Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CAGLIARI
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Cagliari

Cagliari, Italy: 51 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cagliari:
customer review star rating
36
11
3
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual I was able to book the car I needed at a competitive price - including the additional insurance which gave me complete peace of mind. The documentation was clear and informed me of all I needed to know - liked the 'handy hints' for example go for full to full re fuel and don't be pressurised into purchasing additional items when picking up the vehicle - some providers will only process extra insurance at the desk rather than on line, but probably at a significantly higher cost than that provided by Auto Europe! Whenever possible I will always use Auto Europe when renting a car as I have had excellent service including when I had a concern.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Possibly the best car hire ever! Being housed at the airport the location of Sicily By Car was ideal. The persons 'behind the desk' were charming, helpful and informative plus there was no pressure re purchasing insurance - very professional. Paperwork pre and post rental was clear and comprehensive. The car was immaculate and perfect for my needs - the fuel tank was full which is not always the case!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREI - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything is fine so far. Have rented a car for the last three years and have only a high opinion about the services. Had not have any accident so cannot rate how it would have been following the accident.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Fast efficient service, no problems whatsoever. Have rented a car for the last three years from Firefly in different locations and have only a high opinion about their services. Had not have any accident or breakdowns so cannot rate how it would have been in case of the breakdown or accident.
  • Reviewed by: SZYMON - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything ok,quick and clear booking and available options(extra insurance etc) Really worth the money
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Everything ok,car clean nearly new waited for us when we arrived.I had a choice between three cars.Completely no problem with drop off,I highly recommend
  • Reviewed by: KORKUT - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service with a new, cleaned car and smiling customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service with a new, cleaned car and smiling customer
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • purchased "super cover",but as the cover was with Auto Europe and not Maggiore,a deposit of 900 euros still required by Maggiore who told me that any accident damage would be instantly deducted and I would have to apply to Auto Europe for a refund.I see this as a potential area of delay and administration complication.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Efficient pick up desk at Cagliari airport and drop off at Alghero.The car was new with 4000km,clean and provided with a full tank of fuel.The car had a compressed dent on the boot,but was identified on the agreement form.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use and by far the best price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • All very straightforward. Friendly helpful staff. No delays or waiting around on pick-up or drop-off.
  • Reviewed by: TIZIANA - September 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always find the best rates through Auto-Europe, wherever I've gone in Europe and often in the UK too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Speedy and efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward and good price,solution to a problem raised and given over the phone..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Courteous Staff,everything explained and swiftly in the car and on the road.Bellisima .....
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service, very friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • efficient!
  • Reviewed by: ROSA - July 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Unfortunatley it took to long to hire the vehicle at the airport
  • Reviewed by: LAXMIBEN - July 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to choose from many different types of of cars. Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Picked with no hassle and dropping was even easier. And again excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by: DIOGO - June 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, everything went smoothly, would highly recommend. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service, everything went smoothly, would highly recommend. Kind and helpful staff. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: FABIO ENRICO - May 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good quality vehicle, clean and reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process fine, plenty of information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent nearly new car Rental conditions explained clearly including extra excess cover but no pressure put on to take this Easy return process including full to full fuel agreement Company actually was Locauto though Alamo name did appear on desk
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything at Cagliari worked out well. Car excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Nearly new car. Very efficient fuel consumption. Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - October 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service from a great team. thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy and quick on line booking with good choice no hidden catches reccomend you contact client earlier with top up insurance deals as you just missed a sale with my hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SMILE
  • friendly easy and quick check in and check out very helpfull for improving your service with smile... need to have a sign that is visible for car hire company in airport as i spent over an hour at the auto europe desk waiting to be served only to be directed to the smile desk and got served in 10 minutes
  • Reviewed by: MARTYN - August 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used many times over years, always very good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • When car returned after Hire Noleggiare determined to find " damage ". Will never use again if their name appears on Quote.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service from SICILY BY CAR. The car was in very good condition and the staff were friendly and efficient. The documentation was clear and they didn't push excess insurance like several other local companies have done on previous car hires. I would certainly use them again and would thoroughly recommend the company.
  • Reviewed by: TIZIANA - April 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always get great offers from them, this time it was even better than usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Both when I went to pick up the car and when I dropped it back the office was closed. A note on the window said 'Back Soon': indeed, the Firefly staff arrived within 10min the first time, within 15min the second. Now, considering there were 3 of them, surely ONE could have stayed behind and manned the office. Apart from that they were friendly and corteous.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close