Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PISA

Pisa, Italy: 606 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Pisa:
customer review star rating
406
151
35
6
0

Page 1 of 31

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARION - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked on line and airport pick up was smooth and straightforward. Desk staff were very pleasant and spoke excellent English. Car handover was quick but offer of run through of controls would be a good idea. Got car I ordered unlike friends using another Hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • My first choice for car hire
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking car was easy enough through website. Had some questions after reading reviews of sicily by car on other websites and was not really satisfied with the response, was given a local number to call in Italy which turned out to be non existent according to the voice on the phone. If other web reviews are correct I am expecting Sicily by Car to be in touch about the existing damage they did not record but I did on my phone.So let's wait and see. Give more space for customer reviews of rental suppliers as it's hard to give a coherent and informative review with the amount of characters available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Collecting car from Pisa airport,ok,given an upgrade, counter staff could be friendlier. Got to car and consulted damage noted but it had LOADS more scratches on bodywork and scuffs on wheel trims. Rear parcel shelf locator broken on left hand side,shelf just hanging their,car dirty in and out,made video,tried to report to man at exit point reluctantly noted fact more scratches than documented, then gave me document back and duly ignored me when I tried to report other issues, noted on the document myself before leaving parking lot. On return of car at Florence man just said park it outside,only place in 30mins parking zone informed attendant and asked about ZTL zone and was told all ok,he couldn't be bothered to check car.video'd again.
  • Reviewed by: PETRA - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • car in good state - quick and polite service / easy at drop off too
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear instructions and multiple options for car-hire supplied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Helpful and professional at both reception desk and garage / pick-up. Excellent car supplied and hassle-free, quick, professional handover.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First rate service and very competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No hassle, courteous, service.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple site to use, easy to find a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Car hire company was not actually Enterprise but yet another company. The car requested was a Touran but car that was provided was a Volvo c60 estate. It was fine for 5 adults and 4 large cases with 2 hand luggage cases, once we worked out the best way to put them in the boot!. General collection and return was fine, no hard sell on additional insurance, I had already arranged via another 3rd party.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No mention by Auto Europe that ZE Dollar didn't have their own counter at the car hire centre at Pisa airport and I should go to the Hertz counter
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • Was not aware until arrival at the car hire centre at Pisa airport that Dollar (no mention of ZE at all) were represented by Hertz. Having said that the Hertz representative was excellent, especially as he gave me an Alfa Romeo Guilia rather than the expected Fiat 500L. (I have been a lifelong petrolhead!)No crowding at rental counter, easy pickup and return. 1150 trouble free and kilometres in 5 driving days. Best car hire experience in years.
  • Reviewed by: HAYLEY - September 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was very easy and we chose Hertz this time due to frequent problems with AVIS at this location substituting cars for inferior models (despite them having the car we booked). Hertz was a much better experience, easy pick up and a very nice car. Overall we were delighted with our experience and will certainly choose Auto Europe and Hertz again when we visit Pisa.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very easy pick up process and we got a car that to the class that we booked - very happy.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Friendly and helpful. No queues. Deposit released very quickly.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy to organise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Helpful and professional.
  • Reviewed by: LYNETTE - August 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use Auto Europe all the time. Easy to use - good prices and lots of choice!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent experience. No queue!! Helpful adviser. Car was brand new and just what we wanted.
  • Reviewed by: ALUN - August 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was really straight forward, no hassle, no hitches.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I requested a different vehicle (they offered me a hybrid.) This was dealt with very efficiently and they were all polite and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All works well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • A smooth operation and no queue. However a VW Golf estate is not equivilant to a VW Touran. I understand that you do not guarantee a particular model but if you pay for a vehicle the size of a Touran you should not be supplied with a car the size of a Golf.
  • Reviewed by: EMMA - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good deal obtained when searched and booked car hire 11 months in advance. Only negative was the paperwork wasn't clear about where I needed to go to get the car. I'd searched airport parking. Pisa is a short walk outside or shuttle bus to get you to the place you need to be. We got there in the end.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • It took 1.5 hours of queueing t get my vehicle which with 4 kids was a long time to have to wait. Upside was they offered an upgrade so that sweetened the wait a little.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clearer instructions on where to go to pick up car. The man in the office just said go over to our parking lot. We didn't know that we had to go to the shed and wait in turn for Amanda to come to us
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good car, very reliable
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem booking the car and were helpful when i needed to amend the booking due to a fight change.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • No problems when collecting the car from Pisa airport and staff gave us details of car and key drop off for an early start. Happy with the Toyota Yaris and good customer service. They emailed us promptly to let us know that everything was OK with the return of the car. I would use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole booking worked well and was straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I had booked with Firefly before and as a result my time at the desk was very brief and easy. The car was fine and the return simple.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - August 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good comparison site providing best prices and simple to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good price offered and both pick-up and return simple process with friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Selecting and booking the right car was very easy. All communication was quick and efficient. Very easy website to negotiate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • First they offered us an upgrade at an increased price. When we went to get the car, there was extra damage not marked on the sheet. Then once inside the car it was automatically not manual. The girl at the desk wasn't helpful, and quite adamant it was the car we had booked. Her colleague then gave us a small allergy car, that was manual which we couldn't fit in. More time wasted debating manual, automatic. We had to wait until a car was ready. Not a good start to our holiday. Checking back the man was helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ALASTAIR - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service, excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • The whole transaction was quick and painless, very high standard of hire vehicle
Please choose your Country of Residence
close