Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CAPE TOWN

Cape Town, South Africa: 160 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cape Town:
customer review star rating
137
18
3
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DION - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service at hertz
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good service at hertz
  • Reviewed by: KASCHIF - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would definitely recommend these guys, was hassle free, no problem at al!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Lovely customer service, they were there to help and even sorted me a very nice car! Even when returning took no time at all!
  • Reviewed by: SLUMKO - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have always been quite satisfied with Auto Europe since I began to use their services some four or five years ago. They have been true to their promised, so far.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • First car were professional, very friendly and as helpful as I could have hoped. Again, since I started using First Car last year, I have been pleasantly surprised with their good services and I have recommended them to friends and family.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • The service from First Car was very good. The vehicle perfectly suited our needs throughout the holiday. The only downer was that there was sand in the vehicle after our beach activities. The sand would only have needed brushing out but we were told that we would probably be charged for a full valet. Not good - but lesson learned for next time.
  • Reviewed by: PAMELA - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although the Datsun I hired was a bit old-fashioned, it was reliable and served me well No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Reviewed by: STEPHAN - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • N/a
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • perhaps make it clearer that the hire may be with another company [as you're brokers], and that they will have extra conditions / charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • could spend a little more time explaining to the customer exactly what the extra conditions are... we also hired from bidvest [via auto europe], and they were quite happy to take time and explain clearly what their conditions involved.
  • Reviewed by: GARRY - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Issue free service all the way.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Once again, issue free service all the way.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I regularly use Auto Europe, as over 5 plus years experience I have found the company to be reliable and provide good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Experience generally was satisfactory, however I was disappointed with the car we collected at Cape Town Airport. The size of the vehicle was ok for our needs, however the engine seemed considerably undersized and the car struggled greatly on any significant hills. The car was not suited to our tour of the Western Cape.
  • Reviewed by: JEROME - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Did not get the car i wanted and they were too busy to help further.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto Europe before and find the booking etc works well and the price is ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Quicker service at airport Cape Town than Hertz or Avis Car was a little scruffy, hole in seat, number of scratches, windscreen washer bottle empty (hope oil was ok). Check in staff were efficient and friendly Would be happy to use them again
  • Reviewed by: CORIENNE - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • just to make sure what is offered online is given when customer collects rental vehicle. i was gonna be charged extra till I produced the small print.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • to be made aware of what customer is paying for online, and be aware of small print and not customer cannot produce smallprint documentation.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Our favourite car rental. Love to have everything pre paid and no add ons, apart from extra driver
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Superb friendly service on collection at Cape Town International airport. Nice car and very clean, often the interior windscreen is found dirty, not with Bidvest
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - March 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient. Vouchers came through and were easily understood.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I had to email them to ask for the return of the deposit but maybe I jumped the gun and it would have come anyway if I had been more patient. Other than that they were excellent.
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy website and had to speak to agent to clarify local payments and didnt have to wait long to speak to one
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Had a long wait at Bree Street pick up office - over an hour. Each agent seemed to take an awfully long time to process each booking. Drop off at Port Elizabeth airport far simpler. Upon return to UK, Bidvest have tried to make a fuel charge. When I emailed by return saying that we filled up just outside the airport and sent a photo showing the fuel gauge full, they promptly arranged a credit.
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We are very pleased with auto Europe great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very happy with hertz
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always the best price and easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Very impressed. The cigarette lighter was not working and did not charge the Satnav so they brought a new car to us even though we were an hour's drive away.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • they did exactly what was promised on the car booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I was a bit unsure of the car I would receive as problems in Africa before, asked about car boot size as needed to get luggage in boot and they changed the car to one where I did get my luggage in the boot, I thought this was good customer relations and was very pleased with the service and got the right class of car that was booked through auto europe
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional and informative company we wouldn't hesitate in recommending Auto Europe to friends and family
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Just brilliant and very competitive
  • Reviewed by: ALFRED - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Highly delighted with your service! Excellent value and good performance with clarity in the administration. A very satisfactory experience leading to a delighted customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Excellent service from Bivest agents!! I was unable to pick up car at agreed time and after telephoning them to explain the situation (mobility problem) they agreed to postpone pick up until I was ready. This was beyond my wildest expectations! The agent who handled the pick-up and drop off was very efficient and also most helpful in the ways he assisted us. They all performed at a highly professional and friendly level. This led to a second hire from 11 to 21 February. We will be seeking the same combination of Auto Europe and Bidvest for future rentals!! Excellent in all respects and will be recommending to friends without hesitation. In the past I found car hire to be stressful and both beginning and end of hire. No longer!!!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close