Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VENICE
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Venice

Venice, Italy: 113 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Venice:
customer review star rating
89
18
5
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall helpful especially when our flight was delayed and then provided info about how to arrange a delayed pickup. Did not call back as promised, however, to confirm details. Good that they have an 0800 support service, but it is limited to the service that they have purchased from a local agent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Hmm. OK, but Alamo and Enterprise services are both provided by a local agent Locauto. We were told to pay 33 euros for a delayed pickup, but had a bill of 43 euros presented at midnight when we arrived. Agent was brusque in the extreme. She told us that the car had some marks but there might be more. We noted that it was dark and difficult to check, and she replied that it was our fault for arriving later than scheduled (flight cancelled by airline). I took photos whole of car as a precaution. Car itself was OK, but it was not a good start to our holiday.
  • Reviewed by: SUZANNE - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast service at both ends, car was upgraded, clean
  • About the service from the local car rental company - WINRENT
  • No issues, all went very well, as long as credit card amount refunded as car returned undamaged
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Better information needed on where pick up and drop off is situated
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Used. Car from Venice to Rome - Wouldn't advise leaving car at station unless necessary
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • NICE NEW CAR
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having made my booking several months ago I then found a cheaper equivalent deal on the Auto Europe website and they switched me to the new agreement and refunded my credit card with the saving. I was very pleased with the level of service I received.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The Rental desk is a long way from the arrivals area, but this is the same for all the rental companies at Venice airport. My hire car was a diesel and I would have preferred a petrol engine.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always use APH and are always very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No problems at all, pick up and return all went smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and trustworthy
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely smooth car hire. All inclusive value product without the usual bullying or threatening manner over excess usually displayed at car hire desks. If you continue to provide all inclusive car hire at value. I will continue to use your company. I was expecting to have the usual that cover doesn't cover you in our vehicle. This did not happen and I was completely satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Process and staff were faultless.
  • Reviewed by: CLINTON - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole process by AutoEurope was extremely efficient and very well communicated.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • 1. The car was fabulous to drive 2. I advised that I was going into Austria and the following would have been appreciated: - winter tyres in addition the the snow chains - advance warning of the need to buy a vignette as the fine cost EUR 110.
  • Reviewed by: REMO - November 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was pleased with your Locauto recommendation. I would not hesitate to book again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Locauto had a great friendly, helpful team. They were professional and did not waste any time as some other companies do. Will be happy to book with Locauto again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy booking - quick confirmation- one of the best I've ever used
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A great price and a great car (the one I actually wanted - a first for me!) .There was a lovely pleasant girl on the desk who spoke great English and made the departure process very quick and easy. The drop off was equally slick and trouble free. I would recommend them to anybody and will use them again for sure. 10/10 from me.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - October 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You should update your website to show that like all other car rental providers at Marco Polo, the offices are no longer located in the terminal building - they are on the 3rd floor of the car park. Other than that, very efficient. and reasonably priced too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Absolutely effortless. The paperwork was straightforward; the car was what we were expecting; it was ready, clean and the external damage was all clearly marked. The car was not full but they told us not to bring it back full - just to the level at which it was when hired. Efficient, friendly service. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: REMO - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep up the good work.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Shame that they have been moved to the 3rd floor of the car park building so far away.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive pricing, easy to book and manage booking online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Good service, nice car choice.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always provides good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • systems seem a bit slow which led to queues
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hello, Once we got to our hire car everything was perfect. My only criticism was the wait at Venice airport to collect it. We were queeing for more than an hour just to be processed by your staff, sort that bit out and all would be perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Speed up hand over/collection
  • Reviewed by: JON - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy site to use - good comparisons and plenty of info. The various levels of additional insurances seems a bit exploitative so read carefully. Emailed all info promptly and there were no surprises at the other end
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The rental desks for Marco Polo Venice airport are not in the arrivals hall; they are a short walk and located at the top of the car park - all clearly signposted IF you look! A lot of building work going on so this may have been a temporary arrangement. The check in queue was a bit painful - taking about 15 mins per person so one chap and a queue of a few people seems to take a long time - more staff perhaps? The chap was helpful. They offered additional insurance cover on top of the additional insurance taken on the online booking, which I felt was a bit offside. I had read the insurance cover carefully so was confident we didn't need extra so take care on this area. Apart from that car great and the hand back process was easy.
  • Reviewed by: BELGACEM - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Collection insufficiently manned so delay about 45 minutes. We specifically received a printed document that was meant to explain the return instructions at Milan Malpensa. It did not explain that there did not appear to be any fuel station at the airport or its vicinity. Nearest one seen over 10 km before the airport. So incurred Euro50 charge plus tank of gas for failing to fill the tank. Also was delayed driving around the airport looking for a fuel station and also looking for the return point . So incurred additional charge Euro175 in total. Will not use this company again
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - July 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have rented through Autoeurope and their partners Maggiore in the past and find them a great combination. A good car from Maggiore and a good price from Autoeurope.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Maggiore made the pick up hassle free. The last thing you want after a long flight is a rental clerk, speaking English as a second language, trying to sell you a service or product you don't want. There was none of this at Maggiore! Just a polite, pleasant service. Details taken and keys handed over very promptly. A low mileage Lancia which was a joy to drive and performed without fault all week.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. No problems at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The man on the front desk who made the collection arrangements was extremely helpful, friendly and spoke perfect English.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close