Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ISRAEL
Home > Customer Reviews > Israel

Israel: 29 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Israel:
customer review star rating
18
10
0
1
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: AMOS - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, delivered as promised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • Courteous staff. car ready and good.
  • Reviewed by: VASILIJS - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • Unsafe pick up driver. The client in the second place. At the same time, you'll get a good service, when they "notice" you.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good, as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • car good - staff very good - not as easy as peasy picking up car - had to call cal as they are not official car rental at ben gurion - their shuttle didn't have its name on either - once i got through to them on phone, they were quick, efficient and friendly
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy booking process and good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SHLOMO
  • Shlomo were easy to deal with, fast pick up, not too salesy when they came to sell additional insurance, and we had a brand new car - which was nice.
  • Reviewed by: MARSHALL - August 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good price which was main deciding point
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • the only negative part was collection at Tel Aviv airport - it took 30 minutes or so to find the "pick up", and because the office is off site, it took longer than normal to get the car sorted.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - May 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The collection arrangements were unclear
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • It wasn't clear that they had to be phoned before collecting me from the airport. Also I had to wait 30 minutes for them to take me to their offices which weren't at the airport
  • Reviewed by: ITALO - April 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money. Easy way to get a quotation of different car rental companies and booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • Very bad costumer service/reception. The car was damaged and old. Besides it was very dirty inside (with dust) when we picked it up. Also, the car had a security system (digit a 04 number code and wait for a sound) to turn the ignition on. But it didn't respond well. Sometimes work digitizing just 02 numbers of the 04 and others took us 10 minutes to get the sound and be able to turn on the ignition. Very hard to understand that security system in that case as the car was in such bad condition.
  • Reviewed by: CHAVA - April 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes we have a great trip and will use auto Europe again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • Cal auto have a very helpful team
  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - March 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at tel aviv. Staff at slomo sixt v helpful and polite.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent v helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: JOSPEH - February 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff on the phone are very helpful and easy to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • They were ok eventually, although the car they originally offered me wasnt an upgrade which is what i was meant to have. When i found a problem with the car, they tried to give me another car (slightly older but a bit bigger) but there was an issue with that one too. Eventually they offered me a car which hadnt been cleaned because it had just been returned but that was fine as it was going to get dirty again anyway. Other than that the car was ok and returning was simple, but would have been easier and quicker if it was on the airport and not outside.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - January 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent quick services Excellent car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent -hire was from airport
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - November 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service. very helpful staff when booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • very unfriendly staff, but service was adequate. a smile would not go amiss
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - May 17, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • this worked very well in every way
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Counter staff at the airport were ok but appeared disinterested. The chap who handed over the car was completely disinterested and not ok. Staff at the rental office were much better.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - January 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have booked car hire through autoeurope for years and have found it reliable and economical. I think your website could be improved. It is not always clear how to make certain choices. For instance, the pick up/drop off location forces you to make a specific choice of address (which implies a choice of car rental provider) rather than a generic choice, eg downtown. This wastes time as for instance in Israel different companies close at different times on Friday. Also I am not clear how to make the choice of currency as I found myself being billed in US$ which means my credit card company will charge me for converting to GB£.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - December 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient Service and competitive pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Issues with allocated car, had to be changed which was done quickly and easily
  • Reviewed by: CAROLYN - December 10, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I thought I was receiving a Suzuki Alto manual but in fact received a Citroen automatic. However I was satisfied with the car and it helped me to get to all the places I wanted to visit. Staff were helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - October 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful staff. no problems with car or service when getting car. competitive rates. am very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • this time i actually got the car i ordered!!!
  • Reviewed by: NIALL - August 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The money I paid online was only half of the eventual cost of the rental. I understand that you are not an insurance company, but I think you could do a lot more to make the amount of the additional vendor specific charges clear before the purchase is made.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car I drove was nearly new, and a really nice car to drive. Shlomo's charges doubled the cost of renting the car which was a bit of an unpleasant surprise.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUES - July 11, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything went very smoothly
  • Reviewed by: WARREN - January 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and simple booking system.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Service was great, but condition of vehicle very scruffy by normal rental standards. Definitely not what one would expect from Hertz.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close