Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PISA

Pisa, Italy: 572 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Pisa:
customer review star rating
379
146
33
6
0

Page 1 of 29

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff at Pisa great, always helpful, they as keen as you to get you into your hire car
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • This is the 3rd time I have used you, wont look else where, you are a breath of fresh air in the mad world of car hire.
  • Reviewed by: SR - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always great service and low prices...I never use anybody else
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Nice people...quick turnaround at the desk in Pisa
  • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick pickup and drop off. Car not clean on outside and screen washer bottle empty on receipt. On close check there were 3 additional points of damage partly hidden by dirt that were not recorded on initial sheet which could have lead to additional charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See previous comment
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • We were impressed that the staff at the desk were speedier than usual, not spending a lot of time shuffling papers about. The car was ok but did find the steep hills a little difficult!
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the way in which the reservation was handled.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Satisfied but unhappy about the fact that the car was absolutely filthy. It looked like it had not been washed in a month. Removing the level of caked on dirt was hard work.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book car with Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very helpful
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • V helpful in selecting best value car for our purposes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car was as booked and in excellent condition and clean. There was no pressure to take out extra insurance, though we thought 99 euros for an additional driver for 2 weeks was a bit steep. Locauto - the very company we were trying to avoid after last year's experience at Pisa - seemed to act on behalf of Alamo, but no unjustified charges were added this time.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems. I shop around a lot and for our four trips this year Auto Europe offered better value for money than Holiday Autos whom we have also used in the past for booking. However our main priority is to choose a broker offering cars from Locauto/Enterprise whom we have found by long experience to be the best at Pisa airport. Value for money comes second.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • We have a holiday home in northern Tuscany and make around four trips a year. After using most of the car rental companies which operate from Pisa airport we now use only Locauto/Enterprise. Their efficiency, courtesy, standard of vehicles and value for money is by far the best at the airport. Just for the record, Hertz come second in our opinion and Goldcar is definitely at the very bottom of the list - dreadful service! This time we had an Alfa Giulietta - very comfortable, nippy and immaculately clean. Check in process easy and effortless. Staff spoke good English (although I speak passable Italian so that is not our top priority) were well informed about the vehicle and had a good sense of humour.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would have been helpful if you had indicated on the voucher that dollar is operated through hertz. Took us quite some time to find this fact out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Recommend there is a bigger sign for the fact that Dollar is operated through hertz Wasted quite some time trying to locate dollar eventually spotted a tiny sign behind the hertz desk
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Instructions to where to go from the airport on voucher
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Instructions to where to go from the airport on voucher
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have rented a lot of cars and this was the very best one yet. nice people, easy hand back and the car was even brand new.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • one word. brilliant
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always been very happy with the service provided
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • collection time at Pisa airport extremely slow we had to wait for nearly 2 hours to get registered to collect the car even though they had 4 staff there
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to change my booking a week before we left due to a change of circumstances on my part and had no problem doing so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • It would be nice if Ze Dollar cold have told me which desk dealt with there bookings as they have no desk of their own. Had to ask around to find they operate from the Hertz desk who were a pleasure to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used you for years, always competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very happy with them, having used them at Pisa about ten times in five years never been unhappy.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • reliable as always. Like the fact you can alter up to 48hrs beforehand
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No queues on either arrival or leaving of car. Car was fine
  • Reviewed by: FRANCES - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europ continue to provide me with very good car hire deals at Pisa airport and I use them several times a year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly are a good cheap car hire at Pisa airport (I hire from there several times a year). The cars are not usually clean, but mechanically they are sound and quite new. I do check the cars very carefully but so far they have not tried to rip me off by charging me for minor damage such as a stone chip (this has happened to me with other car hires at Pisa). The staff are friendly and efficient - particularly the lady at the car park kiosk who checks in the cars. Unusually there was no-one at the desk in the car hire building and I had to phone a mobile number to get them, but they were quick and efficient when they did arrive after about 10 minutes. They don't acknowledge me as a regular customer and it would be nice if they did.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Friendly staff very helpful
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, problem free dealings
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Sicily by Car, was fine. No hassle and help with car seats.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Everything was good apart from we drove off before noticing that the petrol tank was empty, so we had frustration of having to return to the airport, then change to a different car. Otherwise we would have lost the value of a tank of petrol.
  • Reviewed by: KIMBERLEY - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and easy to deal with. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Top quality car, Was part of hertz group. Very helpful and easy to deal with. Thank you
Please choose your Country of Residence
close