Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MILAN

Milan, Italy: 280 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Milan:
customer review star rating
205
59
11
1
1

Page 1 of 14

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - December 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The directions for car return could be easier to find
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The car was good, new and well looked after. The snow chain inclusion was very good.
  • Reviewed by: CORRADO - December 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional and the service was free of stress. I reccomand them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The cars had a problem with the fuel indicator. It was their problem but I had to prove that I filled the tank. It was little bit a problem for me.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Super company. They have your best interests as a consumer at heart. My advice is to take out their insurance to cover you in case there is a dispute with the underlying car rental company - which with Locauto is quite likely.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • DO NOT rent from Locauto. When you return the car they have a well oiled process of identifying the lightest of scratches and charging you ?300 for fixing it whether or not it was your fault. Within seconds a magnetic ruler was placed against the scratch with a photo taken and logged online. You are then informed that if you contest the charge they will charge you another ?100 on top of the fine. Clearly a scam where you have no control over as they have your credit card details. Being pressured into accepting liability without any formal process made us feel uneasy legally. Turns our they do this a lot. I should have reviewed them before where other customers have had the same experience. Please be warned.
  • Reviewed by: KIRIL - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • this is the 2nd or 3rd time that i am using auto-europe and i am very pleased. probably because my experiences with the renting cars has been very good.but the site is very good,easy to use and there are no hidden costs, though always make sure you read the terms.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - WINRENT
  • I was very skeptical about this company as i didn't read good reviews, though at the end i had no issues. They are based at the terminal which is very convenient (T1). If you are landing on T2 then there is a free shuttle bus. The terms were fine, deposit was a bit too much (1000 euros) but thats how it is. The only negative is that they gave me a car that had no full tank, even though the terms you sign says you get the car full tank and return it full tank. the car had 7/8 tank. the guy signed at the check out that it was 7/8 full but obviously its hard to return it 7/8 full so i returned it FULL. i asked if they refund you but the lady at the desk had no idea, anyway my overall experience was good and satisfied and i will recommend them
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very good service, we picked up the car aok but it did smell of cigarette smoke, we asked if we could change it and this was sorted in 5 minutes. Sat Nav was hired and it was a god send. All in all very good !
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would appreciate getting the vehicle that I ordered rather than an inferior similar type
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Friendly and efficient service and reasonable prices
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - November 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a good experience, great prices, easy to book and ?easy to understand? vouchers. Suggestion: upgrade th APP eith the possibility to login to use saved personal information to make the booking easier and quicker for user like me that rent cars kore than one time every year
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good experience in Milan Malpensa when d alimg with th front desk and when collecting the car. Unfortunately the car didn?t have wind screen washer liquid that it could have a bad impact on my journey to Turin in the motorway at 23:00 in the night with 2 daughters in the car. When I topped it up the nizzle wher spray the wather everywhere but in the screen. Car check and preparation should have this checked as a basic safe feature. And no apology from the personnel. Bad customer experience when I returned the car in Malpensa: car park was very full with cars left everywhere it tooks me 15 minutes before leaving the car in front of two parking spots reserved for Sicily bu Car already occupied.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - November 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always a good service with auto europe as i use these on our numerous visits to italy. perhaps there could be a points system where everytime you use this company you could collect these and perhaps have a discount or an upgrade
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • When we arrived the queue was quite long but the car was fine. When we returned the car we were told everything was ok but i'm still waiting for written confirmation as in the past when we have hired in malpensa we have had written confirmation when the car is returned
  • Reviewed by: DARIA - November 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am very satisfied with the company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very happy with the car, the only thing that was a bit confusing is that the guy in Italy was trying to sell us the second insurance - from his company! Which was completely unnecessary, as we bought full coverage already while booking the car.
  • Reviewed by: EMANUEL - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good, as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe has always been easy and efficient, however some of the individual rental companies are not so good, on this occasion Sicilyp by car was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As I stated previously this is one of the better car companies, service is quick and efficient and my vehicle of choice was supplied at a reasonable price
  • Reviewed by: ANDREI - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, cheap, good price for insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • We wait for the car about 40 minutes in Linate Airport Milan, cause vehicle was not ready. All other was good :)
  • Reviewed by: CATHERYN - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • I had excellent service at Malpensa Airport, Milan. The staff were very polite and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I arrived late at night and I would have appreciated a little bit more information about the rental desk to go to. I went to the wrong one and had to wait but when I got to the right desk the staff were very very helpful and understandig.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Car was excellent but I would have appreciated a clearer indication of the rental desk to use.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A Great rental thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great service attitude and price
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient, good choice and always works out when picking up car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • nice staff at Europcar [same office for Keddy], drop off perfect, no issues
  • Reviewed by: BRENDA - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a professional service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Once again offered a car with NO,damage only to,find that both sides of the rear bumper were severely scratched. I reported this to the office staff and our paperwork was adjusted accordingly.
  • Reviewed by: PARIDA - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I can't fault any.Sicily car hire was brilliant so with Europe.com. Highly recommended !
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Brilliant service,fantastic car.Commendable. We'll definitely use again both Autoeurope&Sicily car hire.
  • Reviewed by: MARIO - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good and very professional operators
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It wasn't clear on the documentation or at the airport which car hire service desk I needed to go to for ZE Dollar. I went to the auto europe desk as that company name was on the top of the hire voucher. I queued for 10 minutes only to be told I needed to go to the Hertz desk where I had to queue again for another 15 minutes. As a suggestion just make it clear on the hire voucher document which service desk to use. Otherwise a good experience at a fair price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • It wasn't clear on the documentation or at the airport which car hire service desk I needed to go to for ZE Dollar. I went to the auto europe desk as that company name was on the top of the hire voucher. I queued for 10 minutes only to be told I needed to go to the Hertz desk where I had to queue again for another 15 minutes. As a suggestion just make it clear on the hire voucher document which service desk to use. Otherwise a good experience at a fair price.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close