Smari and Anas in particular.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Procar were incredibly helpful. Retrieving us when we had our accident (not our fault) in the storm as soon as legally/physically possible. Giving us lifts from hostel to depot. All handled very well with no additional charges for the damage. All insurance handled very smoothly. Brilliant service from their staff. Smari and Anas in particular.
  • Reviewed by: SYLVIA - January 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service and the care were awesome
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PROCAR
  • Super!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close