Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

Ireland: 1370 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Ireland:
customer review star rating
1200
131
21
2
3

Page 1 of 69

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KIRSTY - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: MARY - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to understand all information given
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Swift and efficient
  • Reviewed by: HILARY - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good experience. A bit expensive as I wanted an automatic car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • I would definitely use Avid again.
  • Reviewed by: MAIRE - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have booked my car hire in Ireland via Auto Europe a number of times and it has always been hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The cars are always of a high standard
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very clear website, easy to navigate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very quick check in process and very efficient service on return of car to Dublin.
  • Reviewed by: SHERIDAN - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was well-used with scratched and dents. What was most worrying however was that the front passenger side tyre was virtually worn out. We did not notice until our first stop some distance from Shannon Airport and therefore did not take the car back. However this should have been picked up by your staff at the car rental centre. We were not happy with the fact that you are not returning the car rental deposit for approximately 3 weeks. It should be returned within a day or two of the car being returned.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The individual at the front desk was very helpful and amenable.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More information about who the hiring will be before completing the deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • More assistants on the desk and more information about where to pick up the hire car from more directions required
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very satisfactory hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • A very satisfactory hire
  • Reviewed by: MARY - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I hire a car about 10 times per year, always use Auto Europe. Always satisfied and the best rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • As always excellent service. My preferred car rental company.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All great as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very quick service at desk in rentals pick up area. Given a free upgrade to a diesel car. Great service young man on the desk, sorry i did not get your name !
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is a very clear easy to use service with very helpful friendly professional customer service. That was very helpful in guiding me to hiring the car to suit my budget. I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again..Thank you John P Corbett
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again class...kind regards. John P Corbett
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price as usual. Price went down and matched.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Easy hire. Brand new car
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A Great Company to use to get Great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • An Absolutely Faltless company to deal with. Beautiful NEW car's in great condition. I have used this Company several times before Especially at Kerry Airport who are Great and NEVER had a problem. Kevin and Maureen. .
  • Reviewed by: ELLEN - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the site is really easy to use. On arrival at the Airport there was not much waiting time. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I was provided with a really rice car. Could not fault anything. Extremely satisfied customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • I had bought excess damage waiver insurance through a reputable online company for the four days at ú 2.99 per day. However Budget would not accept this and after much argument they demanded my credit card to take ?1500 imprint in case of accident. This is a scam as was reported in last Saturday's Daily Mail- Budget being the second worst company. Auto Europe should threaten Budget with a cessation of business if this continues. All Budget wanted to do was sell us their insurance at ?20 per day, more than the cost of the rental itself
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value cars. Takes pressure out of booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Treated very courteous. Car was of a great standard.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall, I have no problems with Auto Europe. Unfortunately my experience with Enterprise has somewhat soured my views.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I was unhappy with the lack of clarity over their fuel policy and, what I consider to be unclear, unfair and excessive charges. I have raised this with Enterprise but, despite their claim to care about their 'Customer Service' I have yet to receive anything other than an automated acknowledgement. Ironically, I was generally pleased with the car hire and I was only asking for clarification and did not raise a complaint. However, the lack of the courtesy of a reply will make me think twice about using or recommending Enterprise in the future.
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff were very helpful and friendly - everything went according to plan - a great car and all was very easy and convenient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Lovely staff, easy pick up
Please choose your Country of Residence
close