Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBLIN

Dublin, Ireland: 601 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Dublin:
customer review star rating
509
75
9
0
2

Page 1 of 31

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KIRSTY - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very clear website, easy to navigate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very quick check in process and very efficient service on return of car to Dublin.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More information about who the hiring will be before completing the deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • More assistants on the desk and more information about where to pick up the hire car from more directions required
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very satisfactory hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • A very satisfactory hire
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All great as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very quick service at desk in rentals pick up area. Given a free upgrade to a diesel car. Great service young man on the desk, sorry i did not get your name !
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value cars. Takes pressure out of booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Treated very courteous. Car was of a great standard.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall, I have no problems with Auto Europe. Unfortunately my experience with Enterprise has somewhat soured my views.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I was unhappy with the lack of clarity over their fuel policy and, what I consider to be unclear, unfair and excessive charges. I have raised this with Enterprise but, despite their claim to care about their 'Customer Service' I have yet to receive anything other than an automated acknowledgement. Ironically, I was generally pleased with the car hire and I was only asking for clarification and did not raise a complaint. However, the lack of the courtesy of a reply will make me think twice about using or recommending Enterprise in the future.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • I was advised at the airport once in Avis building to go to Desk X where keys would be waiting, there was nobody on this desk and had to wait approx. 15 minutes before the keys were ready for collection. I understand the office was very busy
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was a returning customer. The booking process was straightforward and the price comparisons helpful and clear. It is agood service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The cost of the hire was very competitive and the car itself, a Seat Toledo was fine. The car return process was well managed and quick as was the taxi service to and from the terminal. The problem was the near 1 hour to queue at the desk to complete the rental. Being a joint office with Avis meant the staff focussed on the premium customers while the queue built for Budget customers. Bad management! The check in process itself was quick though humourless.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great compact car. Hassle free hire, very good service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice car easy firm to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • wrong instructions about airport pick-up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Long wait at rental desk which is off airport,it was super busy, but staff very friendly , free upgrade which was much appreciated, but car was not as clean as it could be. the return was so easy and quick, the shuttle bus driver informed one at which terminal one was flying out of. Would definitely use sixt again.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth service. One question: we took the second driver option locally and that cost more than the car hire itself. Is there any way you could be more aggressive in negotiating a second driver price with the hire companies you use? It's a bit out of order at the moment.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good rental. Hire desk in the terminal and the process was fast, although communication about the finer points of the contract wasn't great at that late hour. Car itself was very clean and shiny. Great to drive. We delivered it back to the airport hire compound. Very friendly, efficient chap looked after us and even called us a taxi to take us into Dublin city. Thrifty and Hertz share facilities, so it's a good budget option.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quotes are always amongst the most competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very happy with sixt, though I was told that the car was quite new and had no marks recorded. When I checked the car - in the teeming rain,there were in fact a number of strong scratch marks. I had the agent verify this and there was no issue but I couldn't help feeling that had I not done so I might have had a bill.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything from initial greeting at the dest to handing the car back was a breeze. Staff very professional and polite.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Non at all as I was very happy with everything
  • Reviewed by: KATIE - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web site easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Only negative was the long wait to get the car, a long queue with only one man on the desk, odd when they knew how many people to expect as everyone had pre-booked??
  • Reviewed by: CHARLOTTE - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had no issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Customer services was excellent. Had an litle issue with the car as the handbrake didn't work all the time correctly.
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used many times,... always find great deals, always satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Top job,... the car on this particular occasion was a little bit battered (lots of scratches etc) but it was still an excellent car/deal/service. Have used many times in the past, will use again in the future.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to use with plenty of choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Much better than some car rental Companies I have used.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Car an Opel Corsa was good, v reliable. Would use Thrify again unlike Sixth who are a totally unreliable Co
Please choose your Country of Residence
close