Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 3057 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
2227
664
132
13
2

Page 1 of 153

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, no probs will use them again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very good service, no probs will use them again
  • Reviewed by: GIUSEPPE - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good website, quick booking process, great price for the car I chose, useful information to help a smooth rental experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent friendly service, no hard sell at the desk, I had a choice of two cars: overall very pleased!
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendliest staff! 😃
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to find the vehicle I needed and a good price too
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Staff were very helpful and friendly and the pick up and drop off process went with no issues
  • Reviewed by: EDUARDO - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Man on the desk very professional and service with a smile considering it was late at night. Returning the car young guy check the car and very assuring that everything is ok. Make car rental not so scary. Well done Firefly!!!.. I fly to Lamezia every year pretty sure we will meet again. Regards Eduardo and co..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As above..
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Better, clearer signage to help identify the desk in the car rental building. I queued at the only desk displaying the linked ae of Autoeurope, and when I got to the front of the queue, was told to go to the Hertz Desk....
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Better, clearer signage to help identify the desk in the car rental building. I queued at the only desk displaying the linked ae of Autoeurope, and when I got to the front of the queue, was told to go to the Hertz Desk....
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Relatively straightforward booking system though comparison of the fine details of each quote takes a little time to sift though in order to obtain the appropriate level of excess and damage cover. Have used a number of times now for vacations, the latest for car hire in Italy, and generally feel the overall cost represents good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Customer service at Venice airport was good and was very impressed that I was allocated a VW Golf as per quote!
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All very good.
  • Reviewed by: ALASTAIR - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service, excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • The whole transaction was quick and painless, very high standard of hire vehicle
  • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been with Auto Europe for over twenty years, a possible loyalty/bonus scheme would be nice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we first looked at your website months ago the cost of hire was £221.00. Looking at frequent times at your website as our holiday got nearer, the price finally got down to £148..00. On your website we had to cancel and re book rather than update and also, there was not a box to tick on your 'why you have cancelled'? check box to suggest that I have found a better price on your website!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • The staff were very good and spoke good English but seemed VERY busy, perhaps a additional member of staff would be good to make the process smoother!
  • Reviewed by: DEAN - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy and quick
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • clean car, slow service
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More information about vehicle checking at commencement of hire. I checked bodywork but on return of vehicle slight scraping of one of the nearside wheel rim was pointed out which was the result of catching a kerb. I had to pay @90 euros.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Helpful staff who spoke good english. Sat nav reference needs changing as it takes you to station car park and not car hire base.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best option and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Quick and reliable
  • Reviewed by: TANIS - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was quite difficult to change my reservation, needed to change the pick up time and wasn't able to do so on the website - had to phone which took a while! However it was only when I spoke to the member of staff that I was told that the insurance cover had changed, so I ended up osyinf another £27 to another insurance company to cover excess charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very quick and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really helpful when I had to call with a query.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Generally good but very long queue on arrival didn't make for the best start to our holiday.
  • Reviewed by: JANET - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to access & provides good comparisons
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Quick & efficient service. Good basic car.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • let people know that car rentals are off the airport - a bus ride or walk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very impressed with the tablet technology
  • Reviewed by: JANE - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service, helpful staff, and a lovely car that was just right for the rugged Italian roads.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Ann excellent service, we were very happy with the car. Sicily by car staff were very helpful and polite and patient.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • quick and efficient. Good service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close