Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBLIN

Dublin, Ireland: 555 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Dublin:
customer review star rating
470
68
9
0
2

Page 1 of 28

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth easy process for booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Collection and delivery process was excellent. Car very satisfactory.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all staff very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • good service and value
  • Reviewed by: HAROLD W - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Car brought to terminal car park to accomadate my wife's disability, I think. The car supplied was very good (new). However I am a big person and I found it very difficult to get in and out of the car. Had I picked the car at the depot I don't think they would have given me this particular car. Other than this it was great.
  • Reviewed by: SHEILA MARTINA - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and pricing. I travel a lot at the moment to Ireland as mu mother is very ill so the case hire is vital for a smooth journey. Very good experience and all staff were excellent. I will definitely use again is summer travel to Italy and hope to use you there,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Excellent and attentive
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. Great choice and options when renting a car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent. Great customer service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • service very good and to be honest hard to improve
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • service very good and to be honest hard to improve
  • Reviewed by: AYODEJI - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service would use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Brilliant customer service
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price. . Website was down on the day I was traveling, but luckily id downloaded the voucher before hand. The insurance wasn't that clear to budget and so they tried to sell me another collision waiver insurance (voucher says excess of 1500, and nothing about a refund, so budget thought that meant the excess was 1500 instead of the value of the car).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Quick, easy, hassle free. They tried to sell a collision damage waiver insurance, but thankfully I never took it as it turned out I had everything covered with auto europe (phoned them in car park before leaving). Car was a little basic and underpowered, but for what I paid i wasn't expecting anything like a gti or a luxury model!
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can't fault Auto Europe, they find great deals with great providers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Cars on offer were very good, they have a great fleet of cars. Car was span new with little or no faults. Unfortunately I did find the excess insurance a bit on the high side, which I got hit with at the desk.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was a bit concerned when I realised it was a voucher, but I did not need to be. Everything went like clockwork, could not fault the service, and a great price too !!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very fast efficient service. Great car. Can not fault
  • Reviewed by: RUTH - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive prices and easy booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Friendly staff. Quick handover. Thorough assessment of condition of car prior to my use.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, great value and got the kind of service we wanted
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No problems whatsoever
  • Reviewed by: ARIF - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and very cheap price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Because I had a very bad experience with thrifty two weeks ago someone slightly scratch back bumper and they charge me ?582. I am very disappointed about them they told me clam department will contact me within two weeks but I am still waiting for. Because it was very small job may be worth ?50_100.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Excellent. Transfer coach drivers also very courteous.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've just recommended Auto Europe to a friend. A really good value service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • No complaints. A friendly company who provided a reliable car
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues booking the car through the website, easy to navigate and process the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • The car (2016 Nissan Micra) had serious issues with the steering tracking - the steering wheel vibrated badly at speeds over 100kph, and the front wheels pulled to the right with the steering wheel held straight. The car would not lock either (with fob or manually) which forced us to borrow a car from a family member. Pickup wasn't particularly great - asked about the possibility of a diesel car, was told in no uncertain terms that the bracket of car hired was petrol only. A couple of weeks previously, Europcar offered a free upgrade to diesel - this time I felt a little short-changed in terms of customer service with Avis. Also I had to wait outside for almost half an hour for the shuttle bus to arrive. I wouldn't use Avis again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very simple, effective and very comprehensive booking process and such good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very smooth pickup at Dublin airport despite the fact there was a huge influx of fellow hirers at the time.
  • Reviewed by: LAURIE - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great value and easy pick up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • quick and easy
  • Reviewed by: NOELLE - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A friendly and trouble free experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No complaints
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So far my experiences with Auto Europe have been good. I hire cars through Auto Europe regularly and So far I have always had good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Straight forward check in for car. No problems. Staff polite.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close