Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 1075 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
773
234
48
4
4

Page 1 of 54

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • If the car doesn have satnav, we would have liked to have been given a map, we shouldn't have to buy one
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • We have used Keady twice before and have been pleased but again no satnav in car then a nap should be given
  • Reviewed by: HEATHER - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good. simple. easy to use website and booking system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • They are always busy but are efficient in their handling of clients.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very good but could it be possible to have the required paperwork done in advance of your destination
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • the company I had Drive on holidays Staff were very nice But the shuttle from airport to hire car was poor waiting time and take max of 6 people. It also took me over 1 hour to get the car almost as long as the flight to Faro, paperwork,paperwork.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Pleasure to do first time business with you. Will look to use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Great service. Pleasure to do first time business with you. Only difficulty was finding your offices at Faro airport. I'll put that down to the airport refurbishment.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and good, clear communication on all the documentation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good quick service and the car was in good order.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price comparison and information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very speedy and efficient check in and out. Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car very good, process clearly and courteously explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: HENRY - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent booking service. Turisprime were very good in every way.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Tourisprime were very helpful in every way, especially after I misfuelled the vehicle when returning it! They could not have been nicer.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never had any issue all the time we have been using Auto Europe and we'll continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Always choose Guerin if available. Brand new car this time and efficient friendly service
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent friendly and efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • We rate this car hire experience very highly and would recommend Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: STUART - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • satisfactory service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • staff v/helpful vehicle good condition any small body damage fully detailed and easy to understand. on this basis would use again.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, no pressure great communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No high pressure sales like some I have used, great service and English spoken
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Took 45 minutes to collect the car. Car was good. On returning the car the service was excellent. I would rent again from Interrent in FARO.
  • Reviewed by: TRACEY - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • bpoking through auto Europe is quick & easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Friendly, polite & efficient - once we finally got to their car lot. Car very comfy & new. Kept us waiting for one hr at the airport - not the best we've had. Driver told us there was a problem with the pick up bus. Yet we had seen it arrive & drive away half hr before. When we dropped the car back, another customer was complaining about being kept waiting an hr at the airport too. Improve on that & there should be no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book and collection at destination was quick .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: EMYR WYNNE - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient with competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Courteous, efficient, welcoming and helpful staff when we picked up and returned the vehicle. The quality and condition of the hire car was excellent - a very pleasant drive that enhanced our holiday experience. All this for a very competitive price - thank you!
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent experience as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Need more ALAMO signage on the Enterprise building
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Had to wait 20 mins whilst car was being washed. Otherwise fine. The additional motorway toll option @ 1.50 euros per day (exc 23% tax) to get the tolls charged to your credit card and just drive through the toll gates probably not worth it - just take plenty of change.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Wanted to charge extortionate amounts for insurance otherwise ok.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please warn customers that a PIN number is required for the credit card excess.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • No problems good service at a competitive price!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close