Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CANCUN

Cancun, Mexico: 14 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cancun:
customer review star rating
13
0
1
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 14

  • Reviewed by: ALASTAIR - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Long queues to collect and drop off car but otherwise fine. Vehicle was nearly new, clean and in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'm confident in AutoEurope when booking a rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Quite persuasive in seeking to upgrade my vehicle (at a price) while assuming that we would receive an inferior vehicle to the one we had booked through AutoEurope. Reassuring meticulous monitoring of car's condition at pickup; same on return. Reliable newish vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: KAREL - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don't think I'll ever look at another car hire company! This was not the first time I'd hired a car via Auto Europe and as on previous occasions it was totally trouble free. Both collection and return at Cancun International airport were smooth and quick, the staff at Fox / Mex Rent pleasant and efficient. The car was basic (e. g. no central locking) but totally adequate for 2 people doing relatively short distances. So we were happy with it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
  • Can't think of anything constructive to add - please see my comments in the previous section apart from the information re the location of the rental office / place as Cancun airport has 3 terminals
  • Reviewed by: ROY - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use and I would recommend using these people. Loads of choice too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • They were very good. I did buy the insurance online, so did not have to listen to the hard sell all rentals give you in Mexico. They still tried to sell me an additional bit of cover, but I told them no and within a minute they backed off. Fair enough. Easy pick up, fast and a great car.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - May 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I normally use Auto Europe outside the UK and find them very efficient. One negative point - I was originally renting from Sixt which was described as "On airport" but ib=n fact the location was off airport with a shuttle connection. Auto Europe amended my booking when I discovered this at a late stge
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • The system for picking up the car is a shambles, but that is Mexico. I had to deal with six different people before getting the car, but when it finally arrived it was fine
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I do recommend Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
  • A very customer-friendly pick-up experience. Possibly the best i've encountered.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price; no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • "Meet & greet" from flight worked well - you need to go outside the terminal building to find them. However only one automatic car on the lot (despite specific request) - a not properly cleaned 7 seater Chrysler Town&Country (huge! not the intermediate ordered). They also put a huge deposit onto my credit card, which caused MasterCard to put an immediate block on the card for possible fraud, which caused me some embarrassment - suggest using a spare credit card for this. But the pick up/drop off was fine, even though SIXT are the only major operator that's offsite at Cancun, and they were relaxed about the free second named driver. Don't bother with an International Driving Permit - they didn't want to see it.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - March 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was very confusing when I arrived in Cancun, looking for Mex Rent. There was no such company and I was lucky someone pointed me to Fox Rent. Otherwise the experience was fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MEX RENT
  • No problems except slow to process rental
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple, easy to book, great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Would not hesitate to use Firefly again. We were a bit anxious about some reports we had heard about hiring a car in Mexico, but Firefly were a pleasure to deal with. Collected us from airport on a short minibus shuttle to very nearby office. Very pleasant people, we had the budget type small car which was fine for 2 of us, we did a lot of travelling around and car was completely reliable. The mandatory Mexican insurance was included in price, we had our own insurance (as we travel widely) this was not an issue and recognised. Looking forward to returning, Thank you
  • Reviewed by: PETER - December 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value. Have used many times.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Had difficulty finding Sixt representative at Cancun airport. Intend in future only to book companies that have an office at the airport I'm travelling to.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • High mileage vehicles. First car had 63k on the clock, smelt of stale tobacco & steering was not very precise. I requested a change of vehicle and this was done without question. The VW replacement had 32k on the clock & was reliable & clean. Staff at all times helpful
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 13, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • The best thing was that there were no hidden extras once we got to Mexico, everything ran very smoothly and after a ten hour flight that is what you need, thanks!
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - August 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine
Please choose your Country of Residence
close