Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MILAN

Milan, Italy: 255 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Milan:
customer review star rating
182
57
11
1
1

Page 1 of 13

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, no probs will use them again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very good service, no probs will use them again
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All very good.
  • Reviewed by: DEAN - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy and quick
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • clean car, slow service
  • Reviewed by: JANE - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service, helpful staff, and a lovely car that was just right for the rugged Italian roads.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Ann excellent service, we were very happy with the car. Sicily by car staff were very helpful and polite and patient.
  • Reviewed by: RAY - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe a lot at least once a month over the past year. They are very competitive on price and the booking process is straightforward. I have not experienced any issues in that time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It took far too long to collect the car, over an hour. The car itself had done almost 80,000km and had so much damage it was easier to mark up those areas that were damage free, it was close to unacceptable.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLA - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The paperwork said call a number on arriving at Milan. There was no service on my phone on the car Hire area so I had to ask a company to call instead. I think they are fed up with that. The Firefly shuttle took about 25 mins to arrive but was only a few minutes away from the airport which was good. Car exactly as ordered except a huge scratch on the driver's door. The annoying thing was being exposed to ?1900 excess and ?2600 if I even scratch the car. What a culturally caused stress was the car cigarette lighter did not work and so my Tom Tom sat nav ran out of battery and left me stranded in Milan with no navigation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Need to clarify the excess charges on the website. Not easy to understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The Audi A3 I hired was fine, but I did not know they made such a basic model with no usb even. Also washer bottle for windshield was empty.
  • Reviewed by: WENDY - July 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to collect car from terminal 2 Great. Tom Tom worked, although it was confusing at one place as it was not an updated version. Nice simple car. Wendy-Grace
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very complicated getting the car from terminal 1 when you land at terminal 2. They did not notice that I had ordered and paid for 2 childs seats on line, so there was delay. The young man I met was very helpful at the desk in termina; 1, but if I had not had an Italian man helping find the car hire reception, I would not have found it very easily. The Cat Nav did not work for most of the time, and it was not an updated version. The bill seemed to charge me for the car seats twice. And I requested not to be charged for the Cat Nav. The car was very nice though. And all was good. I think you should sell maps at the hire desk, so that people can get a sense of their bearings, just in case the tom tom does not work. Wendy Grace Vickerman
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used Auto Europe before and your service has generally been very good, but I currently have an ongoing insurance claim (via CBL insurance) regarding scratch damage to my hire car, so I won't be able to comment on your overall service until the insurance claim is resolved.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Car (Peugeot 208) was reasonable (clean and well presented) but was quite heavy on fuel (diesel would have been better) and underpowered with a poor turning circle. However the fee charged by Europcar for light cosmetic damage (a scratch to the paintwork on one door) was excessive at ú412. I'm currently going through the CBL claims process via Auto Europe to recoup this cost so will comment on the overall level of service once this is completed.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, everything as planned
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Pleasant and efficient staff, car fine although a bit better clean might have helped and it had previously had a smoker hirer but soon cleared.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely helpful in locating a car at last minute after having been let down at last minute by initial car hire company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Excellent service, option to upgrade to automatic, new and clean car. Didn't add any unforeseen extras.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple and smooth process to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very straightforward and smooth process. The agent was, in fact, Locauto whose office was well manned. Return to Bergamo airport was super easy with well signposted directions to car rental returns and then a very short walk to the terminal. Our car was a brand spanking new VW Golf.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Overly complicated options offered at pick-up to trick the driver into paying for unnecessary extras.
  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All the information I needed was provided in advance, plus helpful reminders by email
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Short wait, but friendly helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: BRENDA - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a simple process and great value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • The best rental company in Malpensa airport. Staff are friendly and the pick up / drop off is simple.
  • Reviewed by: REMO - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • efficient
  • Reviewed by: LAURENCE - May 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and a fantastic price
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very professional and reputable company.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally had excellent deals from auto europe with no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The pick up is off site airport and we had a long wait for the collection bus. They seemed understaffed and it took a while to get through the paperwork. Car was good
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • All good , thanks.
  • Reviewed by: OLGA - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and smooth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The line was a bit slow. But overall it was a good experience.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close