Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MOROCCO
Home > Customer Reviews > Morocco

Morocco: 24 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Morocco:
customer review star rating
15
7
1
0
1

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SUZANNE - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good selection of different hire companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I always receive a friendly welcome as I have used this company several times. Efficient staff.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCATIONAUTO
  • Really friendly and easy to use
  • Reviewed by: MOUNIR - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Service. i would recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great Service from the car hire team at Rabat Airport, the car was mechanically in a good condition but i would suggest to take more care of the health and safety of the cars.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process and good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCATIONAUTO
  • Very happy with the car and the service. The guys in Marrakech could not have been more efficient, friendly or punctual. Brilliant service - thank you so much.
  • Reviewed by: JUSTINUS T M - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • All fine and efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: HONORR - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I thought the service provided by the rental agency was very good. They were there exactly when we needed them to be and were very helpful. The car wasn't new but worked perfectly!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIRCAR
  • Reviewed by: ZOUBIR - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Its vwry good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • It was good the staff the are well trained sakkat at the reception and fatima and mostafa and hassan all professional staff
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient as usual. Just one point - don't know if the toll free number works outside of europe and USA?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Although probably as good as you can get in Agadir not very pleased with Hertz. First up - I inherited a car with no interior light, dodgy air con and a slow puncture -repaired at my expense 3 days later. Had a water temp warning light come on so returned the car to Agadir Airport. Second car developed another air con problem. When I returned the car unscratched I was told I should have cleaned it- Moroccan roads are dusty! Lessons for Hertz - Be more polite to your customers AND DO NOT CHARGE £1300 ($1800) AS A DEPOSIT AGAINST A CAR WITH 80,000 KM ON THE CLOCK. This really needs sorting out. Quite happy to have an old, but serviceable car, but if you charge European prices + you need to provide European levels of service.
  • Reviewed by: JEAN-MARIE - April 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, efficient customer service and phone Line for request and issues. I would definitely recommend autoeutope! Thanks you very much. It was A pleasure dealing with you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very Pleasant service and courteous staff at Fes airport! Would recommend europcar
  • Reviewed by: MARC - February 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although, slowly improving over (a long) time, I still find the process of picking up a hire car way too long and overcomplicated. However this seems industry wide, so not a gripe at AE. It appears there are details that AE already has, but the Hire Company asks for again or could easily be collected in advance by AE and passed on. Ideally I wish I could just hand over my voucher and 10 seconds later walk to my car, especially when the flight's delayed and the kids are hungry and tired.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Got exactly the car I rented on AE, pleasant surprise for a change. However, although car was clean and in good working order, the outside was littered with scratches and little dents. Otherwise pickup and drop-off went as smooth as the industry possibly allows. See above for suggestions.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREY - October 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Well, local Hertz team was real great. We didn't have any problems during all time. It was perfect
  • Reviewed by: KEITH JOHN - July 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hertz crosshire was unacceptable since the hertz terms and conditions were never described to us at the time of booking with you. I was asked to pay to Hertz another £200 insurance (almost as much as your total hire rate) before they released the car and on phoning your help line the operator was of no help to me. He told me I had to go along with hertz terms since I was over 70 years old. I just had to pay up or no car!! Hertz could not show me a copy of their agreement in English, only in french and their computers were down so no help there. Hertz also required a further deposit of 6000MAD (£428) as surety against any insurance risk which was beyond all reason.Your agreement states the rental includes insurances so your response.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • most unhelpful. would not show me terms and conditions in English.
  • Reviewed by: MOUNIR - May 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great service, the car was in a good condition. Good customer service. Will use hertz again
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - March 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I hire cars in Europe, Morocco and USA several times per year. I always use Auto-Europe to book them. I find them competitive and efficient but best of all available and courteous as well as helpful. Their freefone number is always answered speedily and without the usual "press this, press that rigmarole,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The Hertz desk was not manned at the time of our arrival; we had to wait for the man. Once there the car collection went well and the car was as ordered. It had a number of dents and dings but the Hertz attendant was diligent in recording these. The bad news was upon return of the car. The car was handed back as delivered to us except for the dust and grit of 10 days driving in Morocco where the country roads are often only one car width tarmac. This necessitates driving with two wheels in the dust of the verge in order to pass oncoming vehicles. Imagine our surprise therefore when the Hertz attendant insisted we pay 100 Dirhams for valeting!!! If this is Hertz policy I'll not book a car with them again. Cleaning the car is their duty.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My preferred rental agency: efficient and clear and reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • They did what they said they would. Office staff charming and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rental was good value & seamless as ever.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The Budget staff were very friendly & professional. I was upgraded to a bigger car which was diesel so very economic. The whole process apart from the actual driving was stress free ! ! All in all a good service.
  • Reviewed by: EL AMIN - November 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was easy to hire the car through Auto Europe; communication was great and the price was very competitive. A pleasure to do business with. I will definitely use the company again!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Staff at Herts in Rabat airport were warm and very welcoming. They were helpful and highly professional. The car was of a high quality, although it needed a bit of cleaning! (They blamed it on the late arrival by another customer!) Satisfying experience and a fantastic value for money!
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No hassle booking as normal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good service however the Sat Nav provided did not work well.
  • Reviewed by: COLLETTE - March 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The proccess was trouble free and the contact that I had with your staff was outstanding. Staff very helpful and friendly and made my changes with easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIRCAR
  • Overall the car hire was good. The paper work took sometime when we first arrived, which then made us quite last getting to our hotel. But the staff where friendly and tried thier best to speak English. More signage for Aircars would be good because the desk was out of sight from the main car hire companies.
  • Reviewed by: RACHID - November 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy about the service I will book again with auto europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good customer service Good quality car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close