Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BERGAMO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Bergamo

Bergamo, Italy: 172 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bergamo:
customer review star rating
116
44
11
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we first looked at your website months ago the cost of hire was ú221.00. Looking at frequent times at your website as our holiday got nearer, the price finally got down to ú148..00. On your website we had to cancel and re book rather than update and also, there was not a box to tick on your 'why you have cancelled'? check box to suggest that I have found a better price on your website!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • The staff were very good and spoke good English but seemed VERY busy, perhaps a additional member of staff would be good to make the process smoother!
  • Reviewed by: JILL - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy process and cheaper than other companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • As we did not fly into the airport we followed instructions to 1st floor car ark on email. This was just return office and collection was inside arrivals. Would have saved ourselves a lengthy walk with suitcases if this was clearer. Everything else very good and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - July 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Problem free booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Car was modern, trouble free and suitable for 4 person use but was body marked and dented all over in about 15 positions. This should be better at the price, especially as any damage caused by the hirer is charged to the hirer or their insurance. It's obvious that minor body damage is seldom repaired.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied no issues whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very good service, good advice given for upgrade to include sat nav. This made our holiday a lot easier to navigate around the country.
  • Reviewed by: SONYA - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was extremely good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The staff are always helpful and friendly. The only downfall is the wait time in collecting the vehicle. This is obviously due to the popularity of Firefly.
  • Reviewed by: PIETRO - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always,excellent web site. I have used you four times in the last six months and have been highly satisfied and have recommended you to all of my friends that use car rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very quick and efficient service. The best of the rental companies that I have used.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Live pricing means you can get the best deals
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Vehicle booked (VW Passat Estate)differed from vehicle offered on arrival(VW Golf Estate). I had to upgrade to a VW Touran to ensure I had required luggage space
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service online!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • When returning the car, there was nobody in the office. Waited 15 minutes for someone to show up and he was very abrupt and not very customer focused at all. Such a stark contrast to the lovely man in the terminal who processed our initial part of the rental 4 days previously.
  • Reviewed by: MARTYN - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good standard of car but could have been cleaner.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe on a few occasions and have been very satisfied with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The service from Firefly was very good, the staff that dealt with me were efficient and courteous and helpful
  • Reviewed by: SHAUN - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy pickup, easy delivery, excellent car. Took the extra insurance in advance for a stress free hire but was told in the event of a claim I would have to pay and then claim the money back from the broker, would of liked to of known this in advance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Easy pickup, easy delivery, excellent car. Took the extra insurance in advance for a stress free hire but was told in the event of a claim I would have to pay and then claim the money back from the broker, would of liked to of known this in advance.
  • Reviewed by: SURAJ - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth booking process, good prices and easy to navigate website
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • There was only one check in person and it took thirty minutes to complete a five minute job!!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All worked out fine. Very easy to book and information was well presented. A very favourable point is that cancellation, which I have had to do in the past, is handled very well by Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • All worked out fine. The Locauto staff at Bergamo airport were most efficient and professional, explained clearly our options with no pressure to take additional insurance (we have a stand-alone policy). We did pay 19 euros for breakdown cover (1 week) but that seems reasonable. Car checked on return and closure documents processed by email immediately after. Concerned at not having a paper receipt but it was all OK. Nice car, new Golf. Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car pick up took over an hour due to circumstances beyond Firefly's staffs abilities as many people appeared to waiting and only two staff members were available to process their customers.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had trouble with my booking and rang twice. The first representative was very unhelpful, the second couldn't have been more helpful - you need to ensure consistency in your staff training and their approach.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The only company to accept a debit card rather than a credit card in Bergamo - excellent!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice to receive an upgraded car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - December 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • SPOT ON
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • FIRST CLASS I WILL USE THEM EVERY MONTH DURING THE SKIING SEASON WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A CHOICE FOR SNOW TYRES
  • Reviewed by: STAN - December 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Make it clearer in your booking voucher that a customer has to go to the office in the airport at Bergamo first to do the paperwork before collecting their car on the first floor of the carpark.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Every thing was really good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly were very helpful.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close