Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTO

Porto, Portugal: 111 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Porto:
customer review star rating
93
15
3
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAN - February 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • very very good
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always great service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • The quality of service has improved tremendously and is now A1.
  • Reviewed by: VICTORIA - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money, easy to book on line
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Easy to find, however if I had a lot of luggage would have not been happy with the walk to the office. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car was clean and new
  • Reviewed by: FERNANDO - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Great people and a great car.
  • Reviewed by: PEDRO DANIEL - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Reviewed by: BRYAN - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very dissatisfied with Interrent. Arrived at the office and had to wait well over an hour to be attended to.I was then given a car with the so called eco system whereby the engine cuts out when below certain revs. This was not mentioned to me. However I found out how to switch this off but the car still kept cutting out and not just at low speed. It cut out while I was in the left lane of the A1 and doing about 40kph. We could very easily have been killed. I mentioned this when the car was returned but the guy was not the least bit interested..I will definitely not be using Interrent when I return to Portugal next year.
  • Reviewed by: JOSE - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service been using for some time and never had a problem. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Very nice and friendly staff the only bad thing is at the airport terminal there aren't any signs or desk to let customer know where to go and pick the car had to ask a gentleman that was picking up people to another car hire company and then went to the pick up point that is to the right of the airport arrivals gate along the road and cross the road at the round about and will be on the left massive warehouse and the end of it. Nice car massive upgrade very happy. Will use again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No adverse comment. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • There was quite a wait to collect the car but perhaps it was a busy time; Saturday morning. We were initially offered an unsuitable car but when we rejected it a very satisfactory replacement was supplied without any problem or argument. The staff at Guerin's Porto city office were efficient, pleasant and helpful. All damage to the car when we collected it was drawn to our attention and noted. The full to full fuel policy was very satisfactory. We were allowed a couple of hours grace upon return of the car; also very helpful. Having read unfavourable reviews of Guerin I was very pleasantly surprised and would use them again. I'm sure that I have used them before without any problems arising.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe on many occasions, with no problems to report.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Provided with virtually new higher group of car at no extra charge. Service efficient and helpful. Particularly appreciated the lack of hard sell on local insurance excesses. We always source our own UK excess cover and get irritated when the agent will not accept our answer. Thanks Drive & Go for accepting our response 1st time!
  • Reviewed by: STUART - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Really helpful and friendly
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful and friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good car good staff.
  • Reviewed by: GRACINDA - September 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with I have been booking through auto-Europe for at least 10 years! Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Very professional staff, everything was excellent, loved the car they provided! Would definitely choose them again!
  • Reviewed by: MARISA - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with the booking easy and quick to do and understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • amazing desk service. They did not have the car we had requested however they offered us a better car which I was more than pleased with. inspections of the car were done appropriately and fast allowing us extra time to explore the city. I would recommend to friends and family.
  • Reviewed by: CARON - August 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and no surprise charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Picking up the car was straightforward and easy. Returning the car I put the address in my SAT NAV but it was difficult to find last bit of the route back to the Drive and Go office. Could a printed map of airport approach roads and route to office be given.
  • Reviewed by: GRACINDA - August 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been a auto Europe costumer for a very long time, is easy to deal with them. Outstanding
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Is the first time I got "Drive and go", they were excellent, the people working there were very professional and I will choose them again, they were not expensive compared with others car rental. They gave me a nice car which I enjoyed driving. As I go often to Portugal will definitely use them again. Thank you
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process is straight forward and the deal was good. No complaints
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service although booking cars in Portugal is a relatively slow process compared to the US for example. That said, collecting the car in Porto was a breeze compared to my experiences in Lisbon. The car itself was fine for our needs
  • Reviewed by: HARVEY - July 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The on line process was clear and straightforward, and I got just what I paid for with reasonable service, AutoEurope could put a bit more pressure on the agencies to staff more adequately in the peak times to speed the check in and especially the return processes, which can be slow and tedious, but apart from that everything is perfect.. I have used them in the past, but not in peak times, so I had not experiences the longer return times (nearly an hour) that I was told is normal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Easy pickup, good car, 45 minutes to return car. The return process was chaotic, & one didn't know what to do. One had to find someone - after you were eventually told that you needed to do this - to check the car, then queue for a long time (for 35 minutes more) to "close the contract". It was clearly a question of staffing, as there were three people serving those collecting cars, and one serving those returning them. I was told that this was normal during the summer months. There was a couple there who decided to return the car the day before their flight home to avoid the stress of not knowing if they would make their flight. I had arrived an extra hour early, so I was fine, and not too unhappy for a wasted hour out of over 2 weeks.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were delighted to be given a Mercedes A Series.Enjoyed our holiday despite our Sat Nav trying to get us LOST.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Excellent customer service.Very friendly and Helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: CARLOS - July 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The service was very good but did not like the kilometres restriction it should be free therefore I would look for a company that would do this for free
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - July 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent quick booking reasonable price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE AND GO
  • Excellent quick service, great turnaround, excellent car !
Please choose your Country of Residence
close