Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NORTHERN IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland: 551 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Northern Ireland:
customer review star rating
478
64
2
2
1

Page 1 of 28

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free and prompt booking. Would recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Quick and friendly service. Good clean car
  • Reviewed by: WINSTON - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • every thing as booked and described.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very new car, pick up smooth.
  • Reviewed by: DENIS - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were helpful and courteous. Very easy
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - July 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Generally Ok. But this time 45mins wait as 20+ people in queue for cars.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was unhappy with my original booking with Enterprise when I realised I was to pay an additional £75 to take the car across the border into the Irish Republic. I telephoned your help line and Allison was very efficient and helpful in booking a much more reasonable deal with Budget. I thought the service was excellent on this occasion and will use your company next time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Friendly and courteous. The only problem was the usual one of failure to give any introduction to the basic operation of the car. There were several features I never understood. I looked in vain for a hand-book and only found it on the last day of hire, hidden under the spare wheel!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe did not know if FireFly would use a debit card as a deposit. I do not have a credit card nor want one. They put me thtough to FireFly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • FireFly did except debit cards but there was an additional £18.99 on top of the additional £60 to the hire charge. The Signage for FireFly was tiny - took 15 minutes to find - at the Hertz desk - that advise at the start would have saved time. Please stop the hidden charges - we're adults - tell us up front the total cost so we know what we're paying!! The car was perfect though and economical and I would use Firefly again
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was straight forward and very easy to navigate through the website with an array of vehicles to choose from at really good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • very pleasant and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • never had a problem with your company very pleased with what you provide
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • very polite and helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always compare rates with other websites but with a few exceptions always end up coming back to AutoEurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Less upselling on excess insurance please
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service with a smile.
  • Reviewed by: DIANE - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Lovely staff. Thank you. I particularly appreciated the flexibility that I was given as I had miscalculated when I was returning the car, and so I was very grateful for that.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Please see above.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy online service, clear instructions online and info easily accessible. Good price for what we were after in comparison to other firms we looked at.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Mostly efficient service, car was picked up and returned reasonably quickly. Only criticisms would be the fee for additional driver quoted at the desk was incorrect, although this was promptly changed once we showed the printed confirmation. Also when we returned the vehicle, only one of the three members of staff in the office was dealing with customers whilst the other two were discussing work rotas, despite the fact we were waiting to return the keys/ hand over the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good service, I was late back but the bloke was very helpful and speedy
  • Reviewed by: IRIS - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very quick and easy but the insurance arrangements could be made more clear when booking online
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • good stuff
  • Reviewed by: DERYCK - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and prompt service when car was collected and returned
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient and prompt service when car was collected and returned
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service all round - many thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Wonderful friendly and efficient service - cannot fault the whole experience - many thanks
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use. I had to extend my rental and this was also very easy to do.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Extremely helpful, very pleasant staff. Very pleased indeed!!!
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we arrived at Belfast Airpor,t the Budget staff were pleasant. However we then were told there was a £1000 excess that if we didn't pay the premium on this - which was around £140 we would be liable for this £1000. We thought we were adequately insured but because we were concerned we paid. It seems a very excessive premium for £1000 of insurance! We were not aware of this when we booked through you. The Budget employee just said that he has nothing to do with Auto Europe or any third parties and every company does this! Another customer was having the same discussion. and of course it's too late at this stage to change car rental supplier!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • My comments are above. Also Budget could have shown the basics on the car. Such as where the hand brake was (it was a button under dashboard) etc - and there was no manual
  • Reviewed by: MARIAN PATRICIA - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not all costs are clear on the web at point of booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and proffesional staff at every encounter
Please choose your Country of Residence
close