Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FLORENCE
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Florence

Florence, Italy: 70 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Florence:
customer review star rating
45
23
2
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SIMON - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent company to do business with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very efficient once we managed to find the office - not clear on confirmation. Worth calling in advance to find exact location of the Florence Office.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book a car, never any problems with collection etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Easy collection, faultless car (albeit with some very minor body damage); easy drop-off.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Like most rental places, despite arranging everything in advance you have to wait around for paperwork to be completed, upselling attempts and then generally wait around for the vehicle to be checked. Wouldn't have been too bad if it been indoors in a cool building, but this was a portacabin outside in 30 degree heat and the queue was ridiculously long.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Staff could be more pleasant
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good spec on nearly new car as a standard purchase. Only minor problem was car fuel only half full when due to be full to full. Fortunately I noticed very soon and took pictures to confirm.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very prompt friendly and helpful customer service agent
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was better model than expected, clean and economical, collection and return were simple would highly recommend over previous company Goldcard who try everything to add extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Professional and communicative
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very usable web site
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • First class customer service, staff were very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ELLIS - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • We were offered and accepted a Smart two seater which was great for some of the narrow streets we had to navigate. Staff were friendly with good English and all in all a very positive experience.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Definitely best prices for rentals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • At the pick-up it took a while (about an 1 hour) but in the end everything else was smooth. The car was nice and very new.
  • Reviewed by: LEWIS - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best value for money website after a lot of shopping around
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very friendly and good communication
  • Reviewed by: JOAN - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used on many occasions. Great search engine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very pleased with this company. Quick easy processing at their desk (at Florence airport - A guy standing for a very long time in the Hertz queue took down the name of Sicily by Car once he realised what a quick processing service it was providing. Credit in particular to the extremely helpful and pleasant desk staff (on 22 April). Would definitely use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Sicily Europe desk was very inconveniently sited.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The Sicily Europe desk was very inconveniently sited.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pleased with car but not clear who car was to be hired from
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Couldn't find Keddy at airport With help eventually found that car was hired thro European but good service from them
  • Reviewed by: GARY - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EASY
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the Car provided for me. Very good on Fuel consumption and easy to drive. The Car was handed to me in a very clean and good condition. Checking in was easy and the handover of the Car quick. The SatNav was set up for me by the team and got me to my destination quickly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • I will definitely use this Company again, Staff were very good and provided a very good Service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Insurance options and cost should be made available at time of booking so a more informed decision can be made at time of car collection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I should have been given on paper clear instructions of how and where to drop off the car at Rome Airport
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - August 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was disappointed that Auto Europe would not confirm that the Audi A4 had a built-in Satnav. Consequently, I'd to purchase a Tom Tom 5100 especially for this trip!.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • As I'd assumed, the Audi A4 was not available - the replacement car was a Volvo SUV quite adequate but a bit too wide for the Tuscan hills, as I found out. I was informed that I had the option of driving the Volvo to the Airport and swap with an Audi there - but that was too complicated. Otherwise, the service both at check-in & check-out was excellent. I'd read so many horror stories!
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - July 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had a very difficult time getting out as our flight Luton-Pisa was cancelled last minute. We managed to get a flight the same day Gatwick to Florence. This meant changing our car hire. The guy I spoke to at Auto Europe was friendly and helpful and managed to get me a car at Florence (with extra rental cost). When the flight from Gatwick was delayed I rang Auto Europe and another helpful guy rang Florence and Sicily by Car to see that someone would stay for us.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Given the problem with the flight initially we were grateful to have a car at all. The guy stayed late and was fine. Our only problem (as he quickly headed home) was finding the car-which was not in the car area at all. We eventually located it out on the service road. Returning the car to Pisa was fine. The guy was very busy but friendly and came quickly to see the car and check us out without problems
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • User friendly booking interface and good communication (no over communication)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Pick up and drop off procedures were very straight forward - no issues
  • Reviewed by: OSWALD - July 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good experience. Booking of car was easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good experience. Courteous staff both in Florence and Linate Airport. Car in good condition. Would have liked an actual drop off address/ postcode as was unsure whether or not drop off was outside of airport.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was an easy process. Car hire prices competitive. No hidden extras when picking up the car and car clean and in good condition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Could not find a dollar office at the Florence address. Found an auto Europe office and had to wait for it to open to be told it was not the office we needed and that we needed to go to the hertz office at the other end of the street. Very confusing trying to work out who was issuing the car. autoeurope employee very helpful and explained it is hertz who dealt with the rental but it did mean we were nearly 1 hour behind schedule with our transport plans. If the paperwork explained all dollar pick ups are from the hertz office it would have been a less stressful process.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close