Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 3382 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
2511
704
132
13
2

Page 1 of 170

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JASON - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • quick and easy, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Quick and easy , nice car, no problems. Always get the extra cover for peace of mind, not expensive.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - April 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No queues, very easy to deal worth. Would have been even better if they fitted the car seat for us too!
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - April 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car and excellent service. Just what I required for my stay with my family in Italy. The car performed excellently, and fulfilled all of my requirements. The price was very reasonable as well. I will certainly use your company when i wish to hire a car in Italy again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Again very good service and the car was excellent; it had winter tyres, so excellent all round road holding. Very spacious, smooth ride, easy driving and good fuel consumption. Just exactly what I required. Service in Milan was excellent; the dispatching process was very efficient and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. No problems at all. I will certainly use Sicily by Car again when I come to Italy.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • No hidden charges. Located five minutes from the station. Drove us to the station after dropping car off. Very pleasant and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - April 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we were returning there was another car in our space, therefore we had a very tight squeeze into the wrong space.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I would . Although our flight was late we had 1 min before the car rental closing but employee was more than helpful. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Should offer e-voucher option rather than necessity to print documentation
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were efficient in all ways, even when we had to make an adjustment to our application. It led to an easy hire . Then at Catania with LOCAUTO we had a smooth and easy car hire experience. Staff were so so friendly and helpful. The returning of the car was simple and pick up point right at the airport with quite literally only a minute walk from arrival and departure doors into the airport terminal building. We will be back and Locauto will definitely have our custom.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • A smooth and easy car hire experience. Staff were so so friendly and helpful. The returning of the car was simple and pick up point right at the airport with quite literally only a minute walk from arrival and departure doors into the airport terminal building. We will be back and Locauto will definitely have our custom.
  • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i have always found auto Europe helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • very friendly electronic paperwork at end of rental (sign pad)
  • Reviewed by: PERRY - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Had to wait 2hrs for the car very busy.....other than that ok
  • Reviewed by: JAN - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use it 4-5 times a year and it's always been great - never had a problem and the price has always been the cheapest, even if only by a few pence.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Use them regularly and their service is great. Quick to pick up and drop off, decent nearly new or new cars and never had a problem or argument over any damage.
  • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - April 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The easiest rental site to navigate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Delivered as ordered with minimal fuss
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good rental experience
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good system.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Excellent all round service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always my first choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good and efficient
  • Reviewed by: ERIKAS - April 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Made my online booking with ease, all the necessary information came through instantly. After a surprise flight cancellation it was extremely easy to change my original booking for one in another city and the price difference was sent back to my account quickly. Very satisfied with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Absolutely no problems. We arrived, were given the car keys, told where to pick it up, drove all around an island with zero problems (one slight thing was missing window wash liquid), returned the car with slight damage but due to having a zero excess policy prepaid, had no problems and was greeted a kind farewell.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AS ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM STAFF AT RIMINI OFFICE
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - April 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Sicily by car have an attendant in its own car park.I often hire cars off them especially at night then return the next day to have the scratches or damage authorised on the car.so that i don't have to worry about existing damage being charged to me
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car was brand new so no concerns at all. There was only one member of staff at the returns area, so it took a while to check the car back in and lots of people were queueing. People were getting anxious as they had to check in for flights. The pick up was no problem at all, I just feel there should have been more staff on returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: GAURAV - April 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was involved in a serious accident, where I ended up speaking with their US Call centre.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • I was involved in a serious accident, writing off the car. LocAuto could not have been more helpful and sympathetic. Thoroughly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: VANESSA - April 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book with no hidden information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Very easy to book and no hidden fees or extras to pay. Messaged the company to see if there were any additional fees to pay and their response was very helpful. They are very open with their costs and made me feel at ease with the rental. Overall very pleasant experience
Please choose your Country of Residence
close