Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CAGLIARI
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Cagliari

Cagliari, Italy: 55 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cagliari:
customer review star rating
40
11
3
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEN - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with and car was better than expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A bit slow to be set red at counter as there sees to be so much paper work involved which is a duplication of what the car hire company already has like my address which is on my drivers license, just a monotonous process but other than that perfect.
  • Reviewed by: MARIUSZ - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual I'm very satisfied. Best prices, best support and all info was fine and correct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Basically overall of rental company was fine (pick up/return car ok, also car was perfect) but person in front office was unpleasant- she tried to FORCE on me to buy additional insurance, even though I said to her that I already have it from autoeurope. Also she tried to scare me that they will charge me even if any damage will appear without my fault (e.g. hit/scratch on car park).
  • Reviewed by: MARCUS - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • happy with the service have used you several times when i visit my father in Italy and never have a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • When we turned up we were provided with a bigger car than ordered as we had 7 seat car and there were three 9 seats not in use so for no extra cost we were given one. this made are travel around Sardinia very easy. Although vehicle did need some very minor maintenance with screen wash. but other than that it ran very well with no problems or concerns.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple effective almost always best prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • excellent cars and customer service
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual I was able to book the car I needed at a competitive price - including the additional insurance which gave me complete peace of mind. The documentation was clear and informed me of all I needed to know - liked the 'handy hints' for example go for full to full re fuel and don't be pressurised into purchasing additional items when picking up the vehicle - some providers will only process extra insurance at the desk rather than on line, but probably at a significantly higher cost than that provided by Auto Europe! Whenever possible I will always use Auto Europe when renting a car as I have had excellent service including when I had a concern.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Possibly the best car hire ever! Being housed at the airport the location of Sicily By Car was ideal. The persons 'behind the desk' were charming, helpful and informative plus there was no pressure re purchasing insurance - very professional. Paperwork pre and post rental was clear and comprehensive. The car was immaculate and perfect for my needs - the fuel tank was full which is not always the case!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREI - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything is fine so far. Have rented a car for the last three years and have only a high opinion about the services. Had not have any accident so cannot rate how it would have been following the accident.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Fast efficient service, no problems whatsoever. Have rented a car for the last three years from Firefly in different locations and have only a high opinion about their services. Had not have any accident or breakdowns so cannot rate how it would have been in case of the breakdown or accident.
  • Reviewed by: SZYMON - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything ok,quick and clear booking and available options(extra insurance etc) Really worth the money
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Everything ok,car clean nearly new waited for us when we arrived.I had a choice between three cars.Completely no problem with drop off,I highly recommend
  • Reviewed by: KORKUT - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service with a new, cleaned car and smiling customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service with a new, cleaned car and smiling customer
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • purchased "super cover",but as the cover was with Auto Europe and not Maggiore,a deposit of 900 euros still required by Maggiore who told me that any accident damage would be instantly deducted and I would have to apply to Auto Europe for a refund.I see this as a potential area of delay and administration complication.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Efficient pick up desk at Cagliari airport and drop off at Alghero.The car was new with 4000km,clean and provided with a full tank of fuel.The car had a compressed dent on the boot,but was identified on the agreement form.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use and by far the best price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • All very straightforward. Friendly helpful staff. No delays or waiting around on pick-up or drop-off.
  • Reviewed by: TIZIANA - September 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always find the best rates through Auto-Europe, wherever I've gone in Europe and often in the UK too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Speedy and efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward and good price,solution to a problem raised and given over the phone..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Courteous Staff,everything explained and swiftly in the car and on the road.Bellisima .....
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service, very friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • efficient!
  • Reviewed by: ROSA - July 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Unfortunatley it took to long to hire the vehicle at the airport
  • Reviewed by: LAXMIBEN - July 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to choose from many different types of of cars. Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Picked with no hassle and dropping was even easier. And again excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by: DIOGO - June 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, everything went smoothly, would highly recommend. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service, everything went smoothly, would highly recommend. Kind and helpful staff. Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: FABIO ENRICO - May 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good quality vehicle, clean and reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process fine, plenty of information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent nearly new car Rental conditions explained clearly including extra excess cover but no pressure put on to take this Easy return process including full to full fuel agreement Company actually was Locauto though Alamo name did appear on desk
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything at Cagliari worked out well. Car excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Nearly new car. Very efficient fuel consumption. Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - October 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service from a great team. thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
Please choose your Country of Residence
close