Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 1294 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
959
260
54
5
4

Page 1 of 65

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first and only choice when hiring a car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Tend to use only 2 companies in Portugal (dependant on price) I've always been happy with the service I've received from Drive On
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem. Easy to use, book and manage.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Excellent, No problem, very impressed with thier process.
  • Reviewed by: PAULA - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great prices, reliable, very easy to use and much cheaper then most companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • as always very professional staff, great service and really good cars
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service particularly on the telephone which I found very helpful in achieving the most appropriate rate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • I was nervous about the off site location but this was illfounded. The transfer both ways was about 5 minutes, the attention at their offices was first class. Plenty staff to ensure a quick turnround.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used many times, never any problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very hard to find where to go from the terminal. Waited a long time to be picked up. Car was OK but not very well prepared with empty screen wash.
  • Reviewed by: KIRSTY - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Car was fine, service excellent.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website. I have used Auto Europe many times and have never had cause for complaint.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • excellent service as usual.
  • Reviewed by: ANDRE - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book,amazing prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • When i got to the airport could find the peraon to indicate the van for the shufle..called autoeurope and they helped me to get in touch with interrent...was meant to get my car at 12.45 but just got it at 2.20...the first van since i found the person to indicate me how to do took 40min to arrive...at interrent there was just one person to attend customers(we was 5 people in the van o rent...)...to deliver was super quick and i was lucky that the van was there already!!!took me less than 7min to deliver and get inside the van...
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - November 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast pick up at Airport check in OK. Decent car and no problems for 2 weeks. Drop off and deposit return fast and efficient. Great price and service. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Fast pick up at Airport check in OK. Decent car and no problems for 2 weeks. Drop off and deposit return fast and efficient. Great price and service. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service. The staff were excellent in giving us directions to Funchal and the gent was most accommodating when dropping off the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reliable and helpful company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Experiences with this company have been very good.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, all paper work well explained.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Nice modern car, no pressure to add hidden extras, pleasant staff.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great site, always give you all your options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • They were a busy on arrival but soon received my car. They do not become over fussy on returning the car, quick check and you are away. Excellent
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: FABIO - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and no hassle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RENTASTAR
  • Only one small issue, no one was at the airport waiting on arrival as they specify on the booking .they came eventually after a phone call . Apart from that Very organised , car was beautifull and clean , and staff very friendly. Would recommend
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site was easy to use. We chose Guerin as it was rated well with our needs met. When we got there, they said the additional insurance that we had paid for would be a separate claim. We would have to pay them for any initial damage, then make a claim. This wasn't expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Quite a queue, but 6 people on the desk, so only waited about 15 mins. The toll roads wasn't explained properly and we struggled to pay that. People need to be aware of toll road electronic tagging system. We read some terrible reviews while researching the toll road payment, and ended up hoovering the car before we returned it, to avoid a ú30 a seat fine.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher stated that we had to walk to collect car, which we have done many times, however, Drive on Holidays do provide transport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Staff very helpful
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First time using Auto Europe, very satisfied with service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very pleased with the service provided by Guerin.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I only use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Very helpful staff with prompt pick up and return
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service as usual. We have been using Auto Europe for years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very efficient service as usual. We have been using Guerin for years. Cars are always less than a year old.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close