Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

Rome, Italy: 369 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rome:
customer review star rating
268
81
16
1
1

Page 1 of 19

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great pricing and car selection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • I travel to Italy several times a year and this was my best FCO rental experience ever. My initial car was not available when I checked in (it happens), but the agent asked if I would mind waiting for a while as new cars were being returned. Within 15 minutes, she located the car and we were on our way. Thank you Hertz.
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL KENNETH - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The best customers service and great price
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great search format allowing easy comparison between the suppliers. Excellent customer services.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Efficient and friendly check in and check out. New low miles car. Could have been cleaner on the inside but otherwise perfect.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website with easy to book. Easy to change booking/car type
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • No problems and the diesel car we were allocated was ideal'
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL KENNETH - April 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a fantastic service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • How can you improve a perfect service when it's already perfect..... We recommend Firefly to everyone!
  • Reviewed by: IAN - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear instuctions about adblue also the ability to change the dash board to english
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Clear instuctions about adblue also the ability to change the dash board to english
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Compulsory snow chains charge not specified during booking. Should be included in basic price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Snow chains charge not mentioned when booking.
  • Reviewed by: LUIGINO - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Professional, friendly and helpful, would definitely use again and recommend to others.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always extremely happy with Auto Europe's service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Maggiore are my preferred car hire operator so always try to book them if their price is competitive. Once again their service was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: HELEN MARY - March 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As ever, everything went smoothly. I always use auto Europe for car rentals and always will.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The agents were all Helpful. The car was clean and in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELO - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • it is not clear regarding the excess charges. I purchase the extra insurance and at the airport they still say it is not enough and try to sell you more. It should be MUCH clearer what is covered and what is not.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: PAOLA - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy to book!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - WINRENT
  • The smoothest car rental ever...really good experience. Staff at Fiumicino airpoprt very nice and helpful, both at the desk and at the car park.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use them, because prices are sensible
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I was offered an upgrade which I took, I always get great service from Sicily by car, so always use them
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything was ok and easy to collect my car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • my rental was easy to collect and return the staff were helpful and the car was very good and clean
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used auto europe on several previous occasions. Excellent service. Easy to deal with, especially with the on line web site. Competitive pricing with plenty of choices available. Will continue to use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • I have used Sicily by Car previously & have found their service to be of a good standard. The only negative I can post with regards to this particular rental, is that the Mercedes vehicle had a considerable amount of damage to the exterior body work, minor stains on the interior upholstery & the hand brake did not function. This is the first occasion whereby I have felt a little disappointed by the quality of the vehicle - especially when having paid a considerable sum of money. This aside, I would use the company again.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual it does what is says on the tin. A good service tha I have used several times and will continue to use based on most recent experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • The check in lady at Roma Termini tried for a long time to get me to buy additional insurance. Very irritating. Asked once is reasonable, answer was NO, leave it at that.
  • Reviewed by: GIORGIO - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don't rent cars anywhere else
  • Reviewed by: COSTANTINO - December 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website is straight forward to select vehicles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Registration always takes a very long time. But, the car check in on return is reasonably quick.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close