Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NORTHERN IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland: 603 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Northern Ireland:
customer review star rating
524
70
2
2
1

Page 1 of 31

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good job
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Service at desk was very good, when I got to the car it was so iced over we couldn?t open the doors or the boot. I would?ve liked the car to be ready to go when we arrived to pick it up with two small children in tow. I had to go into the hertz office to ask for the ice to be cleared off the car, at which point the attendant produced an ice scraper and handed it to me. The car itself was mediocre at best. It was covered in dents, scuffs and scratches and had almost 60,000 miles on the clock. I felt the car was tired and had served its time as a hire car.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 4, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very polite and helpful
  • Reviewed by: EAMONN - December 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great as cheaper to use than booking Direct with the provider. Would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great service and handy as in the terminal building. No need for shuttle bus.
  • Reviewed by: RAPHAEL - December 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Could not locate Firefly which is apparently a branch of Hertz. No mention on documents which would have assisted - had to ask one of the other operators to identify the company.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good rate and easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Excellent as always. I have used Budget at Belfast airport several times.
  • Reviewed by: KYLIE - December 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • James at Belfast airport was very helpful and nice to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: MARK - December 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Got the best deal through AE. Often I can get better deals direct with hire company. This means I shop around every hire?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Always friendly and helpful. When I call to change hire, either to extend it or to go to Eire always ready to deal with. My go to car hire.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never had a problem with Autoeurope.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The Hertz/Firefly service desk representative, Pamela, was extremely pleasant and helpful. The car provided was almost new.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - December 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Integration with hertz at airport. But not obvious Lady was very pleasant at desk and returns gentleman Return signage was poor at Belfast airport Would use again and recommend
  • Reviewed by: MARY - November 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy site to use. Compares alll car hire at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Always use Hertz as the staff are always so friendly and cars well kept.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with all aspects of Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - November 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and efficient as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Straight forward and very pleasant to deal with
  • Reviewed by: MARK FRANCIS - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb service, easy booking and great vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As above.. EXCELLENT
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always provides the best and easiest booking site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • service was very professional and helpful, car that was provided was excellent for all our needs. Did not get any hard sell for extras.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always book through Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great choice of car. As return was before 8PM, sight inconvenience having to drop off car half mile down road then getting lift back to Airport, but at least the condition of the car was then assessed at the time of drop off and not the next morning as happens with after 8PM drop offs. I would use Budget again though.
  • Reviewed by: LEE - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price , good communications , no complications.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent car , helpful and friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was fine. Easy booking arrangements
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent service as usual
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - November 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great service with no fuss, very quick to be on the road and car was in excellent condition.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always find the best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendley no fuss staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive rates for hire and additional insurance. Very easy to book and manage online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very efficient outward and return service.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close