Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VENICE
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Venice

Venice, Italy: 122 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Venice:
customer review star rating
97
19
5
1
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SUBHASH - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use comparison site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Had read some negative reviews. Was pleasantly surprise
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Attractive pricing and ability to cancel/amend up until the last minute was a good facility. Also responsive customer support staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Good price and pleasant desk staff. As with many car hire companies, need for manual entry of everything leads to unacceptably long queuing/pick-up time.Surprised the industry hasn't developed an online system for pre-entry of all details (similar to Hertz) to speed up car collection. Return check-in very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website. Gave many options and was simply to book after choosing the car rental company. Voucher was provided immediately.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very proficient and costs are reasonable. Advantage of being at airport for easy access to terminal building. Staff helpful and didn't try to sell 'added features' which can rack up the cost. Already secured my own car insurance before hire which gives peace of mind.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Called in advance, and all questions. and queries were answered. Excellent price, and no issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • No problems with car. Staff were helpful. We had to change the car as previous renter had smoked heavily in it. This was done pretty quickly. We asked for a Fiat 500, they did look, but they did not have any, We had a Fiat panda diesel, was all ok. We had zero excess built in from AutoEurope, so there were no extras to pay. We took out own satnav, worked a treat. Advice - before returning the car at the airport and filling up car with fuel in Rome, none of the petrol stations took visa or mastercard. Just local cards and cash. Plus, remember to have small notes, as the petrol machines don't give change. Other than that, all ok.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Outside of car was dirty and covered in marks. There was only one mark shown on damage report. I pointed this out and refused to take car unless all marks were reported. They refused saying they would have to charge previous customer if they indicated marks on sheet. They said if I wanted the car to be cleaned I'd have to wait over an hour as they would have to take it to a car wash. They eventually cleaned the boot lid as it was so dirty my hands were filthy just opening it. All other cars looked clean but when I asked for a replacement they said they'd charge me ?100 extra. I was charged ?100 to drop off in Milan and ?80 for 3/4 tank of fuel!! The staff in Venice were most unhelpful. The staff in Milan were courteous and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and communication, good rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service, especially the advice not to be pushed into buying the extra insurance when it's already covered by Alamo
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems at all. paperwork fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • no hard sell of extra insurance, very good staff helpful,and friendly. would definitely book again, no problems have booked with you before in sicily,very good.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - September 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process. Fully inclusive prices and insurance available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Why are there always queues at all car rental suppliers. All my data is entered when I book a car so why do I always have to give it again to the rental company. Comments refer to all companies not just dollar.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Relatively straightforward booking system though comparison of the fine details of each quote takes a little time to sift though in order to obtain the appropriate level of excess and damage cover. Have used a number of times now for vacations, the latest for car hire in Italy, and generally feel the overall cost represents good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Customer service at Venice airport was good and was very impressed that I was allocated a VW Golf as per quote!
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall helpful especially when our flight was delayed and then provided info about how to arrange a delayed pickup. Did not call back as promised, however, to confirm details. Good that they have an 0800 support service, but it is limited to the service that they have purchased from a local agent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Hmm. OK, but Alamo and Enterprise services are both provided by a local agent Locauto. We were told to pay 33 euros for a delayed pickup, but had a bill of 43 euros presented at midnight when we arrived. Agent was brusque in the extreme. She told us that the car had some marks but there might be more. We noted that it was dark and difficult to check, and she replied that it was our fault for arriving later than scheduled (flight cancelled by airline). I took photos whole of car as a precaution. Car itself was OK, but it was not a good start to our holiday.
  • Reviewed by: SUZANNE - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast service at both ends, car was upgraded, clean
  • About the service from the local car rental company - WINRENT
  • No issues, all went very well, as long as credit card amount refunded as car returned undamaged
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Better information needed on where pick up and drop off is situated
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Used. Car from Venice to Rome - Wouldn't advise leaving car at station unless necessary
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • NICE NEW CAR
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having made my booking several months ago I then found a cheaper equivalent deal on the Auto Europe website and they switched me to the new agreement and refunded my credit card with the saving. I was very pleased with the level of service I received.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The Rental desk is a long way from the arrivals area, but this is the same for all the rental companies at Venice airport. My hire car was a diesel and I would have preferred a petrol engine.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always use APH and are always very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No problems at all, pick up and return all went smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and trustworthy
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely smooth car hire. All inclusive value product without the usual bullying or threatening manner over excess usually displayed at car hire desks. If you continue to provide all inclusive car hire at value. I will continue to use your company. I was expecting to have the usual that cover doesn't cover you in our vehicle. This did not happen and I was completely satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Process and staff were faultless.
  • Reviewed by: CLINTON - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole process by AutoEurope was extremely efficient and very well communicated.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • 1. The car was fabulous to drive 2. I advised that I was going into Austria and the following would have been appreciated: - winter tyres in addition the the snow chains - advance warning of the need to buy a vignette as the fine cost EUR 110.
  • Reviewed by: REMO - November 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was pleased with your Locauto recommendation. I would not hesitate to book again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Locauto had a great friendly, helpful team. They were professional and did not waste any time as some other companies do. Will be happy to book with Locauto again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy booking - quick confirmation- one of the best I've ever used
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A great price and a great car (the one I actually wanted - a first for me!) .There was a lovely pleasant girl on the desk who spoke great English and made the departure process very quick and easy. The drop off was equally slick and trouble free. I would recommend them to anybody and will use them again for sure. 10/10 from me.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close