Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CAPE TOWN

Cape Town, South Africa: 142 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Cape Town:
customer review star rating
121
17
3
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional and informative company we wouldn't hesitate in recommending Auto Europe to friends and family
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Just brilliant and very competitive
  • Reviewed by: ALFRED - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Highly delighted with your service! Excellent value and good performance with clarity in the administration. A very satisfactory experience leading to a delighted customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Excellent service from Bivest agents!! I was unable to pick up car at agreed time and after telephoning them to explain the situation (mobility problem) they agreed to postpone pick up until I was ready. This was beyond my wildest expectations! The agent who handled the pick-up and drop off was very efficient and also most helpful in the ways he assisted us. They all performed at a highly professional and friendly level. This led to a second hire from 11 to 21 February. We will be seeking the same combination of Auto Europe and Bidvest for future rentals!! Excellent in all respects and will be recommending to friends without hesitation. In the past I found car hire to be stressful and both beginning and end of hire. No longer!!!
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good fro No excess deals
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • They have still to return my Deposit left of 3000 Rand car returned with full fuel tank Also I add a no excess deal Car returned in same condition we picked it up
  • Reviewed by: SALLY ANNE - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service from Auto Europe was very good. The car from First Car was clean and ran well, however the GPS which we hired was out of date and the battery was flat. We would suggest that First Car clear the previous users routes before rehiring the unit.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • See previous comments
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - November 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car was straightforward and all information supplied was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • The car given was a Volvo V40 which was fine. There were no problems collecting or returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: ANNEROSE - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have been booking through you for more than 10 years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The only problem was that we had to wait an hour at the Cape Town office to pick up our car. There were staff in the background, but only one or two at the desk, and everything seemed to take an eternity. After 24 hours of travel, it wasn't nice to have to wait so long - and to see staff in the back office, walking through, but not at the desk helping customers. Other than that, everything was fine. The car was good, no problems. Returning it was very quick.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, amended our booking with ease. Great price too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Received a much bigger car than expected and the child seat was waiting for us when we collected. The check in agent was great and the service good too. Only negative feedback was the hand back service was slow and could have been much smoother. Did not have to wait long though.
  • Reviewed by: ERICA - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Staff are wonderful as is service
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all with the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Picking up the car takes an eternity. Staff are very poor and very slow. Also not impressed that they block some money on the credit card and actually take some more as partial deposit. Their deposit return is very slow and the customer will sometimes end up paying for the difference in exchange rates. Not a great system.
  • Reviewed by: BENEDICT - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent app, great value and reliable rental partners
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Very helpful and offered 3 cars. Able to view all three and choose preferred car
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Online booking trouble free. Good communication up to picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Car was from the right group but had done 40k km and was not as comfortable a ride as anticipated. Efficient final delivery inspection with an email attaching final invoice being sent quIckly.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have visited South Africa seven times and we have always used your company. We have always been extremely satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - September 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe found for me a company that is more concerned with safe driving than with age. They accepted that I was a good driver with a clean record and that my age 82 was not relevant. Your service was excellent and very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I am 82. in June 2016 my son-in--law hired a car from Thrifty at Cape Town Airport. I was co-driver and did a lot of the driving and I returned the car to their perfect satisfaction. In August I tried to hire a car from them and was refused because of my age. I am in excellent health and have a clean driving record the past 22 years. First let me hire a car and I drove for 7 days in congested Cape Town and returned the car in mint condition. THANK YOU First for fast excellent careful service. Malcolm Hunt
  • Reviewed by: TRACY - August 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've always received excellent pricing from Hertz - Cape Town International and will continue to use them. There are no hidden fees which is also important!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • I've always received excellent service from Hertz - Cape Town International and will continue to use them.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - August 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • As good as always. I am a Hertz Gold member and pleased with the support
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Changing the pickup point from Cape Town airport to Loop Street was an effortless experience. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Do away with the portable sat nav. It is useless. Why not use the car inbuilt system. We had an Audi A4 but the inbuilt system l was told, was not programmed.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and web site easy to navigate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Courteous staff.
  • Reviewed by: DELENE - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All terms and conditions clearly displayed when reviewing so no surprises at collection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Very happy with overall experience provided by Bidvest. Car collection and drop off quick and everything very clearly explained, no surprises. Quick and easy returns. Great service from Malebo Motlawa at OR Tambo and Euan (team leader) in Cape Town. Highly recommended!!
  • Reviewed by: VALERIE - May 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice car, good price, no problems. Will hire again when in Cape Town.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Same as above. Nice car, good price so will hire agin when in South Africa.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - May 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good easy to use site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Everything was great until I received a post drop off one way invoice that included a 'refuelling' charge when the car had been filled up just prior to drop off
Please choose your Country of Residence
close