Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SHANNON
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland > Shannon

Shannon, Ireland: 172 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Shannon:
customer review star rating
151
13
5
2
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HELEN - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best rates and easy to use site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Parcel shelf missing from car and not documented until I pointed it out, if I had not noticed they would have charged me ú500.00. No central locking on car.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fuss free and great value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Always friendly, always helpful.
  • Reviewed by: VANESSA - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic! Easy and quick. RR No 80 - Raymond was a pleasure to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Raymond was great! Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Now owned by hertz, ended up having to extend my hire due to family berevment plus add another driver and I was shocked at the price in the end. Over ú650 for the entire hire.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • exelent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • ok but had to walk to car storage area to book in.at Shannon airport useualy this is done within the airport arrival hall.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As a person who hires quite a few cars over the course of a year - (4 - 6 times all in Ireland i might add) I always go to Auto Europe is always my first port of call for checking the current cost's for car hire - I sometimes check with another similar Company - but over the past 10 years or so that I have been using Auto Europe, just once has the other similar Company been cheaper - and that was the only time I booked with them - all other times being with Auto Europe - service & Price can not be beaten - if in the unlikely event you find cheaper elsewhere they offer a guarantee on charges offered by all other Companies & with the free of charge cancellation services up-to 48 hours before collection of Car - Simply Unbeatable Service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good & speedy service in obtaining the car from the car hire desk in the Airport & returning the Car to the designated returns compound - no issues what so ever. Thank You
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, happy with service, would recommend Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Happy with car, staff at Shannon and Knock were helpful and pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: SHARON - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Friendly helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: GARY - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fast and efficient booking , price matched without hesitation after booking ,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Trevor was polite friendly at Shannon. Tend to use Budget each time as they always are great
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Quick and efficient
  • Reviewed by: TRISTAN - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect worked very well, no queue at either end. A joy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • perfect. Good car, and easy to collect and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for years and has I have never had any hassle with car hire they have organised, I remain a loyal customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Avis are always very professional . The car was good ,the service was good and they never tried to pressurise me with add ons. Unlike some of their competitors.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK J - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Perfect as always!
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • car performed very well however exterior had lots of minor damage seats were stained in places and tear in passenger seat overall a good experience
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The voucher only seems to cover some of the rental. the car was old 2014 and had many miles on it and some damage.The car itself was very spacious
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • very helpful - shame car isn't available outside the terminal and you have to get a bus.
  • Reviewed by: MAIRE - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have booked my car hire in Ireland via Auto Europe a number of times and it has always been hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The cars are always of a high standard
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was well-used with scratched and dents. What was most worrying however was that the front passenger side tyre was virtually worn out. We did not notice until our first stop some distance from Shannon Airport and therefore did not take the car back. However this should have been picked up by your staff at the car rental centre. We were not happy with the fact that you are not returning the car rental deposit for approximately 3 weeks. It should be returned within a day or two of the car being returned.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The individual at the front desk was very helpful and amenable.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is a very clear easy to use service with very helpful friendly professional customer service. That was very helpful in guiding me to hiring the car to suit my budget. I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again..Thank you John P Corbett
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again class...kind regards. John P Corbett
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A Great Company to use to get Great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • An Absolutely Faltless company to deal with. Beautiful NEW car's in great condition. I have used this Company several times before Especially at Kerry Airport who are Great and NEVER had a problem. Kevin and Maureen. .
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff were very helpful and friendly - everything went according to plan - a great car and all was very easy and convenient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Lovely staff, easy pick up
Please choose your Country of Residence
close