Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CATANIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Catania

Catania, Italy: 126 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Catania:
customer review star rating
91
29
5
1
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - March 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service, when emailed with a query they were quick to respond
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Efficient at the desk, good car and when we queried the report re marks etc the member of staff was very clear and gave us confidence.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More information about the location of the hire car desk would be helpful. Hard to find as it is not in the airport concourse.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Good service, very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked fine. Clear website showing all the details I required.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Efficient systems and quite speedy in my dealings with them
  • Reviewed by: LYNN - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy to book and car was great. Good price and exactly what you want. Easy!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - WINRENT
  • Good staff. Teally pleasant heloful and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - November 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Helpful and efficient at book collection and drop off
  • Reviewed by: BEVERLEY - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All very satisfactory and efficient. Good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Had to wait quite a while in a queue at the airport. However, once at the desk, the member of staff was helpful. However the hong man at the kiosk in the car park, where we collected the car, was not friendly. The car itself was clean and in good condition with some minor bodywork damage that had been recorded.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I rate Auto Europe as a good company in general, I have had mostly good experiences using the company. The real test will be how Auto Europe will deal with a complaint on my behalf !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car provided was different from what was ordered. In my opinion the car supplied was not of a similar quality to the one ordered. ( e.g. The supplied car was much cheaper than the car I booked, both in price and quality.). I could have booked, from you, the same car supplied at a cheaper price using a different company. However the staff were very professional and I encountered no problems taking or handing back the car.
  • Reviewed by: SALVATORE - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • very efficient staff
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is a good service which I would recommend. I had a query which was handled quickly and efficiently on the phone.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • It would be useful to have clear signs in Catania Airport, pointing to Europcar/Keddy. Other hire companies have a desk inside the terminal and the only way I knew where to go was because I had read reviews on Tripadvisor. The car was in good condition and we had adequate service from Keddy employees.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with service but please see comments below
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • The lady at Maggiore was very good and helpful. However she did try to sell me an upgrade to reduce the potential policy excess to zero but I pointed out that i had already taken up this option. She advised that this option was with Auto Europe and if I had an accident etc. in a Maggiore car then I would have to pay the excess to Maggiore and then claim it back from Auto Europe. I declined but if this is correct then it is very misleading as this was not pointed out or made clear when I took up the car hire with Auto Europe.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAS - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: DINANT - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking through Auto Europe was very easy. I had to contact them by phone and got answers to my questions immediately.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very professional staff at pick up and drop off points. My suggestion is to put a parking disk in the car as standard. Lots of parking placesc ask you to display such a disk.
  • Reviewed by: KETTY - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • amazing service amazing people i will definately use this rental company again and i will reccommend it to all my friends
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • same as above amazing service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found the process of booking efficient and quick , an easy experience . I have a claim in under my Supercover for 160 Euro which I hope goes as smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • We arrived in an extremely bad weather late at night. Things were a bit disorganised and the process was quite lengthy . Had my two very young Grandchildren with me so this made it more trying as they were very tired. The staff were fine and actually quite proficient but the facility in the open area pouring with rain made it all a bit tense .
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I rang and spoke to Leo when making my original booking, he was both informative and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Friendly and helpful at reception desk on arrival at Catania airport and when picking up and returning hire car.
  • Reviewed by: CYRILLE - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use for booking, good rate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Located outside the airport, but friendly and English speaking staff. No client upgrade. No insurance cover for only glasses and tyres.
  • Reviewed by: NATHALIE - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book a car and get insured. Good instructions with regards to finding the rental agents at arrivals in Catania. Enjoyed the whole experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Friendly staff in Catania. Quick delivery of car and easy to return for a quick get away to catch our flight to Naples.
  • Reviewed by: VINCENT - August 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • BOTH BOOKING COLLECTING AND RETURNING THE VEHICLE WAS VERY EFFICIENT.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • WHEN PICKING UP THE CAR WE FOUND THE PROVIDED CAR WAS TOO SMALL FOR OUR LUGGAGE,WE WERE GIVE A LARGER VEHICL AT AN EXTRA COST OF 19 EURO'S. THE STAFF WERE EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL. ON RETURN THE MAN WHO WE SPOKE TO WAS PATICULALY VERY HELPFUL (SORRY I FORGOT HIS NAME BUT HE WAS NAMED AFTER ONE OF THE GODS!!!)
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional, honest and very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent, very swift
  • Reviewed by: KYAW - July 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful, reasonable price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • very helpful, service was very good
Please choose your Country of Residence
close