Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VERONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Verona

Verona, Italy: 68 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Verona:
customer review star rating
49
18
1
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More information about vehicle checking at commencement of hire. I checked bodywork but on return of vehicle slight scraping of one of the nearside wheel rim was pointed out which was the result of catching a kerb. I had to pay @90 euros.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Helpful staff who spoke good english. Sat nav reference needs changing as it takes you to station car park and not car hire base.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use. One problem we encountered was that our plane was not due to land until 7.10pm and we were offered a car hire company that closed at 7pm. It was not until we got our confirmation that we noticed there was a 45 euro extra charge for picking up out of hours. Auto Europe's original price did not include this.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very efficient and helpful lady on desk. Didn't try to hard sell. Car in excellent condition.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • everything was good
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good check-in staff, car a bit damaged but all marked-up. Car was due a service and light on dash board. I checked the oil level myself before leaving! Returning car was easy. VERY hard to see any damage in the very dark and cramped garages!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Bit un-nerving to have a car with the oil light on the dash board! I reported this to the check in staff before leaving and return. If engine had failed while on rental who would be to blame?
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Every thing went very smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No problem all very good
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use and a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good efficient courteous staff. Very easy
  • Reviewed by: ROSEMARY - April 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great offers and easy web site
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price with clear booking procedure online. The'super cover' insurance is very reassuring - though the small print Ts and Cs are still intimidating!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The car was in good shape and available at the booked time. I was not asked to consider any extra insurance protection or otherwise hassled to spend more!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpfully sorted out the right provider for travel outside Italy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No problems with pick up or return, car fine
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had a power cut (all of the biulding lost power but we were in Italy!!!) as we where at the desk at pick up which delayed us for about an hour, but everything was completed smoothly. We where given an upgrade as compensation for the delay. Return was completed quick and smoothly. A good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - September 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking an clear pricing, no extra charges and insurance was left to me to decide. No "high pressure sales" at the counter picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Stayed open late for a delayed plane. Brand new Espace, minor scuff already noted on the hire form, car well presented. Only suggestion would be to set the nav language to that of the hirer, took me ages to get it to change from German to English! All in all an excellent experience, I will use Keddy again.
  • Reviewed by: FATHALI - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EXCELLENT USED AT THE END OF JUNE 2016 SO USED AGAIN IN AUGUST 2016
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • EXCELLENT SERVICE, NICE CAR, NO HASSLE
  • Reviewed by: IAN - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car, and service. Could have clearer signing for return point.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Efficient
  • Reviewed by: NIKOLAOS - August 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A clear policy should be made about the collision excess waiver because the the car agents all want you to get theirs insurance which is "better". As long as the premium is paid then the client should be covered 100% on everything. And why actually we would have to pay any excess?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No problems here either. We were of course offered their cdw cover as it would cover everything whilst the one paid when booked with Autoeurope would have covered us partly!
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use website; value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • clean and new car; good service; very reasonable rates
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - August 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rang you just a few days before I left to check some details and the man on the phone was very abrupt and quite rude - not the best customer service unlike the person I booked the car with who was very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very good at the airport and lovely car. Very smooth transaction. However you need to make it clear that car rental place is outside the main terminal building at Verona !
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - July 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went according to plan. Kept updated. Pleasant experience all round.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • A good experience, staff friendly, helpful. Yes I would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great staff, very efficient service
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was initially nervous about continental car hire but received a good service and a very good quality of car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • The whole experience went very well. There were long queues to get the car but this was to be expected. The staff were pleasant and explained it all well.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close