Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 1108 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
801
238
49
4
4

Page 1 of 56

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy online transaction, good value car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very convenient close to airport terminal, quick transaction, new car, like other car hire companies top up insurance expensive, we took out additional car hire insurance in the U.K. Valid for a year quarter of the price car hire wanted for the week. Make sure you have enough credit on your card. You are good to go!!
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You should have made me aware that it was possible that the company i thought i was hiring with was liable to be changed . This is information i should have in order to make an informed decision
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I booked a hire car with Alamo but my contact was with Guerin. That's not what i wanted as i had researched car hire companies at Porto and deliberately did not choose them because of bad reviews. However i was assured by Enterprise that all was ok and it was but that's not the point , i was robbed of choice and felt deliberately manipulated.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent value for money
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service provided, clear information provided at every stage
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Excellent service provided. Friendly and helpful staff, clear information given at the desk, probably the best car hire system I have experienced in the 40 years of hiring cars on holidays.
  • Reviewed by: ARTHUR - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine. No problems..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Much better than in the past. Staff were much quicker issuing car and also when we returned. Very polite. No problems. All good.
  • Reviewed by: MELANIE - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have rented vehicles with Auot Europe several times and have never had a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • A bit of a wait when collecting the car, and the car did not smell very good. Like it had been left all closed up with wet carpets.. But otherwise no problems.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price and late cancellation possibility.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BENERENT
  • Our Sat Nav conked out on the return to depot trip. A map/instructions showing its location would have been very useful as it's tucked away on an industrial estate. Fortunately three locals guided us ever closer. Good honest service with and inspection but no attempt to find claim for any non existent new damage at the end of the hire.
  • Reviewed by: SAM - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and as expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • We were very happy with the car and generally the service, particularly on return when running slightly late for our flight. They were very speedy at returning deposit and checking car over etc, however when we collected the car, we attempted to use three different AUS visa / mastercards for the deposit required (a substantial figure), though the machine the company were using did not support the cards we were using for some unknown reason. As an alternative, we offered to split the deposit on two different cards which had much lower limits available but they would not let us do so. Fortunately, we had one final UK card to try and this worked, but had it not, we would have been stranded - no solution was offered. This soured the experience.
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy site to use. Good comparisons on price and conditions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very easy, pain free experience.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Check in and return very efficient, staff very pleasant.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No contact with Dollar, only Hertz.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Upgraded to Yaris 4 door, most satisfied, very happy to use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Easy booking, pick up and return. Price was also very competitive.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Good service,will use again.
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - May 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very happy with service
  • Reviewed by: ELLIOTT - May 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Almost excellent. The only mark down was due to lack of support when we have an emergency during the holiday.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Excellent in every way! Very impressed. A great location, superb car, customer service was great and everything was as expected.
  • Reviewed by: NATASHA - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 5 stars, great deal on car hire price and excellent staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Will certainly be hirering with Guerin again!
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good always recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • First time in 12 years charged for damage ú coin size mark to rear bumper new car picked up at 9 pm didn't check car then charged 225 euros on return. Know the damage won't be repaired, Is this a trend to make extra profit that will be taken up by all, like fuel was. Won't be using Centauro again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and service as aways
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Friendly local sevice
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always found to be easy to use & competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Great car, helpful service, although no one to check in on return, so had to leave it there, slightly concerned - But they said that was 'fine'
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good multi agent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Great car. Very good company. Pity the hey ar chit acuwlly at airport.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close