Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NAPLES
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Naples

Naples, Italy: 191 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Naples:
customer review star rating
144
38
8
0
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used AutoEurope for several years and find the Company very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • On examination of the first car, I discovered one of the front tyres had damage on the wall of the tyre. Firefly changed the car without any problem. I'm pleased I arrived in daylight or the damaged tyre would not have been obvious. I had no problems on returning the car 3 weeks later and found the Hertz staff very pleasant and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAS - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very positive experience. Easy and straighforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very positive experience. Easy and straighforward
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Staff at collection and return point. The wait for over an hour to collect was excessive, get more staff ! Not fair on the staff or of course the Customers. This area alone might stop me re booking with autoeurope when we go to Majorca in July for 2 weeks. Simon Cliff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I reiterate my comments as above in Auto Europe comments box.
  • Reviewed by: REMO - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Apart from the car being a bit unwashed, it was quite new and acceptable. I had to point out a couple of small areas of damage. Staff all very helpful and polite. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked very smoothly, clear instructions, very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • VERY long wait at the airport in Naples - they need more staff (though the staff they did have were helpful and friendly)
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb communication and information plus price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Small office at Naples hence one hours wait to get to front of queue but then excellent.
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use and found me a great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Getting the car took ages as their systems were running very slow, a bit of pressure to upgrade on insurance and breakdown. breakdown should always be included. First car I was given had in recorded damage that I had to point point out, and then just as I left the car park a low tyre pressure warning light came on. I then had tore turn to get the car changed which took even more time. Finally I ended up with a good clean car that never missed a beat.
  • Reviewed by: SALIM - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service,helpful people.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good helpful people.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything was ok thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • firefly were very good
  • Reviewed by: JANET - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • efficient & pleasant even though they were busy
  • Reviewed by: ADELINDO - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: CIRO - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Fantastic costumer service excellent people
  • Reviewed by: ANTONIO - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very please, is nearly seven years I use autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Frendly people, but you need to be careful, check the car properly, as sometimes it can have scratches or bashed at rear or at the front.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the online booking mechanism
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good quality car provided
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always been very pleased with your service. How about a loyalty card system for frequent users.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very pleased with their efficient and friendly service from all of the staff. Would use them again and recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service. Nice car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Should make it known that at Naples it's part of eurocar as we couldn't find any signs for keddy anywhere.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good competive price offered for petrol cars. Wish you would also list competitive diesel options for drivers likely to be doing high mileage in Europe. Would use the company again however.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Offered me a diesel option for a small price upgrade per day which I accepted because I knew I would be doing a high mileage in Italy. Car offered - Renault Sporter - was excellent and came with sat nav included, except Locate did not tell me that and tried to hire me a sat nav as an option! I had actually brought my own Europe wide TOMTOM so fortunately did not accept. Luckily I also had taken out independent excess insurance, as I damaged a tyre wall on the kerb on the Amalfi coast route avoiding another vehicle, and was charged 230 Euro by Locauto on my return.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Using auto europe on-line is so straight forward, we will certainly be using you again. Nothing negative to report about the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We very very pleased with the lady from Alamo who served us, who was able to upgrade from the vehicle which was not available to us. It was a little complicated for your technician to get the Tom Tom sat nav amended into English from Italian, but once done the journey was so much easier. The car was fairly new, reliable, clean, tidy, virtually unmarked which is what I would expect. Finding the drop off in Catania Airport was a little tricky with poor signage, but overall, our experience has been an excellent one
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy process. Hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Efficient, friendly. Car already had some superficial damage.
  • Reviewed by: CLAIRE - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had an issue upon arriving at the hire car provider. Having called Auto Europe we spoke to Hayley who was very understanding and helpful and just wanted to get our issues resolved.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Monica at Firefly is nothing short of rude. Having arrived 10 minutes later than anticipated it was clear we were just an inconvenience to her! She advised of a problem with the booking and basically told us to go elsewhere as she wanted to go home. It was now 11:30pm and we were traveling with a 3 year old. We called Auto Europe who were willing to sort this out with her but she refused to speak with them. Eventually, Hayley at Auto Europe came up with a solution and emailed confirmation to Monica. Monica agreed to provide us with a vehicle but before we had chance to inspect and report all the damage on the vehicle, she'd closed the office and left. I will never use Firefly again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close