Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CATANIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Catania

Catania, Italy: 166 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Catania:
customer review star rating
124
34
7
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use Auto Europe. Good website & booking system but also easy freephone number which gets straight through to helpful person.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The rental was with Locauto who were brilliant. Great English speaking helpful agents who had lots of time to explain everything. I would choose to use them again next time we go to Sicily & they should be top of your list of companies.
  • Reviewed by: SHANE - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value. Only recommendation is that vouchers could give instructions on where the pick up point is for the particular car rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Slow check-in (30 minute wait). Insufficient signs to show where Sicily by car was located and no instructions in the confirmation or voucher. Otherwise no issues - quick drop off and the vehicle itself was in great condition. Would hire through Sicily by Car again.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Very difficult to find the desk for ZE Dollar. Eventually found it sharing and seemingly run by Hertz. Happy with service though.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use website. Clear voucher to give the car hire company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Getting the car is very easy. I have never been pressurised to take their insurance. Returning the car, however, is a different story. It seems very chaotic to get a checker to look and check the car. That said, once checked, the office do the paperwork efficiently.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website & paper work was easy to understand & provided all information needed
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good staff but there was a queue to get the car Car was excellent -low mileage &clean
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy company to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Had to wait nearly 2 hours to register and collect car.' Proximity to terminal very good. Had to change car as original turned out to be too big for Sicily town roads. Hertz provided me with a smaller car with no problems.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value. Transport from and to airport good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: CRIS - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Friendly staff, good car.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to make an adjustment before the hire date and it was easy to do
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Easy pick up and drop off with great employees car was clean and the whole process was straightforward. The car displayed in the advert was a VW Passat which was the size we required due to 4 large suitcases. On pick up I was told they do not have any VW Passat's in their fleet. We ended up with a Renault which had a smaller boot with meaning one of the bags had to be squeezed in between the two rear passengers which was not ideal.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREA - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I rented two cars this August 2017 and I am very very satisfied. Both rentals were effortless and cars were in great conditions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • I had the new 500x which is a great car and was in amazing conditions and clean, very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: MARCUS - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Roberto, at the desk, was very helpful. An all round easy experience.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to compare different companies and size cars on one screen.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • This is part of Hertz, so we found the desk fine which is the same as Hertz with a ticket queuing system, but it took 40 mins waiting, then processing was fine. We then had another 20 min queue at the car pick up site. Then 15 mins to get someone to sign off the car sheet as we noted a few marks not noted. We had a jeep renaguade (ordered as a small car). Which had sat nav in, so glad we didn't pay extra. Drop off much smoother only 10 mins. No problems with any extra charges or pushing extras. Car fine.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website is good, the application process is clear and has the additional insurance options I wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • 1) It is not clear that Keddy = Europcar 2) Europcar is not in the airport as I expected (it's a short walk outside, but was not well signed) 3) Pick up was a slow process - this isn't unusual given the number of customers, but is surprising when all the paperwork has already been done
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good reminders and good reassurance around not buying extra insurance from rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Really difficult to work out where to go on arrival at Catania. It's a chaotic airport and signage is poor so I would have really liked more detailed information on location - preferably with a map/diagrammatic representation of the airport and company location.
  • Reviewed by: ACIABA - August 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to search on website for best deal. I also rang them up which was very helpful for rummaging through the details. I will definitely use them again for next trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Lowest rate for young driver we could find and just generally good deal.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy service to use. Rental was easy online, and a good choice of vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great car, very smooth and satisfactory experience.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful when I phoned them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Long ques when I arrived and a lot of complaints from over people but apart from that the cars were fine
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope answered the phone straight-away & were v helpful when we contacted them re our difficulties at CTA. Would certainly use AutoEurope again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CAR2MOVE
  • Flight was delayed, our bag was last on the carousel, & we then had to find the Car2Move Office which, cf what the voucher says, isn't in the terminal. So we arrived at the Car2Move desk about an hour late. Nobody there. Nobody answered the phone. Nobody came for about 45 minutes. :-( Hard to return the car as the sign is hidden by a portakabin as you approach & the bit that is visible says "VIP Parking". This is a problem with most car hire firms at CTA but Car2Move provide no return directions. OTOH, Car2Move's service was otherwise professional. good value, & we had no problems w the car or charges. Would use again (just) but there's room for improvement.
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was the best price and offered peace of mind
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was new and very clean, the service was generally very good at the local station. Finding the office was very unclear at Catania Airport and instructions on this can be greatly improved
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, although keddy didnt think your insurance was comprehensive enough even though we took an additional insurance with you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Signposting from the airport to the office and return is not very good. Although rental appeared to go to plan.. no car available straighraway and then all the paperwork had to be redine manually at the site office, it was a good job we were not in a rush as it took nearly an hour.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close