Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DURBAN

Durban, South Africa: 45 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Durban:
customer review star rating
41
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient booking procedure and a competitive price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Efficient delivery of vehicle (assisted by my already having a First user card). Speedy return formalities - all very satisfactory
  • Reviewed by: TOM - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto europe were very good on price and when I changed the booking it was a very smooth process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • FIRSTCAR rental in Durban were excellent. They provided the best service we have ever had when collecting and returning a hire car. I will be repeating the hire next year, and will use Autoeurope again and use Firstcar.
  • Reviewed by: LUCY - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used auto Europe for many years without any problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • We have hired many vehicles through first. There have been a few minor hitches, but always resolved satisfactorily. The senior staff have got to know us and look after us.
  • Reviewed by: SHIRLEY - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had a problem with the car towards the end of the holiday. A replacement was brought to us - everyone very pleasant and helpful. Many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: NOKUTHULA SARAH - April 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service I received a reminder about my car rental 2 days before my departure so I wouldn't leave behind necessary documents required when collecting the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Friendly and welcoming and I got detailed information on the conditions of my rental
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Very quick and efficient, just what you need after a long flight !
  • Reviewed by: GARRY - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great to deal with, good value, extremely reliable....my car rental company of choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Luggage wouldn't fit in the original car, so changed it immediately. Great service.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well for a change
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None - good service. The site was clear, easy to understand and offered competitive rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The car provided was an (unrequested) upgrade which was good. The process of collection however took longer than usual but nevertheless was very satisfied with the car and the price.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • sorry to say but i cant think of anything to say except keep it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • im just one happy client
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great communication before car hire, great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Easy and efficient car hire at a great price for 3 weeks car hire
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used you many times and never had a problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Very professional and the car was very good and never gave a moments problem.
  • Reviewed by: VERNON - May 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EXCELENT Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • EXCELENT Service
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - May 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe several times in different countries and have always been happy with the service I received.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I have used First Car several times and have been happy with their service.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINA GERTRUIDA - May 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • THANK YOU I GOT EXCELENT SERVICE FROM THE STAFF AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY VEHICLE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Reviewed by: ARRAH - May 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good clean car,but the lights where not set correctly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Reviewed by: YAKOOB - April 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental went extremely smoothly. Your car ental fees were extremely competitive and I shall certainly make you my first port of call in future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • The downtown pick up point was well situated and reasonably easy to find. The staff were polite and very helpful and I was very impressed in the way they dealt with my car hire.
  • Reviewed by: BASIL - March 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Toyota Etios I rented was an excellent little car that ran faultlessly and economically and I wouldn't hesitate to use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Most of the process went smoothly, there was an enormous amount of paperwork to be completed, some of which was repetitive (why ask for name and passport number several different times on forms - once should be enough on modern computer systems). Subsequently given an 'Identification Card' which helped with my next booking in Cape Town. Having completed all the paperwork, I then had to wait another 30 minutes for the car to arrive - despite having booked the car several weeks before, that definitely needs improving. My booking plans changed after the initial booking - my family subsequently decided to join me for part of the holiday - the Ts & Cs of the contract forbade me to change car - lost revenue opportunity for First car
  • Reviewed by: SHANEEN - March 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A smooth experience all round.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - March 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service excellent car Will not hesitate to use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Excellent car and service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close