Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 656 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
461
155
29
4
3

Page 1 of 33

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAVEL - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rather than sending through a long list of terms of conditions which no one has time to read, it would be good if you highlighted any non-standard T&C where they exist for particular companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The process of picking up the car is still too long even with no queue. But this is probably the same for all companies. The need to pay ?1.50 per day to turn on the auto pay thing for the tools seems stupid. Why isn't it on automatically for the convenience of your customers?
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to make emergency booking for short term hire from phone at Faro airport and pick up car immediately (after cancellation of our return flight)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Car was excellent. Whole process of pick up and return was excellent, very easy
  • Reviewed by: DIANA - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All very straightforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No hidden costs!
  • Reviewed by: KERRY - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to understand and negotiate. Competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Service was good. Staff friendly and helpful. Vehicle was good. Only negative was that I booked vehicle on a ?full to full? fuel basis, however vehicle only had 60% fuel. I had to return vehicle with same amount, which inevitably meant I over-compensated and returned it with more than that amount (80%).
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a good deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Nice car, good value
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have provided this suggestion before. I have seperate excess insurance, it is an annual pokicy covering multiple visits of durations up to 30 days per visit. If you offered this type of annual policy it would likely help lock in customers to you. Just a thought
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Our experience of Drive on Holidays has been excellent. very frequent bus transfers, friendly staff, mins from terminal, processed quickly, They do a walk round of the car wirh you and point out & note any/all damage, had no quibbling like otheds we have used. Cars have all been good. Used around ten times on different holidays. Staff have been friendly, very helpful and efficient. Very happy to use again and to recommend.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wanted to contact Auto Europe in UK but there is only a freephone number for UK provided - no good if you are calling from Portugal. Would be very useful to have a number that UK Customer Services could be contacted from abroad.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient when returning vehicle, long wait when checking in, but that is normal for all companies in that area of the airport. Why not offer some form of loyalty check in?
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always my only choice when hiring a car. Use them 10 months of the year
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A definite improvement on my last visit....no queues!
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Auto Europe many times and they have always been reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • We have used Guerin several times before and we continue to use them because they have always given us good service and they make it hassle free.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This is a great company excellent service and value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Trouble free pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good to use as a price comparison between companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The car given was as stated. The collection process took over 1 hour and very little road side support was given when we needed a replacement tyre.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fair price for the rental and information given was clear. I would recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very easy to pick up from Firefly and the guy there was very helpful with his info of the surrounding area and we got an upgraded car, so overall a good experience.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful on the phone when we rang with a query.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Could not do enough to help. Would definetely use them again. Vehicle was very clean inside and out. During the last 25 years of hiring a car in Algarve this has been the most satisfying experience by the staffs efficient and caring way they dealt with the hiring process. Well done Keddy.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use booking system. Very efficient in sorting out our last Hertz debacle, I do not recommend Hertz/Dollar a total shambles. Although I must confess Auto Europe have managed to obtain a refund for the overcharge. Thank You Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great Experience with Alamo/Guerin lovely people to deal with and superb car supplied. No hidden agendas just an honest superb service. Would not hesitate to recommend and use again. Very convenient airport location.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good service. No waiting when picking up or returning the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Very friendly service
  • Reviewed by: GARY - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value. Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Excellent service. Good car. Value for money
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Making the signage clearer for where to return car to at airport, which gates to go through
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Making the signage clearer for where to return car to at airport, which gates to go through
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • We had a car (VW Golf) that was damaged on the rear right-hand side when it was offered to us. It was the only vehicle of that grade that remained (it was late in the evening), and my suggestion that as regular clients of a free upgrade was denied. It was subsequently found during the two weeks of rental that the wheel itself had been damaged by whatever it was that caused the damage in the first place and we were continually having to put air into the tyre. Other than that, could not fault the service.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent online experience with good options and competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Prompt efficient service and not too pushy re add-ons. Car return smooth and hassle free.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You provided a good service, with clear search results, and good value. However I did not get the car I ordered, which I was looking forward to experiencing. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • The car was a Ford Focus estate, which was fine to drive, but it was rather scratched (every panel! But that did mean I didn't have to worry much if someone scratched it!) However, I would have preferred to have driven the Renault Clio estate which I had ordered.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close