Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PALERMO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Palermo

Palermo, Italy: 130 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Palermo:
customer review star rating
84
39
6
1
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DOMINIC - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Should offer e-voucher option rather than necessity to print documentation
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 2, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all fine and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • no problems at all
  • Reviewed by: NOOR - February 4, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from Auto Europe and excellent value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • They were excellent.
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Got car we requested which was a good choice between accommodation for our party and not too big for the small roads in the towns. Check in and return very smooth. Very satisfied customers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent.
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, and a good service. Had incorrect details about the deposit figure required by Alamo, stating £2K+ when it was in fact £900. But apart from that very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff on return were very friendly and helpful. Staff on arrival were nice enough, if a little brief. Had no problems at all and would recommend again. One thing to note, the credit card deposit is stated on AutoEurope as being £2K+, but on arrival Alamo took £900 deposit, which is more reasonable and in line with other companies. All in all, had a great trip and the car hire was a smooth pain free part of our trip.
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Exellent
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff we spoke to on the phone were helpful. The booking process went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • The staff we met at Palermo Airport were friendly and competent. The car was brand new, but not very economical to use. We were pleased with the service.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good service.
  • Reviewed by: DEIRDRE - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Beautiful Renault Wagon. Excellent, easy-peasy in-and-out both in checking out the car, and checking it back in! Wonderful service. We will use again and again when we return!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful car.
  • Reviewed by: SALVATORE - August 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Locauto gave us a great new car, pick up and drop off was easy and is located right in front of terminal. Staff were courteous and helpful. Great experience
  • Reviewed by: JACK - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Could always be cheaper.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No issue's what so ever, no queue on arrival, no fuss, no hard sell for additional insurance, quick, easy, very polite, very professional.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great - smooth and easy. Only confusing thing is the name - when you get to the airport there's no evidence of Keddy anywhere!
  • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would like the car rentals to open earlier in the morning, at least 7 clock am .As I would like to hand the car rental keys back in person not in a letter box in the terminal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Would like staff at rental to be more pleasant to there customers.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used AutoEurope on numerous occasions and generally found them to be good value with a wide selection of suppliers
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Much easier now that the car hire desks are inside the terminal building
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and straightforward booking with clear description and website. Excellent value for money. The best quotation amongst car rentals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Friendly staff at the airport. Quick process. Lovely little car that I've used before and hasn't turned me down. I will definitely use this company again. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST SIMON - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems. The administration was efficient and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff were friendly and helpful. There were no delays or complications and the Toyota AYGO was clean, reliable and a good choice of car for Sicily's narrow roads.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Appreciated the reminder emails and efficient paperwork.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient pick-up and drop-off at Palermo airport with English-speaking staff. Decent car for the hire cost.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear signing to rental car parking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • great ! good value, good service !
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website good number of choices and information,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good Service - we checked car thoroughly and found many more scratches than marked on the hire agreement, photographed them. No argument from firefly staff who added them. Return was easy
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good communication, good pice. Very happy!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Staff at counter very pushy & forceful concerning selling their own extra insurance. Provided us with a sat-nav at our request for extra charge but battery would not hold a charge and had no English. Had to point out several extra scratches to those noted on collection of car which was not easy in a dark car park. Good service from guys outside on return of vehicle and car itself was excellent.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close