Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MADEIRA

Madeira, Portugal: 58 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Madeira:
customer review star rating
46
9
1
1
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Good service,will use again.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was easy to use and the price was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • The car had been well used before we got it and made strange noises on left turns. It did keep going though and the brakes worked well (which is essential on Madeiran hills). Madeira is tough on cars but this car was so well used we were happy to get it back to the depot still working.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • satisfactory service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • staff v/helpful vehicle good condition any small body damage fully detailed and easy to understand. on this basis would use again.
  • Reviewed by: EMYR WYNNE - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient with competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Courteous, efficient, welcoming and helpful staff when we picked up and returned the vehicle. The quality and condition of the hire car was excellent - a very pleasant drive that enhanced our holiday experience. All this for a very competitive price - thank you!
  • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with service provide by Auto Europe also with Bravacars for the excellent service as always for so many years! Congratulations...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Bravacars has been exceptional with the service provided for so many years that I have used them and staff are very polite and excellent.... Well done all!
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy and a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Friendly staff. Offered all of the usual upscale but not too pushy. Car was clean.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy and we included the extra insurance to give zero excess to add peace of mind
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Check-in was easy although they wanted to sell their own zero excess policy. They questioned the validity of the Auto Europe zero excess policy but not with any persistence. The Guerin policy was a lot more expensive so they withheld the excess amount plus the fuel amount from our credit card. Our first car had a slipping clutch but this was exchanged very quickly although this did entail a trip back to the airport. The second car was smaller but turned out to be more suitable for the roads on the island. When returning the car at the end of the week they asked if we had filled with fuel which we confirmed and briefly checked the car over before refunding the excesses in full. We have no complaints at all about the service we received.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was quite old and had done over 65000 Km. Had lots of superficial damage and was a diesel Renault Megane. However, it drove OK and was no problems. Price of hire was good. I have used Auto Europe about ten times and always recommend you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • See above comments. Pick-up and transport to off airport parking worked OK.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service providing information and prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Nice car clean and well presented
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheapest by a country mile and very easy and efficient booking online. Easy to cancel and immediate refund as we changed our mind about the type of car we wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Very efficient set up: only a few minutes by private shuttle from the airport and very quick to process paperwork and get us on our way to start our holiday. All staff spoke perfect English. We would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - December 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all was fine paper work etc no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Tthe people from bravacar Fuchal were very nice and everything sailed through with no problems. I would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value, easy to us website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Bit slow on pick up at airport but otherwise good service, car was fine . No issues on fualpolicy
  • Reviewed by: KATHRYN - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • have used before and will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent cars, always clean and relatively new. Have used other car hire firms in Madeira but this is 3 rd time using keddy(europcar). We got a free upgrade this time so more than pleased.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic experience from start to finish
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Advise UK customers that the fuel pumps don't automatically cut off when filling the tank. No one likes petrol feet.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy Straight forward clear for type & price of vehicles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Excellent. Friendly and provided useful local knowledge.
  • Reviewed by: CATHARINE - May 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient website with clear display of necessary information. Easy to find and book cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Helpful, courteous staff - clean car in good condition - efficient car collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - March 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • V/good to me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • It would be helpfull if a leaflet on car supplied with wiper/washer switch, light/dip switch, rear washer etc could be included. To be fair the young lady probably did give such info' but other aspects tend to take priority. Good service and she had to cope with a computer malfunction.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLA - February 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service exactly what we required.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • The car was excellent but we had to wait for half an hour at the airport because it wasn't ready and hadn't been cleaned.The staff weren't overly helpful and didn't keep us informed. After a 3am start this was not what we really needed.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close