Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BELFAST

Belfast, Northern Ireland: 415 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Belfast:
customer review star rating
360
49
2
1
0

Page 1 of 21

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick, hassle free service with competitive prices and very friendly helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Excellent service from everyone, will definitely use you again and would recommend your service
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - March 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast & prompt service, very polite and cheerful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Says what it is on the label, it was exactly what I wished for. Very happy with the on-line discount.
  • Reviewed by: LAURA - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had accidentally booked car to collect from Belfast International Airport whereas we were flying into and out of Belfast City Airport. Sandra could not have been more understanding and helpful and we were soon on our way and at no extra cost. Well done Budget!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The Peugot 208 was rather noisey, in all but 5th gear
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website and easy process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Friendly and efficient service
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful, competent call centre staff in Maine delt with my enquiry efficiently
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very helpful staff at vehicle return depot
  • Reviewed by: KARAN - February 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good overall - it depends on the local suppliers they choose obviously.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • As a regular renter in Belfast I can say Budget are an excellent and very fair local franchise. I had an "incident" with one of their cars and a gatepost and they were more than fair. Sure I had to pay some of the excess etc - but it was all clear and above board. Cars etc are always good. Office is actually inside the airport building. Staff are great. 10/10 overall.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and quick
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Screen wash was very smelly, like rotten eggs disgusting! pick up area was like an ice rink
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - January 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Amazed at the price and the car was great. Can't really fault. There was a mark at the front of the car that Budget didn't note but when I pointed it out they were fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • As mentioned apart from the mark on the front that wasn't noted previously, everything was fine.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The vehicle was excellent, efficient, economical, in good condition and did the job perfectly. The staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and very efficient. My only concern was the initial difficulty in identifying which provider was the right one at the airport as the hire had been made through a third party broker.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The vehicle was excellent, efficient, economical, in good condition and did the job perfectly. The staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and very efficient. My only concern was the initial difficulty in identifying which provider was the right one at the airport as the hire had been made through a third party broker.
  • Reviewed by: VALERIE - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was very easy and service excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Budget travel were very helpful. On arrival car was ready. I was offered additional insurance cover which I took to reduce excess in case of accident down to zero. Collection and returns was very easy and all safe where very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Well priced and efficient service. Helpful staff. However, a negative point was the additional charge to cross the border to Eire! !!! The charge was way too high and there is not really any justification for it .
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - December 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent reliable service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent - no problems at all
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - December 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very impressed. Cost less than half that quoted on easyJet site when booking ticket.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good value and service
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - December 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Made a mistake when booking car on line and booked two cars but mistake quickly sorted when picking up car and money refunded within a couple of days. So very pleased and will use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The person at the hire desk was very helpful and sorted my problem very quickly.
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • To make the holding deposit information clearer and to show options to reduce it to customers when planning a rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • None
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good prices for Northern Ireland, easy to use website. Good customer service when I had to phone up to change airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Straightforward pick up, pleasant professional staff at airport desk and drop off. Clear paperwork. Small city car as requested.
  • Reviewed by: ANN - November 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, professional and friendly service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: LISA - November 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have always used auto europe. when I have had a problem it was very quickly and efficiently resolved. As always very good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Still very good service - asked for a higher grade card and it was quickly sorted. Most efficient at Belfast Airport.
  • Reviewed by: CATRIONA - November 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent. Car ready at pickup, staff pleasant and helpful. Speedy return and car check at end of rental period.
  • Reviewed by: NORA - November 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy that you don't charge extra for cross border trips
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful
Please choose your Country of Residence
close