Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 2925 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
2126
640
126
13
2

Page 1 of 147

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple and smooth process to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very straightforward and smooth process. The agent was, in fact, Locauto whose office was well manned. Return to Bergamo airport was super easy with well signposted directions to car rental returns and then a very short walk to the terminal. Our car was a brand spanking new VW Golf.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy comparison between the various suppliers and competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Service fine. Up to date low km car, upgraded from the booked group. The only downside was that the interior was not well cleaned.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very usable web site
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • First class customer service, staff were very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: SALLIE - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value, god choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very personable service, efficient, clear and thorough, good communications.
  • Reviewed by: GRANT - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An email regarding the insurance options before pick up would be helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The transit 9 seat was the perfect verhicle for our large family. Comfort and space and very well equipped with parking camera and sensors.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service.
  • Reviewed by: LUIGINO - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always had a good experience with no booking or cancellation problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • When we book, we mostly appear to go to the Locauto desk and we have always found them to be extremely friendly and helpful. When we had a problem with the car they changed it without any problem at all. Would definitely recommend.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value, convenient car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Pretty convenient car hire location - service slightly slow but very friendly
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have rented through Auto Europe many times and have had mostly good experiences.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Hertz at FCO has been consistently excellent.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used AutoEurope for several years and find the Company very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • On examination of the first car, I discovered one of the front tyres had damage on the wall of the tyre. Firefly changed the car without any problem. I'm pleased I arrived in daylight or the damaged tyre would not have been obvious. I had no problems on returning the car 3 weeks later and found the Hertz staff very pleasant and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: MAURO GIUSEPPE - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Well organised and professional
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Overly complicated options offered at pick-up to trick the driver into paying for unnecessary extras.
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All the information I needed was provided in advance, plus helpful reminders by email
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Short wait, but friendly helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the quote and ease of booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Picking up the car proved to be very easy, once I'd found where the office was (a bit away from the airport terminal building). The car, although larger than the one I booked, was excellent, drove well and gave me no problems. Dropping it off at a different airport also proved to be easy. All in all a great hire car experience.
  • Reviewed by: SABINO - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to make a few changes to the car hire firstly due to a cancelled flight and then the day before, due to a strike in Italy. On both occasions Auto Europe and then Maggiore accommodated the changes without any problems - and there were no further charges. Thankfully both companies together were the only things that went to plan with our travel arrangements - first class service from both, and cant thank them enough for making changes so easy at the last moment.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Had to make a few changes to the car hire firstly due to a cancelled flight and then the day before, due to a strike in Italy. On both occasions Auto Europe and then Maggiore accommodated the changes without any problems - and there were no further charges. Thankfully both companies together were the only things that went to plan with our travel arrangements - first class service from both, and cant thank them enough for making changes so easy at the last moment.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. A very good price. The car was almost brand new.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The car we received was bigger and better than the one originally booked. There was a long wait, approx an hour at the hertz desk. I was told by other people waiting that this was unusual to wait this long, so I gave them the benefit of the doubt.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perhaps it was my fault for not reading the booking form properly but it was only after spending nearly an hour in the queue for Autoeurope that I realised I should have been in the Dollar queue, therefore two long waits! Could it be made clearer on the pick-up form? Also a bit disappointed that by the time I was seen to there were no Fiat 500s left. Otherwisethe car (Fiat Panda) was clean, in good condition and drove well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Slow processing the bookings.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth operation - no problems picking up or returning car. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As above!
  • Reviewed by: LUKASZ - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First time used and very good. Highly reccomended
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Great service 5 min collection Super quality cars(we had 2) Fair fuel policy Full cover option reccomended
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always very helpful if changes are necessary
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • everything ok except car not clean also although this also applies to the other rental companiies when we have filled the fiat panda or punto full for return the guage still shows not full. the staff have accepted our statement and adjusted something under the bonnet and this corrects the guage to full is this a fiat problem?
Please choose your Country of Residence
close