Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SHANNON
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland > Shannon

Shannon, Ireland: 134 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Shannon:
customer review star rating
118
10
5
1
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking website explained all and friendly to use. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The collection point was easy to find counter staff very helpful and organised drop off easy, staff polite and helpful would definitely book again.
  • Reviewed by: GLYN - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First company i look at
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good information about vehicle. Cheap necessary upgrade. Only thing wrong was the tank was not full on pick up by 1/8th tank. No time to complain.
  • Reviewed by: DENIS - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with Auto Europe and intend to use them again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • VERY GOOD. FRIENDLY STAFF
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A E is a great webpage to book your car hire through. You are always the cheapest.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The car was very basic and the radio was barely working. I prefer enterprise cars at Shannon airport
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - December 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • great
  • Reviewed by: MRS MARY - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was good picking the car outside airport rather than having to wait for a bus.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The chap at the desk was very friendly and chatty. New where I was going.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • had no problems everything was fine good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • freindly staff with no hard sell on extra insurance very professional all the way
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Does what it says on the tin very well. Hassle free car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Good Diesel car . better than booked. very good car hire experience.
  • Reviewed by: DAVE - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am a regular Auto Europe user and am never disappointed and the same applied this year.....hassle free and very well priced
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Arrived at desk in Shannon greeted by a lovely young lady we went through the booking and took the car away in minutes and upon our return the young man dealt with us hassle free
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As ever straight forward car hire. Does what it says on the tin, No complaints.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Well looked after by Avis in Shannon.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, good value, no hidden charges
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Easy swift and friendly pick up. Proper drop off with paper confirmation that they were satisfied with the car return. Really friendly sales staff at Shannon who are to be commended.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - August 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful efficient friendly staff at Shannon
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - August 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • yes very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Well organised. We were attended in a very friendly and professional manner by KATE at Shannon Airport.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and great service from Budget at Shannon.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe many times without problems,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The initial low cost of the car hire was more than doubled by the cost of the added excess insurance. There was no forewarning of this - it was far higher than I have paid in other countries - I have hired many times over the years.
  • Reviewed by: JON - July 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good so far, lm yet to see charges but assuming they are correct I am satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - June 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use Auto Europe when hiring abroad. Easy to book; never a problem at pick up; staff at collection desks helpful and friendly. Most importantly when we had a problem last year with cancellation on the day of departure, the young gentleman I spoke to at Auto Europe was so understanding and helpful, and "sorted" everything out for me efficiently, speedily and cheerfully. Thoroughly recommend this Company - A1 5* rating all round. Thank you all at Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The staff at Shannon are always helpful and friendly. Any problems on our part with familiarising ourselves with the car were cheerfully and quickly sorted out by a member of staff at pick up point (although I am sure she had good craick with her colleagues after we left!). Drop off at a different airport was smooth and quickly accomplished. All in all very pleased with the whole experience - A1 5* rating. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy booking, with immediate confirmation. Suggest an annual excess insurance policy for frequent renters.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent service and helpful advice saved us £££
  • Reviewed by: KEVAN - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, both on pick up and drop off and the car was very good too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • As above
Please choose your Country of Residence
close