Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NAPLES
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Naples

Naples, Italy: 181 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Naples:
customer review star rating
138
34
8
0
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ADELINDO - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: CIRO - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Fantastic costumer service excellent people
  • Reviewed by: ANTONIO - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very please, is nearly seven years I use autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Frendly people, but you need to be careful, check the car properly, as sometimes it can have scratches or bashed at rear or at the front.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the online booking mechanism
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good quality car provided
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always been very pleased with your service. How about a loyalty card system for frequent users.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very pleased with their efficient and friendly service from all of the staff. Would use them again and recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service. Nice car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Should make it known that at Naples it's part of eurocar as we couldn't find any signs for keddy anywhere.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good competive price offered for petrol cars. Wish you would also list competitive diesel options for drivers likely to be doing high mileage in Europe. Would use the company again however.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Offered me a diesel option for a small price upgrade per day which I accepted because I knew I would be doing a high mileage in Italy. Car offered - Renault Sporter - was excellent and came with sat nav included, except Locate did not tell me that and tried to hire me a sat nav as an option! I had actually brought my own Europe wide TOMTOM so fortunately did not accept. Luckily I also had taken out independent excess insurance, as I damaged a tyre wall on the kerb on the Amalfi coast route avoiding another vehicle, and was charged 230 Euro by Locauto on my return.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Using auto europe on-line is so straight forward, we will certainly be using you again. Nothing negative to report about the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We very very pleased with the lady from Alamo who served us, who was able to upgrade from the vehicle which was not available to us. It was a little complicated for your technician to get the Tom Tom sat nav amended into English from Italian, but once done the journey was so much easier. The car was fairly new, reliable, clean, tidy, virtually unmarked which is what I would expect. Finding the drop off in Catania Airport was a little tricky with poor signage, but overall, our experience has been an excellent one
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy process. Hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Efficient, friendly. Car already had some superficial damage.
  • Reviewed by: CLAIRE - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had an issue upon arriving at the hire car provider. Having called Auto Europe we spoke to Hayley who was very understanding and helpful and just wanted to get our issues resolved.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Monica at Firefly is nothing short of rude. Having arrived 10 minutes later than anticipated it was clear we were just an inconvenience to her! She advised of a problem with the booking and basically told us to go elsewhere as she wanted to go home. It was now 11:30pm and we were traveling with a 3 year old. We called Auto Europe who were willing to sort this out with her but she refused to speak with them. Eventually, Hayley at Auto Europe came up with a solution and emailed confirmation to Monica. Monica agreed to provide us with a vehicle but before we had chance to inspect and report all the damage on the vehicle, she'd closed the office and left. I will never use Firefly again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Will use you again for our next trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Tried to get us to upgrade to a diesel car at an extra 5 euro/day saying we would save on fuel costs. The car was very economical on fuel, so upgrading would have added around 20% to our hire cost. Otherwise no problems.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not the car I ordered but the replacement was ok.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Not the car I ordered but the replacement was ok.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - October 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem booking! Competitive and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Horrendous! We arrived at the car pick up shortly after 10.30. Due to a VERY slow queue we remained there til gone 1pm! Other kiosks were whizzing through but they appeared understaffed and very slow, although friendly when we eventually got to the front. In hindsight maybe paying more would have meant less stress ! Such a disappointment to the start of our holiday.
  • Reviewed by: ADELINDO - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service-very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Excellent service at airport-very satlisfied
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website, excellent value, loved the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Easy and free transfer from Airport to car rental office. Minimal wait time. Didn't try to sting us for non existent damage. Lovely car. Couldn't fault this service and will be using it again.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with booking at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It took approximately 1.5 hrs to get the car once at the office. There were two members of staff working, one of them the manager, who's phone was constantly ringing. The girl opposite him served three people in the time it took him to serve one. There was another position in the office but it was empty, I asked why there were not enough staff, the girl said it was because it was raining! Very frustrating considering it had only took 3 hrs to fly to Naples in the first place. They gave me the option of a free upgrade to a bigger car. The car was good but in hindsight the smaller the car the better for Sorrento I think. I always recommend armour plating when driving there too.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a problem when I went to collect the car as I had mislaid my credit card. I contacted Auto Europe from Italy and they recorded the problem and advised that I should contact the customer services when I returned home. I have since contacted Auto Europe customer services when I returned home and they have managed to make a full refund on the monies I had paid out. I am obviously very grateful for this positive action.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • The problems that I encountered was of my own making as I mislaid my credit card. Maggiore explained that they could not release the car without the credit card which was frustrating at the time but understandable.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - September 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fair price and easy to book. No complaints.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Surprisingly no issues...usually there is something amiss when dealing w/ a car rental outfit in Italy but all was smooth.
  • Reviewed by: DE SARNO - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • very useful service
  • Reviewed by: 1.JOHN 2.NICOLE - September 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I booked there was an offer to add an additional driver free of charge. However, there was no way to add a second driver to the booking onlilne.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • staff friendly and efficient. quick transfer to an from the terminal.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close