Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MADEIRA

Madeira, Portugal: 66 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Madeira:
customer review star rating
53
10
1
1
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • efficient and friendly staff. A pleasure to do business with them and so better than dealing with hiring cars at the airport
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service. The staff were excellent in giving us directions to Funchal and the gent was most accommodating when dropping off the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient, we use you at least 3 times a year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Booked with Guerin for 2 or 3 times year for many years always very satisfied with the service.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO CELEDONIO - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with both service providers here and Madeira, that's why for so many years I always choose autoeurope and Bravacars as first choice when renting a car! Well done both
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Very friendly and very helpful, well done all!
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was easy and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Would not use Bravacar again as the inside of the car was dirty and very smelly primarily from smoking residue. There were no front mats and the carpeting was torn and worn through to the metal floor. Had to buy air freshener to make its use bearable. Mechanically the vehicle was OK. Have to say this was a cheap hire so perhaps should not have expected better.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Brava Car has wonderful staff
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Very helpful, provided us with a four door car and arranged a convenient time for us to return the car. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: LOUISE - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As a single female traveller I was slightly apprehensive about hiring a car. At the airport I was a bit lost about how to find Auto Europe but a woman at the information centre advised me to check my emails for the voucher, and then, as if by magic, a Bravacar chap arrived with a minibus to take me to the 'car depot'.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • I found Bravacar to be good value. It didn't matter that there was a 5 minute bus trip to collect the car, the driver arrived fairly promptly to take me to the 'depot'. My Nissan Micra was great! It had quite a few marks and scratches - i took photos of these to 'protect myself' and was assured by the guy there wouldn't be a problem. The car worked well and was very reliable, even up the very steepest hills of Madeira! Upon my return there were no problems re marks or scratches.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Good service,will use again.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was easy to use and the price was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • The car had been well used before we got it and made strange noises on left turns. It did keep going though and the brakes worked well (which is essential on Madeiran hills). Madeira is tough on cars but this car was so well used we were happy to get it back to the depot still working.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • satisfactory service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • staff v/helpful vehicle good condition any small body damage fully detailed and easy to understand. on this basis would use again.
  • Reviewed by: EMYR WYNNE - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient with competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Courteous, efficient, welcoming and helpful staff when we picked up and returned the vehicle. The quality and condition of the hire car was excellent - a very pleasant drive that enhanced our holiday experience. All this for a very competitive price - thank you!
  • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with service provide by Auto Europe also with Bravacars for the excellent service as always for so many years! Congratulations...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Bravacars has been exceptional with the service provided for so many years that I have used them and staff are very polite and excellent.... Well done all!
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy and a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Friendly staff. Offered all of the usual upscale but not too pushy. Car was clean.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy and we included the extra insurance to give zero excess to add peace of mind
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Check-in was easy although they wanted to sell their own zero excess policy. They questioned the validity of the Auto Europe zero excess policy but not with any persistence. The Guerin policy was a lot more expensive so they withheld the excess amount plus the fuel amount from our credit card. Our first car had a slipping clutch but this was exchanged very quickly although this did entail a trip back to the airport. The second car was smaller but turned out to be more suitable for the roads on the island. When returning the car at the end of the week they asked if we had filled with fuel which we confirmed and briefly checked the car over before refunding the excesses in full. We have no complaints at all about the service we received.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was quite old and had done over 65000 Km. Had lots of superficial damage and was a diesel Renault Megane. However, it drove OK and was no problems. Price of hire was good. I have used Auto Europe about ten times and always recommend you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • See above comments. Pick-up and transport to off airport parking worked OK.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service providing information and prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Nice car clean and well presented
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheapest by a country mile and very easy and efficient booking online. Easy to cancel and immediate refund as we changed our mind about the type of car we wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BRAVACAR
  • Very efficient set up: only a few minutes by private shuttle from the airport and very quick to process paperwork and get us on our way to start our holiday. All staff spoke perfect English. We would definitely use them again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close