Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOUTH AFRICA
Home > Customer Reviews > South Africa

South Africa: 339 Reviews Available

Average Rating for South Africa:
customer review star rating
290
42
5
1
0

Page 1 of 17

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KATHARINE - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car-
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I am waiting for deposit to be paid back-It is a shame they refund on credit card at the airport
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Problem free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Good service and no hassles. We were escorted to the car and shown any defects. Check out at the end was done on the spot and excess deposit was returned promptly. Car suspension was a little bit tired but I soon got used to it. Would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple to use and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • They were fine. Everything was straightforward and easy.
  • Reviewed by: JUAN - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No complains at all. It was a good experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Everything was fine!!
  • Reviewed by: JULIA MARY - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service in the office when collecting the car was excellent, staff were efficient and explained about the holding deposit etc, also did a complete check with me on the car for prior damage, so would rate the service in Cape Town as excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • It was the Hertz office that we collected the car from in Cape Town, so the comments for Auto Europe actually apply to the staff at Hertz. The only negative thing is that I hated the car they gave me, it was a small Renault, the indicator was on the wrong side so every time I went to indicate the windscreen wipers came on, the gear change was stiff and the car seemed under powered, overall I thought it was a load of French rubbish, put me right off Renault cars.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • We arrived in joburg 24 hours early. Hertz gave us a courtesy car and delivered our car to our hotel the next day free of charge ! Amazing !
  • Reviewed by: NGONILE NICO - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues at all throughout
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Friendly and supportive staff
  • Reviewed by: EILEEN - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy site to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Desk staff were friendly, very helpful and did the paperwork promptly.
  • Reviewed by: COLETTE - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Friendly staff. No queues!
  • Reviewed by: AIDAN - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, prompt and complete.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Excellent service with friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN BARRY - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've used your website before and find it easy to navigate and good value so I'm likely to use it again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I had a problem with my bank card but with helpful staff member on hand, we got it sorted. I didn't like the Toyota Corolla they allocated me. It's a car I personally dislike. Perhaps I should have requested a different car at the desk...not to worry... next time. All good.
  • Reviewed by: SHARRON - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • car in superb condition and could be trusted to take me from a to z in confidence
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • always the best. Dont become too expensive. First care provided an excellent product too!!
  • Reviewed by: DION - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service at hertz
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good service at hertz
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Friendly, efficient service and good value.
  • Reviewed by: KASCHIF - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would definitely recommend these guys, was hassle free, no problem at al!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Lovely customer service, they were there to help and even sorted me a very nice car! Even when returning took no time at all!
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and courteous staff. Great range of cars and swift service at an impressively competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good reliable company that I have used for years through a work contract. Range of cars offered exceeded my expectations. Fast pick-up and drop-off service.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth transactions - improved over some previous experiences
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Overall very good. However I am always mildly frustrated with the car collection process. This applies to all companies not just Hertz. After flying 12 hours overnight, anything that can be done to optimise this process would be great. E.g. carry over booking details from Auto Europe to their systems so forms are pre-populated, or provide screens and keyboards for customers to complete forms on screen. On this occasion, Hertz rep was very helpful and patient despite needing to call my credit card company, twice, to get an arbitrary block lifted. Well done!
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fine no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • fine no problems
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was simple and quickly done on line. I was confident of which vehicle I had ordered and that it would be the one I requested. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Our paperwork was quickly and efficiently completed and we were sent on our way to collect our car. Staff were expecting us and quickly and politely helped us load our car, check it and offer us valuable advice. On our return again the process was effortless and we were quickly on our way to checking at the airport.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close