Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 620 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
430
150
29
4
3

Page 1 of 31

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARCO - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • faster time between airport and Rental office
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, smooth transaction with prompt refund when changed Hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Very smooth transaction and easy to deal with. Shuttle service was good from Airport, a slight wait as a few planes seem to have landed all at the same time
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service but expensive for type of car probably due to time of year. Could see board at airport as you colleague as it was covered due to him using a mobile phone.
  • Reviewed by: SHIRLEY - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • See below.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • On pick up, receptionist extremely aggressive about selling excess insurance even though already had purchased excess cover with Auto Europe - became quite threatening when refused, saying he would take money from my VISA account to cover excess and I wouldn't get it back until the end of the holiday. He then started a conversation in Portuguese with colleagues and all laughed at us - made us feel very uncomfortable. Would not use again. On leaving car back girl was excellent, such a shame we had had such a bad experience previously.
  • Reviewed by: MIT - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall, I was satisfied with the booking, but I have one gripe about the T&C which should have been explicit at the time of booking. This relates to the cost of toll charges - As I was going to drive out of Faro and drop off the car in Porto, I was charged a daily toll fee for the 5 day hire, although I was only travelling out on one day. I would have preferred to have known about this upfront, or even better, given the choice to pay at individual toll points
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Flawless.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • They were great. The staff seemed really happy to help - they seemed to be enjoying serving people even though it was busy. Better than simply profesional, the best rental team I have seen anywhere. Quick too.
  • Reviewed by: MAURA - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly and concerns that they would try to find ways to get more money did not materialise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All went smoothly. Car was brand new and immaculate. Staff friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This is the second time I have used them,they cannot do enough to help you.Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • All ways find them really helpful.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First contact was difficult. MEET ME board should be bolder and directions to find the holder clearer [she was NOT by the Voda shop and there's no Post Office there either, fifteen minutes wasted]. Car park collection stressful as too many waiting for a lift and of course, NO QUEUE. We finally deicided that after another five minutes we would get a taxi. Office much more efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Efficient office people and car collection. Return likewise despite damage to the car [someone had smashed the n/s wing mirror which I had point out].
  • Reviewed by: TERRY - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Spot on service as usual. Keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • No problems with Guerin it was a smooth check in and easy return. No hard drive sell for their own insurance
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • never any problems always try my best to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • always polite and good vehicles no problems
  • Reviewed by: ARNOLD - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service, competitive prices and easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Pleasant service, not too pushy on 'extras'. Car was clean and in good condition. Car collection was a little slow, probably because flight was delayed and we arrived at a peak time. Car return, at 7am, was very quick and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having used Auto Europe for many years now when hiring a vehicle in Portugal and Italy , I have always had excellent service, I have a booking for October of this year and will be booking again in February next year
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Again very good, but I must add that it was because all the pre booking and full insurance cover made it easier at the Airport pick-up
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy site to use, with a choice of supplier options. Some of these suppliers are better than others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Car w as almost new, clean and a trouble-free collection and return. Have used Guerin several times in the past and have always been satisfied with the service.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy operation. car hire completed in no time. Great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Guerin were very good. A short walk to their office on the airport. Was booked in within 10 minutes. and the car - an almost new Skoda Fabia. was brought round to us. everything explained about the car and we were on our way within 20 minutes. Car was great during the two weeks, and on return, was checked over and paperwork completed inside 5 minutes. Could not be better. 5 star all the way.
  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. The price was very reasonable. We were processed speedily at the desk. The car performed well during our stay and was everything we needed. Return was simple and quick. I would most definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Excellent service. Very satisfied with pick and return. Car was excellent and suited our needs perfectly.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • .Always seem to offer good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Staff always provide a high level of service and the car was in excellent condition.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class, great value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Friendly and efficient service. Good vehicles.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No hassle, very efficient. Highly recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Highly recommended, very efficient
Please choose your Country of Residence
close