Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

Rome, Italy: 418 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rome:
customer review star rating
311
87
16
1
1

Page 1 of 21

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KENNETH STEPHEN - February 17, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Fast, efficient service, excellent price, good car.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very friendly staff, trouble free rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Reviewed by: ROBERTA - February 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Should have some loyalty program and or rewards for frequent users
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I usually pick this rental car even if it comes slightly more expensive. Much better service and consistency than most other provider in Rome.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - February 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Polite and efficient staff, the car was clean and reliable. I would certainly use the company again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good customer service and good value for money.
  • Reviewed by: GIOVANNI - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be good to have more information about about what is NOT covered by supplementary fees charged by Auto Europe and what the expected additional fees will be when collecting the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No issues with Maggiore
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - January 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always used Auto Europe for years now.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - November 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • usually all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • always proffessional and friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service quick and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • car was good but maggiore staff were pushy for me to accept their enhanced insurance
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual everything was perfect. I will always rent through auto Europe for the best deals and efficiency. I strongly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No complaints. Efficient and polite.
  • Reviewed by: MAURIZIO - November 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Reviewed by: VERONICA - November 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hire price is reasonable and the option to include no excess cover is always preferable. Booking is very straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • The car park was a long walk with heavy suitcases from the termini station. Transport could be offered to the carpark. The staff in the car park weren't very friendly and we were rushed into leaving because they parked our car on the exit ramp and other cars were trying to exit behind. As we drove away we realised that the petrol tank was only half full when we had been told at the station we would have to leave the tank full. There was a warning light on the dashboard for tyre pressures, so we needed to stop at a service station to check these and fill the tank.
  • Reviewed by: MICHELE - October 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Nice car. Good service collecting and returning car, with prompt shuttle service to the airport terminal.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be useful to be able to book a second driver online, to save time at the rental desk
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Directions to the car rental area from the airport were not very good and it was initially a little difficult to find. Reception were friendly and helpful. There was some confusion as we had already booked comprehensive insurance cover with Auto Europe and we were nearly sold it again, so some way of highlighting this when you send the booking through would be good.
  • Reviewed by: EAMON - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good serviced, centrally located at the Main Train station Termini. I would re-use Auto Eurpoe and fully recommend this service to other UK travellers. I diddnt get the vehicle I ordered, but I was fully satisifeid with the alternative Citreon C4.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Friendly and efficient service, no hard sell for additional insurances, baby seats, sat nav etc. Good command of Englis Language too.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Internet registration was easy to navigate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Our experience at the rental counter went smoothly, and the representative was efficient and helpful. Pickup and drop off was easy and service was good.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Sicily by car are one of the better suppliers at Ciampino. Always helpful and usually good value.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, effective, easy to navigate website. Found good deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Gave good deal on Citroen Picasso relative to other companies. Car had high mileage @80k, and was multi scratched, but otherwise ok and vfm. Customer service friendly and efficient and reassured that another scratch or two would be ignored! I found a few more at the start than the dozen or so indicated by them, and they were OK with that.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All straightforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems but you do need to remember to get a number from the little ticket machine before standing in the queue. We dropped the car off at Naples which was straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was good service at pick up point very quick.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • All good .
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a very good choice of providers and cars. Never work with anyone else.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • First time with ZE DOLLAR and everything was perfect
Please choose your Country of Residence
close