Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CORK

Cork, Ireland: 259 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cork:
customer review star rating
236
20
2
0
1

Page 1 of 13

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very helpful & pleasant, friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe it would be nice not to have to keep filling in the same paperwork every time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very nice chaps at the desk.
  • Reviewed by: JEREMIAH BERARD - November 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and easy to navigate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great staff team at Cork Airport Budget office.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Amazing staff at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff made life so easy.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and cheap prices!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Great efficient service and very good vehicles.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy booking and purchasing claim refundable excess insurance with CBL was also really easy. We needed to claim, the process was simple, the handlers easy to deal with and we received a full refund. we had to wait as expected, but it was much cheaper and did what we expected and what we needed it to do. Will book through autoeurope and take the same cover next time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • NEVER USE Budget at Cork Airport as a mum travelling with small child.VW Golf great,but the staff made me sign the inspection sheet before I could check the car & positioned it for me to pick up in a no park zone beside the Garda zone. When bags & child loaded, I started to inspect the car, but before I could look at it a Garda told me to move on immediately.I had to drive off. When I returned the car I was told I'd damaged it.I'm sure I didn't.The Budget airport staff didn't let me inspect it where I'd parked it. They drove it to the front of the airport.The Budget staff made me wait & we almost missed our flight. Budget charged ?597 for a wheel and tyre from Flynn Bros.It's only ?218 from Blackwater Motors VW,Cork.CBL insurance excellent.
  • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, smooth transaction, no problems whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very fair price for the hire of the car, good service at the desk collecting the car. The only negative comment would be that they debited my credit card £83 for the full tank of petrol and hoped you would bring it back empty, however it took less than £50 to fill from empty so a bit cheeky. I suggest definitely refilling the tank before returning. To be fair, the £83 was credited back the next day.
  • Reviewed by: RYAN - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All staff at cork airport rental desks were very helpful and friendly. I was refused rental at the desk however due to my age but thought it was a non issue due to paying the extra under 25 charge and was then told I couldn?t be rented to as I haven?t had 5 years driving experience which is impossible at 21. We were refunded and all staff were friendly. Rented with enterprise in the end.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • The above caused confusion and great stress as I was stranded but all staff did what they could.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your colleagues at Cork Airport were very efficient, friendly & courteous. They offered me a most reasonable upgrade which being diesel made a significant offset fuel saving to the petrol car I had originally ordered
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Your colleagues at Cork Airport were efficient, friendly and helpful. I was offered a most reasonable upgrade to a diesel powered Nissan Pulsar. It was pointed out me there would be an offset fuel saving to the petrol car I had originally ordered.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple to book online .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Quick and easy pick up at Cork Airport. Staff very helpful
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Auto Europe for many, many years - currently three/four times a year. We have always had excellent service from this company. In particular the customer service staff and so very friendly and helpful, and always "go the extra mile" - thank you very much guys and gals! This is not just an information website - they provide advice for use at the pick up desk, and telephone access to their staff in case of any problem throughout the rental period. It is comforting and reassuring to have this "protective umbrella" whilst in foreign climes. I thoroughly and emphatically recommend this Company to anyone who wants a trouble free car hire experience. I rate them 5* A++.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • We often hire from Budget when booking thorugh Auto Europe, and rate them very highly. Pleasant staff at the pick up desk, smooth transition from there to car, and easy to return keys at the end of the rental. 5* A1 service.
  • Reviewed by: HUGH - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car for pootling around West Coast of Ireland! I booked it for my parents and they loved it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Really great website to use. Simple and easy!
  • Reviewed by: ELLEN - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have no complaints either from the company websites or the ground staff at cork airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have always got the best price. What I find annoying is that when you hire and then they say all the extras ie You need windscreen cover, breakdown cover towing cover insurance cover. All of this should be in the price and only extras like, extra driver, child seat
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • they seemed to want me to take the insurance cover and my only other thing is they do not have anybody to check your car on the return,and as they are so precise on marks, dents etc you leave it parked and just put key at desk.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Make it clear that the extra insurance for the excess is your policy, not the Rental Company. They will still take the deposit from the customers credit card.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: MICHELLE - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear, easy to use booking system. Excellent price and service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly, efficient staff and quick to process booking. All good 👍
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with, good communication etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very easy and quick process for both pick up and drop off, couldn't be better, thanks.
  • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and straightforward process. From getting off the plane to getting into the car took about 30 minutes. Very friendly helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very helpful and friendly Car was almost brand new
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price as usual. Price went down and matched.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Easy hire. Brand new car
  • Reviewed by: ELLEN - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the site is really easy to use. On arrival at the Airport there was not much waiting time. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I was provided with a really rice car. Could not fault anything. Extremely satisfied customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • As above
Please choose your Country of Residence
close