Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 3279 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
2418
694
132
13
2

Page 1 of 164

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PETER - December 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always efficient, always with no haste,always reliable, simply great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • More expensive than envisaged but a good service and well presented
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - December 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The directions for car return could be easier to find
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car was good, new and well looked after. The snow chain inclusion was very good.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - December 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • none. It was fine. The admin was slick and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It was very easy. The staff did not try to push optional extras like additional insurance, which I would have found very annoying. They helpfully pointed out that the obligatory snow chains were included.
  • Reviewed by: CORRADO - December 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional and the service was free of stress. I reccomand them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The cars had a problem with the fuel indicator. It was their problem but I had to prove that I filled the tank. It was little bit a problem for me.
  • Reviewed by: SALLY - November 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website and choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very convenient location, an additional driver for no extra charge, and they gave us an excellent car
  • Reviewed by: DOMENICO - November 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very happy with overall experience and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • very happy with overall experience and price
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book the right car at the right price. Good customer services. No downside in using Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Everything went well.
  • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - November 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book on line and a great choice being described.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Brilliant service from the car hire terminal. Car collection and return very smooth and efficient. Would recommend Locauto as a preferred choice of car hirers.
  • Reviewed by: BERNARD - November 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • great
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process, pick up and drop off are very straightforward and efficient. The hire car was well prepared and low mileage. The cost is very competitive as well. I have always had a very positive experience with Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good car well prepared. No problems of any kind.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Super company. They have your best interests as a consumer at heart. My advice is to take out their insurance to cover you in case there is a dispute with the underlying car rental company - which with Locauto is quite likely.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • DO NOT rent from Locauto. When you return the car they have a well oiled process of identifying the lightest of scratches and charging you ?300 for fixing it whether or not it was your fault. Within seconds a magnetic ruler was placed against the scratch with a photo taken and logged online. You are then informed that if you contest the charge they will charge you another ?100 on top of the fine. Clearly a scam where you have no control over as they have your credit card details. Being pressured into accepting liability without any formal process made us feel uneasy legally. Turns our they do this a lot. I should have reviewed them before where other customers have had the same experience. Please be warned.
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - November 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Outstanding as always
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Just the job
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - November 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • usually all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • always proffessional and friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: KIRIL - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • this is the 2nd or 3rd time that i am using auto-europe and i am very pleased. probably because my experiences with the renting cars has been very good.but the site is very good,easy to use and there are no hidden costs, though always make sure you read the terms.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - WINRENT
  • I was very skeptical about this company as i didn't read good reviews, though at the end i had no issues. They are based at the terminal which is very convenient (T1). If you are landing on T2 then there is a free shuttle bus. The terms were fine, deposit was a bit too much (1000 euros) but thats how it is. The only negative is that they gave me a car that had no full tank, even though the terms you sign says you get the car full tank and return it full tank. the car had 7/8 tank. the guy signed at the check out that it was 7/8 full but obviously its hard to return it 7/8 full so i returned it FULL. i asked if they refund you but the lady at the desk had no idea, anyway my overall experience was good and satisfied and i will recommend them
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very good service, we picked up the car aok but it did smell of cigarette smoke, we asked if we could change it and this was sorted in 5 minutes. Sat Nav was hired and it was a god send. All in all very good !
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • car was good but maggiore staff were pushy for me to accept their enhanced insurance
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would appreciate getting the vehicle that I ordered rather than an inferior similar type
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Friendly and efficient service and reasonable prices
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual everything was perfect. I will always rent through auto Europe for the best deals and efficiency. I strongly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No complaints. Efficient and polite.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close