Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GEORGE

George, South Africa: 10 Reviews Available

Average Rating for George:
customer review star rating
9
1
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 10

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We use Auto Europe 4-5 times a year, and have rented cars through them in South Africa, Germany, France, Greece and Italy. Occasionally I have cross-checked their rates with other agencies (or direct with the rental companies themselves) but have never found better prices. On the rare occasions when we had problems (with the rental companies, not with them) Auto Europe were very helpful and quick to respond.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Excellent: quick to check out and check back in, no problems
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have always found you to be very helpful and provide very competitive pricing - wherever we go. One small suggestion is that many car rental companies offer very expensive CDW cover when you pick up the car. This is OK for us because it is covered on our credit card so we always decline but I wonder whether you could offer this as an extra - at a low cost - to avoid this hassle?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Excellent service, very quick and efficient. Unlike some rental companies, they don't go round the car looking for the tiniest scratches and dents that they can charge you for.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - March 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • First class service
  • Reviewed by: SALLY - February 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dealing with "First" car rental through Auto Europe was a dream. Efficient, uncomplicated, good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Will definitely use again, excellent service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No probs with booking, but I after talking to others wonder if I got the best deal, they seem to have paid less for bigger cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Fuel guage did not move for 250 kms, phoned Hertz to ask their advice, they said this was normal for a Polo Surely not! Obviously I could have taken delivery of a car whose tank was not full and conversely I could have left it in the same condition, The problems of running out of fuel miles from anywhere are obvious
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - February 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Quality of cars leaves a bit to be desired compared with competitors at George but Hertz are cheaper so you get what you pay for I guess
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - January 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Comms very good and all ran smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Not very happy with the car provided as when booking the vehicle it mentioned Chev Cruse or similar. A VW Polo 1.4 in my opinion is certainly not similar to a Cruse that if far larger and has a 1.6 engine.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - December 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We usually take a mini or economy car as it is only used for local journeys when we stay In Knysna but this year took an economy. Surprised that no electric locking and manual windows
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • On arrival given car for 60 days which had done too many miles to last the whole time. Had to have a car delivered to us in Knysna which required us to make time for change over. As our house was located at Pezula some distance from petrol station we were unable to refill in time too. On returning car no one to check it over with us so just had to go to desk and hand over keys before checking in for our flight. Hopefully there will be no difficulty following this but did not have time before check in for our flight to complain about this
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book at good rates as always !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Brilliant, much better that previous experiences with First Car rental !
  • Reviewed by: ROSEMARY - April 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • In the many years I have been hiring through you I have always been very satisfied with your service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very friendly and helpful, unlike Hertz Johannesburg. I shall be writing to you about them as you have not sent me a survey on my hire there,
Please choose your Country of Residence
close