Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 1028 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
733
227
48
4
4

Page 1 of 52

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Everything was fine except puzzled about the pre authorisation and cancellation process as 100 euros still shown as pending on my credit card although the cancellation was done on 9 February and it is now the 18th
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear easy to use website. Competive pricing and good selection of companies offered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar rentals provided by Hertz in Lisbon airport. Helpful staff at airport desk, previous car damage highlighted on rental paperwork, so checking car over was made easier with attentive desk in pick up area, (unlike Goldcar where you have to throughly check car, endorse rental paperwork and then return to rental desk to get sign off !) Return process through and quick.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Most consistent rates overaall and best choice in high season.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything very quick and efficient.Despite being based off airport you are met and taken care of the moment you come through arrivals, their service really works.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good web site and plenty of car and package choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • I use Guerin in Faro around 15 times per year. The staff are good and the cars are always in good condition. I use Guerin every time I am visiting the Algarve for one main reason - they are reliable !
  • Reviewed by: RODGER - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had been let down by Atlas Choice so were thrilled with the service and car that you provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Hertz dealt with it and they were excellent
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent online service experience. However, it would have been courteous to have been notified, like my partner via email, of the 40% sale that was announced several days after I had booked. I thought maybe you had mislaid my email address, but obviously not otherwise I could not have received this review request. 🤔
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • First class. Guerin staff at pickup and drop off were all courteous, efficient and helpful. The vehicle was brilliant.
  • Reviewed by: JORGE - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, as usual!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Everything was excellent (car and service) - possibly because it was actually Hertz, acting on Dollar's behalf and at Dollar's price!
  • Reviewed by: LAURENCE - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The premises at Vilamoura had auto Europe on them and the staff also had auto Europe uniforms. The staff I met had excellent customer care skills and we're a pleasure to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The only part of my customer journey where I experienced Keddy was in booking my car and I can confirm that the cost of my car hire was excellent value for money and the car I was allocated was in good order and was both the Size I was expecting and very economical. Overall a good deal.
  • Reviewed by: JAN - February 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • very very good
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very well organised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Well established company. Have used in the past.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've never had any problems dealing with this company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • I've never had any problems dealing with this company. They're always pleasant to deal with and seem to give good value and service.
  • Reviewed by: HEATHER - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process is easy and the prices, particularly at this time of year, highly competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • The whole experience was stress free and easy. No pressure to buy extra insurance or the automatic toll transponder.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Great small car, good value for money and very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always great service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • The quality of service has improved tremendously and is now A1.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and efficient service. Voucher readily accepted by car hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Affiliate of Europcar, prompt service at Europecar desk in the airport terminal. Reliable vehicle
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - January 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • we can say we had no problems at all, it was so easy to book and very friendly staff to help us.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • we can say we did have a problem booking over the internet , but rung the number provided and the man was so helpfully and made it easy to book it, and the staff in Portugal was so helpfully.
  • Reviewed by: VICTORIA - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money, easy to book on line
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Easy to find, however if I had a lot of luggage would have not been happy with the walk to the office. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car was clean and new
  • Reviewed by: PETER - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional, efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Sat nav as standard would be useful
Please choose your Country of Residence
close