Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTO

Porto, Portugal: 124 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Porto:
customer review star rating
104
16
4
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROGER - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service - excellent value car hire with a very good rental company. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very good service. Prompt pick up and drop off. Clean car in good condition - no problems. Rental desk person was very efficient- no issues of trying to upsell. Just clear information about costs and options. Will use them again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Just need to see a sign for your car hire as you come in to the airport rental area.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Staff excellent
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very friendly, no faffing about scratches etc. My only concern was that it took rather a long wait in the office (30 to 45mins) before collecting the car.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good quick friendly service
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You should have made me aware that it was possible that the company i thought i was hiring with was liable to be changed . This is information i should have in order to make an informed decision
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I booked a hire car with Alamo but my contact was with Guerin. That's not what i wanted as i had researched car hire companies at Porto and deliberately did not choose them because of bad reviews. However i was assured by Enterprise that all was ok and it was but that's not the point , i was robbed of choice and felt deliberately manipulated.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always found to be easy to use & competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Great car, helpful service, although no one to check in on return, so had to leave it there, slightly concerned - But they said that was 'fine'
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Returning customer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Good service, quality vehicle, friendly staff, competitive car hire, just a short walk to the depot
  • Reviewed by: PAULA - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use auto europe all the time and never been disappointed. Really easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very good service, staff very nice, car not so nice specially going up the north of Portugal with all the mountains, going up the motorway doing 60 klm an hour is very boring, but will use gerin again in 4 weeks time.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very positive experience. The whole process was nice and simple and easy to arrange.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • The car was in excellent condition and was better than what I expected. The service was quick and professional. The English spoken by the two gentlemen at the sales office was very good. The only disappointment was the fact that I had to pay an extra charge of ?40 to drop the car off at 7.00am which was out of hours. I was informed that I would be met by a security guard on the morning of the drop off, but in fact, there was no one there when we arrived. I had to just leave the car and put the keys through the letterbox. The extra payment for this seemed very harsh.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Wanted to charge extortionate amounts for insurance otherwise ok.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • gets me the best deal with choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great price but said car ordered was not available and could have something else but would be an upgrade and cost me more. I refused and they gave me a suitable car at original price.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked with Auto Europe many times over the years always had top class service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick efficient service
  • Reviewed by: JANICE - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly with our car rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Everybody was very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JAN - February 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • very very good
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always great service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • The quality of service has improved tremendously and is now A1.
  • Reviewed by: VICTORIA - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money, easy to book on line
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Easy to find, however if I had a lot of luggage would have not been happy with the walk to the office. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car was clean and new
  • Reviewed by: FERNANDO - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Great people and a great car.
  • Reviewed by: PEDRO DANIEL - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Reviewed by: BRYAN - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very dissatisfied with Interrent. Arrived at the office and had to wait well over an hour to be attended to.I was then given a car with the so called eco system whereby the engine cuts out when below certain revs. This was not mentioned to me. However I found out how to switch this off but the car still kept cutting out and not just at low speed. It cut out while I was in the left lane of the A1 and doing about 40kph. We could very easily have been killed. I mentioned this when the car was returned but the guy was not the least bit interested..I will definitely not be using Interrent when I return to Portugal next year.
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service been using for some time and never had a problem. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Very nice and friendly staff the only bad thing is at the airport terminal there aren't any signs or desk to let customer know where to go and pick the car had to ask a gentleman that was picking up people to another car hire company and then went to the pick up point that is to the right of the airport arrivals gate along the road and cross the road at the round about and will be on the left massive warehouse and the end of it. Nice car massive upgrade very happy. Will use again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close