Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTO

Porto, Portugal: 132 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Porto:
customer review star rating
110
18
4
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEITH - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking experience great, prices good, phone-in for changes etc excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Staff unfriendly and on returning the vehicle I was charged about ú300 for 2 small scratches that I knew nothing about and may have been there when I first picked up the car. I am not sure, but suspicious. Otherwise the pick up, drop off and the car itself were very good.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRA - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good variation of prices but does not include full price with all costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Found it a bit expensive for just 10 daya of rental but thw car and service qas very good.
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great online experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • I have never experienced such rudeness from a supervisor as we did this time collecting a car.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Very efficient service, affable staff, car generally in good condition
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Drive people were not easy to find at the airport, as they don't have a desk. Instead you have to find a girl carrying a clip board! The car was good, except for very grubby Windows internally - which obscured the vision in the sun. I had to pay an extra ú38 to drop the car off early but only 15 minutes, so I thought a little expensive. Other than that - all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: DOMINGOS - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • The company was busy so took a while to get the car. They should have more employees.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally the service is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • It takes forever to book in and to hand the car back
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Why don't you provide a map and sat nav address at the point of hire so that the return of the vehicle is made easier especially for people not familiar with the area
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very professional, nice people but the hire process of always seems to take so long wherever one hires. Can you not streamline the process?
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service - excellent value car hire with a very good rental company. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very good service. Prompt pick up and drop off. Clean car in good condition - no problems. Rental desk person was very efficient- no issues of trying to upsell. Just clear information about costs and options. Will use them again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Just need to see a sign for your car hire as you come in to the airport rental area.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Staff excellent
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very friendly, no faffing about scratches etc. My only concern was that it took rather a long wait in the office (30 to 45mins) before collecting the car.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good quick friendly service
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You should have made me aware that it was possible that the company i thought i was hiring with was liable to be changed . This is information i should have in order to make an informed decision
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I booked a hire car with Alamo but my contact was with Guerin. That's not what i wanted as i had researched car hire companies at Porto and deliberately did not choose them because of bad reviews. However i was assured by Enterprise that all was ok and it was but that's not the point , i was robbed of choice and felt deliberately manipulated.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always found to be easy to use & competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Great car, helpful service, although no one to check in on return, so had to leave it there, slightly concerned - But they said that was 'fine'
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Returning customer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Good service, quality vehicle, friendly staff, competitive car hire, just a short walk to the depot
  • Reviewed by: PAULA - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use auto europe all the time and never been disappointed. Really easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very good service, staff very nice, car not so nice specially going up the north of Portugal with all the mountains, going up the motorway doing 60 klm an hour is very boring, but will use gerin again in 4 weeks time.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very positive experience. The whole process was nice and simple and easy to arrange.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • The car was in excellent condition and was better than what I expected. The service was quick and professional. The English spoken by the two gentlemen at the sales office was very good. The only disappointment was the fact that I had to pay an extra charge of ?40 to drop the car off at 7.00am which was out of hours. I was informed that I would be met by a security guard on the morning of the drop off, but in fact, there was no one there when we arrived. I had to just leave the car and put the keys through the letterbox. The extra payment for this seemed very harsh.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Wanted to charge extortionate amounts for insurance otherwise ok.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • gets me the best deal with choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great price but said car ordered was not available and could have something else but would be an upgrade and cost me more. I refused and they gave me a suitable car at original price.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked with Auto Europe many times over the years always had top class service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick efficient service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close