Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BRINDISI
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Brindisi

Brindisi, Italy: 101 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Brindisi:
customer review star rating
83
12
6
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SABINO - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to make a few changes to the car hire firstly due to a cancelled flight and then the day before, due to a strike in Italy. On both occasions Auto Europe and then Maggiore accommodated the changes without any problems - and there were no further charges. Thankfully both companies together were the only things that went to plan with our travel arrangements - first class service from both, and cant thank them enough for making changes so easy at the last moment.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Had to make a few changes to the car hire firstly due to a cancelled flight and then the day before, due to a strike in Italy. On both occasions Auto Europe and then Maggiore accommodated the changes without any problems - and there were no further charges. Thankfully both companies together were the only things that went to plan with our travel arrangements - first class service from both, and cant thank them enough for making changes so easy at the last moment.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. A very good price. The car was almost brand new.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The car we received was bigger and better than the one originally booked. There was a long wait, approx an hour at the hertz desk. I was told by other people waiting that this was unusual to wait this long, so I gave them the benefit of the doubt.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always very helpful if changes are necessary
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • everything ok except car not clean also although this also applies to the other rental companiies when we have filled the fiat panda or punto full for return the guage still shows not full. the staff have accepted our statement and adjusted something under the bonnet and this corrects the guage to full is this a fiat problem?
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All well. Have used AE before many times and will do again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • It was not entirely straight forward to find outside Car Rental building - signage could be improved. We had no delay at Maggiore desk, but could see long queues to pick up when we returned our car.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Perfect brand new car
  • Reviewed by: PASQUINA - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking very straight forward with full information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Very nice car services very good
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'd like to see a loyalty system for frequent bookers.. i book three or four cars a year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Thanks
  • Reviewed by: VIVIAN - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car had 10 dents/scratches, so looked rather "well used". The illumination for the 2 right-most heating controls did not work so it was difficult to adjust the air flow at night.
  • Reviewed by: LIVIO - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using it for some years now and have been satisfied with the service, cost and easy to navigate website. Wouldn't use anyone else!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • This is the second time I use Fyrefly and I am very satisfied with their service. I have used many other companies before and they are undoubtedly the best at Brindisi airport. I did take the car back without filling it with diesel this time as a consequence of the last petrol station before reaching the airport having run out of fuel and was charged a surcharge in addition to the fuel, but it was my fault and, reluctantly, had to accept it!
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - January 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Welcoming and polite. 2 points: The car had 5 existing prang marks, all correctly identified but somehow still a bit disconcerting Very high excess - 1600 euros. I have insurance so not a problem but would be for those without.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - November 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rental cars provide a E voucher service, if you were to do the same it would be much more convenient. Otherwise I can think of no other way in which you could improve on your good service, I was impressed with the speed of your service sorting out the invoice for the damage, and as a result you are the firm to be beaten for my further business.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Careful checking of the car on collection is essential mine was parked in such a way that it hid damage to the front(possibly coincidence ) The young chap who checked the car back in was very helpful and deserves a mention. They failed to supply a invoice for the damage charges until your staff chased them up. Overall about average service for a car hire firm.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA ANNE - October 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, easy to book and also had to change something on the booking by calling up which was a good experience too. Everything as expected if not better, thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Great service, speedy to sort out the rental and sound advice when we dropped the car back - slightly short of full tank, and was told it would be cheaper to top up ourselves - thanks for that, some places wouldn't tell you this cause they get more money from it. Also got a free upgrade - thank you.
  • Reviewed by: JANETTE - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and easy to use and always the best value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Excellent speedy service
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive prices and a good range of cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Provided us with a really new and very clean car which was excellent value. We had a nice reception and returning the car was effortless!
  • Reviewed by: ROSEMARY - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful staff - not too long a queue - handover of the car very quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • All good and helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - September 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick, reliable, easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Quick, reliable, easy to use
  • Reviewed by: TOM - September 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Completely fine. Easy to book. good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good, but not perfect. There were long queues - but mainly behind me. The system was manual and it took about ten minutes at the desk to sort out my documentation and give me the keys (to an upgraded car - bingo!), Auto Europe had told me about bringing a credit card, but lack of these cards seemed to cause delays to others. LOCAUTO had the most helpful and attentive staff (who were under some pressure).
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient booking system
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • There was an hour and a half wait at the desk on arrival. It wouldn't have been so bad but a staff member dealing with returns - and had no customers - refused to help. Some customers even went to another hire car desk. The fuel was meant it be full but it was only 5/8th full. Several bits of damaged weren't marked up on the sheet. Other wise car was fine.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best rental rates. Good online system for booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very straightforward, easy collect, easy return. Only problem is the airport desk is 'Europcar' NOT 'Keddy', there is no Keddy at Brindisi. This made it a bit confusing because there are about seven other rental desks at Brindisi.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used autoeurope for the last 5 years holiday and am very satisfied and will continue to use them to get the best deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • First time with maggiore and service was good, i was however first in the queue on pick up, there was only one staff serving and a long queue behind me.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close