Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BOLOGNA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Bologna

Bologna, Italy: 83 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bologna:
customer review star rating
56
19
8
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking procedure
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • courteous, in airport pickup, reasonable pricing, reliable vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always been book with Autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Courteous and efficient staff.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would highly recommend Auto Europe; competetive prices, access to a good range of cars and renatal companies, in a wide range of locations and excellent service from their agents.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good service at the counter, with a bit of 'up-selling', though no pressure.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good company, no hidden extras like some rental companys.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book with a transparent pricing structure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Giorgia at Bologna Airport was fantastic. Customer service as it should be. Her colleague Alessandro who received the car back was also excellent, speaking good English and explaining everything in detail.
  • Reviewed by: LLOYD - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • No one to receive or check car on return. Desk is a 10 minute walk from drop off. Any problems would be difficult to resolve. Fortunately I have never had a problem but you do wonder what would happen
  • Reviewed by: ERDDIN - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, great car!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Efficient - easy comparison of quotes and clear documentation
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Efficient service at Bologna and a good clean car. Very happy with Nissan Quashqai
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 12 years in with Auto Europe and never had a problem with the service they provide, no scams, no hidden or additional costs to seen anywhere for me.....thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A very good experience, "Sicily By Car" is one of the best!
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff are very helpful. When I asked if my father's blue badge was accepted they make 3 calls to get the right answer. Also they were very concerned to get the right information when I was given the wrong car. Their English was very good and they didn't accept unreasonable behaviour from customers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The staff made every effort to accommodate the customer and wanted to get them on their was asap.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - June 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy experience. Good info provided
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • 30 min queue at airport. Everything went smoothly
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rental went smoothly so far as Auto Europe's role was concerned
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car I rented was not cleaned properly. There was minor damage which had not been marked on the sheet until I pointed it out. I did not notice until we had left that the tank was only three quarters full though we had to return it full. None of this is Auto Europe's fault - I was happy with their service
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to understand and information well presented, made it simple to select a car and provider suitable for our needs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly, helpful staff both at the service desk and the pick up/drop off point at Bologna airport. No pressure selling of additional services, happily answered additional questions, good English.
  • Reviewed by: JACKY - May 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • I was upgraded to a hybrid car with insufficient instructions as to how to operate it and the screen language was in Russian nor some such language.
  • Reviewed by: AIDAN - May 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service. Charming, helpful staff, nearly -new car, as specifically requested.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be helpful to have the car company on the order.Keddy was not a desk in Bologna and we had to go to several desks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • See above Keddy is not displayed on any desk
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process was clear and simple. Car provided was as described.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No problem at check in with the booked car available. No pressure for upgrade or additional insurance/services. Car was presented clean and in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: SIMONE - February 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Alway had a top service from Autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Poor customer service at the rental desk. I had to wait for 45 min to get my car as two more people were in front of me.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • find the web-site quite hard to move around
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • car was badly scratched but front desk was efficient and did not push additional sales etc. Car ran well, no problems.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car drove extremely well and I was very pleased that I had used Auto Europe yet again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very helpful and charming young lady on the Firefly Bologna reception desk who spoke excellent English - thank goodness!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close