Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FUNCHAL

Funchal, Portugal: 49 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Funchal:
customer review star rating
34
10
4
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and efficient service. Voucher readily accepted by car hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Affiliate of Europcar, prompt service at Europecar desk in the airport terminal. Reliable vehicle
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher accepred, prompt service at desk, good vehicle, good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Prompt service at Europcar desk, good quality vehicle, vehicle issue and return efficient
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - December 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price this time. No problems to report.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent price, good service, friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good very helpful easy to use very nice new car
  • Reviewed by: KATHRYN - November 19, 2016
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Only one assistant at the airport desk so had to wait for two other customers - a bit slow! Otherwise, everything fine.
  • Reviewed by: HUGH - August 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Fine, but it was actually one of the other companies that dealt with it (Europcar).
  • Reviewed by: TONY - May 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My first time (having previously used another well known provider over many years) but excellent (and better!).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Efficient team at despatch and return (Europcar)
  • Reviewed by: MARK - March 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good quality car at an excellent rate from a convenient pick up location from where we were staying. A bit out of central Funchal if you were staying there, but easily accessed by bus.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Tried quite a strong upsell to a bit larger car, but would still have been very good value. Finally accepted I didn't want it because I was very happy with the Panda we were being allocated.
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - March 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service. Good experience!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Only complaint/comment that there was no sign "Keddy" , but only sign was Europcar at the address for pick-up
  • Reviewed by: RALPH - February 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All worked fine. Chosen provider in Funchal he bad evils but provided us with everything we needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Better than expected given th online reviews that we found. The car was a bit battered and bruised, but for the price we paid represented very good value for money. So, no complaints from us. It would have been helpful to know in advance that they would have delivered (and collected) to our hotel free of charge. Got a good briefing on collection and no issues about extra charges when we returned. So, all in all, very happy.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good telephone help when changing details of hire But, no precise location of hire office in Funchal. Google maps gave a location 1.5 miles different, which is the reason that I booked that location, it was supposed to be nearer to our accommodation. A location map within the booking system would be a great help
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very efficient, but complicated instructions to try and sell extra insurance. Clean car.
  • Reviewed by: LOU - September 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No, the website is very clear and after sales advice was timely.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Helpful staff spoke good English (Funchal). Tried to sell us an upgrade but not pushy. Quick delivery of car compared with previous experiences.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - May 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very good, efficient, and friendly service. Car nice and clean, with full tank of fuel.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - April 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All online systems performed well - easy to make booking and crucially your site has a fuel filter ! Booking all present and correct when I arrived at the Hertz desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Superb reception by the lady who dealt with my booking plus comments From "Mr Toberlone Man " !! Supplied with brand new Nissan Note which exceeded expectations !!
  • Reviewed by: CORNELIUS - November 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website and quick response with comprehensive information.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Efficient and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - July 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car well worn and not in showroom condition but this was reflected in the price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Need A/c in waiting room
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Auto Europe several times and never been unhappy. This time Guerin car Hire (about whom we have read a lot of adverse comments) was superb. Even though they had up graded us ... the Audi was sporty not spacious. We requested a larger station wagon "No problem tomorrow". Ok, we exchanged cars tomorrow and have had a brilliant time. Excellent service and understanding, thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • We wavered before hiring the car having read several adverse comments on the 'net about Geurin. No problem ... as above, the upgrade they supplied was sporty not spacious for 5 "mature" adults. I was the main driver @ 71 and had to "climb" out of the drivers seat. We requested a larger more suitable car and bingo tomorrow we had it. No problem, lots of smiles and a car that was perfect for our group. THANK YOU, I hope this can be printed everwhere !!
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy process , liked the fact that i only had to pay for fuel used and not purchase a whole tank.great rates and a nice car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • nice people to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - October 31, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were very good, when I had a problem it was dealt with very quickly. It was easy to book the car I wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • The first car I was given did not have working AC, I was told by BRAVACAR I had not ordered a car with AC, when I showed them the paperwork, I was told Auto Europe had made a mistake, but this car does have AC, it did not work & the fan only worked on setting 4, it was very hot & humid & only blowed out hot air. The place where we got the car from was 10 minutes drive away from the airport & we were taken there by Minibus. We returned the car early & had to wait 40 minutes until the Mini bus was full so they could take us back to the airport which meant that when we got to the check in, we were at the back of a very long que which took ages. I was not happy that the cars were not collected & returned to the Airport.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • NO COMPLAINTS
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • CAR WAS A LITTLE OLD, BEAT UP AND NOISY BUT OVERALL IT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT STAFF AT BRAVACAR
Please choose your Country of Residence
close