Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 3216 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
2362
688
132
13
2

Page 1 of 161

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LEONARDO - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've been charged ú15 more than it was advertised, but the whole service provided was really good indeed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I've been charged ú15 more than it was advertised, but the whole service provided was really good indeed.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent company to do business with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very efficient once we managed to find the office - not clear on confirmation. Worth calling in advance to find exact location of the Florence Office.
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Loved the upfront fuel purchase and not having to fill the tank before dropping off the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • As above I liked their fuel policy
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to make the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to help and to provide solutions.
  • Reviewed by: PERRY - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly were excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No problems got what we paid for. No fuss or trying to sell extras.
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Exellent
  • Reviewed by: PAOLO - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear, quick and easy booking process as ever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Initially tried to block ?200 iso quoted ?120 but soon rectified when I showed voucher part stating ?120. Friendly and polite guy in the returns bay.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always use auto Europe. We like the easy to use website and the helpful people who answer the phone.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Polite and helpful. Did not try to push extras on us.w
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe has always been easy and efficient, however some of the individual rental companies are not so good, on this occasion Sicilyp by car was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As I stated previously this is one of the better car companies, service is quick and efficient and my vehicle of choice was supplied at a reasonable price
  • Reviewed by: STEFANO - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple booking system. Good prices. No hidden extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very easy pick up and drop off. Reasonable rates. Friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: SHANE - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value. Only recommendation is that vouchers could give instructions on where the pick up point is for the particular car rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Slow check-in (30 minute wait). Insufficient signs to show where Sicily by car was located and no instructions in the confirmation or voucher. Otherwise no issues - quick drop off and the vehicle itself was in great condition. Would hire through Sicily by Car again.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREI - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, cheap, good price for insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • We wait for the car about 40 minutes in Linate Airport Milan, cause vehicle was not ready. All other was good :)
  • Reviewed by: FLAVIO - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY PLEASE WITH STAFF THEY GIVE REFUND WHEN CAR PRICE WENT DOWN NO PROBLEM. I USUALY BOOK WITH RENTAL CAR NOT VERY HAPY WITH THEM FROM NOW ON I WILL BE BOOKING WITH AUTOEUROPE.REGARD FLAV
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • VERY PLEASE I WENT WITH THEM APPROX 28 TIMES NEVER HAD ENY PROBLEMS I GAVE THEM 5 STARS. THE WERST CAR HIRE I HAD PROBEM IN NAPLES WAS WITH SIX THEY CON PEOPLE WITH FUEL ETC
  • Reviewed by: CATHERYN - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • I had excellent service at Malpensa Airport, Milan. The staff were very polite and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website allows extensive comparison and ability to specify both 'desk in airport' and 'collect and rthe turn full'
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Worked well on this occasion no delays
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Very difficult to find the desk for ZE Dollar. Eventually found it sharing and seemingly run by Hertz. Happy with service though.
  • Reviewed by: SUBHASH - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use comparison site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Had read some negative reviews. Was pleasantly surprise
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Sicily by car are one of the better suppliers at Ciampino. Always helpful and usually good value.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to get the best prices and book. Saves a lot of time hunting through individual rental companies and also you get discounts you weren't get otherwise. It's also easy to change bookings if you need to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I can't fault the Keddy/Europcar desk at Pisa. Everything went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. I especially like that they inspect the car upon return so you all agree that everything is in order together. So no worrying about charges appearing later. I would highly recommend Keddy at Pisa Airport.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close