Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BRINDISI
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Brindisi

Brindisi, Italy: 111 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Brindisi:
customer review star rating
92
13
6
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LINDA - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Loved the upfront fuel purchase and not having to fill the tank before dropping off the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • As above I liked their fuel policy
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear, quick and easy booking process as ever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Initially tried to block ?200 iso quoted ?120 but soon rectified when I showed voucher part stating ?120. Friendly and polite guy in the returns bay.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very ease to use, compare providers and good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Actually Enterprise is Locauto in Brindisi. Really excellent. No queues like Europcar. Right on airport. Fantastic car. Much bigger and better than we paid for! Drop off simple too. Ignore the never ending upgrades they offer!
  • Reviewed by: DUILIA - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good. Easy to book, clear documentation, excellent prices and the car we were given by Maggiore at Brindisi airport was perfect. I have used autoeurope on many occasions and I have always had good service. Efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • I cannot fault the service maggiore provided. The lady behind the desk was quick, polite and friendly. She spoke good English. I have used Maggiore in Milan Linate a few times as well and always had great service there too. There is less queuing time (most people book Avis or Hertz which are way more expensive). On return someone quickly checked the car, told us all was ok and documents signed off. By the time I boarded my invoice was already available to view. Great service.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Both cheap and flexible with good customer service,if they did digital vouchers they would be perfect.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Because the cars are always dented you do not have to worry about minor scrapes, they are always clean, and you usually get a free upgrade,I would always recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really helpful when I had to call with a query.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Generally good but very long queue on arrival didn't make for the best start to our holiday.
  • Reviewed by: SUZANNA - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally competitive and an efficient booking process though I resent prices being shown higher on the Auto Europe website when landing there via a cashback site. I wish 'free additional driver' was in the filters as it's always important to us.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great car with no problems (a bit scratched, but this had already been noted by them so was not an issue for us). However, it was rather dirty when we picked it up, with filthy windows sand in the boot. Efficient staff on pick up and drop off and reassuring to get an email from them confirming that we owed nothing at the end.
  • Reviewed by: PASQUALE - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i very satisfied with my choice of car rental company
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A quick and efficient collection service at the desk - in my experience this can take quite a while which is very frustrating when you have been travelling for several hours.
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient. Easy website to navigate..
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Staff in car return depot ready to check the car without the need to return to the office.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value, convenient car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Pretty convenient car hire location - service slightly slow but very friendly
  • Reviewed by: SABINO - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to make a few changes to the car hire firstly due to a cancelled flight and then the day before, due to a strike in Italy. On both occasions Auto Europe and then Maggiore accommodated the changes without any problems - and there were no further charges. Thankfully both companies together were the only things that went to plan with our travel arrangements - first class service from both, and cant thank them enough for making changes so easy at the last moment.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Had to make a few changes to the car hire firstly due to a cancelled flight and then the day before, due to a strike in Italy. On both occasions Auto Europe and then Maggiore accommodated the changes without any problems - and there were no further charges. Thankfully both companies together were the only things that went to plan with our travel arrangements - first class service from both, and cant thank them enough for making changes so easy at the last moment.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. A very good price. The car was almost brand new.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The car we received was bigger and better than the one originally booked. There was a long wait, approx an hour at the hertz desk. I was told by other people waiting that this was unusual to wait this long, so I gave them the benefit of the doubt.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always very helpful if changes are necessary
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • everything ok except car not clean also although this also applies to the other rental companiies when we have filled the fiat panda or punto full for return the guage still shows not full. the staff have accepted our statement and adjusted something under the bonnet and this corrects the guage to full is this a fiat problem?
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All well. Have used AE before many times and will do again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • It was not entirely straight forward to find outside Car Rental building - signage could be improved. We had no delay at Maggiore desk, but could see long queues to pick up when we returned our car.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Perfect brand new car
  • Reviewed by: PASQUINA - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking very straight forward with full information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Very nice car services very good
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'd like to see a loyalty system for frequent bookers.. i book three or four cars a year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Thanks
  • Reviewed by: VIVIAN - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car had 10 dents/scratches, so looked rather "well used". The illumination for the 2 right-most heating controls did not work so it was difficult to adjust the air flow at night.
  • Reviewed by: LIVIO - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using it for some years now and have been satisfied with the service, cost and easy to navigate website. Wouldn't use anyone else!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • This is the second time I use Fyrefly and I am very satisfied with their service. I have used many other companies before and they are undoubtedly the best at Brindisi airport. I did take the car back without filling it with diesel this time as a consequence of the last petrol station before reaching the airport having run out of fuel and was charged a surcharge in addition to the fuel, but it was my fault and, reluctantly, had to accept it!
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - January 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Welcoming and polite. 2 points: The car had 5 existing prang marks, all correctly identified but somehow still a bit disconcerting Very high excess - 1600 euros. I have insurance so not a problem but would be for those without.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close