Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DURBAN

Durban, South Africa: 48 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Durban:
customer review star rating
44
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - November 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I would highly recommend this company for their courtesy, friendly service staff and their efficiency. This is the third occasion on which I have used them and will do so again.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web site easy to use, documentation concise with all required details and immediately received. Ability to cancel a few days prior to start of rental is a very appreciated feature although I have never found it necessary to cancel a rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I have a Member's Card with First which ensures a very efficient procedure at the start of the rental.
  • Reviewed by: AIDAN - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, prompt and complete.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Excellent service with friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient booking procedure and a competitive price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Efficient delivery of vehicle (assisted by my already having a First user card). Speedy return formalities - all very satisfactory
  • Reviewed by: TOM - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto europe were very good on price and when I changed the booking it was a very smooth process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • FIRSTCAR rental in Durban were excellent. They provided the best service we have ever had when collecting and returning a hire car. I will be repeating the hire next year, and will use Autoeurope again and use Firstcar.
  • Reviewed by: LUCY - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used auto Europe for many years without any problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • We have hired many vehicles through first. There have been a few minor hitches, but always resolved satisfactorily. The senior staff have got to know us and look after us.
  • Reviewed by: SHIRLEY - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had a problem with the car towards the end of the holiday. A replacement was brought to us - everyone very pleasant and helpful. Many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: NOKUTHULA SARAH - April 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service I received a reminder about my car rental 2 days before my departure so I wouldn't leave behind necessary documents required when collecting the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Friendly and welcoming and I got detailed information on the conditions of my rental
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Very quick and efficient, just what you need after a long flight !
  • Reviewed by: GARRY - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great to deal with, good value, extremely reliable....my car rental company of choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Luggage wouldn't fit in the original car, so changed it immediately. Great service.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well for a change
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None - good service. The site was clear, easy to understand and offered competitive rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The car provided was an (unrequested) upgrade which was good. The process of collection however took longer than usual but nevertheless was very satisfied with the car and the price.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • sorry to say but i cant think of anything to say except keep it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • im just one happy client
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great communication before car hire, great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Easy and efficient car hire at a great price for 3 weeks car hire
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used you many times and never had a problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Very professional and the car was very good and never gave a moments problem.
  • Reviewed by: VERNON - May 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EXCELENT Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • EXCELENT Service
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - May 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe several times in different countries and have always been happy with the service I received.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • I have used First Car several times and have been happy with their service.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINA GERTRUIDA - May 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • THANK YOU I GOT EXCELENT SERVICE FROM THE STAFF AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY VEHICLE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Reviewed by: ARRAH - May 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good clean car,but the lights where not set correctly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Reviewed by: YAKOOB - April 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental went extremely smoothly. Your car ental fees were extremely competitive and I shall certainly make you my first port of call in future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • The downtown pick up point was well situated and reasonably easy to find. The staff were polite and very helpful and I was very impressed in the way they dealt with my car hire.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close