Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NAPLES
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Naples

Naples, Italy: 222 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Naples:
customer review star rating
170
43
8
0
0

Page 1 of 12

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SIMON - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only suggestion I would make is to make the purchase option when you make the booking that you can add the excess waiver then so it?s not such a ?hidden? fee.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and solved and issues right away :)
  • Reviewed by: NICO - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Total chaos No car available even though we were on time. Had to wait standing in the car park for an hour for car to arrive. Staff disinterested and annoyed when we asked for updates. Also on return no space to park. We were told just to keep driving circles until they wanted to consider the options. Poor even for Italian standards.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to make the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to help and to provide solutions.
  • Reviewed by: PERRY - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly were excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No problems got what we paid for. No fuss or trying to sell extras.
  • Reviewed by: FLAVIO - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY PLEASE WITH STAFF THEY GIVE REFUND WHEN CAR PRICE WENT DOWN NO PROBLEM. I USUALY BOOK WITH RENTAL CAR NOT VERY HAPY WITH THEM FROM NOW ON I WILL BE BOOKING WITH AUTOEUROPE.REGARD FLAV
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • VERY PLEASE I WENT WITH THEM APPROX 28 TIMES NEVER HAD ENY PROBLEMS I GAVE THEM 5 STARS. THE WERST CAR HIRE I HAD PROBEM IN NAPLES WAS WITH SIX THEY CON PEOPLE WITH FUEL ETC
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - B-RENT
  • The admin fee is very steep for any paperwork - put a tiny scratch on one of the alloys and was charged 70Euros for the repair and 70Euros admin fee which was basically filling out a form! Claimed off our own collision damage waiver insurance but the maximum refund on admin fee was unfortunately 50Euros.
  • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking, great price and trusted brand
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Quite new car, clean but no choise of what make or model of car
  • Reviewed by: TERRY - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never had any problems using Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - B-RENT
  • Everything went smoothly, received an upgrade, so very good.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value extra insurance cover although can hire firm not happy that I did not take insurance with them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Wanted us to take extra insurance with them.
  • Reviewed by: G - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful person dealt with the pick up and return of the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • They have a return full rather than the return empty policy they had in Corfu Greece earlier this year
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Collection procedure needs to be quicker but good quality car and good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: NORMA - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good upgraded car
  • Reviewed by: BARBARA - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices and cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good cars and great service
  • Reviewed by: EMMA - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service delighted with the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Fantastic prices and deposit was lowest I could find. Only complaint was the que at the counter but it really couldn't be helped.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You stated that the car rental desk was at the airport which I took to mean in the vicinity of the Arrivals Hall. This was not the case as most of the car rental companies are together offsite and served by only two minibuses which meant we had to wait in direct sun for nealy half an hour as we couldn't, as a family, walk the 15 minutes to the collection point.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • They got us throughthe queues very quickly as they had plenty of staff on duty including one front of desk sorting out customers as they arrived. Very good.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The wait to pick up the car was well over an hour. You could have more staff on the desk. With the heat in the forties it was not a pleasant experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The wait to pick up the car was well over an hour. You could have more staff on the desk. With the heat in the forties it was not a pleasant experience.
  • Reviewed by: JANET - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to access & provides good comparisons
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Quick & efficient service. Good basic car.
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was refreshingly impressed by Auto Europe's very helpful attitude when we had our significant problem over a forced out-of-hours pickup (due to EasyJet delays) at Naples. Not only did Auto Europe tenaciously argue our case with the original local supplier, they also then found us a cheaper replacement supplier (Maggiore), who also proved very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • See above. Highly efficient and helpful in all respects.
  • Reviewed by: CLAUDIO - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and extremely reasonable prices. Good choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The requirement for a deposit on a card by the driver is ridiculous! The deposit should be able to be left on any card but verification required on a driver's credit card. Fortunately the staff at Sicily by Car in Naples were very helpful and got us through the process, but the need to hire a car in an emergency often causes problems due to these strange requirements after a pre-paid booking! We could have easily not got a car if the staff wasn't helpful.
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - July 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly has the incurred car classification on my booking. I'm unsure if this was the fault of auto Europe or firefly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car provided was excellent and the service was great until I returned the car to be told that I had to pay ?60 for an upgrade that I hadn't requested (or actually even received). Firefly had the incorrect car reference on their reservation, even though my Auto Europe booking showed the class of the car I booked and received. Regardless the counter staff just gave me the car on pick up without even mentioning an upgrade. After 45 minutes of debate with the counter staff, I eventually had to speak to a manager who said that I was correct and didn't receive and upgrade and waived the fee.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close