Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SHANNON
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland > Shannon

Shannon, Ireland: 147 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Shannon:
customer review star rating
131
10
5
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARTINA - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The car was awful to drive and I spent a fortune in fuel despite not leaving the county and hired for 3 days. I hired for family funeral so did not spend a lot of time driving. This car was a pile of junk. I did give my opinion when I dropped off the car and was just ignored. The car windscreen was filthy when I picked it up at 10.30pm and not safe to drive. Very, very dissatisfied.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything so good and all went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Should definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: ENDA - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Another trouble free booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • First class service & friendly staff at both collection & drop off
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car . Well worth the money was sold a sat nav for the week best money I've spent would be very happy to use budget cars again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • A1 service all the way from start to finish
  • Reviewed by: BRIDGET - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • great service
  • Reviewed by: MARY - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I will be renting again next month as I was very pleased with the cost. It's the cheapest car rental I've ever had. The member of staff was very helpful and very pleasant.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good as usual no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • very good fast and efficient at the airport nice car clean and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple booking process and great value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Fantastic customer service from Lisa and a new, clean, and reliable car.
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy, no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very easy, no problems
  • Reviewed by: SHAUN - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great, good value and straightforward. Car class was given as Renault Clio, actual car was Toyota Yaris which was ideal for the two of us.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Staff very friendly and helpful. Small delay at Shannon, instructed to take shuttle bus to depot, then discovered the car was in a bay back at the airport. Assistant went back to airport to drive the car to us at depot. Otherwise a good experience. Quick and easy drop-off. Car class was given as Renault Clio, actual car was Toyota Yaris which was ideal for the two of us.
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely competetive rates and easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Was given a very low budget car.
  • Reviewed by: FIONN - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best in price and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great staff. No hassle
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was Good, Service very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good servce.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking website explained all and friendly to use. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The collection point was easy to find counter staff very helpful and organised drop off easy, staff polite and helpful would definitely book again.
  • Reviewed by: GLYN - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First company i look at
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good information about vehicle. Cheap necessary upgrade. Only thing wrong was the tank was not full on pick up by 1/8th tank. No time to complain.
  • Reviewed by: DENIS - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with Auto Europe and intend to use them again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • VERY GOOD. FRIENDLY STAFF
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A E is a great webpage to book your car hire through. You are always the cheapest.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The car was very basic and the radio was barely working. I prefer enterprise cars at Shannon airport
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - December 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • great
  • Reviewed by: MRS MARY - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was good picking the car outside airport rather than having to wait for a bus.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The chap at the desk was very friendly and chatty. New where I was going.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • had no problems everything was fine good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • freindly staff with no hard sell on extra insurance very professional all the way
Please choose your Country of Residence
close