Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PALERMO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Palermo

Palermo, Italy: 114 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Palermo:
customer review star rating
73
34
6
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Appreciated the reminder emails and efficient paperwork.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient pick-up and drop-off at Palermo airport with English-speaking staff. Decent car for the hire cost.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear signing to rental car parking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • great ! good value, good service !
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website good number of choices and information,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good Service - we checked car thoroughly and found many more scratches than marked on the hire agreement, photographed them. No argument from firefly staff who added them. Return was easy
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good communication, good pice. Very happy!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Staff at counter very pushy & forceful concerning selling their own extra insurance. Provided us with a sat-nav at our request for extra charge but battery would not hold a charge and had no English. Had to point out several extra scratches to those noted on collection of car which was not easy in a dark car park. Good service from guys outside on return of vehicle and car itself was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: CLARE - October 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was an efficient process and the rates were competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The company charged me an extra day's hire even though the car was 3 minutes late arriving on the lot. I will be taking this issue up with head office
  • Reviewed by: TERRANCE - September 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything fine. Easy booking procedure. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Everything fine. The manual gearbox Toyota Yaris we hired was great. We did experience some problems with starting the engine. We eventually found out that the clutch must be fully depressed before the starter motor would engage. It would have been helpful if this had been pointed out to us at the time of hiring
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service from the MAGGIORE desk - by far the quickest I've ever dealt with - efficient and quick check in and out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • superb service
  • Reviewed by: SALVATORE - September 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: AMIR - September 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good although the small print re zero cdw vs refundable could be made clearer upfront.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Friendly and reliable service. Leave some time for check in as it gets busy. Car as described and in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: GIUSEPPINA - September 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Ğood value and choice of car groups.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Misleading signs as maggiore are still located in the old airport terminal and not inside the main airport. You have to get a bus which takes no longer than 5 mins, just waiting for the bus takes longer. They need to speed the service up as it took 2 hours in the cue to be served in the hight of the summer holidays , not good when travelling with young and elderly family. Otherwise maggiore are a fine company this was our second time hiring vehicles from them.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAL - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear pricing on website. Many car types and providers to choose from.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great service during pick up. Car upgrade for 4? per day only. Car was brand new and very comfortable. Full insurance recommended since car must have been scratched while parked. No issues during return.
  • Reviewed by: PAULINE - July 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The online booking was good and you had s good choice of cars. However, on hiring a car there were "hidden extras" like additional insurance and returning the car full which resulted in your costs being higher than others. This should all be made much clearer on your website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • When I arrived at the Hertz counter at Palermo airport I was offered a much larger car than the one I had booked. I refused this car because a larger vehicle isn't practical in Sicily given the narrow and winding roads. I was told it would take at least 20 minutes to get a smaller car ready. This was despite the fact that I had booked a Fiat 500 or similar months ago. The car we were given,a Fiat Panda, wasn't a great car. It was slow to respond and the air conditioning was useless.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - July 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and car I was offered extra insurances breakdown etc but no fuss made when refused
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Slightly better directions required for drop off at Bari airport
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - July 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process but not clear that full insurance not included (only excess waiver so you could end up paying ú2000 if car damaged or stolen)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Experience with FireFly was fine. On arrival you call the number and they come and fetch you within 30mins. Just be aware that the prices you pay via AutoEurope are excluding the insurance, which is around 200 euros (for 2wks) that you pay when you get there but covers all damage/loss of car (with how they drive in Italy you need this!) Be prepared for bit of a wait at their office as the Internet connection is poor (not their fault) but don't cut it fine on your way back to airport. Overall our Corsa was perfectly fine, did the job and no problems.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - July 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and hassle free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Quick and hassle free collection and drop off and nice car . Only negative was that the washer jets were blocked and could not be rectified - would use a gain though
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - June 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used autoeurope on a regular basis for the last 20 odd years mainly in Italy & never had a problem. Always found the rates to be the most competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Concerned that the vehicle was very new & unmarked for rental in Sicily / Italy! However no damage was done & very efficient return procedure in Bari.
  • Reviewed by: CANNELLE - June 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rate changed and I contacted Auto Europe who instantly refunded the difference. Very happy with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Amazingly smooth return, just a quick glance around the car for anything major and that was it. We were the first or second renters so the car was brilliant. I'd go for the Renault Clio again as it has an inbuilt GPS (you will still get lost in Sicily however).
  • Reviewed by: VINCENZO - May 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car was very straight forward online and I always use auto Europe because I like the refundable excess option.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • We were pleased with the car they gave us but their scaremongering tactics of trying to sell their insurance is not appreciated, especially when I already had cover through auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice of providers and car options and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The overall experience was ok other than there was a problem with the fuel gauge on the car in that it was showing 75% full but the representative confirmed that the car was full of diesel. In fact having left the site l called into a local garage and it took a further 5 litres of diesel. The quality of the car was good
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - February 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to see whats available
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • we loved the fact we could book an automatic car all the staff were very friendly
Please choose your Country of Residence
close