Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SHANNON
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland > Shannon

Shannon, Ireland: 160 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Shannon:
customer review star rating
141
12
5
2
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PATRICK J - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Perfect as always!
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • car performed very well however exterior had lots of minor damage seats were stained in places and tear in passenger seat overall a good experience
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The voucher only seems to cover some of the rental. the car was old 2014 and had many miles on it and some damage.The car itself was very spacious
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • very helpful - shame car isn't available outside the terminal and you have to get a bus.
  • Reviewed by: MAIRE - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have booked my car hire in Ireland via Auto Europe a number of times and it has always been hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The cars are always of a high standard
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was well-used with scratched and dents. What was most worrying however was that the front passenger side tyre was virtually worn out. We did not notice until our first stop some distance from Shannon Airport and therefore did not take the car back. However this should have been picked up by your staff at the car rental centre. We were not happy with the fact that you are not returning the car rental deposit for approximately 3 weeks. It should be returned within a day or two of the car being returned.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The individual at the front desk was very helpful and amenable.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is a very clear easy to use service with very helpful friendly professional customer service. That was very helpful in guiding me to hiring the car to suit my budget. I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again..Thank you John P Corbett
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I would also like to compliment the staff at Enterprise / alamo car hire in shannon airport A lovely car clean /good value for money/ very helpful friendly professional customer service at Enterprise shannon airport. i will definitely book a car with them again class...kind regards. John P Corbett
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A Great Company to use to get Great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • An Absolutely Faltless company to deal with. Beautiful NEW car's in great condition. I have used this Company several times before Especially at Kerry Airport who are Great and NEVER had a problem. Kevin and Maureen. .
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff were very helpful and friendly - everything went according to plan - a great car and all was very easy and convenient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Lovely staff, easy pick up
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have my own CDW insurance policy, but I had to pay up an extra ú100 as i didn't have a credit card with me
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The staff are great, very helpful
  • Reviewed by: CARMEL - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fantastic. The people on the desk were helpful and charming. Picking up the car from just outside the terminal made it simple. The car was great. A nippy little Opel. Returning was well signposted and very quick and straightforward. A quick minibus shuttle to the terminal. The whole thing took less than 10mins. I really couldn't fault anything in the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • They were lovely. Helpful, welcoming and charming.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service no problems thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • friendly service nice car
  • Reviewed by: DAVE - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Am a regular Autoeurope customer and I am a "regular" user because they are very obliging and competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Thrifty agents were very helpful knowledgable and were approachable
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD V - May 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had a brilliant car hire great experience and would recommend you to my family and friends
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Arrived at Shannon airport got a friendly and warm welcome great service fantastic car
  • Reviewed by: MARTINA - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car was awful to drive and I spent a fortune in fuel despite not leaving the county and hired for 3 days. I hired for family funeral so did not spend a lot of time driving. This car was a pile of junk. I did give my opinion when I dropped off the car and was just ignored. The car windscreen was filthy when I picked it up at 10.30pm and not safe to drive. Very, very dissatisfied.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything so good and all went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Should definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: ENDA - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Another trouble free booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • First class service & friendly staff at both collection & drop off
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car . Well worth the money was sold a sat nav for the week best money I've spent would be very happy to use budget cars again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • A1 service all the way from start to finish
  • Reviewed by: BRIDGET - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • great service
  • Reviewed by: MARY - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I will be renting again next month as I was very pleased with the cost. It's the cheapest car rental I've ever had. The member of staff was very helpful and very pleasant.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good as usual no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • very good fast and efficient at the airport nice car clean and comfortable.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close