Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

Ireland: 1435 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Ireland:
customer review star rating
1257
139
21
2
3

Page 1 of 72

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SARAH - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy booking and purchasing claim refundable excess insurance with CBL was also really easy. We needed to claim, the process was simple, the handlers easy to deal with and we received a full refund. we had to wait as expected, but it was much cheaper and did what we expected and what we needed it to do. Will book through autoeurope and take the same cover next time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • NEVER USE Budget at Cork Airport as a mum travelling with small child.VW Golf great,but the staff made me sign the inspection sheet before I could check the car & positioned it for me to pick up in a no park zone beside the Garda zone. When bags & child loaded, I started to inspect the car, but before I could look at it a Garda told me to move on immediately.I had to drive off. When I returned the car I was told I'd damaged it.I'm sure I didn't.The Budget airport staff didn't let me inspect it where I'd parked it. They drove it to the front of the airport.The Budget staff made me wait & we almost missed our flight. Budget charged ?597 for a wheel and tyre from Flynn Bros.It's only ?218 from Blackwater Motors VW,Cork.CBL insurance excellent.
  • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, smooth transaction, no problems whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very fair price for the hire of the car, good service at the desk collecting the car. The only negative comment would be that they debited my credit card £83 for the full tank of petrol and hoped you would bring it back empty, however it took less than £50 to fill from empty so a bit cheeky. I suggest definitely refilling the tank before returning. To be fair, the £83 was credited back the next day.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes I was very happy .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Yes I got the SUV . I asked for , Very happy .
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found the booking experience easy to use. Would have been helpful to know about the 24 hour thing when booking the vehicle. There is another site that flags a potential saving if you can adjust times within a 24 hour slot.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • These guys were excellent. I almost did not book with them because they were a little out of town but figured I could get the bus. No need - they came and collected us at the hotel, gave very clear tour of car and how they assess damage and also dropped us back into Galway when we returned the car. Very good.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick efficient and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Efficient friendly staff and nice new car
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, happy with service, would recommend Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Happy with car, staff at Shannon and Knock were helpful and pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: SHARON - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Friendly helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: RYAN - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All staff at cork airport rental desks were very helpful and friendly. I was refused rental at the desk however due to my age but thought it was a non issue due to paying the extra under 25 charge and was then told I couldn?t be rented to as I haven?t had 5 years driving experience which is impossible at 21. We were refunded and all staff were friendly. Rented with enterprise in the end.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • The above caused confusion and great stress as I was stranded but all staff did what they could.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Deal with 100% confidence
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Ace service simple as that
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very smooth operation from picking the car up to dropping the car off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great service very good friendly staff at Kerry Airport would recommend Budget Cars over all the competition at Kerry airport
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your colleagues at Cork Airport were very efficient, friendly & courteous. They offered me a most reasonable upgrade which being diesel made a significant offset fuel saving to the petrol car I had originally ordered
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Your colleagues at Cork Airport were efficient, friendly and helpful. I was offered a most reasonable upgrade to a diesel powered Nissan Pulsar. It was pointed out me there would be an offset fuel saving to the petrol car I had originally ordered.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the price and service from Autoeurope.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Happy with the product from Thrifty. Prices have been very competitive recently and the service is good.
  • Reviewed by: EITHNE - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate. Good selection of cars and variety of prices. Perhaps you could supply the hirer with some clear guidance regarding the 'extra' insurances that are presented on arrival. I was confident I had sufficient to cover the trip, only to be told that if my option was not to take out the additional protection, the £1,500 they had locked on my credit card would be taken for the slightest brush or mark on the car. Clearer pre-trip guidance please!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Does exactly what it says on the tin! Budget rates but not budget cars. Very satisfied with the equipment on board the Clio. Sat Nav was a real boon - like me, prefers the short-cuts! Overall an excellent service but would have liked clearer pre-trip information regarding the additional insurance 'option' that is confronted on arrival.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fast and efficient booking , price matched without hesitation after booking ,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Trevor was polite friendly at Shannon. Tend to use Budget each time as they always are great
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, clear website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Friendly, efficient staff and a clean, new car.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Absolutely brilliant.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • They could do with more than 1 person serving when a busy flight lands but otherwise great!
  • Reviewed by: JAN - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheap and clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Quick and easy. No problems at all.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple to book online .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Quick and easy pick up at Cork Airport. Staff very helpful
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all, the process works very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • I choose Budget each time I can as I find them very efficient and friendly to do business with. And the price is right!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close