Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

Ireland: 1287 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Ireland:
customer review star rating
1131
119
21
1
3

Page 1 of 65

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOAN MARGARET - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good car and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Didn't like the "add on" of excess that the guy tried to get me to buy, the hire price was supposed to include insurance, mileage etc. Not a hard sell but still telling me some of the things that could happen Felt it was a bit of a con. Would have cost more than the hire of the car.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good, easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • nice people to deal with
  • Reviewed by: JAMES JOSEPH - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very satisfied 1st class services as always jim hyland greenford london u.k,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • yes budget as always 1st class , services , well done budget , again jim hyland greenford london. u.k,
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • use of modern technology good idea to email photos of the car condition when picking it up, saves arguments.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I had a problem and had to extend my stay Hugo in your organisation was really helpful and sorted my rental out. I rent cars every 6 weeks or so so it is important for me to have a reliable agent and hire company. I was not happy with Sixt - at 6.02 pm they were not contactable either by me or by yourselves. However Hugo's assistance reassured me that my problem was resolved. Many, Many thanks. His behaviour was very different from your initial agent who, despite his having explained that they were not contactable, just transferred my husband to a voicemail service at Sixt. When he rang again, Hugo immediately realised that we had already tried contacting them directly ourselves. Many many thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • They have agents working until midnight but I rang at 6.02 and could only leave a voicemail or send an email. I urgently needed to speak to someone. Roadside assistance answered but could not help with my problem. I needed to extend my rent due to unforeseen circumstances. My car was more scratched than they had recorded and was missing a hubcap - not recorded on their condition report. Both the front and back seats were very stained- It was not possible to see any of this when I picked it up at 11 pm in the pouring rain. I rang them the following day and registered the scratches and missing hubcap. I didn't notice the stains - their condition report hid those on the front seat. I didn't use the back seat until Monday the day I left
  • Reviewed by: ROSALEEN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a very good experience and would use auto again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • budget was very approachable and accommodating.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Long wait at the desk, unfriendly staff, poor, economy and very damaged car..
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very efficient. No problems.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price. Had a three year old car but did the job really well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The only criticism is that fuel tank was not full. Bit of a pain when returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - May 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • First class service
  • Reviewed by: VERONICA - May 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Friendly and efficient
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased would book again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service over many years. A facility to add a second driver would be usefull.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Budget have been excellent for amny years. Recently when I had a problem with my flight ( the airport shut down unexpectly) Budget went well beyond their own rules and were extremely helpful. Their sfaff in Cork are outstanding.
  • Reviewed by: MARTINA - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car was awful to drive and I spent a fortune in fuel despite not leaving the county and hired for 3 days. I hired for family funeral so did not spend a lot of time driving. This car was a pile of junk. I did give my opinion when I dropped off the car and was just ignored. The car windscreen was filthy when I picked it up at 10.30pm and not safe to drive. Very, very dissatisfied.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward to arrange. Dealt with subsequent query promptly and efficiently. Very impressed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very easy, hassle free pickup. Good price, friendly helpful staff. So much better than my last experience with a different company
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - May 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On line easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Pick up easy - drop off very efficient & very QUICK!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use and great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • they know what there doing no hassel at all
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would be a good idea to be able to add extra drivers when you book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Car was great and service at the desk very good. However, fuel policy was supposed to be full-full but the tank was on 1/8th on pick up.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been a regular customer with Auto Europe for a number of years now and have always found them an excellent company to be with.....long may it continue
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • I am a regular car hirer but have never been with Sixt before but was very happy with this years hire. The staff were welcoming,efficient and had a pleasant manner which made the pick up and return enjoyable
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price,excellent service in booking and provision of information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • smooth and speedy operation with airport transfers and admin. Full info given by staff.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close