Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BUCHAREST
Home > Customer Reviews > Romania > Bucharest

Bucharest, Romania: 34 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bucharest:
customer review star rating
27
5
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Did what it said on the tin. The service provided was exactly as described and worked without a hitch.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • We had an issue with miss fuelling. The fob on the key ring clearly stated that it was a diesel. It was however petrol.Whilst I would hold Payless responsible for this they did deal with the situation quickly and the problem was speedily resolved.
  • Reviewed by: MIHAI - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is a good company to work with. They need to check more with their partners in the locations to provide a good service for customers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • I am very pleased with this company in Romania and will recommend anyone to use it. Very good services and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking with a choice of car hire companies & cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • We were met at arrivals in Bucharest by a representative from Surprice who took us to our car. He informed us that we had been provided with a free upgrade to the next grade car. Although it was after 23.00hrs he took time to check the car with us & provide any additional information/answer any questions we had. The same representative was waiting outside departures when we returned the car. We would certainly use Suprice when visiting Romania in the future, their price was very reasonable & service efficient & friendly.
  • Reviewed by: ANGELE - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reliable and good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Good service, will recommend!
  • Reviewed by: JAMIE - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use/book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PAYLESS
  • Car wasn't cleaned, crack right across windscreen. Gave me broken key ring plastic on one side wasn't there there and piece of paper fell out tried to charge 10 Euro to replace and wasn't happy when I refused.
  • Reviewed by: LORRAINE - May 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Very efficient the agent was waiting with our car in arrivals. Excellent comprehension of English language. Car was not the newest but in excellent condition both body work and interior spotless. No hassle returned car to Tomas ( very nice agent) at departures. Would definitely use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, no problems and very efficient. Pick up and drop off was fast and trouble free. Car was as specified and well maintained. Would have no problems recommending.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEXICAR
  • Very good service, no problems and very efficient. Pick up and drop off was fast and trouble free. Car was as specified and well maintained. Would have no problems recommending..
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Check that suppliers offer accident claims documents in dual languages so that non local language speakers can easily complete forms.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I had permission to use the car in Bulgaria as well as Romania. I had an accident in Bulgaria when a car drove into the side of my car as I was turning into a fuel station. However the insurance report form was in Romanian only and so was incomprehensible to myself, the police and the driver of the other vehicle and so could not be completed by myself. I agreed to pay a small fine to the police in spite of all the evidence showing that the other driver was at fault. On returning the car I was chastised for not completing the accident report document. A printed report in English was refused.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everyone was extremely helpful and extremely polite and extremely helpful satisfied 100% quality service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very well spoken English and extremely helpful and polite
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - April 20, 2015
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Usually always good but this rental was excellent due to speedy process at start and shuttle bus there on return, well done, this is why i always use Sixt
  • Reviewed by: NICU - March 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best !!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Best! !!
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - February 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AE several times before in different countries before and till now bookings with/ via AE always have been without any problems and also safed money comparing other booking sites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very kind guy at counter and also at car pick up after transfer fron airport to car pick up point.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - January 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Whole process worked well. Good car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Efficient and well organised
  • Reviewed by: GLAUBER - December 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Just tell about the tax of return in weekend after I confirm the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The best rent-a-car company
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful with arranging use of the car in Bulgaria after flying in to Romania.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • A local area map would have helped.
  • Reviewed by: ZAMFIRICA - July 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was easy to book via Auto Europe, very competitive prices and confirmation of booking immediately.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I had a pleasant experience with this company, the car I had was about 1 year old and drove and handled very well- no technical issues with the car. We also had an upgrade of the car- probably they were over booked for the class we had chosen, but it was good for us. The only aspect I wasn't that happy with it, but not such a big issue, it was their policy of returning the car with the fuel tank empty- I think it is much easier to bring the car full rather than running out of diesel because you are stuck in traffic on the very busy Bucharest ring road or worrying how far is the next petrol station because you don't know the area- but this is a minor detail. I totally recommend this company and will definitely use it in the future.
  • Reviewed by: NAVEENDRA - June 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • we like to rent again with AUTO EUROPE. thank for everything
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • very good customer service people are very friendly
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - June 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service cannot fault it
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • As above no problems
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Telephone booking was easy and saved a lot of time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Service was excellent and car provided was superior to what was expecting.
  • Reviewed by: AHMED - May 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was very nice services . Very nice cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very very nice and very good service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close