Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 540 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
365
137
28
3
3

Page 1 of 27

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy Pick up and transfer from airport to car rental depot. Quickly served on arrival at depot. Car was clean and there was no issue when I advised that there wee scratches on car than marked on sheet. Only slight downside was car had been used by smokers previously so it took a day or so to air the car and get rid of smoking smell. + Big interrent sticker on boot of car which highlighted it was a rental, but sticker was easily removed. Would happily use auto-Europe/interrent again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See comments left above
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, I had to phone when booking to check that the price quoted was correct. I was connected to a call-center, in America I think, very polite and confirmed prices etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Best car hire experience ever,and I have hired cars all over the world. so that is praise indeed! Excellent staff, new cars, cheap prices. What more do you want? Recommended.
  • Reviewed by: MARJA - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Will use your company again. Easy booking and good support on the phone with a query.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything was easy and staff very helpful. Only problem was the very long delay from landing to getting my car. Over 1.5 hours. Which was much too long. Return of car was a quick process. Will rent from interrent again.
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - March 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My first and only choice when hiring a car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I use Interrent at Faro regularly and have always been happy with the service u receive
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service. Will definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very efficient at desk and in yard. Will definitely use again - especially since I have had poor experiences with other car rental companies at Faro.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant company, I have used this company for about 8 years and always find the service professional and very friendly. I would fully recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Again a thoroughly professional and friendly car rental company which I have used for over 8 years
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Make hiring a car very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Initial pick up very slick - however took nearly 20 to 25 mins after car checked on return to clear paperwork as I had to return to check in desk and wait my turn amongst new arrivals. They need a dedicated desk for check out. Hired in spain from firefly thru you and once car cleared for damage you just walk..
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful. Competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Supplied with a Renault Captur Diesel. Low mileage and good condition. Staff friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to book and when I realised I had booked a car with limited mileage really easy to speak to someone and change my booking to a car with unlimited mileage. Already booked our next car for our next tri.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Nice people, nice car, very easy to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Most consistent rates overaall and best choice in high season.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything very quick and efficient.Despite being based off airport you are met and taken care of the moment you come through arrivals, their service really works.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good web site and plenty of car and package choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • I use Guerin in Faro around 15 times per year. The staff are good and the cars are always in good condition. I use Guerin every time I am visiting the Algarve for one main reason - they are reliable !
  • Reviewed by: RODGER - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had been let down by Atlas Choice so were thrilled with the service and car that you provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Hertz dealt with it and they were excellent
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent online service experience. However, it would have been courteous to have been notified, like my partner via email, of the 40% sale that was announced several days after I had booked. I thought maybe you had mislaid my email address, but obviously not otherwise I could not have received this review request. 🤔
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • First class. Guerin staff at pickup and drop off were all courteous, efficient and helpful. The vehicle was brilliant.
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, as usual!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Everything was excellent (car and service) - possibly because it was actually Hertz, acting on Dollar's behalf and at Dollar's price!
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very well organised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Well established company. Have used in the past.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've never had any problems dealing with this company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • I've never had any problems dealing with this company. They're always pleasant to deal with and seem to give good value and service.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Great small car, good value for money and very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - January 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional, efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Sat nav as standard would be useful
  • Reviewed by: ALBERT - January 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were very pleased with the car provided. It represented exceptional value for money. I have already recommended the company to others. Thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car park 4 is a bit out of the way, and we were expecting to be met in the arrivals hall.........bad communications.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - December 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From booking to drop off at the end of the rental, everything went exactly as it should do.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Efficient, prompt and courteous throughout.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close