Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TEL AVIV
Home > Customer Reviews > Israel > Tel Aviv

Tel Aviv, Israel: 29 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Tel Aviv:
customer review star rating
19
9
0
1
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Second time I'm renting the car via autoeurope. No problem so far.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • No problem at all.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was great with auto Europe .as always very efficient .. car hire company CAL AUTO were a little weird .when we collected the car it was covered in oil splats .i asked the government y if he had a cleaning agent to clean it and he handed me a spray and cloth . How funny is that .everything else was great ..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: PAULINE - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Lots of choice of cars and rental companies and good information about the rental. Great prices. I have been using Auto Europe for years for business travel car rental, wouldn't use anyone else.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • A little hard to find the rental desk as they are tucked around the back of the main row of international company desks on the first floor. Good, efficient friendly service. Have used them twice and both times got very new cars. Short walk to the car park to pick up the car and quick efficient shuttle from the return parking to the terminal.
  • Reviewed by: AMOS - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, delivered as promised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • Courteous staff. car ready and good.
  • Reviewed by: VASILIJS - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • Unsafe pick up driver. The client in the second place. At the same time, you'll get a good service, when they "notice" you.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good, as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • car good - staff very good - not as easy as peasy picking up car - had to call cal as they are not official car rental at ben gurion - their shuttle didn't have its name on either - once i got through to them on phone, they were quick, efficient and friendly
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy booking process and good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SHLOMO
  • Shlomo were easy to deal with, fast pick up, not too salesy when they came to sell additional insurance, and we had a brand new car - which was nice.
  • Reviewed by: MARSHALL - August 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good price which was main deciding point
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • the only negative part was collection at Tel Aviv airport - it took 30 minutes or so to find the "pick up", and because the office is off site, it took longer than normal to get the car sorted.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - May 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The collection arrangements were unclear
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • It wasn't clear that they had to be phoned before collecting me from the airport. Also I had to wait 30 minutes for them to take me to their offices which weren't at the airport
  • Reviewed by: CHAVA - April 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes we have a great trip and will use auto Europe again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • Cal auto have a very helpful team
  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - March 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at tel aviv. Staff at slomo sixt v helpful and polite.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent v helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: JOSPEH - February 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff on the phone are very helpful and easy to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAL AUTO
  • They were ok eventually, although the car they originally offered me wasnt an upgrade which is what i was meant to have. When i found a problem with the car, they tried to give me another car (slightly older but a bit bigger) but there was an issue with that one too. Eventually they offered me a car which hadnt been cleaned because it had just been returned but that was fine as it was going to get dirty again anyway. Other than that the car was ok and returning was simple, but would have been easier and quicker if it was on the airport and not outside.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - January 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent quick services Excellent car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent -hire was from airport
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - November 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service. very helpful staff when booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • very unfriendly staff, but service was adequate. a smile would not go amiss
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - May 17, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • this worked very well in every way
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Counter staff at the airport were ok but appeared disinterested. The chap who handed over the car was completely disinterested and not ok. Staff at the rental office were much better.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - December 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient Service and competitive pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Issues with allocated car, had to be changed which was done quickly and easily
  • Reviewed by: CAROLYN - December 10, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I thought I was receiving a Suzuki Alto manual but in fact received a Citroen automatic. However I was satisfied with the car and it helped me to get to all the places I wanted to visit. Staff were helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - October 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful staff. no problems with car or service when getting car. competitive rates. am very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • this time i actually got the car i ordered!!!
  • Reviewed by: NIALL - August 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The money I paid online was only half of the eventual cost of the rental. I understand that you are not an insurance company, but I think you could do a lot more to make the amount of the additional vendor specific charges clear before the purchase is made.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car I drove was nearly new, and a really nice car to drive. Shlomo's charges doubled the cost of renting the car which was a bit of an unpleasant surprise.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUES - July 11, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything went very smoothly
Please choose your Country of Residence
close