Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBLIN

Dublin, Ireland: 543 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Dublin:
customer review star rating
459
67
9
0
2

Page 1 of 28

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ARIF - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and very cheap price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Because I had a very bad experience with thrifty two weeks ago someone slightly scratch back bumper and they charge me ?582. I am very disappointed about them they told me clam department will contact me within two weeks but I am still waiting for. Because it was very small job may be worth ?50_100.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Excellent. Transfer coach drivers also very courteous.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've just recommended Auto Europe to a friend. A really good value service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • No complaints. A friendly company who provided a reliable car
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues booking the car through the website, easy to navigate and process the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • The car (2016 Nissan Micra) had serious issues with the steering tracking - the steering wheel vibrated badly at speeds over 100kph, and the front wheels pulled to the right with the steering wheel held straight. The car would not lock either (with fob or manually) which forced us to borrow a car from a family member. Pickup wasn't particularly great - asked about the possibility of a diesel car, was told in no uncertain terms that the bracket of car hired was petrol only. A couple of weeks previously, Europcar offered a free upgrade to diesel - this time I felt a little short-changed in terms of customer service with Avis. Also I had to wait outside for almost half an hour for the shuttle bus to arrive. I wouldn't use Avis again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very simple, effective and very comprehensive booking process and such good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very smooth pickup at Dublin airport despite the fact there was a huge influx of fellow hirers at the time.
  • Reviewed by: LAURIE - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great value and easy pick up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • quick and easy
  • Reviewed by: NOELLE - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A friendly and trouble free experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No complaints
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So far my experiences with Auto Europe have been good. I hire cars through Auto Europe regularly and So far I have always had good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Straight forward check in for car. No problems. Staff polite.
  • Reviewed by: GERALDINE - March 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe when I want to hire a car. Very competitive prices and excellent service. Won't be beaten on price. I would highly recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Excellent customer service and good choice of cars. Very helpful staff. I would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found they always offered great prices and excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Good service, cars were always new and never any problems. Just be sure to check all damage has been noted prior to driving away as I have had to advise staff several times for damage not noted on rental agreement
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally reliable. Usually the best priced of all providers. I shall continue to use for the foreseeable future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Best of all providers at Dublin Airport.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear online booking process. Great prices. Good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The whole process went well. Courtesy bus was waiting outside terminal at airport for short journey to pick up car. Likewise the return journey. All Thrifty staff that I delt with were friendly and professional.
  • Reviewed by: RONAN - February 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You are only as good as your suppliers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The car, staff etc all fine. But it isnt a 'collect full - return full' policy. It is 'buy a full tank at a crazy price in your local currency - return at the same price but a different exchange rate plus a credit card fee'. And they make you queue up on return for this. As a regular renter in Dublin I was disappionted to see they have adopted this.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used autoeurope about 10 times and have never had any problems. Great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very easy pick up and drop off. Great little car.
  • Reviewed by: SHARON JANE - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and quick to use definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Friendly efficient all round great service from start to finish
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe regularly and find the process simple and the price competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Quick process on arrival at Dublin airport. They take a fuel deposit but only because previous experience indicates that if they don't some hirers find ways to defraud them. Immediately refunded on return
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Price - Documentation very clear and concise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Clean modern car. No waiting at the Airport in the transfer bus, same after returning the car. Quick and efficient service
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • NICE CAR VERY HAPPY
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • GOOD FAST SERVICE
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent on-line facility
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Good overall but very disappointing time frame required for having the 'pre authorisation ' monies returned back to my credit card. Especially when the monies Budget required are secured immediately. Customer services have just quoted me 10-15 days - appalling!!!!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Fast good service only minor fault no rubber mats in car so floor got dirty easily
Please choose your Country of Residence
close