Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 1050 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
753
229
48
4
4

Page 1 of 53

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and very competitive prices. Simple online booking procedure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service. All staff extremely helpful and professional. Quick pick up and drop off procedure. Hire vehicle was fantastic, brand new vehicle. Cannot fault the service. Well recommended.
  • Reviewed by: HEATHER - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website, competitive rates and clear options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • The team at Drive On are efficient and courteous. They no longer try to sell you additional insurances (they used to). The cars are new and clean and there is always a sense that there is back up should it be needed.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy and a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Friendly staff. Offered all of the usual upscale but not too pushy. Car was clean.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy Pick up and transfer from airport to car rental depot. Quickly served on arrival at depot. Car was clean and there was no issue when I advised that there wee scratches on car than marked on sheet. Only slight downside was car had been used by smokers previously so it took a day or so to air the car and get rid of smoking smell. + Big interrent sticker on boot of car which highlighted it was a rental, but sticker was easily removed. Would happily use auto-Europe/interrent again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See comments left above
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, I had to phone when booking to check that the price quoted was correct. I was connected to a call-center, in America I think, very polite and confirmed prices etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Best car hire experience ever,and I have hired cars all over the world. so that is praise indeed! Excellent staff, new cars, cheap prices. What more do you want? Recommended.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe on many occasions and always received good customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Good Customer service will use again
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • good and prompt service this time
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple and straightforward. Website was easy to use. I will be happy to use again in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Vehicle delivered was as expected. The process of picking up the the car and dropping off was straightforward. There were no hidden charges. The rental deal represented excellent value for money.
  • Reviewed by: MARJA - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Will use your company again. Easy booking and good support on the phone with a query.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything was easy and staff very helpful. Only problem was the very long delay from landing to getting my car. Over 1.5 hours. Which was much too long. Return of car was a quick process. Will rent from interrent again.
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My first and only choice when hiring a car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I use Interrent at Faro regularly and have always been happy with the service u receive
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service. Will definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient at desk and in yard. Will definitely use again - especially since I have had poor experiences with other car rental companies at Faro.
  • Reviewed by: JANICE - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly with our car rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Everybody was very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant company, I have used this company for about 8 years and always find the service professional and very friendly. I would fully recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Again a thoroughly professional and friendly car rental company which I have used for over 8 years
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy and we included the extra insurance to give zero excess to add peace of mind
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Check-in was easy although they wanted to sell their own zero excess policy. They questioned the validity of the Auto Europe zero excess policy but not with any persistence. The Guerin policy was a lot more expensive so they withheld the excess amount plus the fuel amount from our credit card. Our first car had a slipping clutch but this was exchanged very quickly although this did entail a trip back to the airport. The second car was smaller but turned out to be more suitable for the roads on the island. When returning the car at the end of the week they asked if we had filled with fuel which we confirmed and briefly checked the car over before refunding the excesses in full. We have no complaints at all about the service we received.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Make hiring a car very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Initial pick up very slick - however took nearly 20 to 25 mins after car checked on return to clear paperwork as I had to return to check in desk and wait my turn amongst new arrivals. They need a dedicated desk for check out. Hired in spain from firefly thru you and once car cleared for damage you just walk..
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe are wonderful but they did not make it clear when we booked this one, that it was NOT unlimited mileage......we have been using Auto Europe for months, usually use Avis but they were double the price this time, we have also booked another one in 2 weeks with Guerin, strangely in the same building as Drive4less and HAS unlimited mileage, we were very disappointed to have to pay extra mileage with Drive4less, should be Drive4more!! not very clear on the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Very disappointed that it was not unlimited mileage, the company is in same office as Guerin and Enterprise, same staff, told us we should have booked Guerin as they have unlimited mileage, this doesnt make sense. Too late to change booking as we had paid up front but it should be MUCH clearer when you make the booking.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful. Competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Supplied with a Renault Captur Diesel. Low mileage and good condition. Staff friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was quite old and had done over 65000 Km. Had lots of superficial damage and was a diesel Renault Megane. However, it drove OK and was no problems. Price of hire was good. I have used Auto Europe about ten times and always recommend you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • See above comments. Pick-up and transport to off airport parking worked OK.
  • Reviewed by: MARIA VITORIA - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient and godo price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • good company. good employees, although at busy times,company should have more staff,
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to book and when I realised I had booked a car with limited mileage really easy to speak to someone and change my booking to a car with unlimited mileage. Already booked our next car for our next tri.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Nice people, nice car, very easy to deal with.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close