Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 531 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
356
137
28
3
3

Page 1 of 27

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Most consistent rates overaall and best choice in high season.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything very quick and efficient.Despite being based off airport you are met and taken care of the moment you come through arrivals, their service really works.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good web site and plenty of car and package choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • I use Guerin in Faro around 15 times per year. The staff are good and the cars are always in good condition. I use Guerin every time I am visiting the Algarve for one main reason - they are reliable !
  • Reviewed by: RODGER - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had been let down by Atlas Choice so were thrilled with the service and car that you provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Hertz dealt with it and they were excellent
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent online service experience. However, it would have been courteous to have been notified, like my partner via email, of the 40% sale that was announced several days after I had booked. I thought maybe you had mislaid my email address, but obviously not otherwise I could not have received this review request. 🤔
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • First class. Guerin staff at pickup and drop off were all courteous, efficient and helpful. The vehicle was brilliant.
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, as usual!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Everything was excellent (car and service) - possibly because it was actually Hertz, acting on Dollar's behalf and at Dollar's price!
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very well organised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Well established company. Have used in the past.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've never had any problems dealing with this company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • I've never had any problems dealing with this company. They're always pleasant to deal with and seem to give good value and service.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Great small car, good value for money and very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional, efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Sat nav as standard would be useful
  • Reviewed by: ALBERT - January 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were very pleased with the car provided. It represented exceptional value for money. I have already recommended the company to others. Thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car park 4 is a bit out of the way, and we were expecting to be met in the arrivals hall.........bad communications.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - December 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From booking to drop off at the end of the rental, everything went exactly as it should do.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Efficient, prompt and courteous throughout.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and good vehicle with no delays. Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very nice people to deal with who were perfect in every way
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is always my first choice of search engine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Use the Interrent frequently and have aways been happy with the service they provide
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good company to deal with. Had to make a claim on the excess refund policy and all was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Helpful and efficient staff. Good quality of car. Will definitely use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service, nice fiat 500 6 mths old with all wxtras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • excellent service
  • Reviewed by: RUSSEL - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service from Alamo/Enterprise/Guerin of Portugal
  • Reviewed by: GARY - December 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Great car and friendly service
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • helpful staff good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • briliant service
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • used before and will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • only downside Alamo use enterprise at faro not sign posted
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I must admit I was a bit shocked about the excess that I would have to pay if I had a accident. It was explained to me but I wish I had checked it thoroughly before I booking the car hire The assistant was very helpful and polite , even if I was a bit annoyed at first. All the staff were good and very helpful too. This is the second time that I have booked with you this year and you are the reason I booked the second time. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • See above comments as well, They are the same though I must admit I was a bit shocked about the excess that I would have to pay if I had a accident. It was explained to me but I wish I had checked it thoroughly before I booking the car hire The assistant was very helpful and polite , even if I was a bit annoyed at first. All the staff were good and very helpful too. This is the second time that I have booked with you this year and you are the reason I booked the second time. Thank you
Please choose your Country of Residence
close