Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TRIESTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Trieste

Trieste, Italy: 17 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Trieste:
customer review star rating
16
1
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 17

  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher did not come by mail first time - had to download from website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very friendly and helpful Great car (four door Lancia Epsilon - free upgrade from a two door selection)
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fair price and easy to make changes to reservation details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Easy to find and deal with. Might need to make it very clear that only credit card will suffice to rent car nothing else- left other customers stranded. Having hired two different cars- one smaller and one bigger- we got two bigger ones at no extra cost. When air conditioning stopped working for 48 hours in 35 degrees + temperatures, we were unable to make contact because none of the telefone numbers provided appeared to work. When we did get through eventually, the fault had rectified its self, but we had had two very uncomfortable days driving. Returning cars was easy and deposit was refunded promptly.
  • Reviewed by: LUIGINO - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always had a good experience with no booking or cancellation problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • When we book, we mostly appear to go to the Locauto desk and we have always found them to be extremely friendly and helpful. When we had a problem with the car they changed it without any problem at all. Would definitely recommend.
  • Reviewed by: SUNIL - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking was straightforward with no problems at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The booking was very good and the staff at Trieste airport very straightforward. No pressure selling of insurance and did not feel that would be falsely charged for fake damage which is rife in this industry at present. Although a Polo was the car type was given an Opel Corsa.
  • Reviewed by: PAMELA - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleasant and helpful people
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Again very pleasant & helpful people
  • Reviewed by: GUERRINO - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good Agent. Efficient service. Nice to talk to someone in the USA.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • A good company. Very friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - September 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was a little slow dealing with paperwork even though we had reserved previously and had all our paperwork with us.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Paperwork was very slow even though we had booked in advance it still took over half an hour
  • Reviewed by: DARKO - May 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple to book and everything went as planned.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great customer service, brand new car, no hassle.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - March 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful ... very courteous ... all questions answered quickly and efficiently
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • excellent service ... very nice and helpful staff ...great cars ... great value ... i would highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: MARCUS - August 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • increase the car range choice in the mid sixed cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • had to wait at the collection/return desk for a long time collecting and returning the car. the process to collect needs to be sped up.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well with booking and collection from Locauto
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • All went well. 'Upgraded' to larger vehicle as no smaller ones left. Fuel economy was ok so happy.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy and straight forward dealings, definitely will be using again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • I've used LOCAUTO before at Trieste airport and shall do so every time I fly there. The ease of transaction and the extremely helpful and friendly staff make hiring a car so simple.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great easy to use site with confirmation of the car being available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Brilliant friendly service. Gps hire was a bit expensive. Didnt realise until afterwards that I could buy one in the uk with european maps for less than the hire charge. Great customer service overall
  • Reviewed by: KARL - October 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well. On line booking made it quick easy and simple to organise. Thanks. Karl Hage
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Reviewed by: OLEG - September 19, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've had problems last year while renting with Avis through the Auto Europe. Auto Europe was able to offer me a discount this year - much appreciated
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • reasonably fast and organised. We had a larger car than booked, but it was still efficient fuel-wise
  • Reviewed by: ELISABETH - September 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service, very helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent, most professional, helpful in every way
  • Reviewed by: GUERIREM - August 24, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Before leaving England I made a phone call and asked about the waiver excess I was told 400 euros but the man behind Maggiore desk told me as far as he's concerned the cost is 800 euros can you explain ? Good service regards J. Guerirem
Please choose your Country of Residence
close