Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NAPLES
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Naples

Naples, Italy: 206 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Naples:
customer review star rating
157
40
8
0
0

Page 1 of 11

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JANET - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to access & provides good comparisons
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Quick & efficient service. Good basic car.
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was refreshingly impressed by Auto Europe's very helpful attitude when we had our significant problem over a forced out-of-hours pickup (due to EasyJet delays) at Naples. Not only did Auto Europe tenaciously argue our case with the original local supplier, they also then found us a cheaper replacement supplier (Maggiore), who also proved very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • See above. Highly efficient and helpful in all respects.
  • Reviewed by: CLAUDIO - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and extremely reasonable prices. Good choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The requirement for a deposit on a card by the driver is ridiculous! The deposit should be able to be left on any card but verification required on a driver's credit card. Fortunately the staff at Sicily by Car in Naples were very helpful and got us through the process, but the need to hire a car in an emergency often causes problems due to these strange requirements after a pre-paid booking! We could have easily not got a car if the staff wasn't helpful.
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - July 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly has the incurred car classification on my booking. I'm unsure if this was the fault of auto Europe or firefly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car provided was excellent and the service was great until I returned the car to be told that I had to pay ?60 for an upgrade that I hadn't requested (or actually even received). Firefly had the incorrect car reference on their reservation, even though my Auto Europe booking showed the class of the car I booked and received. Regardless the counter staff just gave me the car on pick up without even mentioning an upgrade. After 45 minutes of debate with the counter staff, I eventually had to speak to a manager who said that I was correct and didn't receive and upgrade and waived the fee.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provided a good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • we queued for an hour to collect the car.
  • Reviewed by: GERARDO - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great customer services...
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All good and great value.
  • Reviewed by: RAY - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service, reasonable costs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very efficient service at the rental location, but poor instructions/communication about facilities to get there from the airport terminal.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really excellent service and prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Chaos at the airport check in and return. Waiting time much too long
  • Reviewed by: JEREMIAH - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As ever, a great service. 5* service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The location of the car pick up is 500 metres from the office in Naples city. It was not easily sign posted.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good comparison site which led me to B- rent a fairly new company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - B-RENT
  • Initially I was concerned because the price quoted seemed too good to be true there would be a catch ,there wasn't. I was very pleased with the service the chap doing the walk round inspection prior to accepting the car even pointed out a slight scratch I had missed. I was reminded about the limited insurance but I explained I had already covered the extra's in the UK ,so no pressure from the rep. Speedy check in and out and a price that no one else could beat , couldn't be more pleased. Only down side the indicators were clearly not needed in Naples, as I believe I was the only one who used them . I will certainly look out for this company again . Incidentally the car was the fiat 500 convertible, perfect for the streets of Naples
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car provided was within the class and quality I hoped for. Volvo V40 with GPS built in. The hiring process was straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Surcharge of ?80 to drop the car at Bari having picked it up in Naples was a bit steep. Otherwise everything was okay. Nice people at the desk at collection and same on dropping in Bari.
  • Reviewed by: DANIELLE - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • We where told Dollar had a desk in the terminal. This was not the case. The lady at the information desk said she has the enquiry about the The desk 100 times a day
  • Reviewed by: GAETANO - July 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant service ,quick service great car we will definitely rent again soon
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: PIETRO - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I was panic about delait fly and can get in touch with agency
  • Reviewed by: GRANT - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An email regarding the insurance options before pick up would be helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The transit 9 seat was the perfect verhicle for our large family. Comfort and space and very well equipped with parking camera and sensors.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used AutoEurope for several years and find the Company very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • On examination of the first car, I discovered one of the front tyres had damage on the wall of the tyre. Firefly changed the car without any problem. I'm pleased I arrived in daylight or the damaged tyre would not have been obvious. I had no problems on returning the car 3 weeks later and found the Hertz staff very pleasant and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAS - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very positive experience. Easy and straighforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very positive experience. Easy and straighforward
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Staff at collection and return point. The wait for over an hour to collect was excessive, get more staff ! Not fair on the staff or of course the Customers. This area alone might stop me re booking with autoeurope when we go to Majorca in July for 2 weeks. Simon Cliff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I reiterate my comments as above in Auto Europe comments box.
  • Reviewed by: REMO - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Apart from the car being a bit unwashed, it was quite new and acceptable. I had to point out a couple of small areas of damage. Staff all very helpful and polite. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked very smoothly, clear instructions, very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • VERY long wait at the airport in Naples - they need more staff (though the staff they did have were helpful and friendly)
Please choose your Country of Residence
close