Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 1180 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
861
247
51
5
4

Page 1 of 59

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SILVIA - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well! I'm very satisfied!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This is the second time I have used them,they cannot do enough to help you.Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • All ways find them really helpful.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First contact was difficult. MEET ME board should be bolder and directions to find the holder clearer [she was NOT by the Voda shop and there's no Post Office there either, fifteen minutes wasted]. Car park collection stressful as too many waiting for a lift and of course, NO QUEUE. We finally deicided that after another five minutes we would get a taxi. Office much more efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Efficient office people and car collection. Return likewise despite damage to the car [someone had smashed the n/s wing mirror which I had point out].
  • Reviewed by: TERRY - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Spot on service as usual. Keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • No problems with Guerin it was a smooth check in and easy return. No hard drive sell for their own insurance
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • never any problems always try my best to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • always polite and good vehicles no problems
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM ALAN - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • .All good..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • All good-slick service in Lisbon!
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Drive people were not easy to find at the airport, as they don't have a desk. Instead you have to find a girl carrying a clip board! The car was good, except for very grubby Windows internally - which obscured the vision in the sun. I had to pay an extra ú38 to drop the car off early but only 15 minutes, so I thought a little expensive. Other than that - all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: TRUDI - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always provide the cheapest quotes for car rental in Portugal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I have used Interrent before with no issues, however this time it took 2 hours to pick-up the car in Lisbon as they did not have enough staff to deal quickly with the large queue of people waiting. When dropping off the car, again there were lots of people waiting for the shuttle bus to go back to the airport and the shuttle could only take 8 people at a time! We had to wait 45 mins to get to the airport and people were pushing to the front of the queue.
  • Reviewed by: ARNOLD - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service, competitive prices and easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Pleasant service, not too pushy on 'extras'. Car was clean and in good condition. Car collection was a little slow, probably because flight was delayed and we arrived at a peak time. Car return, at 7am, was very quick and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well presented information on website was clear, which made assessment of options and decision on which deal to go for fairly easy. Voucher was received promptly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Company branding at pickup non existent as it seems they work in association with Europcar. The big brand name gave me confidence as I arrived to collect the car and I was not disappointed. I was provided with a nearly new car in very clean condition. Handover and return process was very smooth.
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having used Auto Europe for many years now when hiring a vehicle in Portugal and Italy , I have always had excellent service, I have a booking for October of this year and will be booking again in February next year
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Again very good, but I must add that it was because all the pre booking and full insurance cover made it easier at the Airport pick-up
  • Reviewed by: DOMINGOS - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • The company was busy so took a while to get the car. They should have more employees.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy site to use, with a choice of supplier options. Some of these suppliers are better than others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Car w as almost new, clean and a trouble-free collection and return. Have used Guerin several times in the past and have always been satisfied with the service.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREI - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BENERENT
  • They charge a lot for the electronic toll system, 20 eur just to have the tocken which does not include any tolls basically
  • Reviewed by: JOHN MICHAEL - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your staff members I spoke to were very knowledgeable and courteous, especially Henrique Martiez in Lisbon; the toll-free telephone number from England was much appreciated. For these and other good reasons I'd certainly use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Generally OK, although lack of provision of an area map on vehicle collection was very annoying, particularly when it emerged this is company policy. Several attempted 'add-on' sales attempts were persistent and not appreciated. The car itself was fine in every way, as was the return procedure.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and the Hire Company arrangements were fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BENERENT
  • Nice people, nice car and would happily use them again
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally the service is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • It takes forever to book in and to hand the car back
  • Reviewed by: VOICU - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and fast to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Easy, fast, very serious and good cara
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy operation. car hire completed in no time. Great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Guerin were very good. A short walk to their office on the airport. Was booked in within 10 minutes. and the car - an almost new Skoda Fabia. was brought round to us. everything explained about the car and we were on our way within 20 minutes. Car was great during the two weeks, and on return, was checked over and paperwork completed inside 5 minutes. Could not be better. 5 star all the way.
  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. The price was very reasonable. We were processed speedily at the desk. The car performed well during our stay and was everything we needed. Return was simple and quick. I would most definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Excellent service. Very satisfied with pick and return. Car was excellent and suited our needs perfectly.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close