Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARI

Bari, Italy: 98 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bari:
customer review star rating
76
19
3
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PANCRAZIO - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always book my car rentals through Auto Europe and generally get very good deals. Very happy with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Despite I made a mistake when I booked my car, I was able to get it one day earlier and the lady helping me did everything she could to minimise my costs, which I appreciated because my mistake turned out to be expensive. She also gave me a free upgrade. Had to wait a long time both when collecting and when returning my car. There was only one person serving us and several people waiting. He was extremely corteous and professional though, and handled the stress well. That said, it would have been more appropriate to have more staff serving customers, especially because Maggiore, Avis and Budget are managed by the same people in Bari. I would use them again though.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service so far, my first time. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: LUCY - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and clear process with no problems at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Completely trouble free. No waiting time for car collection and very helpful and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope had a well laid out site with options and reviews. Best site for information clarity AND prices!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Alamo used a Franchisee Locauto who I've used before direct. The electronic booking service at the airport was great. the car condition (before & after) was logged on an electronic tablet that was then sent by e-mail to my account, which was great. Picking Up car easy, dropping off even more swift using the tablet. One big criticism the car was not that clean especially the roof but the windscreen (inside) was appalling causing difficulties driving in the sunlight or dark when other lights were on it. Had car windscreen (inside) been clean then top marks
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was fine, no problems and the charges were fair. However, it was difficult to find Firefly at Bari airport, you knew where I would be picking up the car, but there was no clear information on how to find the office. Also, the agent was not clear on the optional insurance charges and, if I had accepted them the hire charge would have been about double.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I would recommend Firefly but I would tell people to read the small print carefully.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Our car was damaged by a garage and we were dreading the return. The Company has a very bad reputation. However, the Sicily operatives were cheerful and under standing and let us off with 5p! Brilliant - well done Sicily by Car.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best prices as always and ease of booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Took ages for the agent to fill out the paperwork at the pick up, people queuing for 30min and longer to pick up their cars. Drop off very efficient and friendly even though we had to report a damage to the car.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always great, best value car hire on the web.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car was fine enough, not very clean on the inside. Service at the counter wasn't up to the usual standards. Our flight landed 40 minutes early and we arrived at the rental desk 30mins prior to our booking, the assistant told us to wait until the booking time to come. I understand this is a policy decision but I feel not allowing us to process the booking 30mins early is pretty petty.
  • Reviewed by: DANIELE - September 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • totally satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • you guys are awesome!!! thanks for being so honest
  • Reviewed by: JADE - September 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There is a big sign above a car rental desk at Bari airport saying auto-europa which is exactly the same sign as the auto-europe sign. I queued for 20 minutes before being shown to the correct desk where a tiny auto-europe sign was attached to the wall. Why are there 2 different names, even the motif in the sign is exactly the same, the only difference between them is the letter at the end. Assist from this it was a smooth experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good, cheap and sufficient.
  • Reviewed by: HUGH - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent, friendly, efficient service - highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked on line, easy to use, would like more information on additional insurance next time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Good service, lovely car, was offered additional insurance although I thought I had taken out the extra to cover tyres, windscreen etc. The extra insurance covered excesses, service assistant said Puglia was different to the rest of Italy and you had to have this or else the excess would be 8000 euros if the car was a right off???? This additional insurance was ú188 which was a lot of money. Still don't quite understand why the additional insurance first purchased online didn't cover this, but felt compelled to purchase.
  • Reviewed by: IGNACIO - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Was given the dirtiest car I've ever hired and I go through a few every year. When I pointed that out the guy simply said 'it's rained' but I doubt it would have rained such a big amount of mosquitoes.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Long queue to pick up car in Bari airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Long queue to pick up car in Bari airport
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied as always with Auto Europe's excellent service and very competitive rates and the all inclusive insurance package which I always opt for.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very satisfied. Very helpful staff at the desk and at the car pick up point.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Need a credit card not everyone have one. Needs to be more clear. You need one!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • There are very busy in hollyday time taking it to account.
  • Reviewed by: DEBORAH - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy to book and great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Fantastic staff, quick and easy pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value. Everything went well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent service and vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: LUIGI - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and select suitable car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I paid for breakdown cover.Vehicle broke down and was recovered and repaired at a workshop then I had to get a taxi to pick up the car ??? Not good. I was told that if the car could not be repaired I would have to find my way back to Bari Airport in order to get another one... again not very good ..
  • Reviewed by: BARRIE - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Usually manage to find what we're looking for at a good rate. Also I have always found your Customer Service to be excellent. Can't fault them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Locauto is good in that they offer second driver included, so the price you pay is all you pay.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close