Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALTA

Malta: 36 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malta:
customer review star rating
26
8
2
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The collection process was very quick and efficicient. ON return the young man who was checking the car had the wrong form and at first tried to advice us we had damaged the bodywork but fortunately we had kept our copy which showed the damage was already there and he consulted a colleague and agreed. This was a small mistake and he apologised so ok.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: YUSUF - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very particular about tiny insignificant scratches on the car. I don't have this kind of detail from other car rental places in the world.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • I was not given the option of returning the car with empty petrol. I was charged E87, for the full tank, which I felt was daylight robbery.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Both collecting and returning I found staff both friendly - efficient and helpful -
  • Reviewed by: TRINETTA - July 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No hassles with booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • We were made to pay for a full tank of fuel when we picked up the car to be brought back empty on return. We didn't even use half a tank and so was overcharged significantly. This is not the usual practice when renting cars. Also the car was quite dirty internally when we picked it up, and was well used. They also blocked $1500 on my credit card which I was not informed of when booking.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Pleasant and efficient employee at collection. Would prefer it in if the company changed its policy to a 'return it as you find it' in respect of petrol. If you do not use a full tank you are penalised. Ç1500 hold on Credit Card is excessive (excuse the pun!)
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good no hassle went smooth and would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely use again thank you for a good service regards Mr John Twinn .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Customer service and car delievered with no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • The only comment I have is i paid a bond of 1300 euro and want to make sure i get it back
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - November 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was good , all as agreed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - October 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • have used before and would use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • no problems good service car clean and ready
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - October 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking procedure very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • No problems with car which was clean and tidy and as expected.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My rental was trouble-free with good communication, excellent pick-up and even so the drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Europcar at MIA was very efficient and I was 100% satisfied. The choice of car was OK - good service almost new car but the model Hyundai i10 was a bit slow to gear up on ignition but for Maltese roads it is excellent, small compact easy to drive and even Park. I was not 100% satisfied with the option of a full tank petrol which they charged me 82 Euros for a full tank.
  • Reviewed by: TERRY - June 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a very easy transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • They all had a helpful and very pleasant attitude and were easy to deal with. No problems whatsoever and certainly one of my best ever car hire experiences
  • Reviewed by: ARCHIBALD - May 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • car ok had a few bits of damage on collecting
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • I will read the small print very carefully before hiring a car again to be hit with paying for a full tank of petrol on pick & knowing we do very few miles it became very expensive with the new idea return it empty it was still on the full when returned so that was another 60 euros in sixt pocket because it would only cost about 20 max to fill to the brim again & charge next customer 60 euros
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient internet service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Would prefer 'return full' fuel policy - no choice offered. Good, almost new, vehicle supplied. Good staff service.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the web site and choice of vehicles
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Excellent car, a joy to drive.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well pleased with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Great wee car not a mark on it and that's not very common in Malta !
  • Reviewed by: MARTYN - June 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really please all went very smoothly. Car was clean and well presented. Staff very efficient. Very happy all round.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Excellect
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - May 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no probs best deal was petrol situation full to full by sixt car hire let them know that they should advertise this fact on the first page as many companys are doing pay for a full tank and leave empty when in places like malta you will probably have a half tank left with no refunfd that's simply not fair
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Sixt best deal petrol situation full return full excellent as many hire car companys are ripping of the public from doing full to return empty sso sixt well done and you should advertise this fact
  • Reviewed by: MICHAL - May 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always book with Auto Europe as its clear on the website so ease of booking is great. Also when we have any further questions and call, the staff are great and seem to know what they are talking about, which is rare these days.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • We were lucky enough to get a new car so had no problems at all. The only little thing is when we arrived to pick up the keys noone was there at the desk, but only had to wait 10 minutes. Staff friendly, car great, cant complain.
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - December 23, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and reliable service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Great service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close