Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 558 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
379
141
28
3
3

Page 1 of 28

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service with a good choice of options at competitive pries.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great cost (ú77) for an extate car which was less than a month old. Very quick service collecting the car. Dropping off was slow as moved to Hertz and it took 40 minutes to be seen. I was full of praise up to then.
  • Reviewed by: ABDUL - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although booking process was easy the car rental was actually provided by a local company called drive on .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • The waiting in the airport to get a shuttle bus was about 1 hour which is excessive tThe deposits taken for the vehicle rental was also excessive . I had to pay a deposit of ú 3500 for an eight seater . There were also attempts to sell expensive insurance policies at the time of taking the car. All this information should be given beforehand.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems very good experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Friendly staff no problems
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - April 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First and only choice when hiring a car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They need to have more staff at busier times. At one point there were 17 people waiting and only one desk open. The staff are always friendly and helpful though
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used you on many occasions now and have always had excellent service, maybe you should give a bonus to frequent hirers?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very good but could it be possible to have the required paperwork done in advance of your destination
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • the company I had Drive on holidays Staff were very nice But the shuttle from airport to hire car was poor waiting time and take max of 6 people. It also took me over 1 hour to get the car almost as long as the flight to Faro, paperwork,paperwork.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Pleasure to do first time business with you. Will look to use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Great service. Pleasure to do first time business with you. Only difficulty was finding your offices at Faro airport. I'll put that down to the airport refurbishment.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and good, clear communication on all the documentation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good quick service and the car was in good order.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price comparison and information
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very speedy and efficient check in and out. Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car very good, process clearly and courteously explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never had any issue all the time we have been using Auto Europe and we'll continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Always choose Guerin if available. Brand new car this time and efficient friendly service
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent friendly and efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • We rate this car hire experience very highly and would recommend Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, no pressure great communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No high pressure sales like some I have used, great service and English spoken
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Took 45 minutes to collect the car. Car was good. On returning the car the service was excellent. I would rent again from Interrent in FARO.
  • Reviewed by: TRACEY - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • bpoking through auto Europe is quick & easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Friendly, polite & efficient - once we finally got to their car lot. Car very comfy & new. Kept us waiting for one hr at the airport - not the best we've had. Driver told us there was a problem with the pick up bus. Yet we had seen it arrive & drive away half hr before. When we dropped the car back, another customer was complaining about being kept waiting an hr at the airport too. Improve on that & there should be no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent experience as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Need more ALAMO signage on the Enterprise building
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please warn customers that a PIN number is required for the credit card excess.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • No problems good service at a competitive price!
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As efficient as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They run aa good operation and very friendly
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy Pick up and transfer from airport to car rental depot. Quickly served on arrival at depot. Car was clean and there was no issue when I advised that there wee scratches on car than marked on sheet. Only slight downside was car had been used by smokers previously so it took a day or so to air the car and get rid of smoking smell. + Big interrent sticker on boot of car which highlighted it was a rental, but sticker was easily removed. Would happily use auto-Europe/interrent again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See comments left above
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, I had to phone when booking to check that the price quoted was correct. I was connected to a call-center, in America I think, very polite and confirmed prices etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Best car hire experience ever,and I have hired cars all over the world. so that is praise indeed! Excellent staff, new cars, cheap prices. What more do you want? Recommended.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close