Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BOLOGNA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Bologna

Bologna, Italy: 90 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bologna:
customer review star rating
61
21
8
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with,excellent staff on the cesk at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • superb service thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • superb
  • Reviewed by: JOLEON - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So much better to go through Bologna than Rome!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pretty speedy service, and extremely fast when we returned the car.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best option and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Quick and reliable
  • Reviewed by: LAURENCE - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would recommend booking a car through your web site. The level of service was excellent .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • We were given a very clean car which was a pleasure to drive. The only negative comment is that it took nearly a hour in the queue at the terminal desk to be given the paper work so we could pick up the car . Dropping the car off was very quick and efficient .
  • Reviewed by: PETRUS - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great rate! Amazing customer service. Had to change my reservation two days before the rental was due to start and it was super easy and quick to do.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Easy pick up and drop off. Car was super clean. Second time renting through Sicily by car and will donso again via auto europe next time.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole process of booking the car hir worked very well. Very efficient. Using Auto Europe gave me the confidence that, if any problems had occurred, I would be able to deal with an English-speakng firm. Fortunately there was no need.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • The Locauto desk was easy to find at the airport. The assistant was efficient - there was no "hard sell" for additional insurance; she just asked if I already had excess insurance and, when I said I had, she completed the hire details. The car was parked a short walk from the terminal, under cover (useful as it was hot outside) and the pick-up process was easy. We were happy with the car for the 5-day hire and returning it (to the same car park) was also easy.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking procedure
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • courteous, in airport pickup, reasonable pricing, reliable vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always been book with Autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Courteous and efficient staff.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would highly recommend Auto Europe; competetive prices, access to a good range of cars and renatal companies, in a wide range of locations and excellent service from their agents.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good service at the counter, with a bit of 'up-selling', though no pressure.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good company, no hidden extras like some rental companys.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book with a transparent pricing structure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Giorgia at Bologna Airport was fantastic. Customer service as it should be. Her colleague Alessandro who received the car back was also excellent, speaking good English and explaining everything in detail.
  • Reviewed by: LLOYD - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • No one to receive or check car on return. Desk is a 10 minute walk from drop off. Any problems would be difficult to resolve. Fortunately I have never had a problem but you do wonder what would happen
  • Reviewed by: ERDDIN - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, great car!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Efficient - easy comparison of quotes and clear documentation
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Efficient service at Bologna and a good clean car. Very happy with Nissan Quashqai
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 12 years in with Auto Europe and never had a problem with the service they provide, no scams, no hidden or additional costs to seen anywhere for me.....thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A very good experience, "Sicily By Car" is one of the best!
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff are very helpful. When I asked if my father's blue badge was accepted they make 3 calls to get the right answer. Also they were very concerned to get the right information when I was given the wrong car. Their English was very good and they didn't accept unreasonable behaviour from customers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The staff made every effort to accommodate the customer and wanted to get them on their was asap.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - June 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy experience. Good info provided
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • 30 min queue at airport. Everything went smoothly
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rental went smoothly so far as Auto Europe's role was concerned
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car I rented was not cleaned properly. There was minor damage which had not been marked on the sheet until I pointed it out. I did not notice until we had left that the tank was only three quarters full though we had to return it full. None of this is Auto Europe's fault - I was happy with their service
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to understand and information well presented, made it simple to select a car and provider suitable for our needs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly, helpful staff both at the service desk and the pick up/drop off point at Bologna airport. No pressure selling of additional services, happily answered additional questions, good English.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close