Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

Rome, Italy: 397 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rome:
customer review star rating
292
85
16
1
1

Page 1 of 20

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good range of choices, clear website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • straightforward and simple in every way
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and transparent booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Extremely long waiting time (45 min). They did not provide a handover / check of the car and when we returned it they pointed to a minor scratch that was possibly already there but wasn't noticed to bad light / minor nature.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best prices and car options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good service but very slow at the check in/registration desk. Why is it that they have to re-enter all my details even though I have rented with them several times before?
  • Reviewed by: STUART - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great selection of choices and the best prices I found anywhere. Amazing. Saved me literally about a grand on other similar quotes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Next time I will use online checkin to expediate process at airport, I did not know about the option before. Also I found it slightly odd to sign off on previous damage to the vehicle without actually having seen it. A test of trust there, but it worked out fine so I guess no worries.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Value for money. Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The desk was only manned by two people who were dealing with extremely awkward and na´ve customers, which meant we were stood in line for 45 minutes just waiting to pick up our pre-booked car. The car initially given to us was smaller than booked. We were offered an Astra tourer, however at a premium. I fail to see how an Astra tourer is more expensive than an Audi A3 auto (which was the car we ended up with). The handover process was smooth and efficient, with everything handled electronically.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - August 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although I am happy with auto europe I only know as a REGULAR CUSTOMER that I need to keep checking the prices and as a result saved around ú100 from the original booking price. I don't like the fact that it is up to the customer to do this.I would have paid a much higher rental fee if I did not know that I had to keep checking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • My experience at Rome was good and efficient. No pressure to buy extra insurance, just offered the option.Liked the fact it was on the airport site and not requiring a shuttle to collect the car. The car was in very good condition and low mileage. Not the most good looking car I've ever hired but it did the job.It was a FIAT QUBO. So far they have not requested any money from my credit card as some have in the past for damage.I returned the car in the same condition as when I picked it up. So should not expect any further charges. Would use DOLLAR again as long as they do not take any money from my credit card which seems to happen to many customers AFTER THEY RETURN HOME and can't be there to see the car to dispute anything.Thanks DOLLAR.
  • Reviewed by: ALESSIO - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always great service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very quick and professional check in and return procedures. Wonderful new car.
  • Reviewed by: NASSER - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • we have been using Auto Europa for many years and are always satisfied with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • we are very much satisfied with the service by Keddy. It was the firs time we were using them, normally we use Gold Car and have a lot of stress and argument as the people on the desk of Gold Car are very rude. Keddy were very good, we hope we can use the again. many thanks and please make sure Keddy is informed of our positive comments.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the dollar counter was also the hertz counter. Staff were fantastic and gave me an auto upgrade. Car was excellent only 2000km on the clock and very clean. Pickup and return was completely trouble free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • the dollar counter was also the hertz counter. Staff were fantastic and gave me an auto upgrade. Car was excellent only 2000km on the clock and very clean. Pickup and return was completely trouble free.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, good prices. Good service. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great service; low price; nice car. Quick & efficient pick-up & return.
  • Reviewed by: GIUSEPPE - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good website, quick booking process, great price for the car I chose, useful information to help a smooth rental experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent friendly service, no hard sell at the desk, I had a choice of two cars: overall very pleased!
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to find the vehicle I needed and a good price too
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Staff were very helpful and friendly and the pick up and drop off process went with no issues
  • Reviewed by: ROBERTO - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been with Auto Europe for over twenty years, a possible loyalty/bonus scheme would be nice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Reviewed by: ANNA - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and a smooth transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • The lady at the desk was pleasant but the man handing over the cars was incredibly rude and the car itself was very dirty, inside and out.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied and very good customer services. One issue was that although the location of Keddy for vehicle collecting at Rome was stated on the voucher it did not state which counter. We queued (after advice) 45 minutes at Hertz then 15 minutes at Goldstar and finally found someone at Sicily by Car who suggested trying Europcar.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very satisfied and very good customer services. One issue was that although the location of Keddy for vehicle collecting at Rome was stated on the voucher it did not state which counter. We queued (after advice) 45 minutes at Hertz then 15 minutes at Goldstar and finally found someone at Sicily by Car who suggested trying Europcar.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All worked very well, car, costs and effectiveness as expected
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Staff efficient, car available on time with minimum waiting. Drop off worked well.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Web site easy to navigate. Helpful when spoken to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly people. Quick service. Scratches on car in different place to that shown on the original sheet.good otherwise.
  • Reviewed by: LINDSEY - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All good, car didn't seem to be ready, so was upgraded to Jaguar from Fiat 500L. Can't complain.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to find office,friendly and professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • good value, KEDDY name not displayed "small problem"
  • Reviewed by: ANTHEA - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent all round customer service regarding both the comparison website and the provision of excess insurance cover.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We were a little confused by the Italian contract paperwork which was in the name of Locauto, rather than Alamo. The lady went through the paperwork a little too speedily and we had to take on trust what she was saying. However, we had no problems at all both in the collection and return of the vehicle, both of which were handled very efficiently and we would definitely use them again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close