Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BERGAMO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Bergamo

Bergamo, Italy: 162 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bergamo:
customer review star rating
106
44
11
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe on a few occasions and have been very satisfied with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The service from Firefly was very good, the staff that dealt with me were efficient and courteous and helpful
  • Reviewed by: SHAUN - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy pickup, easy delivery, excellent car. Took the extra insurance in advance for a stress free hire but was told in the event of a claim I would have to pay and then claim the money back from the broker, would of liked to of known this in advance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Easy pickup, easy delivery, excellent car. Took the extra insurance in advance for a stress free hire but was told in the event of a claim I would have to pay and then claim the money back from the broker, would of liked to of known this in advance.
  • Reviewed by: SURAJ - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth booking process, good prices and easy to navigate website
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • There was only one check in person and it took thirty minutes to complete a five minute job!!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All worked out fine. Very easy to book and information was well presented. A very favourable point is that cancellation, which I have had to do in the past, is handled very well by Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • All worked out fine. The Locauto staff at Bergamo airport were most efficient and professional, explained clearly our options with no pressure to take additional insurance (we have a stand-alone policy). We did pay 19 euros for breakdown cover (1 week) but that seems reasonable. Car checked on return and closure documents processed by email immediately after. Concerned at not having a paper receipt but it was all OK. Nice car, new Golf. Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car pick up took over an hour due to circumstances beyond Firefly's staffs abilities as many people appeared to waiting and only two staff members were available to process their customers.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had trouble with my booking and rang twice. The first representative was very unhelpful, the second couldn't have been more helpful - you need to ensure consistency in your staff training and their approach.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The only company to accept a debit card rather than a credit card in Bergamo - excellent!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice to receive an upgraded car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - December 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • SPOT ON
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • FIRST CLASS I WILL USE THEM EVERY MONTH DURING THE SKIING SEASON WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A CHOICE FOR SNOW TYRES
  • Reviewed by: STAN - December 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Make it clearer in your booking voucher that a customer has to go to the office in the airport at Bergamo first to do the paperwork before collecting their car on the first floor of the carpark.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Every thing was really good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly were very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DENIS - November 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth car hire experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Hertz gave me a car upgrade at no cost which was good. Friendly helpful staff at Bergamo airport. No hard sell for excess insurance as I had my own policy. Definitely recommend and use again.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - November 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems. Friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple to book, emails contained all the info we needed, altogether very happy and would definitely recommend auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very helpful and friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • simple to order and helped with called to check on insurance inclusions
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Easy collection at the office within the airport, easy collection from the 1st floor collection point, easy drop off... text book. Staff all polite and helpful. Easy!
  • Reviewed by: MONICA VANESSA - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process. Good value. 2 drivers included in the rental at no extra charge
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • We were very pleased with the car, service and staff. Though we had problems receiving the check out paperwork which we signed when we collected the car. To this day I still haven't received the check in paperwork that we signed when we gave the car back and stating that the car had a full tank of petrol and there was no damage. I have tried to contact Locauto in bergamo airport for the past 4 days and got no reply.
  • Reviewed by: NAYEL - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe was good with me, good site for comparing rental companies. Everything was smooth in terms of booking / paying.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • i was little disappointed when I arrived at the Hertz desk to be told the car I paid for (Fiat 500L) was unavailable and was forced to pay extra 120 Euros for a bigger car (opel insignia). Most companies would have given a free upgrade but not hertz.
  • Reviewed by: SONYA - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff at Auto Europe were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Job well done!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The staff are Firefly were all very friendly with a good sense of humour. They were efficient and well organised which made the collection of our vehicle a smooth and stress free process. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: HAZEL - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can't fault it at all, decent website and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • By far the cheapest. Good service and info, on par with all the rest.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - September 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reliable and easy to use service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Nice people. Quite busy at pick up time but overall great
  • Reviewed by: KENWYN - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hi, very please with car and service we received. Would definitely use you again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Just 1 minor niggle was that we were told to go straight to car park to collect car but had to return to terminal to do the paperwork.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close