Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PALERMO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Palermo

Palermo, Italy: 126 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Palermo:
customer review star rating
81
38
6
1
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, and a good service. Had incorrect details about the deposit figure required by Alamo, stating £2K+ when it was in fact £900. But apart from that very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff on return were very friendly and helpful. Staff on arrival were nice enough, if a little brief. Had no problems at all and would recommend again. One thing to note, the credit card deposit is stated on AutoEurope as being £2K+, but on arrival Alamo took £900 deposit, which is more reasonable and in line with other companies. All in all, had a great trip and the car hire was a smooth pain free part of our trip.
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Exellent
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff we spoke to on the phone were helpful. The booking process went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • The staff we met at Palermo Airport were friendly and competent. The car was brand new, but not very economical to use. We were pleased with the service.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good service.
  • Reviewed by: DEIRDRE - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Beautiful Renault Wagon. Excellent, easy-peasy in-and-out both in checking out the car, and checking it back in! Wonderful service. We will use again and again when we return!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful car.
  • Reviewed by: SALVATORE - August 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Locauto gave us a great new car, pick up and drop off was easy and is located right in front of terminal. Staff were courteous and helpful. Great experience
  • Reviewed by: JACK - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Could always be cheaper.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No issue's what so ever, no queue on arrival, no fuss, no hard sell for additional insurance, quick, easy, very polite, very professional.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great - smooth and easy. Only confusing thing is the name - when you get to the airport there's no evidence of Keddy anywhere!
  • Reviewed by: FRANCESCO - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would like the car rentals to open earlier in the morning, at least 7 clock am .As I would like to hand the car rental keys back in person not in a letter box in the terminal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Would like staff at rental to be more pleasant to there customers.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used AutoEurope on numerous occasions and generally found them to be good value with a wide selection of suppliers
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Much easier now that the car hire desks are inside the terminal building
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and straightforward booking with clear description and website. Excellent value for money. The best quotation amongst car rentals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Friendly staff at the airport. Quick process. Lovely little car that I've used before and hasn't turned me down. I will definitely use this company again. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST SIMON - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems. The administration was efficient and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff were friendly and helpful. There were no delays or complications and the Toyota AYGO was clean, reliable and a good choice of car for Sicily's narrow roads.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Appreciated the reminder emails and efficient paperwork.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient pick-up and drop-off at Palermo airport with English-speaking staff. Decent car for the hire cost.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear signing to rental car parking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • great ! good value, good service !
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website good number of choices and information,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good Service - we checked car thoroughly and found many more scratches than marked on the hire agreement, photographed them. No argument from firefly staff who added them. Return was easy
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good communication, good pice. Very happy!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Staff at counter very pushy & forceful concerning selling their own extra insurance. Provided us with a sat-nav at our request for extra charge but battery would not hold a charge and had no English. Had to point out several extra scratches to those noted on collection of car which was not easy in a dark car park. Good service from guys outside on return of vehicle and car itself was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: CLARE - October 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was an efficient process and the rates were competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The company charged me an extra day's hire even though the car was 3 minutes late arriving on the lot. I will be taking this issue up with head office
  • Reviewed by: TERRANCE - September 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything fine. Easy booking procedure. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NOLEGGIARE
  • Everything fine. The manual gearbox Toyota Yaris we hired was great. We did experience some problems with starting the engine. We eventually found out that the clutch must be fully depressed before the starter motor would engage. It would have been helpful if this had been pointed out to us at the time of hiring
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service from the MAGGIORE desk - by far the quickest I've ever dealt with - efficient and quick check in and out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • superb service
  • Reviewed by: SALVATORE - September 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Good service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close