Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 690 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
491
158
30
4
3

Page 1 of 35

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KIRSTY - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent, as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • 3rd car hire from this company. All excellent.
  • Reviewed by: SARABJIT - February 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wish you had a logging in system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • I thought that I had purchased a weeks prepaid tolls account but when I returned the car I was charged for the tolls. Apparently the ?14 I paid was for the system so I don?t know what would happen if I didn?t pay for the system?? Otherwise they were very good & very well priced would use again and recommend them
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 31, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Advised at pickup that Keddy don't have any of the cars used to advertise the chosen category. Realise the type of car is not guaranteed, but would hope it was at least a possibility. Also, Auto Europe could warn of the cost of activating a motorway toll payment device.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Customer experience okay, apart from the (as expected) attempts to sell extra insurance, additional products and vehicle upgrades. Also, not unexpected, still have a (small) credit card charge, applied by Europcar, that's not yet explained.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - January 31, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was a seamless experience, very happy with it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very professional, courteous.
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - January 31, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all with the booking process - all went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Prompt pickup & return to the airport, good clean cars, all was ok. Just keep an eye on the transponder charge & the excess insurance costs. If you get upgraded (I did) to a Nissan Qashqai, dont trust the sat-nav - it appears to know little about 1-way systems and entrances/exits to dual carriage ways. Staff are helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - January 24, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More care should have been given to the windscreen, driver door, passenger door and all three mirrors as they were filthy and difficult to see through.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See comments above.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - January 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe has become my "go to" company for car rental in Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient pick up at the airport, and efficient drop off. Was upgraded on the car, which was great. Very happy with both Auto Europe and Alamo.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Free upgrade . Nice car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - December 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great website, so easy to use and select an appropriate vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Always friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: KIRSTY - December 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Excellent car hire.
  • Reviewed by: VIVIENNE - December 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and clear booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Good service, great car, no complications
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • NO HASSLE EVEN THOUGH LOTS OF MARKS AND SCRATCHES ON THE CAR ALREADY STAFF GREAT CANT COMPLAIN AND WOULD USE AGAIN IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • NO PROBLEMS AND WE WERE TOLD TO USE YOU BY A FRIEND
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have always hired my cars through Auto Europe and found them very satisfactory
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Just make sure the windscreen wash is full and that interior windows are clean . Staff are very courteous
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and speedy service collection and return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: JEFFERY - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When something goes as smoothly as this did, there can only be positive feedback
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very good indeed. Slightly slow at initial check in. Took 50 minutes
  • Reviewed by: DAVE - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None, I spoke with an operator to check the offer for an additional driver at no additional cost, which was right.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The (Hertz) offices are being refurbished, so the paperwork was completed in the airport, but there was no-one in the car compound to report/confirm scratches etc on the car prior to driving away and it was a long walk back to the desk inside. Can this be addressed.... We had to factor in a longer time to return the car to the offsite compound being used while the refurbishment is taking place.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly and telephone help is excellent. Have already recommended Auto Europe to several friends.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Pick up and drop off went without a problem.Car was clean and relatively new
  • Reviewed by: DESMOND - November 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good web site compairs rental companies and prices with clear choise of car types
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Did not have the car i had requested and had to pay more for a automatic with a sat nav that i did not book. Would not recommend this company.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pick up on arrival slow, almost half hour wsit but everything else was good and drop off easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
Please choose your Country of Residence
close