Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CATANIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Catania

Catania, Italy: 150 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Catania:
customer review star rating
110
32
7
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful when I phoned them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Long ques when I arrived and a lot of complaints from over people but apart from that the cars were fine
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope answered the phone straight-away & were v helpful when we contacted them re our difficulties at CTA. Would certainly use AutoEurope again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAR2MOVE
  • Flight was delayed, our bag was last on the carousel, & we then had to find the Car2Move Office which, cf what the voucher says, isn't in the terminal. So we arrived at the Car2Move desk about an hour late. Nobody there. Nobody answered the phone. Nobody came for about 45 minutes. :-( Hard to return the car as the sign is hidden by a portakabin as you approach & the bit that is visible says "VIP Parking". This is a problem with most car hire firms at CTA but Car2Move provide no return directions. OTOH, Car2Move's service was otherwise professional. good value, & we had no problems w the car or charges. Would use again (just) but there's room for improvement.
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was the best price and offered peace of mind
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was new and very clean, the service was generally very good at the local station. Finding the office was very unclear at Catania Airport and instructions on this can be greatly improved
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, although keddy didnt think your insurance was comprehensive enough even though we took an additional insurance with you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Signposting from the airport to the office and return is not very good. Although rental appeared to go to plan.. no car available straighraway and then all the paperwork had to be redine manually at the site office, it was a good job we were not in a rush as it took nearly an hour.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple process, competitive rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Via Europcar who were very good, no hassle simple return process.
  • Reviewed by: KAILESH - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used AE many times, they generally have the best prices, and the ability to cancel a booking without a penalty is a bonus
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Lots of people have had problems with this company, but I had no issues, staff were friendly, got a brand new car. they are part of Avis so no issues with stock.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An easy way of searching different companies for best deal and if you find it cheaper later you can benefit from the reduction. Website makes it easy to set your criteria
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Desk wasn't the easiest to find but was signed so not that hard. Desk was well manned and didn't have to wait long to be seen. Got a free upgrade which is always a bonus.
  • Reviewed by: JANET - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car and staff service were excellent but it took 2 hours to collect the car due to excessive ques at the airport hire desk. There were not enough staff to deal with the number of people waiting to process their hire, we noticed on our departure day the hire que was the same and from the online review comments this is obviously a regular issue! Returning the car was quick and straightforward. I would not recommend hiring a car from the Enterprise Locauto desk at this particular airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car and staff service were excellent but it took 2 hours to collect the car due to excessive ques at the airport hire desk. There were not enough staff to deal with the number of people waiting to process their hire, we noticed on our departure day the hire que was the same and from the online review comments this is obviously a regular issue! Returning the car was quick and straightforward. I would not recommend hiring a car from the Enterprise Locauto desk at this particular airport.
  • Reviewed by: BARBARA - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional friendly and very helpful service. Great car to drive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Smooth and efficient will definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am still waiting for the credit card slip[ to be cancelled. Not pleased about the delay
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: EGIDIJUS - June 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the quote and ease of booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Picking up the car proved to be very easy, once I'd found where the office was (a bit away from the airport terminal building). The car, although larger than the one I booked, was excellent, drove well and gave me no problems. Dropping it off at a different airport also proved to be easy. All in all a great hire car experience.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking facility worked easily and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The check in facility with a ticketting waiting system was very helpful and avoided the stress sometimes experienced when "your" queue seems to be going slowly! Check in staff very helpful and clear. Processing at end of rental done speedily. But i would expect that of hertz staff.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Long queue to collect car but no other issues.
  • Reviewed by: ANN - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would have been nice if the confirmation had noted what company the car hire was with. It only said 'ZE Dollar' and there was no such company in the terminal. After asking several different companies finally referred to Hertz! Could have saved 10-15 minutes getting out of airport late that evening.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Please note there isn't company by this name. This is Hertz and should be noted as such. There is no reference to ZE Dollar anywhere.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service but it was rather confusing as to which company was actually providing the car hire and this confused us when picking up the car at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good prompt service. All the details regarding the car hire were fully explained by courteous and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: SALLY - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website. Gives clear choice of car hire company. Has some deals negotiated with an additional driver. Good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • This time, they gave us an excellent car, what I asked for and exactly what we needed for our trip. Always necessary to check car fully and take photos before departure. Same with any company though.
  • Reviewed by: ANDRIAN - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No comments in general, they have been very good to me and this is why I have been using Auto Europe for years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • They gave me options for vehicles, which other service providers wouldn't normally do.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hadn't realised I had to go to Hertz. Spent sometime finding that out.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • A bit more information after booking such as go to Hertz would have saved mr half to an hour
  • Reviewed by: JOANNA - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Friendly and patient staff. They were happy to give refunds several times prior to pick up date as the advertised price for the booking went down. Have used Auto Europe for years and will continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Chose Sicily by Car as one of the cheapest rates on Auto Europe. I wanted to drive a Fiat 500 so was very disappointed when, after an hour and a half waiting in the queue to pick up the car, was told there weren't any. They gave me a Lancia Ypsilon instead which I didn't enjoy driving as very sluggish. Apart from the car, which was however clean and tidy, the staff were very courteous and the car drop off upon return was straightforward.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close