Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LAMEZIA TERME
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Lamezia Terme

Lamezia Terme, Italy: 105 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Lamezia Terme:
customer review star rating
91
12
2
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - November 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very happy with the car and the helpful hire staff. Everything well explained and no hard sell of insurance "extras" Easy to pick up and drop off car
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website allows extensive comparison and ability to specify both 'desk in airport' and 'collect and rthe turn full'
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Worked well on this occasion no delays
  • Reviewed by: GERALDINE - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process always efficient and price conscious
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • An excellent little car at a good price. A little slow in dealing with paperwork on pick up, but overall a very good experience
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe about 4/6 times per year and have always found the service to be very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The collection and drop off service were good.
  • Reviewed by: EZIO - September 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and cheap
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Person on site very kind and helpful
  • Reviewed by: DENNIS - September 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good . Website is easy booking was easy I will use your service again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Hertz The company are very competitive and very good . The employees of Italy hertz are very laid-back and casual so when you pick the car up it was a little bit dirty . And the air pressures in the tires were low so had A pit stop to put air in tires . Being a brand-new car you know thought they would do some checks before renting it out . The low pressure gauge in the car kept coming on . Was a little bit concerned but in the end it turned out okay
  • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - August 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I had to wait for 2 hours before the car was ready. After all this time the car was not perfectly clean inside and quickly washed outside.
  • Reviewed by: EDUARDO - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Man on the desk very professional and service with a smile considering it was late at night. Returning the car young guy check the car and very assuring that everything is ok. Make car rental not so scary. Well done Firefly!!!.. I fly to Lamezia every year pretty sure we will meet again. Regards Eduardo and co..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As above..
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used many times. Never had any issues with the rental companies "not expecting us" at the other end ! Quick and reliable way of booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - WINRENT
  • Have used Sixt for several years now, as super reliable service and nice new cars. Was initially concerned when Winrent took over the Sixt bookings, but staff have stayed same, and service is just as good 😄
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe 25+ times over 10 years and will continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very pleased with the overall experience and customer service. Pleased with the choice of car (Skoda Fabia 1.2) but disappointed with the mpg, only 23mpg.
  • Reviewed by: CAROL - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AutoEurope for many years hiring cars from Lamezia, as a result I have had cars from nearly every provider at the airport. It would be helpful if their systems retained some data to reduce duplicating the amount of information requested every time. It would be nice to have some kind of loyalty reward from AutoEurope.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As above, it would be helpful if their systems retained more data to reduce duplicating the amount of information requested every time. For example if my credit card, driving licence and passport are all the same and still in date they could just ensure the documents match the copy they have on file instead of photocopying them every time.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Fast and efficient service. At commencement and return car was checked in our presence and mutually signed off so no surprise debits from card or disputes later. Car was new and in perfect condition.
  • Reviewed by: SALLIE - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value, god choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very personable service, efficient, clear and thorough, good communications.
  • Reviewed by: HELENA - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No delays and personnel on the ground to check the car when we returned. Also needed to take photos of scratches on a car they said was new .... 1000km on clock. Luckily we got 2 guys to check the car otherwise we would've been charged for something we didn't do on our return. Nice lady at the desk. Very good rate this time with second driver free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No delays and personnel on the ground to check the car when we returned. Nice lady on the desk. Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I like the fact that I can see which company will be providing my car before I book. If I have need to contact the office operatives are always polite, friendly and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • New car provided. Prompt efficient service. Car inspected when returned and paperwork signed in my presence
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Been using you for many years and never any problems. Perhaps i deserve a loyalty discount!?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A really friendly and welcoming lady at the Lamezia airport pick up desk dealt with my rental, and I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a wonderful brand new car ! A really appreciated treat indeed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Drop off was accepted by a member of staff who was in the car park at the return time, so the return took place in moments. Really great service.
  • Reviewed by: SERGIO - December 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excelent - I contacted 'you' prior to leaving the UK - and the only mistake I made was not reading the information you had given me - although my fault your staff were very polite and professional.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • I picked up the car at circa 21.30 hrs - no issues - but as it was dark the car could not be checked - so I returned the following morning - and had them inspect it as there were minor scuff marks that had not been noted, - but overall very good.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCA - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use autoeurope all the time. Find them very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • First time. Ok. Not that happy with car provided. Light was on permanently saying door not shut properly whuch of course it was. Then another light about tyre pressure which was ok as well! So very distracting! Felt like I was given an end of season car as it had lots of bumps and scratches. Having said that it got me from A to B so it was fit for purpose. Filled it back up with fuel on return. Waiting to see if I get charged with anything unusual as what seems to happen in the folliowng couple of months. Seem to get a charge on my credit card for something with no explanation attached! Hope this doesn't happen this time!
  • Reviewed by: TOBY - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only booking ref passed on to Alamo so check in took too long.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Check in took too long. A good 10/15 mins as no info from booking was on Alamo system apart from booking. When o arrived I could not find the Alamo counter. I queued up at another counter that had auto Europe in the sign above he counter only to be told Alamo was at another counter. I eventually found the Alamo counter but the sign was hidden as it was on the counter and hidden from view by people standing in front of it. It needs to be put up above the counter.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close