Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AMSTERDAM

Amsterdam, Netherlands: 103 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Amsterdam:
customer review star rating
75
24
3
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JACOBUS - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, always helpful, best price. Used them for years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • It's been years since I rented at Schiphol, but it was good to recognise the same crazy bus driver on the shuttle bus. Car rental went smooth as always, cannot fault these guys for anything
  • Reviewed by: SAMINDER - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Could have a loyalty reward scheme
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • it was easy to get a quotation and select vehicle. In the past I have had to cancel a booking and it is always gratifying when this is trouble free as it was.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Our only slight issue was that we did not have clear location instructions for the shuttle at Schippol. We found it however and from then on the service was excellent!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very pleasant, and hassle free experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As previous comment.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great place to compare prices!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent customer service from start to finish. Would definitely rent from them again - very happy customer!!
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I feel you could maybe emphasize there is no need to purchase extra insurance from the car rental company because of course they try to sell everything included the kitchen sink to people.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I think they could be more directly honest with people!
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Prices clearly marked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly Staff. No hidden extras. All round excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good web site with the best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The shuttle bus delay is not so good. We waited for almost half and hour. Otherwise all is ok
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Apart from a long wait at the desk of probably 25 minutes to refgster than a very long walk, the process work well and the car was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was apprehensive after reading some of the critical reviews but I had no issues as everything went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The instructions about the rental office being offsite need to be made clearer and not hidden away in the small print on the back of the voucher. And if you decline Sat Nav you should be offered an old fashioned map! Transfers were quick and staff pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: AHMED - September 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • user friendly site to use. we had the best price online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • friendly staff. very clean and quality car we rented. the best price we found online.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and reliable for pick up at the airport. Good job!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Everything went smoothly at pick-up and drop off. Car was in good condition and I had no issues during the rental.
  • Reviewed by: BRYAN - July 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was impressed with prompt responses when I altered my booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The driver who took us back to Schipol was extremely helpful as the minibus was not easy for my wife to access. It would be good if someone from Dollar management were to pass this on. I can't tell you his name, but he was probably in his 20s and was originally from Iraq.
  • Reviewed by: TRISTAN - June 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use and well laid out.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Europcar NL were fantastic. The staff on the desk were very friendly and efficient. The member of staff who provided us with the car was also very helpful and helped with the car seat. The upgrade was very much appreciated and definitely likely to make me choose the same company next time, as it will all my friends who I told about the experience. The drop off staff were also very good. A very pleasant experience.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward at every stare.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Extremely friendly and helpful reception staff - we were extremely impressed by the way we were helped to set up the navigation system so it worked in English!
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • gave me a better car than i had booked
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Little waiting time and good quality vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - May 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very good service, clean car, pleasant staff, spoke good English, but nearly didn't get on the shuttle bus as quite a few waiting.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - May 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy booking process. Clear costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient and friendly service, no issues.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - May 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nothing to add,always a pleasure never a chore.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly efficient value for money.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close