Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALGHERO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Alghero

Alghero, Italy: 52 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alghero:
customer review star rating
40
10
1
1
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • brilliant service as always brand new car
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking system was efficient, no hidden extras, great price and no issues with the rental itself.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very good service, car was as advertised, good quality, pleasant enough collection and return process.overall great value.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website with good range of deals
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Very friendly and efficient service
  • Reviewed by: ERICA - June 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • GOOD VALUE NICE CAR
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • NICE CAR GOOD VALUE
  • Reviewed by: ELISABETH - May 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient service,found best price,decent car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • everything was fine.Fairly quick check in efficient people, nice ,reliable car and well priced. Good to have someone in the car park checking the cars in and out
  • Reviewed by: GEMMA - May 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope sent through the booking voucher on time and were very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Alamo rent through a company called loco auto at alghero airport, the desk for loco auto was busy and we had a fair wait to even get the recipts for the car, the lady at reception whacked an Ç800 deposit on my credit card without even asking what the limit on my card was - very stressful ! Locoauto are poorly signposted in the rental car park and the car was given to us not quite full of fuel, luckily the man giving us the keys said he had made note and when we returned the car it transpired that he had- very dodgy signing the car back through an ipad as you dont actually see the contract agreement but all in all a good rental experience with honest employees ...but communication could be made better!
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Not a great car bumps and scratches all around, when i took the car back the girl didnt know what she was doin and tried to blame us for the key not working It was on the fob that you operated the doors etc!!!!
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - March 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • If hiring at Alghero airport make sure you know how to access the return area
  • Reviewed by: DAGMARA - March 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy order over a phone and brilliant prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Fantastic experience! We were late for the pick up due to unforseen circumstances and on arrival we received quick and hassle free service without any trouble. Similar with drop off - all sorted within 5mins. Thank you very much and we will be recommending your services!
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Should not have charged me for different drop off ! But autoeurope have sorted it
  • Reviewed by: DENNIS - October 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've rented dozens of cars in the past, but this was my first time with Auto Europe. I was attracted by the 'free extra driver offer'. The process worked very well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Locauto were excellent. They went around the car with me at the start and end of the rental to confirm condition of the car and emailed confirmation before I even left the airport. So no unexpected credit card charges days later.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, I have used them many times in the past and always off a great choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very good, they are always very efficient and make the rental process as simple as possible
  • Reviewed by: MARCUS - September 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple process and good choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Clear directions on route to return vehicle to compound at end of hire.
  • Reviewed by: SIMONE - September 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: GLEN - August 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, no problems efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • A very good efficient service also the fact that the hire company sent you confirmation emails regarding any previous vehicle marks on the body work once you have both walked around the car and you receive the confirmation email straight away and also when you check the car back in
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - July 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • simple and straight forward service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car and actual staff were very good. The big problem is the under staffing of the desk upon arrival. We spent 2 HOURS to get processed.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - June 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Locauto any they are fine. Second time and no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • All good.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - May 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked the car by phone and was very pleased with the helpful employee in the USA who dealt with my booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • I chose Europcar because I was able to collect my car, hired for 3 days, from the town office in Alghero. All the other hire car offices are at the Airport and very inconvenient to collect and return from there.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Extremely helpful check out member of staff. Almost new car. Spotless. Everything could not have gone smoother. Would have no hesitation in using Locauto again.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent every time i use them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Ok but car not very clean
Please choose your Country of Residence
close