Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 680 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
483
157
29
4
3

Page 1 of 34

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: VIVIENNE - December 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and clear booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Good service, great car, no complications
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • NO HASSLE EVEN THOUGH LOTS OF MARKS AND SCRATCHES ON THE CAR ALREADY STAFF GREAT CANT COMPLAIN AND WOULD USE AGAIN IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • NO PROBLEMS AND WE WERE TOLD TO USE YOU BY A FRIEND
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have always hired my cars through Auto Europe and found them very satisfactory
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Just make sure the windscreen wash is full and that interior windows are clean . Staff are very courteous
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and speedy service collection and return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: JEFFERY - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When something goes as smoothly as this did, there can only be positive feedback
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very good indeed. Slightly slow at initial check in. Took 50 minutes
  • Reviewed by: DAVE - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None, I spoke with an operator to check the offer for an additional driver at no additional cost, which was right.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The (Hertz) offices are being refurbished, so the paperwork was completed in the airport, but there was no-one in the car compound to report/confirm scratches etc on the car prior to driving away and it was a long walk back to the desk inside. Can this be addressed.... We had to factor in a longer time to return the car to the offsite compound being used while the refurbishment is taking place.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly and telephone help is excellent. Have already recommended Auto Europe to several friends.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Pick up and drop off went without a problem.Car was clean and relatively new
  • Reviewed by: DESMOND - November 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good web site compairs rental companies and prices with clear choise of car types
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Did not have the car i had requested and had to pay more for a automatic with a sat nav that i did not book. Would not recommend this company.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pick up on arrival slow, almost half hour wsit but everything else was good and drop off easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first and only choice when hiring a car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Tend to use only 2 companies in Portugal (dependant on price) I've always been happy with the service I've received from Drive On
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem. Easy to use, book and manage.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Excellent, No problem, very impressed with thier process.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used many times, never any problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very hard to find where to go from the terminal. Waited a long time to be picked up. Car was OK but not very well prepared with empty screen wash.
  • Reviewed by: KIRSTY - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Car was fine, service excellent.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website. I have used Auto Europe many times and have never had cause for complaint.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • excellent service as usual.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - November 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast pick up at Airport check in OK. Decent car and no problems for 2 weeks. Drop off and deposit return fast and efficient. Great price and service. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Fast pick up at Airport check in OK. Decent car and no problems for 2 weeks. Drop off and deposit return fast and efficient. Great price and service. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reliable and helpful company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Experiences with this company have been very good.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great site, always give you all your options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • They were a busy on arrival but soon received my car. They do not become over fussy on returning the car, quick check and you are away. Excellent
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site was easy to use. We chose Guerin as it was rated well with our needs met. When we got there, they said the additional insurance that we had paid for would be a separate claim. We would have to pay them for any initial damage, then make a claim. This wasn't expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Quite a queue, but 6 people on the desk, so only waited about 15 mins. The toll roads wasn't explained properly and we struggled to pay that. People need to be aware of toll road electronic tagging system. We read some terrible reviews while researching the toll road payment, and ended up hoovering the car before we returned it, to avoid a ú30 a seat fine.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First time using Auto Europe, very satisfied with service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very pleased with the service provided by Guerin.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close