Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NEW ZEALAND
Home > Customer Reviews > New Zealand

New Zealand: 41 Reviews Available

Average Rating for New Zealand:
customer review star rating
26
15
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 22, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • enjoyed driving a new Suzuki swift automatic.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reception desk opened especially to meet our flight from Auckland at 5.45pm, and hand over hire car.
  • Reviewed by: MARION - February 17, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use Auto Europe for visits to France and even in far flung places like New Zealand. Never had a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • They have a desk inside the terminal so no need to use a shuttle, helpful when you have an early morning flight out of Christchurch. The price was much higher than when we rented 3 yrs ago but the car was much newer and a better model. Unfortunately they no longer have manual cars and one of the two drivers chose not to drive an unfamiliar automatic. When picking up the car we arrived at the same time as a flight from China and serving the queue was quite slow due to communication problems.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Very helpful and the car was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - January 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything handled efficiently and queries answered quickly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Extremely professional, efficient and courteous staff who processed the booking quickly and without fuss Could not have wished for any better
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AE is flexible, you can cancel or change your booking if you find cheaper, or want a different car. That's their best selling point.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I needed to extend my trip by an extra day - no problem, just a quick phone call and it was done. Marvellous!
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Good experience - I will use them again
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Got me a good price, the instructions for finding the rental company on arrival could have been clearer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great, friendly service. Car was just what we needed and teh price was good.
  • Reviewed by: SERGIO - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • In New Zealand if you don't want to add "the full coverage insurance" the user has to pay the damages to the car, independently on being our fault of not. Please try to get a comprehensive insurance so that the user does NOT have to pay if it is not OUT fault. That would be nice!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • See above comments about the insurance. The user should NOT pay if the accident was NOT caused by him/her.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I shopped around before opting for Auto Europe car rental. I found the range of vehicles available very good and the pricing very competitive. Service provided was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything was as one would hope. A clean rental car was awaiting my arrival at Auckland. All the necessary paperwork was in place and, within 40 mins of landing in Ne Zealand I was able to drive off in an almost new car. I was able to inspect the car for any scratches etc and it was almost as described i.e. Just 2 very minor scratches. Upon inspection I identified a minor chip to the windscreen and this was dully recorded.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and always reliable on price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Great car. Bit of mix up at collection but vehicle and vehicle condition were superb. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Very efficient no problems at all would use again thanks
  • Reviewed by: THERESA - February 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: LAURIE - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From the moment I booked the hire car through Auto Europe everything was dealt with totally professionalism including the hire people in N.Z who were Ezi Car rentals would definitely book through you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Great car fantastic staff can't speak highly enough of them from picking the car up to dropping it off,will use again
  • Reviewed by: JAMES LESLIE - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use website .Good to have a U.k. Number to call just in case there is a query ,staff very helpful. Have used the company now to book cars in several different countries and continents without any hassle .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Prompt efficient pick up good location for Auckland office.
  • Reviewed by: NATHAN - January 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Excellent company to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went to plan, online booking smooth process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Really very good. Car was immaculate, drop off at Auckland airport so smooth and quick.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Delighted with booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Delighted with the car. And the service. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: TARIQ - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Great staff, very helpful ... would definitely recommend to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: JALEEL - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Wow what a trip. The staff were the best I have ever encountered. I have been using Enterprise for a long time and your partnership with AutoEurope is just another feather in your cap. Can't wait to do this again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Wow what a trip. The staff were the best I have ever encountered. I have been using Enterprise for a long time and your partnership with AutoEurope is just another feather in your cap. Can't wait to do this again.
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service throughout.return car without any problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Very good service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close