Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARI

Bari, Italy: 81 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bari:
customer review star rating
64
14
3
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value. Everything went well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent service and vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: LUIGI - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and select suitable car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I paid for breakdown cover.Vehicle broke down and was recovered and repaired at a workshop then I had to get a taxi to pick up the car ??? Not good. I was told that if the car could not be repaired I would have to find my way back to Bari Airport in order to get another one... again not very good ..
  • Reviewed by: BARRIE - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Usually manage to find what we're looking for at a good rate. Also I have always found your Customer Service to be excellent. Can't fault them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Locauto is good in that they offer second driver included, so the price you pay is all you pay.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONIO - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and good value for money service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • We always try and book Firefly first they are very efficient and have you get the 2nd driver free which is excellent
  • Reviewed by: JILL - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was well organised and professional. Staff were polite and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Extremely helpful and professional throughout.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Quick and hassle-free pick up and drop off procedures. Decent, low mileage car and we were given a free upgrade by one class which was welcome.
  • Reviewed by: LORCAN - February 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Fast hassle-free pickup and return
  • Reviewed by: JOAN - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was as arranged, thank you very much.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent English, excellent customer service at all points of contact, very good at handling overly excited customers. Great car - Jeep Renegade. Well done!
  • Reviewed by: MAURO - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • it was good, all smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Service was swift and car was good. The only disappointing fact was that the car had not been properly cleaned prior to consignment.
  • Reviewed by: LOUIS - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Particularly happy with Free Additional Driver offer and not having to pay anything additional at the kiosk. We prefer to prepay and not have any unpleasant surprises. Liked the Citroen C1. Pleased to find, for the first time in ages, (we rent 5 times a year), that there was screen washer in the car, usually there isn't a drop. Would appreciate a loyalty programme.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Particularly happy with Free Additional Driver offer and not having to pay anything additional at the kiosk. We prefer to prepay and not have any unpleasant surprises. Liked the Citroen C1. Pleased to find, for the first time in ages, (we rent 5 times a year), that there was screen washer in the car, usually there isn't a drop. Would appreciate a loyalty programme.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am a frequent user of Auto Europe and regard them as the benchmark in this space.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • When I fly to Bari or Brindisi I use Locauto whenever possible as they are efficient, do not hard sell (like Maggiore), are airport based and include an additional driver as standard. However, in 2016, they have often not come up in the Auto Europe comparison list and I wonder why?
  • Reviewed by: SHANE - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy and good value booking through AE.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Nice enough car, and good staff. But location is a trek from the airport, so lost an hour waiting to be collected, get car etc. Plus the car they gave us was a gas guzzler! Wouldn't use again for that reason.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, as always. I am a regular user.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Maggiore will join my "do not use" list. The massive amount of aggressive, heavy upselling is something I have never had at Puglian airports. It caused huge queues as everyone waiting for Maggiore ended up having very heated discussions/arguments with the check in staff. I waited an hour to commence my battle. At one point I pointed to my Auto Europe voucher and said "I just want this, no more no less" and the lady said "they are nothing to do with us you must take Insurance from us". I said I had it already , she said no you don't (I have a yearly waiver Ins policy for ú40) . And so on. She said they couldnt get me the car I ordered and tried to sell me a bigger one! 60 cars hired by me in Puglia and I have never had this before.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - September 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental experience was great. The delightful lady at the Hertz desk on checking in was very helpful and succinct. The pick up itself was stress free and easy. When I returned the car the service was great too. Would recommend for future use!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • see above!
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice car in good condition
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Nice car but long queue at the desk to collect it
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Why cannot pick up paperwork be prepared online before arrival to speed up pick up of car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Registration Paperwork should be prepared prior to arrival or more desk staff and space available. Staff themselves excellent and very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, everything was as expected and we had no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Efficient and friendly staff both at the desk and at the car pick up area. Car was immaculate and virtually brand new. Booster seat was ready for us. Quick and easy drop off too. Email confirmation of final documentation was sent through within an hour.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice and easy booking system.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Everything we expected was delivered. Courteous, efficient and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very clear. Enjoyed that you provided average ratings for the various companies you're comparing. And of course went with you as ultimately turned up the best option of the 3 comparison sites I used.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Quite blunt. But ultimately it was a pretty speedy and efficient process (a rarity for me in italy). Car wasnt exactly clean. And I found a hefty scratch that wasn't record. But I had no trouble from them (although some others seemed to - rating based on my experience only).
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great site and good rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Oldish car, long wait at the airport and not the best customer service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close