Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BUCHAREST
Home > Customer Reviews > Romania > Bucharest

Bucharest, Romania: 29 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bucharest:
customer review star rating
24
3
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LORRAINE - May 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SURPRICE
  • Very efficient the agent was waiting with our car in arrivals. Excellent comprehension of English language. Car was not the newest but in excellent condition both body work and interior spotless. No hassle returned car to Tomas ( very nice agent) at departures. Would definitely use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, no problems and very efficient. Pick up and drop off was fast and trouble free. Car was as specified and well maintained. Would have no problems recommending.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEXICAR
  • Very good service, no problems and very efficient. Pick up and drop off was fast and trouble free. Car was as specified and well maintained. Would have no problems recommending..
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Check that suppliers offer accident claims documents in dual languages so that non local language speakers can easily complete forms.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I had permission to use the car in Bulgaria as well as Romania. I had an accident in Bulgaria when a car drove into the side of my car as I was turning into a fuel station. However the insurance report form was in Romanian only and so was incomprehensible to myself, the police and the driver of the other vehicle and so could not be completed by myself. I agreed to pay a small fine to the police in spite of all the evidence showing that the other driver was at fault. On returning the car I was chastised for not completing the accident report document. A printed report in English was refused.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everyone was extremely helpful and extremely polite and extremely helpful satisfied 100% quality service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very well spoken English and extremely helpful and polite
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - April 20, 2015
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Usually always good but this rental was excellent due to speedy process at start and shuttle bus there on return, well done, this is why i always use Sixt
  • Reviewed by: NICU - March 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best !!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Best! !!
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - February 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AE several times before in different countries before and till now bookings with/ via AE always have been without any problems and also safed money comparing other booking sites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very kind guy at counter and also at car pick up after transfer fron airport to car pick up point.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - January 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Whole process worked well. Good car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Efficient and well organised
  • Reviewed by: GLAUBER - December 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Just tell about the tax of return in weekend after I confirm the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The best rent-a-car company
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful with arranging use of the car in Bulgaria after flying in to Romania.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • A local area map would have helped.
  • Reviewed by: ZAMFIRICA - July 30, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was easy to book via Auto Europe, very competitive prices and confirmation of booking immediately.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I had a pleasant experience with this company, the car I had was about 1 year old and drove and handled very well- no technical issues with the car. We also had an upgrade of the car- probably they were over booked for the class we had chosen, but it was good for us. The only aspect I wasn't that happy with it, but not such a big issue, it was their policy of returning the car with the fuel tank empty- I think it is much easier to bring the car full rather than running out of diesel because you are stuck in traffic on the very busy Bucharest ring road or worrying how far is the next petrol station because you don't know the area- but this is a minor detail. I totally recommend this company and will definitely use it in the future.
  • Reviewed by: NAVEENDRA - June 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • we like to rent again with AUTO EUROPE. thank for everything
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • very good customer service people are very friendly
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - June 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service cannot fault it
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • As above no problems
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Telephone booking was easy and saved a lot of time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Service was excellent and car provided was superior to what was expecting.
  • Reviewed by: AHMED - May 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was very nice services . Very nice cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very very nice and very good service
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking on line was very straight-forward, though I was slightly surprised to be told only at the end of the process, after submitting my order, that there would then be an unspecified delay to check whether the car I had requested would be available; I would have expected to have been told that earlier on, and given some sense of how long it would take. The hire price compared very favourably with other providers that I checked with, so I was pleased with the value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • The car was just what I needed, and performed very reliably. The Sixt staff at the beginning and end were polite and helpful. My ony slight reservation was at having to return the car at 5am in the morning to a dark parking lot on the opposite side of the dual carriageway from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: EMMA - October 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with. Responsive and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Friendly staff. Excellent vehicle. Great experience.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had a very positive and good experience from start to finish and have no complaints.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Very good. Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful and the car was a pleasant experience. If it were ever possible to collect and return the car at the Airport, then that might cut out some of the waiting for a ferry bus, especially in busy times.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - June 19, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy site Easy to make a booking I have used autoeurope for my last 4 trips in europe with no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 19, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful particularly when we had to contact the car hire company as my flight was delayed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Good no hassle car hire. Only gripe was that i was given a different car from the one that i expected and though larger it was also probably less economical
Please choose your Country of Residence
close