Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SHANNON
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland > Shannon

Shannon, Ireland: 155 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Shannon:
customer review star rating
138
11
5
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is a very clear easy to use service with very helpful friendly professional customer service. That was very helpful in guiding me to hiring the car to suit my budget. I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again..Thank you John P Corbett
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again class...kind regards. John P Corbett
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A Great Company to use to get Great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • An Absolutely Faltless company to deal with. Beautiful NEW car's in great condition. I have used this Company several times before Especially at Kerry Airport who are Great and NEVER had a problem. Kevin and Maureen. .
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff were very helpful and friendly - everything went according to plan - a great car and all was very easy and convenient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Lovely staff, easy pick up
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have my own CDW insurance policy, but I had to pay up an extra ú100 as i didn't have a credit card with me
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The staff are great, very helpful
  • Reviewed by: CARMEL - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fantastic. The people on the desk were helpful and charming. Picking up the car from just outside the terminal made it simple. The car was great. A nippy little Opel. Returning was well signposted and very quick and straightforward. A quick minibus shuttle to the terminal. The whole thing took less than 10mins. I really couldn't fault anything in the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • They were lovely. Helpful, welcoming and charming.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service no problems thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • friendly service nice car
  • Reviewed by: DAVE - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Am a regular Autoeurope customer and I am a "regular" user because they are very obliging and competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Thrifty agents were very helpful knowledgable and were approachable
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD V - May 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had a brilliant car hire great experience and would recommend you to my family and friends
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Arrived at Shannon airport got a friendly and warm welcome great service fantastic car
  • Reviewed by: MARTINA - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car was awful to drive and I spent a fortune in fuel despite not leaving the county and hired for 3 days. I hired for family funeral so did not spend a lot of time driving. This car was a pile of junk. I did give my opinion when I dropped off the car and was just ignored. The car windscreen was filthy when I picked it up at 10.30pm and not safe to drive. Very, very dissatisfied.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything so good and all went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Should definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: ENDA - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Another trouble free booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • First class service & friendly staff at both collection & drop off
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car . Well worth the money was sold a sat nav for the week best money I've spent would be very happy to use budget cars again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • A1 service all the way from start to finish
  • Reviewed by: BRIDGET - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • great service
  • Reviewed by: MARY - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I will be renting again next month as I was very pleased with the cost. It's the cheapest car rental I've ever had. The member of staff was very helpful and very pleasant.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good as usual no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • very good fast and efficient at the airport nice car clean and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple booking process and great value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Fantastic customer service from Lisa and a new, clean, and reliable car.
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy, no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very easy, no problems
  • Reviewed by: SHAUN - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great, good value and straightforward. Car class was given as Renault Clio, actual car was Toyota Yaris which was ideal for the two of us.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Staff very friendly and helpful. Small delay at Shannon, instructed to take shuttle bus to depot, then discovered the car was in a bay back at the airport. Assistant went back to airport to drive the car to us at depot. Otherwise a good experience. Quick and easy drop-off. Car class was given as Renault Clio, actual car was Toyota Yaris which was ideal for the two of us.
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely competetive rates and easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Was given a very low budget car.
  • Reviewed by: FIONN - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best in price and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great staff. No hassle
Please choose your Country of Residence
close