Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALTA INT. AIRPORT
Home > Customer Reviews > Malta > Malta Int. Airport

Malta Int. Airport, Malta: 22 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malta Int. Airport:
customer review star rating
17
5
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value, easy booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Pick up and return was problem free
  • Reviewed by: GRAEME - January 31, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick process and very attractive price. Would definitely use again and recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Quick process checking out and in. Recent model Toyota Aygo went well and all together a very easy hire. Would definitely use again and recommend.
  • Reviewed by: ABDUL - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I arrived at malta airport, I was looking for auto europe but didn't seem to find it. Had to go to help desk which informed me it surprice, however it did say it on the confirmation but in very small writing that I ignored it. possibly make the fact that its surprice were looking for a bit clearer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Anyway besides finding surprice as it wasnt with all the other hiring companies its on the first floor, the rest went smoothly. car was good, took a bit time for the gentlemen to come and show me the car approx 15mins waiting, but when dropping off was no problem.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - January 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No comments vehicle and experience all positive as expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • No problems, positive experience as expected
  • Reviewed by: MARK - December 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value rental, good car specs for the price paid. Friendly customer service and straightforward procedures. Highly recommended!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Will definitely use them again in future!
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY DAVID QUENTIN - December 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service. First car central locking was not working properly but got an exchange for a higher grade car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: DHILAN - November 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • What can I say? best website, user friendly, not a greedy company, cheap prices, allows Web match. Will be coming back for my next trips, to Croacia and Portugal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The check out person George for the first time in 11 rents has accurately checked the car for damages. Because it was dark he came with a small lantern and checked the car out very meticulously . No damages were found as i expected! The vehicle itself wasn't the best, Peugeot 108 with nearly 40K on the clock with lack of cleaning inside out. The vehicle needed servicing as there was this engine noise on 2nd gear. George found a "shape" on the rooftop and went to see another similar vehicle and concluded that the shape was actually part of the vehicle rooftop features. We had a great conversation about customers complaint. I still gona give this supplier 5* for no hassle pick up and all explanation provided by George during collecton.
  • Reviewed by: PATRIK - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent service and nice new cars
  • Reviewed by: BEN - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good Service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Excellent. Could not want for more. Easy pick up from Malta Airport. Car was very clean and simple drop off at airport when holiday over. Would definitely use again. Well Done
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a problem with my credit card and had to use my debit card instead,autoeurope were very helpful,deposit paid back within three days would not hesitate to use again next year. Staff very helpful all round. Because I am disabled the device was impeccable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The collection process was very quick and efficicient. ON return the young man who was checking the car had the wrong form and at first tried to advice us we had damaged the bodywork but fortunately we had kept our copy which showed the damage was already there and he consulted a colleague and agreed. This was a small mistake and he apologised so ok.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: YUSUF - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very particular about tiny insignificant scratches on the car. I don't have this kind of detail from other car rental places in the world.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I was not given the option of returning the car with empty petrol. I was charged E87, for the full tank, which I felt was daylight robbery.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Pleasant and efficient employee at collection. Would prefer it in if the company changed its policy to a 'return it as you find it' in respect of petrol. If you do not use a full tank you are penalised. Ç1500 hold on Credit Card is excessive (excuse the pun!)
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good no hassle went smooth and would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely use again thank you for a good service regards Mr John Twinn .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Customer service and car delievered with no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The only comment I have is i paid a bond of 1300 euro and want to make sure i get it back
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - November 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was good , all as agreed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - October 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • have used before and would use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • no problems good service car clean and ready
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - October 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking procedure very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • No problems with car which was clean and tidy and as expected.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My rental was trouble-free with good communication, excellent pick-up and even so the drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Europcar at MIA was very efficient and I was 100% satisfied. The choice of car was OK - good service almost new car but the model Hyundai i10 was a bit slow to gear up on ignition but for Maltese roads it is excellent, small compact easy to drive and even Park. I was not 100% satisfied with the option of a full tank petrol which they charged me 82 Euros for a full tank.
  • Reviewed by: TERRY - June 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a very easy transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • They all had a helpful and very pleasant attitude and were easy to deal with. No problems whatsoever and certainly one of my best ever car hire experiences
Please choose your Country of Residence
close