Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOUTH AFRICA
Home > Customer Reviews > South Africa

South Africa: 284 Reviews Available

Average Rating for South Africa:
customer review star rating
239
39
5
1
0

Page 1 of 15

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALFRED - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Highly delighted with your service! Excellent value and good performance with clarity in the administration. A very satisfactory experience leading to a delighted customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Excellent service from Bivest agents!! I was unable to pick up car at agreed time and after telephoning them to explain the situation (mobility problem) they agreed to postpone pick up until I was ready. This was beyond my wildest expectations! The agent who handled the pick-up and drop off was very efficient and also most helpful in the ways he assisted us. They all performed at a highly professional and friendly level. This led to a second hire from 11 to 21 February. We will be seeking the same combination of Auto Europe and Bidvest for future rentals!! Excellent in all respects and will be recommending to friends without hesitation. In the past I found car hire to be stressful and both beginning and end of hire. No longer!!!
  • Reviewed by: GEOFF - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Took too long to confirm the availability of vehicle, but otherwise booking process was fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Professional, organised and pleasant to deal with!
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well for a change
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good fro No excess deals
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • They have still to return my Deposit left of 3000 Rand car returned with full fuel tank Also I add a no excess deal Car returned in same condition we picked it up
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am happy dealing with Auto Europe. I have used them many times with no problems. I enjoy the way in which one is offered the various car hire companies right up front so that you know what you are getting into. They appear to use reptable hire companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Car and service levels were good and no problems on car return. Collecting the car was a bit slow as many details had to be provided but on the good side we were seen straight away with no queue.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - January 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This was a very easy and straight forward process - would use Auto Europe again. All good. Good price too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Everything went so well at Bidvest, Krugersdorp. We were very happy with the service - so easy and we would use them again for sure. Good communication and friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Good communication and service first class from Richards Bay First Car.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We use Auto Europe 4-5 times a year, and have rented cars through them in South Africa, Germany, France, Greece and Italy. Occasionally I have cross-checked their rates with other agencies (or direct with the rental companies themselves) but have never found better prices. On the rare occasions when we had problems (with the rental companies, not with them) Auto Europe were very helpful and quick to respond.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Excellent: quick to check out and check back in, no problems
  • Reviewed by: SALLY ANNE - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service from Auto Europe was very good. The car from First Car was clean and ran well, however the GPS which we hired was out of date and the battery was flat. We would suggest that First Car clear the previous users routes before rehiring the unit.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • See previous comments
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book with excellent prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Fast and efficient
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None - good service. The site was clear, easy to understand and offered competitive rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The car provided was an (unrequested) upgrade which was good. The process of collection however took longer than usual but nevertheless was very satisfied with the car and the price.
  • Reviewed by: PEVRILL - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was disappointed that we couldn't pay the one-way drop-off fee up front. Also, the "windows and tyre" insurance is always an extra which would be easier to decide on up front without the pressure of deciding when picking up the car. Otherwise, great service and easy pick and drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • See above, but otherwise friendly, courteous and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - December 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy, documents all correct!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Car was clean low mileage, and the one requested
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • sorry to say but i cant think of anything to say except keep it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • im just one happy client
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - November 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car was straightforward and all information supplied was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • The car given was a Volvo V40 which was fine. There were no problems collecting or returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: ANNEROSE - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have been booking through you for more than 10 years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The only problem was that we had to wait an hour at the Cape Town office to pick up our car. There were staff in the background, but only one or two at the desk, and everything seemed to take an eternity. After 24 hours of travel, it wasn't nice to have to wait so long - and to see staff in the back office, walking through, but not at the desk helping customers. Other than that, everything was fine. The car was good, no problems. Returning it was very quick.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, amended our booking with ease. Great price too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Received a much bigger car than expected and the child seat was waiting for us when we collected. The check in agent was great and the service good too. Only negative feedback was the hand back service was slow and could have been much smoother. Did not have to wait long though.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Smooth pick up at airport,well explained about hiring car and whats not included included in car hire. Drop off just as efficient well done First car staff at O Tambo airport
  • Reviewed by: ERICA - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Staff are wonderful as is service
  • Reviewed by: ENDRE - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonable rates, easy booking and simple service. I am more happy with AE than with other car rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • I really want to see the breakdown of what is invoiced after the return of the vehicle. There is no signing, no pro-forma invoice, no receipt, just a debit-entry on my account from the car rental company. So I am wondering how much fuel, toll fee, cleaning or other service charges did they apply? Why is it so difficult to email a receipt to the client after the transaction?
Please choose your Country of Residence
close