Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NORTHERN IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland: 533 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Northern Ireland:
customer review star rating
462
62
2
2
1

Page 1 of 27

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we arrived at Belfast Airpor,t the Budget staff were pleasant. However we then were told there was a £1000 excess that if we didn't pay the premium on this - which was around £140 we would be liable for this £1000. We thought we were adequately insured but because we were concerned we paid. It seems a very excessive premium for £1000 of insurance! We were not aware of this when we booked through you. The Budget employee just said that he has nothing to do with Auto Europe or any third parties and every company does this! Another customer was having the same discussion. and of course it's too late at this stage to change car rental supplier!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • My comments are above. Also Budget could have shown the basics on the car. Such as where the hand brake was (it was a button under dashboard) etc - and there was no manual
  • Reviewed by: MARIAN PATRICIA - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not all costs are clear on the web at point of booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and proffesional staff at every encounter
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: MARIAN - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems cheaper than anyone else at time of hire. Would use again .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • As always excellent service. Car return busy but didn't have to wait too long. Great car Citroen C3 !!!
  • Reviewed by: DEIRDRE - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • online booking very easy and a great website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful and explained procedures thoroughly. As I was with a disabled mother this was very welcome.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book the car I wanted, and at a reasonable price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • No problems with collection nor drop off. I especially liked the fact that nobody tried to do a hard sell on an upgrade or unwanted insurance. A simple no thank you was accepted.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was great, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great staff.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward booking process, and I like having the option of having a refundable excess.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No fuss or hassle, basically just picked the car up and dropped it off. Very smooth. The car itself was nice, bigger than what I had paid for.
  • Reviewed by: DEBORAH - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My daughter booked car on our behalf and she was very impressed with the service provided
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service - friendly and efficient Excellent rates for a very clean, new car. Cannot fault this rental and will definitely be using them again
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - May 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always been happy with our bookings
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Again very happy. Staff very friendly and competent.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • reliable booking service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • excellent provider
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • straightforward booking, excellent price, helpful staff when I contacted to update details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Courteous and helpful staff, all very straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: MARIE - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It's very easy and quick to book with Auto Europe online and one always gets a good deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • One always feels that because one has booked through a 3rd party that one does not get the best cars. Eg one of the cars that they gave me back in February was a Republic of Ireland registered vehicle which had seen better days. I have had several similar rxperiences with Budget. So if I can avoid it I will go for the second best deal in future!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service.have used AE several times+will again.special mention for Katy at Budget,Belfast Intnl. Extremely pleasant and very very helpfull.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • .special mention for Katy at Budget,Belfast Intnl. Extremely pleasant and very very helpfull.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent all round
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No problems very pleased
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: JANE - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process online was easy and straight forward for me even though I'm not that brilliant on a computer. The choice of cars was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I was very satisfied, the car was as described online and was in perfect condition. The staff at pick up and drop off were courteous and friendly as well as being efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to book with Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Desk staff were smiley and happy and dealt with me immediately. Car was an excellent sporty snazzy Corsa not the usual bland silver version with zero extras !!
  • Reviewed by: NINETTE - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good price for three days hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Really easy pick up and drop off service at Belfast, friendly and flexible staff and no extra charge for automatic - brilliant!
  • Reviewed by: ROY - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car hire booking process was straightforward and easy. The car booked was appropriate to what I required and was of good quality. Excellent service and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly helpful staff the were efficient in sorting out my booking. Car was of good quality and standard.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close