Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AUCKLAND

Auckland, New Zealand: 21 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Auckland:
customer review star rating
16
5
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Got me a good price, the instructions for finding the rental company on arrival could have been clearer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great, friendly service. Car was just what we needed and teh price was good.
  • Reviewed by: SERGIO - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • In New Zealand if you don't want to add "the full coverage insurance" the user has to pay the damages to the car, independently on being our fault of not. Please try to get a comprehensive insurance so that the user does NOT have to pay if it is not OUT fault. That would be nice!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • See above comments about the insurance. The user should NOT pay if the accident was NOT caused by him/her.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I shopped around before opting for Auto Europe car rental. I found the range of vehicles available very good and the pricing very competitive. Service provided was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything was as one would hope. A clean rental car was awaiting my arrival at Auckland. All the necessary paperwork was in place and, within 40 mins of landing in Ne Zealand I was able to drive off in an almost new car. I was able to inspect the car for any scratches etc and it was almost as described i.e. Just 2 very minor scratches. Upon inspection I identified a minor chip to the windscreen and this was dully recorded.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and always reliable on price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Great car. Bit of mix up at collection but vehicle and vehicle condition were superb. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Very efficient no problems at all would use again thanks
  • Reviewed by: THERESA - February 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: LAURIE - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From the moment I booked the hire car through Auto Europe everything was dealt with totally professionalism including the hire people in N.Z who were Ezi Car rentals would definitely book through you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Great car fantastic staff can't speak highly enough of them from picking the car up to dropping it off,will use again
  • Reviewed by: JAMES LESLIE - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use website .Good to have a U.k. Number to call just in case there is a query ,staff very helpful. Have used the company now to book cars in several different countries and continents without any hassle .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Prompt efficient pick up good location for Auckland office.
  • Reviewed by: NATHAN - January 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Excellent company to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went to plan, online booking smooth process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Really very good. Car was immaculate, drop off at Auckland airport so smooth and quick.
  • Reviewed by: TARIQ - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Great staff, very helpful ... would definitely recommend to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: JALEEL - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Wow what a trip. The staff were the best I have ever encountered. I have been using Enterprise for a long time and your partnership with AutoEurope is just another feather in your cap. Can't wait to do this again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Wow what a trip. The staff were the best I have ever encountered. I have been using Enterprise for a long time and your partnership with AutoEurope is just another feather in your cap. Can't wait to do this again.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - April 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good value, easy booking procedure
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Efficient and friendly service when taking my vehicle and returning it, didn't have to wait long for pick up and drop off at airport, clean, new and reliable vehicle
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Don't change too much, you have great staff and a a very good car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good value and a very easy experience.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good at honouring their claim to refund cancellations.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Ezi are attempting to charge me for replacing a windscreen that was already damaged when I collected the vehicle. Had a long wait for airport pick-up.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - March 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Consider you the best for Car Hire in Europe and you do not disappoint in Australasia either.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • No hassle, no pressure they just deliver what you want
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The "full size" car we were initially given at Picton was not big enough for three adults plus luggage. Fortunately we were then offered a Holden Commodore, which was appropriate and suitable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • See above.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - October 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website described this car rental company as ON AIRPORT. This is misleading as they are certainly OFF AIRPORT
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ACE
  • Perfect customer service. However, the car was 8 years old, quite grubby inside and with 250,000 km on the odometer. Not what I would expect for a rental car.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking system was ood and the link to the car supplier in NZ was efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • The Subaru Forester we rented was old with over 150,000 kms on the clock. The engine performed really well on our 6000 km trip and hardly missed a beat. There was plenty of space for passengers and luggage. We did have problems regarding the car. Part of perished the plastic trim broke off as we were travelling along the road and the rubber sealing strip for the windscrean was loose and partly flapped in the wind at regular intervals. This was fixed, free of charge at a windscreen repair shop when we had a stone chip fixed. Towards the end of the trip there was a whining soud coming from the front drive mechanism and we did wonder whether we would make it to the airport. It was in need of a service. We were, overall, satisfied with the car
  • Reviewed by: VIRGINIA - October 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly indeed, the car was modern, clean and without technical faults, the staff very friendly and helpful. A good reat experience using Auto Europe - we'll do so again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EZI
  • Ditto the comments above.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close