Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 2738 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
1971
610
125
13
2

Page 1 of 137

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual it does what is says on the tin. A good service tha I have used several times and will continue to use based on most recent experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • The check in lady at Roma Termini tried for a long time to get me to buy additional insurance. Very irritating. Asked once is reasonable, answer was NO, leave it at that.
  • Reviewed by: LORCAN - February 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Fast hassle-free pickup and return
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • competitive pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • good service, clean car
  • Reviewed by: VIVIAN - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car had 10 dents/scratches, so looked rather "well used". The illumination for the 2 right-most heating controls did not work so it was difficult to adjust the air flow at night.
  • Reviewed by: MAGNUS - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all smooth and fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • friendly and helpful. brilliant
  • Reviewed by: ANTONIO - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very please, is nearly seven years I use autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Frendly people, but you need to be careful, check the car properly, as sometimes it can have scratches or bashed at rear or at the front.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Bottom-line feedback. auto@europe helpful, good value and good customer service Please feel free to use this recommendation as you wish.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly car hire at Pisa airport is my preferred car rental company, they are really helpful, very friendly and competent. The cars I have hired over the years have had a number of dings - this is no problem as the price offsets this. Only area of improvement could be the speed of the processing time. Europcar seem to be less bureaucratic and process their car hire quickly.
  • Reviewed by: GIORGIO - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don't rent cars anywhere else
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with auto Europe, I had a problem with Goldcar when I went to collect the car, I rang auto Europe & spoke to Victor who was very helpfull & Transferred my booking to Sicily by car, the staff at Goldcar were most unhelpful!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The staff in Sicily By Car were excellent
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went well no issues whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No issues. Second time using them and all good will definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had trouble with my booking and rang twice. The first representative was very unhelpful, the second couldn't have been more helpful - you need to ensure consistency in your staff training and their approach.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The only company to accept a debit card rather than a credit card in Bergamo - excellent!
  • Reviewed by: MARK - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use often and they are always easy to use and on the end of a phone if needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Nice relaxed service as always.
  • Reviewed by: JOAN - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was as arranged, thank you very much.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Excellent English, excellent customer service at all points of contact, very good at handling overly excited customers. Great car - Jeep Renegade. Well done!
  • Reviewed by: LIVIO - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using it for some years now and have been satisfied with the service, cost and easy to navigate website. Wouldn't use anyone else!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • This is the second time I use Fyrefly and I am very satisfied with their service. I have used many other companies before and they are undoubtedly the best at Brindisi airport. I did take the car back without filling it with diesel this time as a consequence of the last petrol station before reaching the airport having run out of fuel and was charged a surcharge in addition to the fuel, but it was my fault and, reluctantly, had to accept it!
  • Reviewed by: MAURO - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • it was good, all smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Service was swift and car was good. The only disappointing fact was that the car had not been properly cleaned prior to consignment.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the choice and prices, and easy to contact.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Used locauto many times always had high quality cars, and helpful and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, very reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Always received great service, friendly and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: CLINTON - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole process by AutoEurope was extremely efficient and very well communicated.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • 1. The car was fabulous to drive 2. I advised that I was going into Austria and the following would have been appreciated: - winter tyres in addition the the snow chains - advance warning of the need to buy a vignette as the fine cost EUR 110.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice to receive an upgraded car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - January 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Welcoming and polite. 2 points: The car had 5 existing prang marks, all correctly identified but somehow still a bit disconcerting Very high excess - 1600 euros. I have insurance so not a problem but would be for those without.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close