Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORT ELIZABETH
Home > Customer Reviews > South Africa > Port Elizabeth

Port Elizabeth, South Africa: 17 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Port Elizabeth:
customer review star rating
14
3
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 17

  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book with excellent prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Fast and efficient
  • Reviewed by: LAURENCE - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You correctly picked up that there was a duplicate booking although being advised about the length of time to refund my account (10 days) was disappointing. Given I had booked some time in advance I was surprised you immediately debited my credit card. All customer service agents I spoke with were very helpful and knowledgeable - even about driving in South Africa ( I was sent a link to hints/tips)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Vehicle at Port Elizabeth airport was faulty (electric wing mirror on driver's side was faulty). Hertz were unable to source the same vehicle from the pick-up location but found one a few hundred miles away and they met me en-route to change over the vehicle when we had our next night stop. Excellent customer service
  • Reviewed by: CAROL - April 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a pleasure to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • Very efficient and friendly service. Great car.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The operator on toll free number was brilliant. He took time to explaine all answers to my questions and more. All paperwork and booking info was correct first time. Excellent work.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • It's South Africa so you get what you get but smooth rental performance. Car ok but lots of superficial damage and scratches. Quick and smooth return. Overall friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe's online booking and voucher system worked perfectly, as did pick up and drop off in Cape Town. The only suggestion I would make would be to make it clearer to the hirer how the credit card blocking/charging/deposit system actually works. This was not as expected with charges deducted at point of collection.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The online booking and voucher system worked perfectly, as did pick up and drop off in Cape Town. The only suggestion I would make would be to make it clearer to the hirer how the credit card blocking/charging/deposit system actually works. This was not as expected with charges deducted at point of collection.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - February 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, easy to amend/cancel/book. prices clear and easy to understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Cars always clean and well presented. 1st Car representative always takes you to rental car to check car over and to answer any questions On returning car . no problems Good idea to have refueling at cost without extra fee, only cost of fuel.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • please keep providing the excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • THE service at PE and Cape Town was first class. the car was perfect Toyota corolla sedan plenty of boot space nothing ever on show for the whole trip
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - November 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional from the beginning and an excellent rate. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BIDVEST
  • I dealt with three different Bidvest offices and the service from each staff member in each location was exemplary. In addtion, we got an excellent car at a good rate. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: SORELLA - May 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Customers need to know in advance which debit cards are accepted - some are, some are not. I always recommend Auto Europe on Tripadvisor.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The Reverse of the Chevrolet Sonic we rented was extremely difficult to get into Gear.
  • Reviewed by: TERRY - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hired Ford Fiesta for 15 days. Good value and good car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Good effecient service. Little slow for the pickup but brilliant and speedy at the return at King Shaka airport in Durban
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - January 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, clear online booking. Competitive pricing. Very easy and everything worked out really well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Nice car, very friendly, helpful staff. Easy and quick collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Had to change car during the week as tax had run out. Go get cross that deposit is taken and then when returned to account we lose out with the exchange rate. Staff at PE are always very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - June 11, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website. Always reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Easy checkout and return. Car in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good recommendation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Efficient service although car had probably been in an accident at some time and doors were not quite aligned, leading to alarm going off unexpectedly.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Sevice, although booth location not well signposted at PE airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good service when you had located the personnel to help both at the car rental desk and at the car collection.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - January 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process and great value. Thanks very much
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • No queues and friendly customer services
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 30, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good, no problems, staff efficient and polite, car was exactly what was required for our trip
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very Good, no problems, staff efficient and polite, car was exactly what was required for our trip
Please choose your Country of Residence
close