Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

Rome, Italy: 381 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rome:
customer review star rating
277
84
16
1
1

Page 1 of 20

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Web site easy to navigate. Helpful when spoken to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly people. Quick service. Scratches on car in different place to that shown on the original sheet.good otherwise.
  • Reviewed by: LINDSEY - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All good, car didn't seem to be ready, so was upgraded to Jaguar from Fiat 500L. Can't complain.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to find office,friendly and professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • good value, KEDDY name not displayed "small problem"
  • Reviewed by: ANTHEA - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent all round customer service regarding both the comparison website and the provision of excess insurance cover.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We were a little confused by the Italian contract paperwork which was in the name of Locauto, rather than Alamo. The lady went through the paperwork a little too speedily and we had to take on trust what she was saying. However, we had no problems at all both in the collection and return of the vehicle, both of which were handled very efficiently and we would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: LORENZO - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward website, best prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Good car. I would suggest to improve the drop-off experience, the guy was not helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car, serviced and provided well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The original check-in woman was fantastic and quoted us ú300 deposit. I had to return with my driving licence which was fine but to a very rude check-in man who ended up charging ú476 deposit. Again, after reading the small print this was stated but after being quoted 300 to then just be told "That's the deposit" is not ideal. To also be told the garage to collect the car was out the station and left was wrong. The garage was out the station and RIGHT, with a sign so small, I'm surprised we found it at all. The car once picked up though was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy comparison between the various suppliers and competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Service fine. Up to date low km car, upgraded from the booked group. The only downside was that the interior was not well cleaned.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have rented through Auto Europe many times and have had mostly good experiences.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Hertz at FCO has been consistently excellent.
  • Reviewed by: ALLEN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto europe continues to excel. best company for car rental in europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Local firm was Locauto operating on behalf of enterprise. Locauto were very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: KATHRYN - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto-Europe in itself no problems. All info is clear and upfront. The problem then lies in the order placed though autoeurope being translated to the car hire company. Also, the fee on Autoeurope website of 6 euro per day for an additional driver payable at desk is incorrect, Maggiore actually charge 10 euro per day.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Ordered 'golf or similar' and was given the choice of a punto or a corsa at the desk. No cars available in the category I booked and paid for and they would only downgrade me, not upgrade. I know for a fact that puntos and corsa are in the vehicle band below golf so I have paid for a better car than I actually got. Also, Maggiore really pushed me to get their super insurance, despite me having excess insurance through autoeurope. The car was very underpowered for Italian hills.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website with plenty of options. Maybe you could allow me to Register to avoid me having to input my details every time I need a hire car. Maybe something to auto populate my personal data.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good service with a nice clean, modern car. Check in could be a lot faster if Locauto's processes were streamlined. That said, they have improved since last year. Having the free additional driver keeps me coming back year on year.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very easy to book. Price options available are clear and easy to make a decision
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Extremely professional and friendly for both pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great pricing and car selection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I travel to Italy several times a year and this was my best FCO rental experience ever. My initial car was not available when I checked in (it happens), but the agent asked if I would mind waiting for a while as new cars were being returned. Within 15 minutes, she located the car and we were on our way. Thank you Hertz.
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL KENNETH - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The best customers service and great price
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great search format allowing easy comparison between the suppliers. Excellent customer services.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Efficient and friendly check in and check out. New low miles car. Could have been cleaner on the inside but otherwise perfect.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website with easy to book. Easy to change booking/car type
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems and the diesel car we were allocated was ideal'
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL KENNETH - April 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a fantastic service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • How can you improve a perfect service when it's already perfect..... We recommend Firefly to everyone!
  • Reviewed by: IAN - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear instuctions about adblue also the ability to change the dash board to english
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Clear instuctions about adblue also the ability to change the dash board to english
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Compulsory snow chains charge not specified during booking. Should be included in basic price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Snow chains charge not mentioned when booking.
  • Reviewed by: LUIGINO - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Professional, friendly and helpful, would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close