Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GENOA

Genoa, Italy: 33 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Genoa:
customer review star rating
24
6
2
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: RACHED - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental was not with Entreprise but with a lpcal company called Locauto. This is not specified. Also the one way fees were not clearly specified. The wording is a bit confusing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Locauto (not Enterprise) is a bad company with no concept of customer service. They try to trick people via the checkin /checkout car process and make money from microscopic scratches or things thay are likley present in the car for a long time. Bad practices and bad ethics. Should be banned.
  • Reviewed by: MALACHY - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always been extremely satisfied. The staff be it in the UK or USA have been very helpful and understanding with all my queries. I will not hesitate to recommend them to anybody, friends or family which I have done.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I find the staff sooo slow as if you have the whole day to hang around waiting for them until you roll your eyes for attention then they might do it some what faster. So annoying when you need to drive for a couple hrs.or so to reach your hols. destination and in a foreign country where the drivers are so impatient and beeps/shine their lights to you. This review is from me (Yola) the drivers wife present for the duration of the rental.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On line booking went well eventually, and price was good, and all confirmations and vouchers were well informed for us. Just a shame we got a different type of vehicle to that we had booked. We had booked a VW Touran and got a Toyota Auris, a completely different style of vehicle. That is probably not AutoEurope's fault.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Although no queue, pick up was slow, but nice to have car brought to us. We had booked a VW Touran or equivalent, van shaped, but got Toyata Auris, which was a totally different car and was disappointing.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price,easy to use web site
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A free upgrade to a Cabrio was most welcome.Customer service desk just a few metres from arrivals
  • Reviewed by: RICARDO GIULIO - December 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am always satisfied with the service that you provide and this time was no excelption. Car hire company ( Sicily by Car ) were also very professional and efficient .
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very efficient, professional and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience at Genoa airport Auto Europe ( Locauto) Fabulous staff and a new Audi A3 auto
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • very good, however a little difficult to find the rental drop off. Poor signage not the car hire firms fault
  • Reviewed by: INGO - June 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Collected car from airport at the Hertz desk,did not have the correct car at first but was upgraded to an Audi A4 which I was very pleased with all went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • A very positive experience would book again next year.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went fine. No issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Everything went fine. No issues.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - April 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book ,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very efficient service,
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very well run and consistent in service delivery, please do not let the quality slip !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • This is about the 4th time we have used MAGGIORE and we have no complaints about the service and the friendly staff . All the vehicles are well presented which is very much appreciated and welcome at the beginning of a holiday break. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: DAVIDE - February 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always no problems with the booking and no surprises.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Very kind people. No problems with the car.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straightforward to use and always the cheapest quote.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth all the way from booking to collection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very good from collection to return.
  • Reviewed by: DARIN - October 29, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Volkswagen Golf Station Wagon diesel that we rented was the perfect rental car. It had a huge carrying capacity, a powerful engine, comfortable seating, and was incredibly frugal in its fuel consumption. Would happily rent that same car for every trip in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The Volkswagen Golf Station Wagon diesel that we rented was the perfect rental car. It had a huge carrying capacity, a powerful engine, comfortable seating, and was incredibly frugal in its fuel consumption. Would happily rent that same car for every trip in the future.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price provided and easy access web site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Temporary office very slow in issuing and receiving vehicles. Contract showed no damage on car but more than 10 marks and dents were evident. Staff are OK but avoid Firefly at Genoa until the office is back in the terminal.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service but not enough staff available at busy times so some very frustrated customers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Good service but not enough staff available at busy times so some very frustrated customers.
  • Reviewed by: SHAKEEL MUKHTAR - June 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was offered 3/8 tank full of Petrol. This was a problem as It was a holiday in Italy & many petrol pumps were closed. The automatic only accept " Banco mat " & not VISA or master card. The tank should be full or instructions in English as to how to use the automatic machines at the Petrol pump.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had difficulty seeing any signs to drop off point at Milan airport. But otherwise all excellent and staff very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - April 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As a regular customer for 10 years using AutoEurope every 5-6 weeks I had hoped I would get some some of loyalty card with discounts
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: LUIGI - April 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really efficient and professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very professional, helpful and pleasant people. Car in perfect condition plus excellent service.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close