Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 1222 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
896
252
53
5
4

Page 1 of 62

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have now used AutoEurope for about twenty years and it is always the cheapest and best. They will also sort out any problems if they occur and have, on one occasion, refunded my money because of a 'rogue' hire company. JUST THE BEST
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Car was new and good, staff were good. Only downside was the limited mileage clause, which was mentioned BUT was only 37 km per day which you only find out when you pick up the car. This is a ridiculously small amount of miles (KLM's) and should be made known at the initial stages of hiring
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service and great car from Keddy
  • Reviewed by: ARSENIO - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good , i booked my car in Lisbon for 18 days and a month later i check the prices and their were cheap and they refund the difference Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • very good service i always try to use them
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything as smooth as clockwork. Thankyou Dollar /Hertz
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good service again same as we experience in Tampa usa
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I thought the insurance that was offered with the deal was with the car hire company, not a 3rd party. If I had known that I would not have taken it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Good quick process throughout.
  • Reviewed by: JAN - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always all ok and I'm using this company for the last 12years
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Everything ok, staff nice, car was new and in full working order. The only problem was the model of the car I rented - should be golf or similar compact class but I got smaller car-Renault Clio, but fair enough it was diesel and estate car so with even more space at the back but less inside Overall all good
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM JOHN - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick reply with voucher as needed the car urgently.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Did have a problem with cancelation of deposit when returning car early but sorted now.Staff very helpful all round.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Given the option to upgrade at reasonable rates.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • It took 1:15 mins to collect the car once we arrived at the car pick up point. And there was only 3 customers in front of me. NOT very good when it only took me, 2:35 mins to fly from the U.K.. when I did get the car the staff on the desk where very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I suggest you check if different car hire companies have cars on site at Faro airport or use a shuttle service as there seems to be a discrepancy when using your web site. Guerin are on site but others you say need a shuttle appear to be at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very good service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Needed to change booking and staff at end of phone very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Brilliant. Explained toll system and electronic device being time saving.
  • Reviewed by: RODNEY - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheapest in the market
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Nothing negative
  • Reviewed by: SERGIO CAMILO - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good costumer service. Very pleased to have rented the car with autoeurope. They are very efdicient when dealing with clients needs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Well value for money. Quiet pleased with service provided
  • Reviewed by: HAILONG - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices, easy to use, has been always my first choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent service , fast shuttle transfer, 5 stars
  • Reviewed by: ALBERT - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Love the way everything works thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Love the way everything works thank you
  • Reviewed by: DOMINGOS - September 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick to give the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very polite
  • Reviewed by: ALBERT - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • pretty accurate and great pricing, thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • pretty accurate and great pricing, thank you
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - August 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always good price. What i like is the free cancellation option, no quibble, gives peace of mind and why i book with auto europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Efficient. Plenty of staff. Man came to hand over car & check over on return. Quick too. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe appeared to find me the best deal and we're efficient with the paperwork.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Whilst the car was satisfactory I was disappointed with the excessive insurance fee of 180 euro for 11 days. Whilst I realise this was optional Geurin did make me feel like I was at risk should I not have taken it out.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cars always nice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Polite staff nice car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close