Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS OLBIA

Olbia, Italy: 65 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Olbia:
customer review star rating
49
15
1
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient clear communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Staff helpful. Car well prepared. No problems at any part of process.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good service and price hassle free!
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive on price and have used 3 times this year in different locations
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very quick processing for collection and someone on hand to check car over before driving away. Return very relaxed and straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher was Easy to use and the extra cover was easy to arrange.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • The Rental Car area at the airport was easy to find and the car with Maggiore was the first bay out of the shop so no issues there. The pickup was relatively speedy once it was our turn in the que, perhaps 5 minutes in total. When the car was returned there was a small chip on the bumper from a stone or similar which the check in lady noticed but did not decide to charge for which I felt was fair. I did get charged for a slight scuff to 1 of the alloys which was disappointing but as I didn't take pictures of each wheel before setting off I didn't complain. 30 euros was charged for the wheel but it was an all together good experience and the staff were both friendly and polite.
  • Reviewed by: ARRAN - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was fine. Bit confused when it came to collecting the car as to why Locauto took my card for excess payment when I had paid Auto Europe a premium to waver this. Apparently it was a redemption policy which was not clear to me. Bit annoying at the time, but luckily I didn't need to use it!0
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Great quality car at the lowest available price! The trouble is they are very popular so prepare yourself for a long wait when picking up your car.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car, easy pick up and drop off. Competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great car, easy pick up and drop off. Competitive price.
  • Reviewed by: MARIO - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very professional people and very understanding
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - August 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found this an excellent service, information was clear ands staff very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I would use this company again, the car rental was very reasonably priced and the staff were extremely helpful - everything ran smoothly. We also loved the car!
  • Reviewed by: SUZANNE - August 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fairly easy to book online and with a good choice of cars - although you aren't guaranteed a particular brand - only an equivalent make / model.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • On arrival at Olbia - we had to queue for over nearly two hours to get to the desk to complete the forms / collect the key to our car. The desk staff were helpful, but the whole process was far too slow & the delay unacceptable. I was also rather shocked by the ú1200 deposit required. The car itself was excellent - clean / and practically new. However, although there were plenty of staff around they did not take the time to explain the features / ensure we were comfortable with the functions i.e. using the sat nav / use of electronic handbrake. A brief demo of these and the other basic functions would have been extremely helpful. I had to ask to be shown how to operate the electronic handbrake - otherwise I would still be in the car park!!
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth transaction. Helpful staff. Would use again. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Nice car everything went well. Loved touring Sardinia by car. Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent car, really happy to drive to drive an Alfa Romeo around Italy!
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - July 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • FIAT 500 AUTO WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY NEW!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • 800 EURO DEPOSIT SEEMED A LITTLE STEEP BUT I KNOW THIS WILL BE CREDITED.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - July 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Again, excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: HENRIK - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and efficient. Good follow-up to make sure everything went smooth. Not last time we book through Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Friendly and efficient. We were especially impressed with the customer service both when picking up and returning the car. Dropping the car off on return was simple and without problems.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive price for week's car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Virtually new car. Both pick-up and return efficient and trouble-free.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - June 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: TRACY - June 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The customer service was fine, I had to cancel & rearrange the reservation and here was no issue, this was very easily done. I would happily use Auto Europe again and happily recommend to others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • satisfied at first, other than the time taken to sort our reservation upon arrival, there was only one over customer being dealt with. We were given a better, virtually brand new car than that for which we had paid. Unfortunately we had a bad puncture the following evening and returned the car to Olbia Airport. Again we were kept waiting an hour obtaining a replacement car, We were charged allegedly for replacement of 2 front tyres, and were told that they both had to be the same age! Despite this, the replacement car had tyres with illegal tread! I pointed this out on return but staff were more concerned about a few grains of sand in the back! I found some staff rude & unpleasant, avoid if possible, check tyres & insure your exces
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - October 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward and easy to use website. Very good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly and prompt service. I was asked about extra insurance but no pressure to buy. Car fine, fairly new, but a bit low on power for the hills of Sardinia.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good online experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very helpful. Great service. Would use again and recommend to others.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - September 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found the car hire easy to book and very competetive in price. We had hired through auto europe before and were pleased with the service which is why we booked again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • The rental office in Olbia was just 2 minutes walk from the terminal so none of the usual queuing for buses with the crowds which made a pleasant change. We were only in the office a short while and the process was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had our own excess cover so didn't need to purchase the expensive extra cover offered. I would advise anyone to do this prior to leaving home. We ended up with a larger car than we had booked which we were pleased with. Dropping the car off on return was simple and without problems. I would use auto europe again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close