Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

Rome, Italy: 352 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rome:
customer review star rating
253
79
16
1
1

Page 1 of 18

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GIORGIO - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don't rent cars anywhere else
  • Reviewed by: COSTANTINO - December 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website is straight forward to select vehicles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Registration always takes a very long time. But, the car check in on return is reasonably quick.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear, easy to use site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. I WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT WHICH WAS NOT MY FAULT. A REPLACEMENT CAR WAS FOUND AT AN AIRPORT NEARER TO THE POIONT OF THE ACCIDENT. oN RETURNING THE CAR IT WAS MADE CLEAR THAT NO EXCE4SS WOULD BE CHARGED AS THE OTHER DRIVER ADMITTED RESPONSIBILITY TO THE POLICE.. STAFF MADE A STRESSFUL SITUATION EASIER.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found the entire process of hiring the car very professional and extremely friendly and would clearly recommend them above any other car hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I found the entire process of hiring the car very professional and extremely friendly and would clearly recommend them above any other car hire company
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please, please as a hire company try and change the system to speed things up at the other end - see below. You are in a position to be able to influence the car providers! The whole system needs a shake-up to benefit your customers. Yours, Sue Rylands
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Maggiore is probably my favourite car hire company in Italy. Like all car hire companies though, the car was not clean and the inside of the windscreen dirty . WHY, in this age, can we not input our details such as passport, credit card, driving licence etc. at the time of booking so that all we have to do when we turn up is produce our ID for them to check and they can hand over the car. The length of time it takes in Italy to get a hire car is ridiculous and completely unnecessary.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used the services of Auto Europe on a number of occasions & to date have had no reason to grumble. Excellent & easy to deal with with a wide rage of competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good company to deal with. Excellent staff based at Fiumicino Airport in Rome.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Super efficient, as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Swift, efficient check out and check in. Operatives in hand at car pick-up to ensure condition of car as described on paper work.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service.b
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As usual, picking up is always tedious. The desk does not gear up during busy periods and do not understand customer service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple process that allows you to choose the correct car for you at an option of prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Staff were thorough and professional
  • Reviewed by: RODERICK - October 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with at great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service. Great car
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and great car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • All the staff were excellent. The car and service was great. Only disappointment was that it was very busy at pick up and we had to queue 1.5 hours to get served when we arrived.
  • Reviewed by: KATE - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward, clear, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Friendly & helpful greeter at desk. Bit of a wait to check out car but not horrendous. Hired a Quashqui but got Alfa Romeo guilliette (I wouldn't call it equivalent?!) was ok just! Booked a booster seat (4-11yrs) expecting a backed booster with head support but was just the seat which was a little annoying. Our car was pointed out to us but no-one came with us, so when we found it scuffed & scraped we quickly went to someone who were happy they knew about it all & didn't need to come & see it with us (we took our own photos just in case! But on return all was fine!) cigarette lighter didn't work in the car so that caused us issues charging our phone we needed for sat nav! Dropping car off was quick & easy. Overall a fairly good experience.
  • Reviewed by: RICCARDO - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would like to compliment Auto Europe on their fairness at honouring heir own advertising. I made my present booking that I took in September back in May when I returned from my last outing but on checking Auto Europe's latest deals before I left I managed to find a better deal on your own website having brought this deal to the attention of one of your telesales team they happily rearranged my booking to the more beneficial car rental at no extra cost ... Thank you again Auto Europe I will be using you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service from 1 very over worked employee who was running the rental desk in Ciampino Airport by herself on the evening I arrived. Because I had taken out a full insurance package my rental ran pretty smoothly . Although on return of vehicle I was not checked for mileage usage or the condition of rental car and the same overworked girl just signed my copy of rental agreement without checking the car ,which seemed pretty strange as I have had the third degree with previous rentals so I await to see if anything is reported back but overall a good company to rent from and a very nice rental car to drive for my 10 days cheers
  • Reviewed by: BOLESLAW - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very helpful and competent staff at both Rome and Venice. Very clean car.Easy to find offices locations and very good information, highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN A - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Competitive rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Friendly staff. Efficient service. Good car. No fuss on return and quick service. Keep it up!
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Paid competitive price and pleased with service. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems at airport on pick up got a nearly new car which was good.Returned to a different airport quick return no problem and would use again.This company gave the best rate for one way fees.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problms, everything went smoothly and fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems. Pick up was easy as was delivery back. - Car was inspected, passed - just hope the blocked money is refunded as soon as possible and is not hung on to. I would use them again as we received an upgrade car
  • Reviewed by: MARK - September 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy hiring process. Web site very good, and information emailed at appropriate times with useful information.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No queues as such and very quick and pleasant transaction at the airport. Very good car, clean and everything working. Very good experience, will hire via Dollar again in future
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Double booked by mistake which was immediately sorted out by auto europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Have hired 3 cars in succession and pleased with the quality and cleanliness of all. They check out the car with the customer and point out any damage, however minor, which is then sent to the customer by e mail.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close