Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

Rome, Italy: 412 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rome:
customer review star rating
307
85
16
1
1

Page 1 of 21

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: RONALD - November 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • usually all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • always proffessional and friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • car was good but maggiore staff were pushy for me to accept their enhanced insurance
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual everything was perfect. I will always rent through auto Europe for the best deals and efficiency. I strongly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No complaints. Efficient and polite.
  • Reviewed by: MAURIZIO - November 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Reviewed by: VERONICA - November 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hire price is reasonable and the option to include no excess cover is always preferable. Booking is very straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • The car park was a long walk with heavy suitcases from the termini station. Transport could be offered to the carpark. The staff in the car park weren't very friendly and we were rushed into leaving because they parked our car on the exit ramp and other cars were trying to exit behind. As we drove away we realised that the petrol tank was only half full when we had been told at the station we would have to leave the tank full. There was a warning light on the dashboard for tyre pressures, so we needed to stop at a service station to check these and fill the tank.
  • Reviewed by: MICHELE - October 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Nice car. Good service collecting and returning car, with prompt shuttle service to the airport terminal.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be useful to be able to book a second driver online, to save time at the rental desk
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Directions to the car rental area from the airport were not very good and it was initially a little difficult to find. Reception were friendly and helpful. There was some confusion as we had already booked comprehensive insurance cover with Auto Europe and we were nearly sold it again, so some way of highlighting this when you send the booking through would be good.
  • Reviewed by: EAMON - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good serviced, centrally located at the Main Train station Termini. I would re-use Auto Eurpoe and fully recommend this service to other UK travellers. I diddnt get the vehicle I ordered, but I was fully satisifeid with the alternative Citreon C4.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Friendly and efficient service, no hard sell for additional insurances, baby seats, sat nav etc. Good command of Englis Language too.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Internet registration was easy to navigate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Our experience at the rental counter went smoothly, and the representative was efficient and helpful. Pickup and drop off was easy and service was good.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Sicily by car are one of the better suppliers at Ciampino. Always helpful and usually good value.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, effective, easy to navigate website. Found good deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Gave good deal on Citroen Picasso relative to other companies. Car had high mileage @80k, and was multi scratched, but otherwise ok and vfm. Customer service friendly and efficient and reassured that another scratch or two would be ignored! I found a few more at the start than the dozen or so indicated by them, and they were OK with that.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All straightforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems but you do need to remember to get a number from the little ticket machine before standing in the queue. We dropped the car off at Naples which was straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was good service at pick up point very quick.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • All good .
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a very good choice of providers and cars. Never work with anyone else.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • First time with ZE DOLLAR and everything was perfect
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The process was simple and efficient and the price was very competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car was larger and newer than I expected. It was a pleasant surprise.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good range of choices, clear website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • straightforward and simple in every way
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and transparent booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Extremely long waiting time (45 min). They did not provide a handover / check of the car and when we returned it they pointed to a minor scratch that was possibly already there but wasn't noticed to bad light / minor nature.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best prices and car options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good service but very slow at the check in/registration desk. Why is it that they have to re-enter all my details even though I have rented with them several times before?
  • Reviewed by: STUART - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great selection of choices and the best prices I found anywhere. Amazing. Saved me literally about a grand on other similar quotes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Next time I will use online checkin to expediate process at airport, I did not know about the option before. Also I found it slightly odd to sign off on previous damage to the vehicle without actually having seen it. A test of trust there, but it worked out fine so I guess no worries.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Value for money. Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The desk was only manned by two people who were dealing with extremely awkward and na´ve customers, which meant we were stood in line for 45 minutes just waiting to pick up our pre-booked car. The car initially given to us was smaller than booked. We were offered an Astra tourer, however at a premium. I fail to see how an Astra tourer is more expensive than an Audi A3 auto (which was the car we ended up with). The handover process was smooth and efficient, with everything handled electronically.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close