Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CATANIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Catania

Catania, Italy: 159 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Catania:
customer review star rating
118
33
7
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CRIS - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Friendly staff, good car.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to make an adjustment before the hire date and it was easy to do
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Easy pick up and drop off with great employees car was clean and the whole process was straightforward. The car displayed in the advert was a VW Passat which was the size we required due to 4 large suitcases. On pick up I was told they do not have any VW Passat's in their fleet. We ended up with a Renault which had a smaller boot with meaning one of the bags had to be squeezed in between the two rear passengers which was not ideal.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREA - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I rented two cars this August 2017 and I am very very satisfied. Both rentals were effortless and cars were in great conditions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • I had the new 500x which is a great car and was in amazing conditions and clean, very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: MARCUS - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Roberto, at the desk, was very helpful. An all round easy experience.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to compare different companies and size cars on one screen.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • This is part of Hertz, so we found the desk fine which is the same as Hertz with a ticket queuing system, but it took 40 mins waiting, then processing was fine. We then had another 20 min queue at the car pick up site. Then 15 mins to get someone to sign off the car sheet as we noted a few marks not noted. We had a jeep renaguade (ordered as a small car). Which had sat nav in, so glad we didn't pay extra. Drop off much smoother only 10 mins. No problems with any extra charges or pushing extras. Car fine.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website is good, the application process is clear and has the additional insurance options I wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • 1) It is not clear that Keddy = Europcar 2) Europcar is not in the airport as I expected (it's a short walk outside, but was not well signed) 3) Pick up was a slow process - this isn't unusual given the number of customers, but is surprising when all the paperwork has already been done
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good reminders and good reassurance around not buying extra insurance from rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Really difficult to work out where to go on arrival at Catania. It's a chaotic airport and signage is poor so I would have really liked more detailed information on location - preferably with a map/diagrammatic representation of the airport and company location.
  • Reviewed by: ACIABA - August 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to search on website for best deal. I also rang them up which was very helpful for rummaging through the details. I will definitely use them again for next trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Lowest rate for young driver we could find and just generally good deal.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy service to use. Rental was easy online, and a good choice of vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great car, very smooth and satisfactory experience.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful when I phoned them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Long ques when I arrived and a lot of complaints from over people but apart from that the cars were fine
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope answered the phone straight-away & were v helpful when we contacted them re our difficulties at CTA. Would certainly use AutoEurope again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAR2MOVE
  • Flight was delayed, our bag was last on the carousel, & we then had to find the Car2Move Office which, cf what the voucher says, isn't in the terminal. So we arrived at the Car2Move desk about an hour late. Nobody there. Nobody answered the phone. Nobody came for about 45 minutes. :-( Hard to return the car as the sign is hidden by a portakabin as you approach & the bit that is visible says "VIP Parking". This is a problem with most car hire firms at CTA but Car2Move provide no return directions. OTOH, Car2Move's service was otherwise professional. good value, & we had no problems w the car or charges. Would use again (just) but there's room for improvement.
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was the best price and offered peace of mind
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was new and very clean, the service was generally very good at the local station. Finding the office was very unclear at Catania Airport and instructions on this can be greatly improved
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, although keddy didnt think your insurance was comprehensive enough even though we took an additional insurance with you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Signposting from the airport to the office and return is not very good. Although rental appeared to go to plan.. no car available straighraway and then all the paperwork had to be redine manually at the site office, it was a good job we were not in a rush as it took nearly an hour.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple process, competitive rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Via Europcar who were very good, no hassle simple return process.
  • Reviewed by: KAILESH - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used AE many times, they generally have the best prices, and the ability to cancel a booking without a penalty is a bonus
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Lots of people have had problems with this company, but I had no issues, staff were friendly, got a brand new car. they are part of Avis so no issues with stock.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An easy way of searching different companies for best deal and if you find it cheaper later you can benefit from the reduction. Website makes it easy to set your criteria
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Desk wasn't the easiest to find but was signed so not that hard. Desk was well manned and didn't have to wait long to be seen. Got a free upgrade which is always a bonus.
  • Reviewed by: JANET - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car and staff service were excellent but it took 2 hours to collect the car due to excessive ques at the airport hire desk. There were not enough staff to deal with the number of people waiting to process their hire, we noticed on our departure day the hire que was the same and from the online review comments this is obviously a regular issue! Returning the car was quick and straightforward. I would not recommend hiring a car from the Enterprise Locauto desk at this particular airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car and staff service were excellent but it took 2 hours to collect the car due to excessive ques at the airport hire desk. There were not enough staff to deal with the number of people waiting to process their hire, we noticed on our departure day the hire que was the same and from the online review comments this is obviously a regular issue! Returning the car was quick and straightforward. I would not recommend hiring a car from the Enterprise Locauto desk at this particular airport.
  • Reviewed by: BARBARA - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional friendly and very helpful service. Great car to drive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Smooth and efficient will definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am still waiting for the credit card slip[ to be cancelled. Not pleased about the delay
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: EGIDIJUS - June 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Friendly staff
Please choose your Country of Residence
close